Fixed Deposit Rates In Malaysia V. No.14, Strictly for FD Discussion Only

mamamia
post Sep 2 2016, 01:23 PM

6,429 posts

QUOTE(Blue07 @ Sep 2 2016, 11:07 AM)
Yes, it is instantaneous and it is reflected in my Hong Leong connect already. It's just that when I pressed for an explanation, the customer service personnel could not explain why I received the SMS informing me that the transaction failed and he advised to check again tomorrow to see if any changes.

As far as I'm concerned, the placement is successful since it is reflected in my online banking and I also received email confirmation. The SMS seems to be some anomaly and I'm posting what I was advised here in case anyone else experiences the same issue.
May I know when u able to see ur FD placement reflected in ur online banking?

I did it just now, FPX transaction status shown successful, and my SCB fund deducted, but I still don't see it in my HL Connect. I received SMS saying my placement is failed. HLB said no fund received.. Need to wait 7-10 working days to investigate 😭

This post has been edited by mamamia: Sep 2 2016, 01:38 PM
mamamia
post Sep 4 2016, 07:19 AM

6,429 posts

QUOTE(cclim2011 @ Sep 3 2016, 10:01 PM)
I did it over the fpx and it worked.

Many be I got few saving accounts apart from mach.
Did u have eFD account b4?

If yes, do they ask u to select the eFD acc to be deposited?
mamamia
post Sep 7 2016, 07:09 AM

6,429 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Sep 7 2016, 06:59 AM)
RHB Solid returns with RHB Term Deposit [ Terms & Conditions ]
Promotion ends 31 October 2016, or upon reaching the campaign target, whichever comes first.

Can I placed FD with RHB if I don have CASA with RHB?
mamamia
post Sep 7 2016, 04:08 PM

6,429 posts

QUOTE(jacklew77 @ Sep 7 2016, 11:47 AM)
Going to try the online E-FD hong leong tonight, hope it is still not too late.

Opts for 6 months @3.80%.
QUOTE(HarpArtist @ Sep 7 2016, 12:43 PM)
somehow FPX is not working for me today bangwall.gif
QUOTE(cherroy @ Sep 7 2016, 02:05 PM)
I find it hassle need to do FPX for the online placement.
I'm having bad experience with HLB eFD for the FPX transaction. I made FPX from SCB to HLB, SCB deducted my fund n FPX shown successful, but HLB claimed they didn't receive the fund.. N my money gone missing, the HLB staff even asked me to wait 7-10 working days, I asked to log case for urgent basis, but she told me urgent basis still need 3 working days.. I checked with SCB, SCB told me the fund was successfully posted and settle, n I need to find all the proof to HLB and pressure them only they do back end refund to me at night.. it is such a terrible experience when u dunno where ur money went to.. So I will not go for eFD that required FPX.. Just cannot understand y they want to do like that while last time we will not have issue with HLB MACH eFD that offered 4.5%, now i rather go to OTC placement with RHB which offer better rate..
mamamia
post Sep 7 2016, 05:55 PM

6,429 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Sep 7 2016, 04:30 PM)
Oh.. that's a bit scary. Especially when nobody is claiming responsibility and kicking the ball at each other. So did you need to make a police report or something like that to get the matter resolved?
No, I pressure them with all the details I got from SCB.. Then they do back end refund to my SCB.. In fact, they receive my money, but I dunno y they don create the FD for me but do the refund to me at night..
mamamia
post Sep 14 2016, 04:51 PM

6,429 posts

QUOTE(Sirius @ Sep 14 2016, 04:13 PM)
Just now HLB call me said offer 15k balance transfer for 6 months 0%, 0 charge,
instead of put 15k into my creditcard, they can put 15k into my saving account.
But with condition every month got to pay 5%, and the 6th month must settle all.

Is this a good deal?

Pay 5% interest?
mamamia
post Sep 14 2016, 06:18 PM

6,429 posts

QUOTE(Sirius @ Sep 14 2016, 05:25 PM)
Need to return 5% of the total amount. But not interest.
Not really understand what is that.. Maybe u need to show us the scenario
mamamia
post Sep 14 2016, 07:11 PM

6,429 posts

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Sep 12 2016, 11:20 AM)
It is the same promo. FP not VP. That made the deal even sweeter.  rclxms.gif
Sorry, may I know what is FP and VP?
mamamia
post Sep 20 2016, 09:42 AM

6,429 posts

QUOTE(kinwawa @ Sep 19 2016, 03:05 PM)
PBBANK FD campaign extended to 30 Nov 2016. Effective rate 3.88%p/a. Just FYI
https://www.pbebank.com/Personal-Banking/Pr...i-Campaign.aspx

QUOTE(low yat 82 @ Sep 20 2016, 12:35 AM)
ya. today went affin. ended d d promo. they hav other promo. in d end, went to open fd at uob. 3.95%. opening savin acc at rm20.
Call to Affin bank n was informed quota reached, therefore they end the promo earlier..

Ah SiAng please update at first post for PBB and Affin bank

This post has been edited by mamamia: Sep 20 2016, 09:43 AM
mamamia
post Sep 20 2016, 03:48 PM

6,429 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Sep 20 2016, 03:03 PM)
I have a few FDs expired in Oct 2016 too  cry.gif
Next best FD for common bank will be RHB 4% 12M > HLB eFD 3.95% 12M> PBB 3.88% 6M

This post has been edited by mamamia: Sep 20 2016, 03:48 PM
mamamia
post Sep 21 2016, 06:57 AM

6,429 posts

QUOTE(MEngineer @ Sep 21 2016, 05:57 AM)
For RHB, do you know if interest is paid out every month or only at maturity which is after 12 months?
This one I've no idea as I didn't place with them b4. But I heard RHB allow online withdrawal
mamamia
post Sep 27 2016, 11:34 PM

6,429 posts

QUOTE(lai_dm @ Sep 27 2016, 09:48 AM)
i was late reading your msg
end up stay with HLB with top up some fresh fund
HLB offers 3.9% for 6 months
QUOTE(lai_dm @ Sep 27 2016, 08:53 PM)
HLB 3.9% for 6 month

u can try CIMB like what other said 4%
but im not sure
may i know where u get the info on HLB 6M 3.9%? Do u have brochure on this?
I call to one of the branch, it mentioned no such promo... 6M only 3.8%... is it selected branch only?
mamamia
post Oct 6 2016, 07:30 PM

6,429 posts

QUOTE(tryifelsecatch @ Oct 6 2016, 07:25 PM)
hi sifu, on 5Sep i placed rm5K into MBB eGIA-i and chosen credit interest to principle, and on matured transferred to account.  so yesterday (5Oct) when it's matured, i check in the transaction history it's showing RM5,014.72.

want to make sure i understand how the interest of RM14.72 comes in.

MBB GIA-i interest : 3.6% PA
Sep5 - Oct5 : 31days
how does the calculation work?
QUOTE(drbone @ Oct 6 2016, 07:27 PM)
You need to divide the interest per annum by 12 months, and that is your interest.
Meaning: RM 5000 X 3.6% /12
To be exact, it is 5000 x 3.6% x 30 days/366 days
mamamia
post Nov 7 2016, 11:29 PM

6,429 posts

Hi all, any fee if I do he HLB placement via FPX from MBB? Will MBB charge us any fee? If yes, how much?

Only tried b4 via SCB which got free IBFT all this while..
mamamia
post Nov 8 2016, 09:04 AM

6,429 posts

QUOTE(Vizhai @ Nov 8 2016, 09:00 AM)
Anyone know what happen to this? It happened once i click placement FD click.
It shown like this. I cant froward anymore. Please help.
is that u only have MACH account? u must have saving acc / current acc in individual name to do the placement.
mamamia
post Nov 8 2016, 11:02 AM

6,429 posts

QUOTE(jctasoga @ Nov 8 2016, 11:01 AM)
how soon will we see the fd in our hl connect a/c once we have done the fpx?
almost immediately after u relogin
mamamia
post Nov 8 2016, 11:58 AM

6,429 posts

QUOTE(dannyw @ Nov 8 2016, 11:16 AM)
Serious? I'm doing that, about 15 minutes still waiting...

heartbeat damn fast...... like when going to appear?

Direct appear in eFD, right? won't sit at Saving, then place FD again, right?
QUOTE(jctasoga @ Nov 8 2016, 11:38 AM)
I have waited nearly 45 mins edi... still no update. mine is from OCBC la... already deducted from my ocbc account...
Have you receive sms or email on the status? n do u come to the print receipt page?
mamamia
post Nov 8 2016, 12:21 PM

6,429 posts

QUOTE(dannyw @ Nov 8 2016, 12:07 PM)
Nope. No email. SMS is TAC upon FPX from M2U.

And ya, I keep the FPX receipt.
QUOTE(Kamen Rider @ Nov 8 2016, 12:10 PM)
i didn;t keep anything and just rely on the bank transactions and also the eFD accounts shown in the internet banking
i suppose this should be fine to proof that you have place some eFD with them ....  :confused:
Not FPX receipt, after successful, it will show a page showing the details of ur placement with FD rate and tenure..

I have a bad experience where they deducted my fund from other bank but it didn't come to my HLB.. money stuck n I call to complain, at night only they refund the money back to my other bank acc instead of creating FD for me
mamamia
post Nov 8 2016, 01:52 PM

6,429 posts

QUOTE(chicaman @ Nov 8 2016, 01:43 PM)
How much MBB charge for FPX Transaction? Maximum amount per transaction?
No charge

QUOTE(Vizhai @ Nov 8 2016, 01:48 PM)
Ty for the reply. i want to confirm again.
one thing i want to know is to apply this 4.15%, can i transfer my money from my Hong Leong Saving account to it? I a bit confused cos someone said need to transfer from other bank. i want to know which one is true?
u must use FPX from other bank... u just follow the step as shown in HLB Connect n u will understand...
mamamia
post Nov 8 2016, 02:00 PM

6,429 posts

QUOTE(Vizhai @ Nov 8 2016, 01:58 PM)
Thanks. One more thing is both account must be same name or can be other name?
Cos i want to transfer from my sister's maybank account to hong Leong 4.15% under my father's name. can i do that?
Thanks you very mush.
u mean u login to ur Father's HLB account?
Other bank shouldn't be problem as long as u r "authorise" to login... maybe u can try n let us know...

0.0793sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 08:14 AM