Fixed Deposit Rates In Malaysia V. No.14, Strictly for FD Discussion Only

cybpsych
post Aug 22 2016, 04:13 PM

---------------------
65,272 posts

QUOTE(David3700 @ Aug 22 2016, 04:09 PM)
Bangkok bank 4.1% still the highest for straight forward 12m FD, but not many ppl seems interested. Is it due to far distance or long waiting time to process ?
this is why bank offering highest rate may not be practical or feasible since you'll be wasting time (travel/counter) and money (parking/toll/petrol) just to gain a little gain.
cybpsych
post Aug 29 2016, 10:15 AM

---------------------
65,272 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Aug 29 2016, 09:39 AM)
looks like no merdeka promo at all
unless your question is specific to a particular bank, there is merdeka promo.
cybpsych
post Aug 30 2016, 10:53 AM

---------------------
65,272 posts

Bank Rakyat chairman Jen (ret) Tan Sri Abdul Aziz Haji Zainal has been detained for questioning over a RM15mil case

http://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2016...-after-md-held/
cybpsych
post Sep 4 2016, 10:17 PM

---------------------
65,272 posts

QUOTE(raptar_eric @ Sep 4 2016, 07:48 PM)
You sure can be done for GIA? Try first smile.gif
do it after placement via [Manage your accounts], not during placement.

it's tedious to do this, but if u intend to uplift in less than 1 month, then dont bother doing it lo.
cybpsych
post Sep 5 2016, 12:07 PM

---------------------
65,272 posts

QUOTE(tryifelsecatch @ Sep 5 2016, 11:10 AM)
not working for me sad.gif

the "back" is the browser back button or the MBB system "Go Back" beside the "Confirm" button?
and what browser did you use? i am using Chrome.
dont use "back" browser button. it will "reset" the page session. m2u it quite stringent on this, for security purposes.

i havent tried yet, but it should be the "Go Back" link on the page beside the "Confirm" link.
cybpsych
post Sep 6 2016, 02:16 PM

---------------------
65,272 posts

QUOTE(Andrew_1980 @ Sep 6 2016, 02:08 PM)
Want to know that for example on 2 September I placed 9K in FD, can I add on another 1k to the current FD?
no.

there are reasons why it's called "fixed" in FD biggrin.gif
cybpsych
post Sep 7 2016, 06:59 AM

---------------------
65,272 posts

RHB Solid returns with RHB Term Deposit [ Terms & Conditions ]
Promotion ends 31 October 2016, or upon reaching the campaign target, whichever comes first.

cybpsych
post Sep 7 2016, 08:38 AM

---------------------
65,272 posts

QUOTE(mamamia @ Sep 7 2016, 07:09 AM)
Can I placed FD with RHB if I don have CASA with RHB?
answer in the T&C.

before placement, ask the officer again whether can do without CASA.
cybpsych
post Sep 8 2016, 01:18 PM

---------------------
65,272 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Aug 19 2016, 10:48 PM)

Maybank Fixed Deposit (FD) Merdeka 59 (5 months) Campaign
18 August 2016 - 15 September 2016

Enjoy superb rates with a minimum fresh deposit of RM10,000 for Individual or RM25,000 for SME/Business Banking customers in a single certificate.

Offer is open to Maybank / Maybank Islamic customers and is applicable for Conventional and Islamic Fixed Deposit placement of fresh funds and non-fresh funds (dual pricing) made over the counter only, at any Maybank or Maybank Islamic branch in Malaysia. The campaign is valid from now till 15th September 2016 or upon reaching the overall limit, whichever is earlier.

Definition
I. Fresh Funds for this campaign is defined as:
Clearing Cheques from other Banks or Funds newly transferred into customer's Current or Savings Account with Maybank.

II. Non-Fresh Funds for this campaign is defined as:
Funds that are transferred or withdrawn from any existing Maybank Current or Savings or Fixed Deposit account and re-deposited (whether part or all of the amounts withdrawn) into the Fixed Deposit account within the campaign period.

Campaign Rates are as follows:

RATES FOR FRESH FUNDS

RATES FOR NON-FRESH FUNDS

*Should there be any Overnight Policy Rate (OPR) change, the offer rates may be revised.

Click here for Terms and Conditions (Conventional)
Click here for Terms and Conditions (Islamic)
Maybank Fixed Deposit (FD) Merdeka 59 (3+3+3) Campaign
18 August 2016 - 15 September 2016

Enjoy fabulous rates with a minimum fresh deposit of RM10,000 for Individual or RM25,000 for SME/Business Banking customers in a single certificate.

Offer is open to Maybank / Maybank Islamic customers and is applicable for Conventional and Islamic Fixed Deposit placement of fresh funds made over the counter only, at any Maybank or Maybank Islamic branch in Malaysia. The campaign is valid from now till 15th September 2016 or upon reaching the overall limit, whichever is earlier.

*Should there be any Overnight Policy Rate (OPR) change, the offer rates may be revised.

Click here for Terms and Conditions (Conventional)
Click here for Terms and Conditions (Islamic)
QUOTE(tryifelsecatch @ Sep 8 2016, 01:13 PM)
just a quick update.

MBB, 9months 3.88% min 10k fresh fund
quick? hmm.gif
cybpsych
post Sep 9 2016, 09:43 AM

---------------------
65,272 posts

QUOTE(yclai118 @ Sep 9 2016, 09:07 AM)
today I uplift my GIA-i, why no interest added,only the principal that refund to me. isn't it calculate at the  daily basis?
any sifu can help??
QUOTE(yclai118 @ Sep 9 2016, 09:27 AM)
exactly 1 month vmad.gif
QUOTE(yclai118 @ Sep 9 2016, 09:30 AM)
nothing added to my  account
some questions...

1) what is the amount you put for eGIA-i?
2) what is the amount when you uplifted it?
2) how many SA do you have?
3) what did you put for the profit? credit to account? remember to which SA account (if you have more than 1)?

eGIA-i auto-credit monthly profit to SA (if added earlier) or add back to principal (if modified).
cybpsych
post Sep 20 2016, 12:11 PM

---------------------
65,272 posts

Maybank GIA @ 3.60%, effective from 16 September 2016 to 15 October 2016
cybpsych
post Sep 26 2016, 10:42 AM

---------------------
65,272 posts

QUOTE(zacknistelrooy @ Sep 26 2016, 10:32 AM)
Maybank GIA not accepting new placements ?

Keep getting rejected when attempting to add new funds.
i just placed 3 placements.
cybpsych
post Oct 4 2016, 06:55 AM

---------------------
65,272 posts

QUOTE(lawtm @ Oct 3 2016, 09:33 PM)
Hi may i know what the term and condition for Public Bank FD and TD-i????? Because i saw the maybank FD only offer around 3.15 rate islamic FD
read post #1 and #2 or PBB's website for the T&Cs. the links are all there.
cybpsych
post Oct 11 2016, 06:48 AM

---------------------
65,272 posts

QUOTE(thenuts15 @ Oct 10 2016, 11:00 AM)
I cant seems to find this promotion in PBB website.
Anybody have the link to it?
TQ
really dont know why you cant find this hmm.gif confused.gif

https://www.pbebank.com/Personal-Banking/Pr...i-Campaign.aspx
cybpsych
post Nov 1 2016, 02:39 PM

---------------------
65,272 posts

Promo and T&Cs here: https://www.hlb.com.my/main/promotion/20161...1-4pc-6month-fd

cybpsych
post Nov 12 2016, 11:39 AM

---------------------
65,272 posts

The Launch of "FD/IFD-I SCORE 3 (3 MONTHS)" [ MBB | T&Cs ]

Enjoy great rates with a minimum fresh deposit of RM25,000 for Individual or RM50,000 for SME/Business Banking customers in a single certificate.

Offer is open to Maybank / Maybank Islamic customers and is applicable for Conventional and Islamic Fixed Deposit placement of fresh funds made over the counter only, at any Maybank or Maybank Islamic branch in Malaysia. The campaign is valid from now till 18 November 2016 or upon reaching the overall limit, whichever is earlier.

cybpsych
post Dec 3 2016, 11:12 AM

---------------------
65,272 posts

The launch of "FD/IFD-i SPEED 4 (4 MONTHS)" [ Maybank ]
Campaign Period: 28 November - 31 December 2016

Enjoy great rates with a minimum fresh funds of RM10,000 for Individual or RM25,000 for SME/Business Banking customers in a single certificate.

Offer is open to all new and existing Maybank/Maybank Islamic customers, and is applicable for Conventional and Islamic Fixed Deposit placement of fresh funds made over the counter only, at any Maybank or Maybank Islamic branch in Malaysia. The campaign is valid from now till 31st December 2016 or upon reaching the overall limit, whichever is earlier.

Terms & Conditions apply.

cybpsych
post Dec 4 2016, 10:39 AM

---------------------
65,272 posts

just uplifted from eGIA then put into GIA-i Promo 12mth.

put 10k, via m2u desktop.

after placement, m2u shows "rate as declared upon maturity". m2u app shows 3.55%.

guess no more eligible for the promo.

This post has been edited by cybpsych: Dec 4 2016, 10:40 AM
cybpsych
post Dec 6 2016, 07:10 AM

---------------------
65,272 posts

The launch of "FD/IFD-i JOY 2 (2 MONTHS)" [ Maybank ]

Enjoy joyful deals with a minimum fresh funds of RM25,000 for Individual or RM50,000 for SME/Business Banking customers in a single certificate.

Offer is open to all new and existing Maybank/Maybank Islamic customers, and is applicable for Conventional and Islamic Fixed Deposit placement of fresh funds made over the counter only, at any Maybank or Maybank Islamic branch in Malaysia. The campaign is valid from now till 31 December 2016 or upon reaching the overall limit, whichever is earlier.

Click here for Terms & Conditions (Conventional)

Click here for Terms & Conditions (Islamic)
cybpsych
post Dec 10 2016, 11:14 AM

---------------------
65,272 posts

QUOTE(sl3ge @ Dec 10 2016, 11:05 AM)
Hi guys,
1yr ago i put GIA-I through mbb counter 12mth 4.5pa
now mature already..

May i know
1.)will it auto renew another 12mth?
2.)it is still 4.5pa if auto renew?

Thanks in advance smile.gif
renewal always at board rate NOT promo rate.

here's the T&C:

// 8. Upon maturity of the GIA-i, the placement rates shall revert to the prevailing Islamic board rates for the respective tenures. Please log-on to www.maybank.com.my/islamic to view the prevailing Islamic board rates. //

0.0716sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 04:55 AM