Fixed Deposit Rates In Malaysia V. No.14, Strictly for FD Discussion Only

aeiou228
post Nov 4 2016, 10:58 AM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(chrisoth80 @ Nov 4 2016, 10:37 AM)
1st No charges or fees imposed from FPX if you transfer from other banks to HLB E-FD Promo

2nd You can make multiple transaction in a day from a single or multiple banks with each transaction limited to 30k and still no single charge or fee imposed by using FPX

The only letdown is you need to wait 20min for each transaction to go through because I spent more than 5 hours to complete whole transfer on that day

Great sharing, I can see that you just did a total RM500k FD in multiple of 30k to HLB. tongue.gif
Just to reconfirm, say my source of fund is from bank A with a daily IBG limit of 30k only, I can breach bank A daily IBG limit and make multiple 30k FPX transfer to HLB every 20min ??
aeiou228
post Nov 4 2016, 05:51 PM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(chrisoth80 @ Nov 4 2016, 12:22 PM)
That is correct on your statement regarding the breach on IBG or IBFT daily limit. I made all the transfer from a single bank to HLB via FPX. The reason why I said each transaction need to wait 20 min is just to make sure each transaction is successful.

You don't need to spread your funds across multiple banks to perform multiple placement with HLB E-fd

Please don't speculate the amount yea
Thank you very much for the confirmation. Very valuable info. notworthy.gif

This is what I got from FPX FAQ, very vague.
What is the maximum transaction limit?
For individual banking account, maximum amount is limited to RM 30,000.00 per transaction For corporate banking account, maximum amount is limited to RM 1,000,000.00 per transaction. However, the above limit is subject to the customer’s Internet banking transaction limit, whichever is lower.

As for the 500k FD amount, I based on the actual picture you posted, I didn't speculate.
But don't worry la, this is internet, no one knows the real you in real life. biggrin.gif
aeiou228
post Nov 4 2016, 06:26 PM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(chrisoth80 @ Nov 4 2016, 06:02 PM)
Its my 1st time using FPX and I did the same thing like what u did as well by checking on the requirement and tnc for FPX but then I told myself why not just give it a try and it all started with the 1st transaction and so on and on
That's why I rank your info one of the most valuable in this thread. rclxms.gif
Who would have thought of FPX daily limit is direffent from IGB/IBFT daily limit if you didn't share this info.
aeiou228
post Nov 4 2016, 10:49 PM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(ycs @ Nov 4 2016, 09:41 PM)
so, his account is corp to be able to transfer so much in a day?

usual individual a/c internet limit is 30k daily, so we have to use few banks to FPX to HLB for >30k placement
I think he is using individual account, otherwise he could have FPX RM500k in one single transaction.

aeiou228
post Nov 5 2016, 10:30 AM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(tonytyk @ Nov 5 2016, 10:04 AM)
Can you add payee to FPx? Can only see limited no. of FPX payees in Mbb FPX list.
U need to initiate FPX payment at FPX merchant's payment portal, not your internet banking portal.
Have you try paying Air Asia via FPX? It a same thing, after you click your preferred bank with FPX payment option at AA portal, a small Internet banking login window will pop up.
aeiou228
post Nov 5 2016, 11:41 AM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(tonytyk @ Nov 5 2016, 11:15 AM)
For fund transfer say from Maybank to RHB, cant find any menu  to initiate FPX payment, mind to share/clarify?
FPX is a B2C and B2B payment gateway, more for bill payment instead of fund transfer. You can only FPX to a registered FPX merchant. If FPX can be used for normal fund transfer, the breach of daily limit is scary.
As for HLB FPX FD promo, I guess it is considered as payment to HLB, not a regular fund transfer.

Ok. It's getting off topic, you may want to discuss FPX at the fund transfer thread liao.

aeiou228
post Nov 5 2016, 12:03 PM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(ycs @ Nov 5 2016, 11:42 AM)
just curious, don't your account have Internet banking transaction limit like rm30k?

my PBB internet daily transfer limit is actually only rm20k and i previously tried to breach it using FPX to HLB but unsuccessful
I believe my reply is related to HLB FPX FD promo. Not off topic.

If you transfer above 20k, you need to use SecureSign ( a small password device like HSBC). Try multiple 20k FPX using PAC to HLB see if it works.

aeiou228
post Nov 11 2016, 10:56 AM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(Bonescythe @ Nov 11 2016, 10:22 AM)
I can smell it liao.. With this kind of currency pressure, later become OPR + 1%

brows.gif brows.gif

Lolz
I smell it too. Imminent inflation ahead of us. I would rather go shorter tenure like HLB 4.15% 6mths now.
aeiou228
post Nov 14 2016, 03:39 PM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(Vizhai @ Nov 14 2016, 11:50 AM)
anyone tried this 4.2%?
Did it just now. What a waste of my time going to the counter.
1. RM50k max. doh.gif TnC did not disclose this info.
2. Can be done online.

This post has been edited by aeiou228: Nov 14 2016, 03:42 PM
aeiou228
post Nov 14 2016, 04:21 PM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(Bonescythe @ Nov 14 2016, 03:45 PM)
Can be done online?

Can tell how to do it?
QUOTE(Vizhai @ Nov 14 2016, 03:50 PM)
Congrat to you  get 4.2%.
I did it OTC, was told can be done online.
Placed via online can withdraw online. Placed via OTC much go back to home branch for upliftment. bangwall.gif
aeiou228
post Nov 14 2016, 07:20 PM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(Bonescythe @ Nov 14 2016, 05:06 PM)
I think i click everything possible online and doesn't seems to get the 4.2 for online except promo, which is tuesday 4.15% tomorrow
Taikor, Im also not very sure. When I presented the voucher to them, they also kelam kabut searching for the guidelines. Initially they told me must place online only. I argued that the app didn't mentioned it.
There is an undisclosed cap of 50k ( now we know ), so the interest difference between the Tuesday 4.15% promo is just mere RM12.5. If I had known the capping, I wouldn't have gone just now.
aeiou228
post Nov 15 2016, 02:28 PM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(PenangLaksa @ Nov 15 2016, 01:57 PM)
I redeemed my promotional code thinking that I could go back and retrieve it again at a later date, but too bad, it was a one time redemption. If you did not save it (screen capture), tough luck... :-(
You tabbed "redeem now" button before going to HLB ? That button is for HLB use only.
aeiou228
post Dec 2 2016, 06:21 PM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Dec 2 2016, 04:11 PM)
don't think would display rate if placement via online  hmm.gif  innocent.gif
Why you always following wil-i-am's back and echoing and repeating what he posted ?
aeiou228
post Dec 3 2016, 05:59 PM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(mamamia @ Dec 3 2016, 05:48 PM)
I've checked, it shown as 3.55%
Did you fulfill the 10k min requirement per placement ?

This post has been edited by aeiou228: Dec 3 2016, 05:59 PM

0.7895sec    0.72    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 11:47 AM