QUOTE(speedguy10 @ Aug 22 2016, 11:49 AM)
Just wondering the hot Samsung screen protector selling at RM39, is it the tempered glass type screen protector?
it's NOT tempered glass. it's the film type of SP.Samsung Galaxy Note 7 Official Discussion V4!, Release date postponed to September 2016
Aug 22 2016, 12:34 PM
7,044 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
Aug 22 2016, 12:38 PM
some "grouses" about the new Touchwiz:
* no volume control when pressing the power button. only off/ reboot? hmmm... * no infinite scrolling -- such a pain when you have a few screens and you're at one end and need to go to the other end. why can't they put a switch to enable this? * still trying to get used to the stuff they chucked into SETTINGS. need to take a while to look for things. luckily the search function is good. * no torch/ flashlight widget. need to use notification. such a pain... well, i come from Note 2, which had most of the stuff i mentioned above. i guess just need to get used to it. |
Aug 22 2016, 12:46 PM
Aug 22 2016, 01:48 PM
just sharing my personal opinion..
i'll probably not go with any warranty extension including screen crack thingy. from what i understand, GG5 is software, so not so prone to crack from drops. but it's more prone to scratches due to its nature being softer. i see more likely the Note7 wll get scratches because of the pen. unless that screen protection program also covers scratches, else... kinda waste. unless an year end, purposely go damage the screen and claim... i think this program more suitable for those harder GG... probably earlier gen Note or even S7. but ya... maybe still consider the one extra year hardware warranty. though my experience with Samsung equipment (including non smartphone stuff), they can last many years... |
Aug 23 2016, 01:01 PM
QUOTE(gahpadu @ Aug 22 2016, 02:05 PM) my S2 still working fine until today lolz... same here. s2 still working -- given away but i know it's still working.my Not2 2 sell to my sister..still working good note 4 . wife using still good. i have my trust on Samsung hp s3 is used for testing. now still on note 2. but probably switching my stuff to note 7 this week. not really sure what to do with the note 2 yet. might keep as spare or sth... |
Aug 23 2016, 01:02 PM
QUOTE(becauseyuckfou @ Aug 23 2016, 12:49 PM) my experience with REMAX cable is kinda bad. not sure if the shop was selling ORI, though it claimed to be. I tested the amp i was getting on my phone and could not reach the level i wanted. so, for now... never bothered to check it out. |
Aug 23 2016, 01:09 PM
there is no way to personlise the LED notification light, right?
iinm, there is such option on my Note 2 but can't find it on Note 7. i mean... i dun need a RED LED to show it's charging and GREEN to show it's completed charging. usually I disable these but keep the LED for other use - like incoming message from whatsapp, SMS, pending notification, etc... |
Aug 23 2016, 01:10 PM
QUOTE(afiqsabri @ Aug 23 2016, 01:08 PM) Just came back from SC, i restarted the phone in front of the lady which she claimed the phone was ok. Bang... stuck at boot , so RIP I supposed, I will get a new one she said...soon. wow... i guess have to wait till like Sept when the Note7 is officially sold in MY, right? after all, there should not be any stocks right now unless they are returned/ displa/ demo stocks...Bottom line, xme fw also not working.... Huhu |
Aug 23 2016, 03:58 PM
QUOTE(incubus_skj @ Aug 23 2016, 03:42 PM) anyone having a problem with their phones not having predictive text? usually it's under the keyboard settings but there isn't one on my Note 7 orz you're using the Samsung keyboard? there is... under the Samsung KB settings.This post has been edited by mydragoon: Aug 23 2016, 04:00 PM |
Aug 23 2016, 05:55 PM
Aug 23 2016, 11:14 PM
Aug 24 2016, 09:42 AM
QUOTE(jacky91 @ Aug 24 2016, 08:58 AM) so...wat you all do to save more battery? instead of using the power saving mode. i don't really bother too much. otherwise, then might as well not get a note 7 with all the features.i turned off the vibration feedback for example. but what i do: * keep phone plugged in all the time * adjust screen brightness to a comfortable level -- usually lowest and at auto * turn off location services unless i need it * black theme all the way... coz i like black on phone anyway...[COLOR=red] imho, power saving feature is probably best used when you dun have a power outlet or power bank with you and you need the phone to last a few more hours -- maybe expecting an urgent call. else... enjoy the rm3199 phone to it's max. <-- well, not really this price for preorder ppl... but you get what i mean. This post has been edited by mydragoon: Aug 24 2016, 09:49 AM |
Aug 24 2016, 09:48 AM
QUOTE(unitron @ Aug 24 2016, 09:40 AM) Screwed up the installation of the Samsung screen protector... Got one more chance to get it right with the 2nd piece. i screwed my first one too via DIY, though it's more my clumsiness... dropped in onto the table.Any tips to get good alignment and no bubbles for those who DIY ? i was surprised by how good the SP is coz when i aplied the second one... it had so many bubbles that i thought i would write it off -- i usually apply all the SP own my own and i felt this was the worse ever. still, i decided tojust do the best... used that squeeee thing and slowly pushed out all the bubbles... 15-20mins later... i noticed bubbles all gone. so, right now... it's really good. as for alignment... just test first. dun take out the film... just place over the phone. make sure the camera holes are properly over the camera. and check the HOME button cut out/ alignment. once you have a feel of how the SP is supposed to be placed, then take out the film and apply! good luck... and seriously.... no kidding about the bubbles... it had so many bubbles everywhere that i was just about to tear away and give buy another new pack. but somehow... they just disappeared after i slowly squeezed them out. so your main concern should be dust. some ppl say... apply in a foggy bathroom... i tried that before... hahaha... sounds like a good idea... but you might get vapour trapped instead of dust. QUOTE(ccm @ Aug 24 2016, 09:42 AM) US version is using Snapdragon processor. we're using Exynos. |
Aug 25 2016, 01:40 PM
Aug 25 2016, 11:06 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
QUOTE(merzchan @ Aug 25 2016, 07:10 PM) anybody using the free wireless charger to charge ur phone overnight? I asked this Q before and ya, possibly the wireless charger won't stop. manual advised to remove device coz otherwise, charger will continue to work and charger becomes hot too.I notice the phone warm to touch in the morning if I leave it overnight. meaning to said the wireless charger doesn't turn off and keep charging the phone after full bar. any other experience to share so far? so personally, I'm using wired for home/ overnight. wireless in office.. it's air-conditioned. This post has been edited by mydragoon: Aug 25 2016, 11:07 PM |
Aug 25 2016, 11:08 PM
QUOTE(syklspurs @ Aug 25 2016, 10:44 PM) Samsung retailers should have register for you.for telco sets, at least I know for Digi, self register. can email Samsung. ***** To our valued customers; This SAMSUNG E-Warranty service is applicable only to Samsung mobile phones, tablets, gears, and Galaxy Cameras purchased through SAMSUNG authorised retailers in Malaysia only. A) For SAMSUNG Mobile Phone/Tablet/Gear/Camera; Please provide us the information and email to ewarranty.sme@samsung.com Information needed to facilitate your enquiry; 1. Purchase receipt (attach with email) 2. Full Name: 3. Mobile number : (e.g.: 01234567890) 4. Date of Purchase: 5. Model code: 6. IMEI number /Serial Number: (e.g.: 3554XXXXXXXXXXX) *If your purchase receipt do not have any info of IMEI or Serial Number of your device, please then provide us with a picture of the sticker on the outer box which contain the IMEI/Serial Number 7. Email Address Email to: ewarranty.sme@samsung.com This post has been edited by mydragoon: Aug 25 2016, 11:10 PM |
Aug 25 2016, 11:12 PM
QUOTE(nexona88 @ Aug 25 2016, 10:50 PM) Seems so many users are effected by the stupid pop up thingy.. if you mean the ads on this site, what I did was report the offending ad. after that, it won't appear for you anymore.Admin reply saying cannot do much because it's google fault something.. If like this, there's no solutions or.. disable JavaScript on browser. |
Aug 26 2016, 08:29 AM
QUOTE(CAC@MBO @ Aug 26 2016, 08:06 AM) Try wireless charging overnight with fast wireless charging disable. 25% to 100% took 3 hours. Then no more charging as battery monitor show. this is interesting... thanks for sharing.But would try not overnight charging again if possible. [attachmentid=7394992] i guess it just tops up right to maintain the battery at 100%... |
Aug 26 2016, 08:49 AM
QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Aug 26 2016, 08:39 AM) that's right. its not no more charging but rather topping up to reach 100% since phones usually have a drain overnight especially for our note 7 if we use the AOD. but then again... iinm, the screenshot is showing battery info only. not displaying what the wireless charger is churning out. it could still mean battery is full, so not taking in anymore... but wireless charger still churn out that much "energy". what i understand, wired charging... phone/ adaptor can somehow "slow" down the power output from adaptor to phone, right? hence... smart charging. |
Aug 26 2016, 09:00 AM
QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Aug 26 2016, 08:56 AM) i don't think so - its easy to test actually. Just charge your phone till 100% on your wireless charger tonight and observe it. See if the light is still turned on (there should be a blue light on the wireless charger). If the light is turned on means its still charging even after 100% to top it up. Also you can try to take out the phone out of the wireless charger, leave it alone for 1-2 hours and see if battery drops..if it drops especially after 1 hour, means the wireless charger is topping it up... i am currently using the wireless charger now. phone is already at 100% and i see green light. green light... means charge completed, ya? do you have always-on-display turned on? if yes, then it should be a topup...it wouldn't be just staying at 100% for so many hours - that doesn't make much sense especially when you have AOD turned on. blue = charging. hmmm... i guess it's trickle charging/ top up, then? |
| Change to: | 0.1252sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 09:28 PM |