Samsung Galaxy Note 7 Official Discussion V4!, Release date postponed to September 2016

yvonnesoo
post Aug 22 2016, 11:56 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Aug 22 2016, 11:36 PM)
why the change?  hmm.gif  hmm.gif

Normally apple user won't change to Android  innocent.gif

also iPhone 7 coming out soon
i never change. apple still my main phone tongue.gif . bought this as secondary to test since it mentioned how great the phone is.. laugh.gif

use few days already feel fed up. feeling like throwing the phone on the floor bangwall.gif

let see when the apple coming out.. if nice just buy lah brows.gif

yvonnesoo
post Aug 22 2016, 11:59 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(sengkin95 @ Aug 22 2016, 11:54 PM)
Why change to Android when you can get the best of both worlds? biggrin.gif
thumbup.gif
yvonnesoo
post Aug 23 2016, 12:07 AM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(xisan @ Aug 22 2016, 11:58 PM)
Fed up because of what?  laugh.gif
a little lag & phone battery drained very fast
easily get hot eventhough simple browsing. if phone put inside bag, feel like burning sweat.gif so scare it explode haha.. quickly take it out and put it on the desk
yvonnesoo
post Aug 23 2016, 12:11 AM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Aug 22 2016, 11:59 PM)
rclxms.gif  thumbsup.gif  rclxm9.gif
okay. was thinking u stop using  blush.gif
don't throw the phone.. can sell at garage sales section.. maybe discounted a bit, can get a lot offer  devil.gif
thought of selling, but end up all phones collecting dust on my drawer shakehead.gif end up being songlap by my bf & sis who ask me don't sell sweat.gif

QUOTE(sengkin95 @ Aug 23 2016, 12:01 AM)
Same here actually lol.gif Eagerly waiting for the iPhone 7 smile.gif
brows.gif
yvonnesoo
post Aug 23 2016, 12:15 AM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Aug 23 2016, 12:12 AM)
lolz don't worry phone won't explode  laugh.gif  lol.gif  grin.gif
laugh.gif very hard to say mah.. might have the possibilities as heard so many phone issue. who know become the 1st sammy phone user to get on the news headline laugh.gif kidding
yvonnesoo
post Aug 23 2016, 12:19 AM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(sengkin95 @ Aug 23 2016, 12:14 AM)
I had the same exact thoughts when I charged my Note 7 for the first time because I've never felt that much heat coming out of a smartphone.

Either it will explode or it's gonna trigger some short circuit somewhere in the system. However, I'm charging my N7 now and everything seems to be normal. It's just warm but not as hot as it was the first time.
charging is fine for me.. not as hot as when i download or keep it inside my bag. imagine i even feel the heat when i carry my bag. i feel weird why suddenly my bag so warm and check it out only to find that my phone heat up. sweat.gif
yvonnesoo
post Aug 23 2016, 12:29 AM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(xisan @ Aug 23 2016, 12:26 AM)
Give it few days and it will settle down in what it's doing in the background.
For more precise what's going on, download the paid app that I use.
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...s.bbm.pro&hl=en

There is the free version you can test.
thanks. will give it a try smile.gif
yvonnesoo
post Aug 23 2016, 12:45 AM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(G K Lai @ Aug 23 2016, 12:31 AM)
Hi, I'm a Note 3 user, but I did experienced what you described here before, can feel the heat even the phone was in pocket or in my bag. Then I only found out the culprit was my external MicroSD card. The faulty card keeps the phone mount and un-mount the card, making the phone extremely hot and battery level dropped very fast. After removed the MicroSD card, the phone and battery operate normally.

What I'm trying to say is, there might be "something" in your phone that is running in the background or cataloging items (maybe picture thumbnails?) that causing your phone to get so hot? I don't think it is normal for a phone to get so hot when you simply put it in your bag.

Why not go to Settings page and check which apps or services is running and sucking up most of  your battery power? Because you said your phone lagging and poor battery life, which should not happen in a new phone.  smile.gif
the problem is my phone have nothing. i only download a few theme. that is. not even put the microsd card laugh.gif

that is why i feel weird and feel so fed up.. can't imagine if i download more apps or etc later
yvonnesoo
post Aug 23 2016, 12:48 AM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(xisan @ Aug 23 2016, 12:33 AM)
There is one time (Note 2 or S3 I don't remember), user's phone exploded. Upload the video, Samsung noticed it.
Ask the man to return the phone and promise to give him the new phone. But on one condition, must delete the video and confess the phone exploded not from Samsung fault.

The man won't follow the rules and upload another video about the letter/email that given by Samsung.
sammy of cause don't want tarnish their reputation. but the user sure won't care laugh.gif

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Aug 23 2016, 12:35 AM)
wah seriously  ohmy.gif  shocking.gif

they even dare to ask the guy to delete the video  bangwall.gif

now u got me worry  dry.gif  innocent.gif
told you... any possibilities might happened tongue.gif laugh.gif
yvonnesoo
post Aug 23 2016, 12:56 AM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(xisan @ Aug 23 2016, 12:52 AM)
Even with wifi on and the phone is heated up?
Btw the app that recommend you can let you know which app is the culprit. Which app that use a lot of CPU usage and will show in the graph when is the Network disconnect and reconnect. Constant reconnecting consume a lot of battery usage and the phone will heats up.
no wifi on. will try to monitor for few days since most of you guys mentioned it's normal for phone to get warm

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Aug 23 2016, 12:53 AM)
Guys your new phone can easily hold up even to temperature of 50°C without problem. Only holding it will be a bit uncomfortable but the phone will work just fine.
first time heard phone temperature can go up so high shocking.gif

This post has been edited by yvonnesoo: Aug 23 2016, 12:57 AM
yvonnesoo
post Aug 23 2016, 01:20 AM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(xisan @ Aug 23 2016, 01:05 AM)
I know it's not normal to iPhone as iPhone will get warm when we use it laugh.gif
Android is easily warm up coz there a lot of running apps in the background and higher CPU clock.

Like my S7E, when I'm outside no wifi, the normal temperature is 35-38c. At home with wifi on, it's 32-33c.
what do you mean by normal to iphone as iphone will get warm?? it's you mean not normal for iphone to easily get warm compare to android phone iszit? tongue.gif

yeah i ask my friends that is using android phone, they told me it's normal to warm up. first time using android phone ma.. laugh.gif
yvonnesoo
post Aug 23 2016, 01:43 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(jerryhean @ Aug 23 2016, 01:01 PM)
Out of topic, anyone planning to sell his/her Note 7 can PM me,  helping friend to get n one. GS full of scalper and overpriced.
thought you don't recommend as so many issues now? tongue.gif people just bought very less will sell it off that quick.. i saw GS price some is not that high
yvonnesoo
post Aug 23 2016, 01:51 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(jerryhean @ Aug 23 2016, 01:48 PM)
Eh, when did I say that? tongue.gif
i just guess only. laugh.gif come i sell you mine.. tongue.gif
my phone going to collect dust sooner or later whistling.gif
yvonnesoo
post Aug 23 2016, 02:18 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(eternity4av @ Aug 23 2016, 02:15 PM)
i wonder will they exchange for non-problematic first batch? how to test / force one if there's none? i wonder hmm, better be safe than sorry.
there is no reason for them to change for non problematic first batch.. hmm.gif else they will rugi tongue.gif
yvonnesoo
post Aug 23 2016, 02:24 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(eternity4av @ Aug 23 2016, 02:21 PM)
most definitely.

btw, i like read somewhere previously that some other external parties provide extended warranty / broken screens protection? is it good to go or samsung still the best bet?

so far, we have tech21 cases that provide lifetime warranty + clear coat lifetime warranty haha, i wonder what else comes with lifetime warranty lol.
for phone, very hard to provide life time warranty ler.. kekeke.. else phone manufacturer no business as people won't be changing their phone that frequent laugh.gif

if you are those careless type of person, better go for the crack screen warranty from samsung. else no need. cause the warranty cover 1st year only
yvonnesoo
post Aug 23 2016, 02:39 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(eternity4av @ Aug 23 2016, 02:32 PM)
no la, i'm not referring to phone lah. referring to "protection". yeah might take the 149+99 (since this is the 1st batch)
no, the amount of sweat, and travelling twice to get this phone, can't imagine to get it for the next galaxy.
it seems like it's very hard for you to get this phone hehe..
yvonnesoo
post Aug 23 2016, 03:27 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(eternity4av @ Aug 23 2016, 03:21 PM)
yeah i've been travelling like from damansara heights to pyramid 2 times for this. good god, means 4 times, worst than if the problem got problem, but got to know alot of stuffs as well, SC is at sunway, Mobile outfitters at sunway, pick a right place to get it lol.
ahh.. ic. no wonder. enjoy your new toy thumbup.gif
yvonnesoo
post Aug 23 2016, 03:27 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

-double post-

This post has been edited by yvonnesoo: Aug 23 2016, 03:28 PM
yvonnesoo
post Aug 23 2016, 03:37 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(eternity4av @ Aug 23 2016, 03:32 PM)
haha, enjoy your toys too. did u get any extra protection for your baby? cases? sp? warranty? coating? insurance?
in the consideration of letting go my toy wor.. hahaha

i put on coating & casing only. no purchase any extra warranty
yvonnesoo
post Aug 23 2016, 04:32 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(richtrons @ Aug 23 2016, 03:37 PM)
why let go tho? got problem?
no problem. just don't like lolz

QUOTE(eternity4av @ Aug 23 2016, 03:49 PM)
rm160 lah? u did it at sunway? don't la let go, why wor? have some faith la, my device ok, yours sure ok wan.
yeah, one trip during 1 hour lunch and after work again. terrible.
i did the coating for rm144 at sunway. as mentioned above. don't like the phone haha.. perhaps use to apple phone sweat.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0215sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 11:00 PM