Samsung Galaxy Note 7 Official Discussion V4!, Release date postponed to September 2016

shinobikit
post Aug 22 2016, 11:12 PM

Honey Bunny
900 posts

we pre-order user really trust samsung only support the pre-order...
god know the phone really cacat till mother also cannot recognize......

tot of having new exlcusive best phone, can get envy eyes of people.... but in reality give ppl said "sohai lor... 1st batch sure got problem buy for what?! stupid..." sigh....

im psychologically injured....

shinobikit
post Aug 23 2016, 11:12 AM

Honey Bunny
900 posts

Update:

Just received a call from samsung KL HQ, a sweet girl voice, niaseng good tactic so that customer sayang and no fire to shoot... hahah...

she said confirm will get 1 to 1 exchange for my case, expected within this week can get if everything goes smoothly.
shinobikit
post Aug 23 2016, 11:24 AM

Honey Bunny
900 posts

QUOTE(RedsInHell @ Aug 23 2016, 11:04 AM)
I pre Ordered from them on 8/8, rm3199. On 17/8 i contact them just to make sure on deliveries. Was suprised that their reply was ' doesnt matter when u Oder, units will be delivered on 9/9 onwards.

:-( i immediately cancelled that order, no problem but still waiting for refunds.
Bought spigen ultra hybrid, just want to see what model rock case theyre giving out..  brows.gif
kesian.. why pre order from 11street...
should have go with court or senheng.
shinobikit
post Aug 23 2016, 11:25 AM

Honey Bunny
900 posts

QUOTE(afiqsabri @ Aug 23 2016, 11:20 AM)
BOOT LOOP ISSUE

Just got called from SC , they fixed the phone by reinstalling the latest fw (xme)in the N7, and tested them for a day and no bootloop issue. On the way to sc, wish me luck  notworthy.gif

Its kota bharu sc
rclxms.gif glad that solve your problem....

QUOTE(zubayr @ Aug 23 2016, 11:23 AM)
if its just by reinstalling xme software... then we all can just do it via ODIN..

provided the fw already available to the mass public
ya... but unauthorize flashing fw will void warranty i think.
shinobikit
post Aug 23 2016, 02:19 PM

Honey Bunny
900 posts

QUOTE(keny1st @ Aug 23 2016, 02:18 PM)
sound like my unit no issues, i asked my bro open it up and update firmware..

ask him to facebook, youtube, play some games. he said no force close and auto reboot issues..

sound like im safe..TOUCHWOOD.
Test a little longer.
Could be the heat generated spoil something i side.
shinobikit
post Aug 23 2016, 03:07 PM

Honey Bunny
900 posts

QUOTE(richtrons @ Aug 23 2016, 03:03 PM)
is it as long as inside warranty period we can request for 1 to 1 change if the phone got problem?
Only when if no menthod can fix or repair your phone.

For example If only s pen defect, they wont change a new set for u. Only will replace the s pen.
shinobikit
post Aug 23 2016, 04:42 PM

Honey Bunny
900 posts

QUOTE(bansai @ Aug 23 2016, 04:37 PM)
For those whom want fast repairs and don't want to wait for new phone can go to Samsung premium support in Wisma Bentley.

They got stocks for motherboard replacement. I'll be getting mine back before 7 today. Latest tomorrow.

Guess that Samsung knows what's wrong and start stocking in the mobos for replacement. Other parts not available.
dont want repair. i want new set 1 to 1 replacement cool2.gif

This post has been edited by shinobikit: Aug 23 2016, 04:43 PM
shinobikit
post Aug 23 2016, 04:58 PM

Honey Bunny
900 posts

QUOTE(Gan0788 @ Aug 23 2016, 04:55 PM)
just worry the exchange new phone is actually the same phone. Do not how to check and prove is this phone totally new.
hope it is a new unopen box.
and i will demand it so.
shinobikit
post Aug 23 2016, 05:01 PM

Honey Bunny
900 posts

QUOTE(eternity4av @ Aug 23 2016, 04:59 PM)
check your imei. it should be different across devices. and what is the worry if they were to fix it and replace it for you?
I have call record of the HQ girl confirmed to replace new set for me.....
if they deny and try to fking repair the phone, i will fatt lan zharr and fk them kaw kaw.
shinobikit
post Aug 23 2016, 05:02 PM

Honey Bunny
900 posts

QUOTE(eternity4av @ Aug 23 2016, 05:01 PM)
from my rma experience, 1 to 1 exchange is only for the device, at most they will change the box for you. everything else like accessories will be re-used. unopen box? i dont think so.
the took back my box already....
shinobikit
post Aug 23 2016, 05:11 PM

Honey Bunny
900 posts

QUOTE(eternity4av @ Aug 23 2016, 05:06 PM)
ok la, rest assured it should be a new set, maybe they will give you on a brand new box, unless you managed to capture the previous box imei then you can check, but then since some say it can be manipulated, then no choice, unless you got OCD that able to identify its new or not.
LOL... i do have the box IMEI as well as the system info screenshot before send into SC... just in case......

anyhow just like you said, if they really wanna play dirty we wouldnt know.
shinobikit
post Aug 23 2016, 05:13 PM

Honey Bunny
900 posts

QUOTE(Gan0788 @ Aug 23 2016, 05:12 PM)
May I know what is OCD?
Obsessive dunno what disease.... simple explaination perfectionist
shinobikit
post Aug 23 2016, 05:34 PM

Honey Bunny
900 posts

QUOTE(DeaDLocK @ Aug 23 2016, 05:25 PM)
Hi guys, just to share, I bought this Nillkin Frosted Shield case from Lelong, was not expecting much cos the phone is so new etc, but it's excellent. Very slim, the fit is absolutely perfect, and the textured back makes the phone easy to hold. Around RM30 inc shipping.

Just sharing (no connection with the brand or seller).
i see alot dust and bulu!!!
shinobikit
post Aug 23 2016, 06:39 PM

Honey Bunny
900 posts

QUOTE(Roddin @ Aug 23 2016, 06:19 PM)
Samsung just called and they gotten the replacement unit ready. That was really quick. Looks like it's another round of testing.
samsung HQ or service center?

when exact day to get back your replacement?

QUOTE(remix2040 @ Aug 23 2016, 06:36 PM)
I don't quite understand what you're trying to say here?

You buy a monster of a phone and decides to use it in power saving mode?

It's like buying a desktop with 3.5Ghz clock speed and underclock it to 2.5Ghz to lower your electricity bill
right on.. haha...

like buy a ferrarri but pump Ron95 to save money.. HAHHAHA

This post has been edited by shinobikit: Aug 23 2016, 06:41 PM
shinobikit
post Aug 23 2016, 06:44 PM

Honey Bunny
900 posts

QUOTE(zoozooka @ Aug 23 2016, 06:42 PM)
To those note 7 users that got defective units, can you check your IMEI for where your phone is manufactured?

[URL=To those note 7 users that got defective units, can you check your IMEI for where your phone is manufactured?  http://www.samsungsfour.com/tutorials/find...-imei-code.html]To those note 7 users that got defective units, can you check your IMEI for where your phone is manufactured?  http://www.samsungsfour.com/tutorials/find...-imei-code.html[/URL]

Mine is 08, made in germany. it's working fine.
That IMEI is not accurate..

on top of that, according to alot member has shared the phone info, our batches are either manufactured on 4th aug or 5th aug 2016 in VIETNAM!

This post has been edited by shinobikit: Aug 23 2016, 06:46 PM
shinobikit
post Aug 23 2016, 06:48 PM

Honey Bunny
900 posts

QUOTE(petrofsky77 @ Aug 23 2016, 06:46 PM)
Why is ur screenshot in FHD? Did you resize the screenshot to FHD size or u are currently running the Note 7 resolution in FHD mode? Such a pity for a phone with a 2K resolution to run in FHD only ... haha
i think he follow those power saving tips... reduce resolution, set power saving mode, off this off that.

This post has been edited by shinobikit: Aug 23 2016, 06:48 PM
shinobikit
post Aug 24 2016, 02:03 PM

Honey Bunny
900 posts

QUOTE(afiqsabri @ Aug 24 2016, 12:12 PM)
Just got a called from SC, they will replace the phone and call for pickup.
Bro, which SC u been to? When sent in for report? Wanna know my replacement eta arrival.
shinobikit
post Aug 24 2016, 04:24 PM

Honey Bunny
900 posts

Kiasu-ing.

Bought the 2nd last rm39 original SP from samsung the mines.
While waiting my replacement unit...

My neck so long dy..

shinobikit
post Aug 24 2016, 05:00 PM

Honey Bunny
900 posts

I also just received call from SC. My new replacement is ready for collection.. wee.. this is fast!!

I send in on Sunday evening.

This post has been edited by shinobikit: Aug 24 2016, 05:04 PM
shinobikit
post Aug 24 2016, 05:14 PM

Honey Bunny
900 posts

QUOTE(sean810818 @ Aug 24 2016, 05:06 PM)
i send to samsung SC @ the mines on 20 Aug morning. 22 Aug receive a call from samsung HQ say they will replace a new unit to me but until now also didn't receive any call from the SC that my replace unit ready to collect.  sad.gif
Soon bro!!
Your set will be coming in no time!
Be patience..

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0748sec    1.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 03:17 PM