Samsung Galaxy Note 7 Official Discussion V4!, Release date postponed to September 2016

rajlesta00
post Aug 24 2016, 04:33 PM

Lfcywna
463 posts

QUOTE(raymondtong94 @ Aug 24 2016, 04:22 PM)
Naked with case at the moment until some good bands surfaced with good clear protectors.
same..no SP yet.
rajlesta00
post Aug 24 2016, 11:15 PM

Lfcywna
463 posts

QUOTE(rjflyguy @ Aug 24 2016, 09:21 PM)
Rajlesta00, I am using my Note 4. Hesitated to upgrade to Note 7, maybe I'll wait for Note 8. Anyway, I tried my Wife's Note 3 and Note 4 also the same problem. i think it was the recent update of WhatsApp that cause this issue. All 3 Notes in my house have this problem...
Yes bro you are correct. Tested on my wife's Note 4 and yes same problem. It must be whatsapp.
rajlesta00
post Aug 24 2016, 11:16 PM

Lfcywna
463 posts

QUOTE(yayiyu99 @ Aug 24 2016, 09:59 PM)
Go to the Setting, then under Advance features go to the Video enhancer, then uncheck the button. Your video should play straight away after you download it.
Tried this before..no different. Thanks.

rajlesta00
post Aug 24 2016, 11:24 PM

Lfcywna
463 posts

QUOTE(becauseyuckfou @ Aug 24 2016, 11:06 PM)
I remember having a screen resolution(?) settings and remember one guy having trouble finding it, right? The one to set QHD, FHD, HD.

It seems to be happening to me too. Is it supposed to be here?
This is how in my display
[attachmentid=7384918]
rajlesta00
post Aug 26 2016, 10:27 AM

Lfcywna
463 posts

QUOTE(desmondk @ Aug 26 2016, 10:26 AM)
I'm not sure.
But I already pm their fb page saying I demanding a 1 to 1 exchange.

Can't really accept for them to repair it as the phone is defected out of the box.
I feel you bro..once they open up the skeleton, it is not the same quality anymore (e.g. reduced water resistant)
rajlesta00
post Aug 26 2016, 11:22 AM

Lfcywna
463 posts

QUOTE(jacky91 @ Aug 26 2016, 11:17 AM)
Guys, my screen got a dead pixel

Took back to SC and ask what is the solution, technician checked and said LCD panel need to change..

but as someone said once open up the phone, the water resistant feature will be weaker..

so how should i proceed?
bro, I was just giving an example. I may be wrong. But that should not taken as an excuse.
If I were you, I would proceed to replace the screen as this is priority and important to get it fixed.
You are not going to put your phone into water, will you? so dont worry about this...

My opinion, Lifting the LED screen off and then re-seating it using the original adhesive will not be as water tight as it was when it was made. Most likely we will not be able to achieve the same level of sealing as it was new even if did clean and apply new glue. If SC perform repairs according to official repair procedures and use genuine parts, the phone should still be water proof - HOPEFULLY. we can only hope everything is OK.

This post has been edited by rajlesta00: Aug 26 2016, 11:32 AM
rajlesta00
post Aug 26 2016, 11:33 AM

Lfcywna
463 posts

QUOTE(desmondk @ Aug 26 2016, 11:31 AM)
The f**ked up thing is they didn't give any kind of service order.

Contact samsung Hq, but they can't check the status with service order number.
You should have asked for it in the beginning, can't you ask now? go to SC and find out.

rajlesta00
post Aug 26 2016, 02:44 PM

Lfcywna
463 posts

QUOTE(CAC@MBO @ Aug 26 2016, 02:30 PM)
Omg. Used for 5,6 days also kena this infinite loop dead phone? Omg. So scare now. Izit hardware or OS ISSUE? HOLY MOLY
this really makes me worry man.... especially issue appear after a week of use.
means no one is in safe boat.

0.0730sec    0.75    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 12:33 PM