7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note 7 Official Discussion V4!, Release date postponed to September 2016

jacky91
post Aug 22 2016, 01:28 PM

DJ
1,780 posts

QUOTE(GymBoi @ Aug 22 2016, 01:14 PM)
how the finger scanner works? when the phone is off, you just lightly touch the home button then it will unlock ?

I think i tried yesterday, cannot work, need to like press hard on the home button only can ... is it supposed to work like that? I have my IRIS ON also ... maybe cant have both ?
yea, juz press on the home button with ur finger, done.
jacky91
post Aug 22 2016, 01:29 PM

DJ
1,780 posts

QUOTE(ramen241 @ Aug 22 2016, 01:26 PM)
Meaning..they will replace the case free coating for free? That sounds good!! Il def going to check them out
yes, provided the original film is still with u..bring the receipt also smile.gif
jacky91
post Aug 22 2016, 01:54 PM

DJ
1,780 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Aug 22 2016, 01:48 PM)
just sharing my personal opinion..

i'll probably not go with any warranty extension including screen crack thingy.

from what i understand, GG5 is softer, so not so prone to crack from drops. but it's more prone to scratches due to its nature being softer.

i see more likely the Note7 wll get scratches because of the pen.

unless that screen protection program also covers scratches, else... kinda waste. unless an year end, purposely go damage the screen and claim...

i think this program more suitable for those harder GG... probably earlier gen Note or even S7.

but ya... maybe still consider the one extra year hardware warranty. though my experience with Samsung equipment (including non smartphone stuff), they can last many years... smile.gif
softer...not software..fixed it for ya biggrin.gif
jacky91
post Aug 22 2016, 02:03 PM

DJ
1,780 posts

QUOTE(becauseyuckfou @ Aug 22 2016, 02:00 PM)
Weyy this 1 I like hahaha. Already installed last 2 days. I really like it though. If case-ready is coming soon, I will only buy casing later. Waiting for the FOC replacement first. Lul. I think just will make alteration to all corners ey?
Hahaha, yea, the screen feels very clean like nothing there tongue.gif

i think they making some minor touch up at the corners onyl smile.gif maybe trim a little or something hehe

which type u using?
jacky91
post Aug 22 2016, 02:09 PM

DJ
1,780 posts

QUOTE(becauseyuckfou @ Aug 22 2016, 02:06 PM)
Yaa good la then. Most cases eat too much at corners only. No problem on the edge.

I'm using matte type. Theres a customer b4 me installed a clear type, doesn't fit my preference. Matte is easier to swipe IMHO.
true dat tongue.gif but i installed the clear type first...wanna test how it goes...checked with them...they say if i wanna upgrade to matte later on..juz need to pay the difference tongue.gif
jacky91
post Aug 22 2016, 09:39 PM

DJ
1,780 posts

So...after reading so many comments from this thread and also other forums..

most ppl had gave the same answer, if you are serious in taking care of your battery life, don't charge it on fast charge mode that often.

Leaving the phone charging overnight is fine as long as not on fast charge mode.

Don't stress charge the battery too often (e.g: 100% > 5% > 100%)

In summary, fast charge is like an emergency tool tongue.gif

I bet for now, most ppl will use normal mode first...but after a few months... icon_idea.gif
jacky91
post Aug 22 2016, 09:49 PM

DJ
1,780 posts

QUOTE(zoozooka @ Aug 22 2016, 09:40 PM)
After turned off the fast charging option, i feel that the charging is still very fast. Almost same as fast charging.

I'm not sure if the fast charging option works.
turn off fast chargin option? mohon tunjuk ajar!

QUOTE(GymBoi @ Aug 22 2016, 09:41 PM)
Hmm seems like it ... abit scared to use fast charge now ... question is how not to fast charge ? both adapter provided by samsung is fast charge right ?
ur old phone charger?

QUOTE(billy_overheat @ Aug 22 2016, 09:41 PM)
I've been charging my nexus 6 every night for 2 years. Everything is still fine even with wireless charging. Wife just bought gn7 and she asked the same thing as we'll.

I suppose it is fine? Unless the charging adapter or the chip is spoiled?
was ur nexus 6 on fast charge mode? or juz normal wireless charge?
jacky91
post Aug 22 2016, 09:54 PM

DJ
1,780 posts

QUOTE(GymBoi @ Aug 22 2016, 09:51 PM)
I ask this before, seems like no app can turn off the screen and can turn on back again with biometrics besides using assesiblity settings ... or the sview cover ...
my old phone is note3 .... the connector is long type ... can use ? i'm always skeptical to use charger that doesn't come with the package ... if got option to turn off fast charging then is better ...
was the cable connected to the adapter? if yes, i dun think u can...as N7 is using usb c...

might need to get a 3rd party adapter and a usb c cable

there are many good adapter out there, like Aukey. Can get those without fast charge punya
jacky91
post Aug 22 2016, 09:57 PM

DJ
1,780 posts

QUOTE(zoozooka @ Aug 22 2016, 09:55 PM)
Fast charging on/off option:

Settings > Device maintenance > Battery > Advanced Settings
was about to reply this biggrin.gif

QUOTE(GymBoi @ Aug 22 2016, 09:56 PM)
not connected ... so i juz use the old "kepala" and use the usb c cable ? aii samsung susah susah invent fast charge but in the end not good for battery ... rclxub.gif
bro, check the comment above
jacky91
post Aug 23 2016, 08:54 AM

DJ
1,780 posts

QUOTE(billy_overheat @ Aug 23 2016, 08:38 AM)
Both fast charge and wireless charging. It is still fine till today.
not bad biggrin.gif i am currently still gonna use fast charge...but will turn off the charger before i sleep...not planning to go for overnight since the fast charge speed quite fast also hehe

QUOTE(eternity4av @ Aug 23 2016, 08:44 AM)
i truly understood that customer is always right, that a company should always produce a ready top quality phone, but its inevitable. come on guys, its a electronics, electronics don't last as it used to be like last time, i not against anyone nor support anyone, defects will always be there regardless what, but if its happens to you, its really unfortunate, but samsung is always ready to do 1-to-1 exchange, just luck is not your side as in shortage of products, if one is not ready for this trauma, so skip away, please don't be early adopters. but don't expect you got those freebies lah.
+1

Everything comes with risk, nothing is perfect smile.gif
jacky91
post Aug 23 2016, 09:59 AM

DJ
1,780 posts

QUOTE(pohsze @ Aug 23 2016, 09:17 AM)
wireless fast charge is little and next to none when you play with your phone...
yea...cable can secure better input

QUOTE(benny888 @ Aug 23 2016, 09:55 AM)
Without AOD on
i often find that the AOD is quite battery draining...with AOD on, 1 night gone 7 or 8 %

without AOD, 1 night 3 - 4 % only
jacky91
post Aug 23 2016, 10:00 AM

DJ
1,780 posts

Wanna buy a type-C usb cable...any brand recommended? smile.gif
jacky91
post Aug 23 2016, 10:04 AM

DJ
1,780 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Aug 23 2016, 10:01 AM)
Samsung themselves had already said AOD will drain battery at 0.8% per hour !!
didn't read about that ma...first time Note user sia doh.gif been away from Samsung for 3 or 4 yrs adi

QUOTE(keny1st @ Aug 23 2016, 10:02 AM)
for me, different not much %, i will choose to on AOD. haha.

but to play safer for the screen itself, for over burning, better to off.

but since samsung dare to release the AOD, i believe there wont be any over burning issues in it.
haha...so far never hear over burning issue hmm.gif
jacky91
post Aug 23 2016, 10:12 AM

DJ
1,780 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Aug 23 2016, 10:04 AM)
thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif Good read.
can't watch the video (i guess?)...can roughly tell me wat is that? in office now tongue.gif
jacky91
post Aug 23 2016, 10:22 AM

DJ
1,780 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Aug 23 2016, 10:15 AM)
TL;DR don't get wet  biggrin.gif
QUOTE(keny1st @ Aug 23 2016, 10:18 AM)
overall, it just water resistant, not water proof.

water still can sip into the phone, and samsung got a trace paper inside the phone, this is to trace the water mark in the phone.

so once your phone is enter with water,

no matter how long u put inside the rice, your warranty is still void, due to the trace has been activated by water, (its just a sticker, and once contact with water, the trace will change colour, something like this)

so dont play your phone under the water. the water still got chance to sip inside.

why unremoveable battery kicks in, this is to make sure IP68 sealing is perfect.

so if got any phone faulty, directly go to samsung centre, dont go for outside third party for repair.
but as long as i dun take the phone to very deep, where the water pressure is higher than the pressure in the phone, all ok can?
jacky91
post Aug 23 2016, 10:24 AM

DJ
1,780 posts

QUOTE(richtrons @ Aug 23 2016, 10:23 AM)
will screen protector come off if underwater..lol..just wondering rolleyes.gif  rolleyes.gif
not for original samsung sp...the Maxis guy who installed for me told me that
jacky91
post Aug 23 2016, 10:27 AM

DJ
1,780 posts

QUOTE(chocobo7779 @ Aug 23 2016, 10:25 AM)
Erm... you can submerge, but please do not try to charge/plug in any wired accessories after submerging.  icon_idea.gif
this of course la haha..does anyone know how long should i leave the phone free from charging/plugging in the accessories?

QUOTE(keny1st @ Aug 23 2016, 10:25 AM)
overall, pressure will flow from high pressure to low pressure.

and overall, 1.5m deep only and 30 min only. dont exceed that depth and duration.

overall, dont wash your phone under high speed running tap water.

thats it haha..
hahaha ok..will not take it exceed that limit.
jacky91
post Aug 23 2016, 01:25 PM

DJ
1,780 posts

QUOTE(pohsze @ Aug 23 2016, 10:45 AM)
remax! RM12
Whr u buy it?

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Aug 23 2016, 10:47 AM)
Or Aukey, Last time I often buy their 5-pack micro usb.

My Aukey LYN Purchase Sauce
Aukey's cable nt bad.. But a bit pricey sad.gif

QUOTE(pendekar7 @ Aug 23 2016, 12:18 PM)
clear coat seems really worth it rm136.
better template than s7e. yay.
Using clear type? tongue.gif

QUOTE(becauseyuckfou @ Aug 23 2016, 12:49 PM)
Remax. Fits perfectly.
Mana beli? So far ok?
jacky91
post Aug 23 2016, 01:58 PM

DJ
1,780 posts

QUOTE(fregort @ Aug 23 2016, 01:45 PM)
Installed update last night. Hoping it can improve battery which i used to get 5hrs plus. Today after update charged phone 100% till morning, now phone already 60% at noon. WTF
how u use?
jacky91
post Aug 23 2016, 04:09 PM

DJ
1,780 posts

QUOTE(ipohps3 @ Aug 23 2016, 04:09 PM)
Haha, mine is on 4th and yours is on 5th.
how to check?

7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0733sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 06:32 AM