Samsung Galaxy Note 7 Official Discussion V4!, Release date postponed to September 2016
yvonnesoo
Aug 20 2016, 08:03 PM
after so many issue on sp lift up.. don't want to think so much. i just go ahead to do the coating that recommend by the ts here earlier. so far ok. satisfied also.
yvonnesoo
Aug 20 2016, 08:14 PM
QUOTE(jerryhean @ Aug 20 2016, 08:04 PM) Nice  share some pics. very hard to take close up pic ler.. only manage to get this close up pic after so many attempt
yvonnesoo
Aug 20 2016, 08:22 PM
QUOTE(jerryhean @ Aug 20 2016, 08:15 PM) Looks good, hmm... To do or not leh do la.. haha. somemore it's lifetime warranty. if got bubbles or peel off or etc. can go back the shop. they will replace a new one. so i think worth it la. currently i'm using a good casing plus this coating. so i guess would be fine.. don't plan to buy the warranty as i feel not worth it. i wont be using the phone more than 2-3 years also
yvonnesoo
Aug 20 2016, 08:41 PM
QUOTE(monked @ Aug 20 2016, 08:38 PM) How much is it ya? Front back side too? Pakai casing will lift it? rm160 for clear type. they will give 10% discount. covered front, back and sides. with casing no lift at the moment. if got any lifting or bubbles can go back to the shop to replace a new one. it's lifetime warranty
yvonnesoo
Aug 20 2016, 09:59 PM
QUOTE(becauseyuckfou @ Aug 20 2016, 09:39 PM) Eyy I didnt get 10% I purchased earlier today. Can re-claim? i feel that their price differ with different people. saw some ts mention rm136,141,160 etc.. btw, my purchase is rm144 after discount. guess is the sales assistant that provide the discount.
yvonnesoo
Aug 21 2016, 03:30 PM
QUOTE(pendekar7 @ Aug 21 2016, 07:46 AM) sori if has been asked before. how does the spen writing on the ccoat? got rubbery feels? got spen tip trail marks on sp? Very smooth on both pen and fingers. Not that rubbery. No ink trails mark but I guess it depends on people writing pressure. Some people write with very hard pressure haha. This post has been edited by yvonnesoo: Aug 21 2016, 03:32 PM
yvonnesoo
Aug 21 2016, 09:18 PM
QUOTE(jacky91 @ Aug 21 2016, 03:47 PM) which tip u using? the black tip seems to be a bit hard to use on the clear ccoat i never change tip. using the black one. so far ok for me to write on the clear coat. but one thing i notice that the coat will have mark if you put something on the screen for some time.
yvonnesoo
Aug 22 2016, 11:18 AM
QUOTE(GymBoi @ Aug 22 2016, 11:03 AM) BTW anyone using any screen lock app ? So that we no need to press Power Button to lock our screen all the time ? I've been using Screen Off and Lock by Katecca for the longest time .... i liked the animation and stuff but I tried this on Note7 ... when I unlock, it says cannot use biometric to unlock due to security issues ... forced to use PIN only ... hmmm ...anyone got other app that works properly ? i no use any lock app. i use the accessibility provided.
yvonnesoo
Aug 22 2016, 11:19 AM
QUOTE(pendekar7 @ Aug 22 2016, 11:09 AM) my pressure is too high. how to get 10% discount? planning go mobileoutfitters pavi later. the coating is auto healing i guess.. i try to write it with pressure and after that the mark gone. just ask for the 10%..
yvonnesoo
Aug 22 2016, 02:01 PM
QUOTE(jrrsim @ Aug 22 2016, 12:22 PM) what function do you use? i use the assistant menu.. similar as the iphone type. you can configure the settings there. from there it can click lock the screen without pressing the power button
yvonnesoo
Aug 22 2016, 02:05 PM
QUOTE(GymBoi @ Aug 22 2016, 12:43 PM) Really ? how ? Is it directional lock ? I set it but , how to lock screen ? i swipe 8 times like i've set it to be , nothing happens also .. nola..use the assistant menu.. if you use iphone before, this function is almost similar
yvonnesoo
Aug 22 2016, 02:09 PM
QUOTE(GymBoi @ Aug 22 2016, 01:48 PM) oo still need press ... so i'm normal ... thanks ! sorry ah kampung boi upgrade from note 3 haha ... like that i think i use iris more yeng  Coz i remember reading in v2 or v3 someone say no need press, can save hard buttons .... since both method also need to press button then i use iris ba ... you can tap on the screen or wave it to use the iris/fingerprint/draw pattern. press so much home button later button also spoilt or loose after long run.. just my feeling This post has been edited by yvonnesoo: Aug 22 2016, 02:10 PM
yvonnesoo
Aug 22 2016, 02:12 PM
QUOTE(becauseyuckfou @ Aug 22 2016, 02:04 PM) I also use it. Mostly for going to Home screen as I wanna reduce usage on the Home Button. And also for screen capture. Locking I use power button though. ya. i use for home screen, screen capture and lock.  use to iphone, so for me it's better
yvonnesoo
Aug 22 2016, 02:28 PM
QUOTE(becauseyuckfou @ Aug 22 2016, 02:17 PM) I still hope the icon can be customized though. The 1 like iPhone. What we have is kinda big, for me. Lulz. what do you mean icon can be customized? iphone also fix icon. can customized meh?  at least note7 can remove or add which one we prefer
yvonnesoo
Aug 22 2016, 02:54 PM
QUOTE(becauseyuckfou @ Aug 22 2016, 02:43 PM) Iphone assistive icon is smaller (circle and simple icon only), when it pops-up also nicer than ours. You know, something like a photoshopped picture vs editied with Paint. Lulz. haha.. i got your point. btw, note7 also is circle  yes note 7 one bigger. also the icon not sitting on the same position after you rotate the phone. it run off to the side
yvonnesoo
Aug 22 2016, 07:17 PM
QUOTE(GymBoi @ Aug 22 2016, 02:59 PM) Got it thanks guys !! Wah this one how ah ? Teach pls  I got the lock, how to tap or wave to unluck ? yeah i also dun like to press the buttons so much I also got Nova Pro ... bought when got promo few months ago ... what can we do to the assitance menu? feels like abit big and "colourful" ... i think iphone 1 the opacity is lower right ? how to make it more semi transparent ... or better still, possible to make it only appear in home page? err.. you need to do the setting first. turn on easy screen or always on display QUOTE(JonnY @ Aug 22 2016, 03:05 PM) Customised icons? Do u mean something like below? [attachmentid=7366378] not. we are mentioning the accessibility button
yvonnesoo
Aug 22 2016, 07:30 PM
QUOTE(jrrsim @ Aug 22 2016, 06:15 PM) The assistant menu is a bit annoying as it doesn't always become transparent... keep on blocking my view.. yeah lo.. but for me still ok as i'm putting it on top
yvonnesoo
Aug 22 2016, 11:02 PM
QUOTE(zoozooka @ Aug 22 2016, 10:36 PM) Anyone monitors their note 7 temperature? My note7 runs warmer than note3. Note7 just feel warmer even when not under heavy work load. Normal browsing, temperature is 32C for note3, 35C for note7 me!! i notice that when my phone put inside my bag, it turn warmer.  when normal browsing or download theme, it warm up quickly also.. is this normal?? cause never encounter this when i'm using my ip6s
yvonnesoo
Aug 22 2016, 11:13 PM
QUOTE(nexona88 @ Aug 22 2016, 11:11 PM) well you're not alone.. Note 7 do get warm even for simple task  really?? first time using android phone la.. haha.. i thought my phone got issue or gonna hang. cause feel warm.. scare explode when charge hahaha
yvonnesoo
Aug 22 2016, 11:29 PM
QUOTE(nexona88 @ Aug 22 2016, 11:15 PM) normally android OS phone not like this huh? simple task also get warm.. donno why N7 got this issue  i don't know haha. as this is my first android phone. all the while use apple that is why i curious and ask it's normal or not