Fixed Deposit Rates In Malaysia V. No.14, Strictly for FD Discussion Only

I_am_Mushi_90
post Aug 21 2016, 11:11 PM

56 posts

If i want to transfer my money ( more than 50k) from one bank to another bank. Which is the best and cheapest method to do so? I dont have online banking. Sorry for my noob question.
I_am_Mushi_90
post Sep 25 2016, 01:08 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(starry-starry @ Sep 25 2016, 05:18 AM)
Yes, I wonder too! Read about the replies suggesting cheque which costs RM0.53. So do they charge the same no matter what the amount is written on the cheque?

What about going to the bank counter & get to to transfer the amount to another bank? How much does this cost?
As that day i request for same day transfer, so i used bank cheque which cost around RM6. Yes, any amount also same charge.
I_am_Mushi_90
post Oct 22 2016, 03:07 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Oct 22 2016, 09:13 AM)
Nowadays more are going for higher rates.
PIDM becomes secondary, as 250k cover just cannot cover enough.
MBSB used to pay monthly last time, now it is paying me 6 monthly.
cannot wait till maturity only take interest, manyak rugi lo.
can see yygo is right behind bgoat's back every where..

but i believe your sifu wont mind MBSB also if 4.7% is still available.
Actually I don't quite understand why interest paid monthly or 6 months matter. Is it because compound interest or what?
I_am_Mushi_90
post Oct 23 2016, 07:53 AM

56 posts

August, any can answer me how the interest credited either monthly or 6 months or yearly make a difference? Thank u!
I_am_Mushi_90
post Oct 23 2016, 07:48 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(heybai @ Oct 23 2016, 09:10 AM)
If credited by monthly, you will get interest on the same date as your placement in next month. You can invest the interest into FD/blabla again, which will bring you higher rate for effective interest.
Thanks bro for the clear clarification. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

0.0695sec    1.06    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 12:51 PM