5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Good TV for xbox 360, Any recommendations?

judge-the
post Jan 27 2007, 04:30 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(Mr. Alby @ Jan 27 2007, 02:59 PM)
i'm using the philips 42pf7421 lcd tv....rm6999.........its awesome....at 1st gonna buy the aquos,but the picture quality is a tiny bit better onthe philips..(well....for me la...)..
you bought it from senheng/senq? i saw philips 42" selling for rm6999 2 days ago...
Mr. Alby
post Jan 27 2007, 05:21 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(judge-the @ Jan 27 2007, 04:30 PM)
you bought it from senheng/senq? i saw philips 42" selling for rm6999 2 days ago...
i bought it from HSL.....last 2 weeks....they r the only ones offer Std Chartered 0% for 24 months............i oso added rm700 for 4 yrs warranty.........philips come out 2 model of the same price....1 plasma (lower resolution)and 1 LCD........i go for the LCD purely for gaming.......for movies i watch it on my plasma.....
.........the plasma that i bought last 3 years can buy a reallyx3 great LCD nowadays.... rclxub.gif

harvey Norman offer the same price of rm6999 plus free 4 yrs extra warranty..unfortunately they dun carry std chrtd 0% plan.......

Added on January 27, 2007, 5:49 pm
QUOTE(nocar @ Jan 27 2007, 02:16 PM)
astro pic quality is quite bad on lcd and plasma tv. none of the electronic shop displaying lcd tv running astro.... go check for yourself.
Tan Boon Ming Sdn Bhd. shows all the majors brand and displaying Astro feed side by side,up down left right.........so...easy for me to choose....and i ask them to switch channel 81/82............oh well...u win something,u lose something... smile.gif

This post has been edited by Mr. Alby: Jan 27 2007, 05:49 PM
Reix
post Jan 29 2007, 12:59 AM

468 posts

QUOTE(aegis`- @ Jan 27 2007, 04:14 PM)
meh but i saw the logo on the player is HD DVD
I don't think they will free you a HD DVD.
what size of the TV you purchased?
stringfellow
post Jan 29 2007, 01:43 AM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

The person who claimed free HD-DVD still hadnt come back with the name of the SenQ that gives this free HD-DVD player. I really want one, so id like to know which SenQ gives this offer.
Microsuck_360
post Jan 29 2007, 06:42 AM

241 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Jan 29 2007, 01:43 AM)
The person who claimed free HD-DVD still hadnt come back with the name of the SenQ that gives this free HD-DVD player. I really want one, so id like to know which SenQ gives this offer.
ada ka? biar betul...upscale kot..i also want if ada... notworthy.gif
judge-the
post Jan 29 2007, 07:24 AM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

went to senq seremban yesterday saw that same philips 42pf7421 lcd tv....rm6999 but no free gift. only got free 4 nights stay in genting.

then went to jusco and the same philips lcd also selling for same rm6999. came back home checked out jusco website and saw 1 ad, this same philips lcd 42" rm6999 free 1 pensonic dvd player.

FREE pensonic dvd player

This post has been edited by judge-the: Jan 29 2007, 08:07 AM
zaakath
post Jan 29 2007, 09:40 AM

654 posts

I bought the same Philips TV l but was going for RM7800 then but came with Philips DVD hdmi and free HDMI cable. How prices drop in 1 1/2 months. Don't regret buying it at all, good TV. Also came with free wall mounting bracket as well as the stand. Bought it at Desa.
judge-the
post Jan 29 2007, 09:53 AM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(zaakath @ Jan 29 2007, 09:40 AM)
I bought the same Philips TV l but was going for RM7800 then but came with  Philips DVD hdmi and free HDMI cable. How prices drop in 1 1/2 months. Don't regret buying it at all, good TV. Also came with free wall mounting bracket as well as the stand. Bought it at Desa.
yup senq told me the same thing free wall bracket too.

hehehe crossing all my fingers and including all kaki jari... might be going for the jusco installment package tonight (if my prime minister approve lah)
stringfellow
post Jan 29 2007, 12:33 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Turns out to be too good to be true. No retail store in the right mind would give something of that value against something bought that relatively cheap. If you buy one of those Sharp Aquos 65 inch panels, they may give you an HD-DVD player free.
Sd-RawK-Cab25
post Jan 29 2007, 09:05 PM

Yiw maaaaaader!
595 posts

QUOTE(judge-the @ Jan 29 2007, 07:24 AM)
went to senq seremban yesterday saw that same philips 42pf7421 lcd tv....rm6999 but no free gift. only got free 4 nights stay in genting.

then went to jusco and the same philips lcd also selling for same rm6999. came back home checked out jusco website and saw 1 ad, this same philips lcd 42" rm6999 free 1 pensonic dvd player.

FREE pensonic dvd player
oit brader! u come to seremban neva sound me ah? i juuust wanted to blanja you lcd tv at senq.. laugh.gif laugh.gif
aegis`-
post Jan 29 2007, 09:19 PM

1,480 posts

aiya my bad i the salesman said hd dvd player mana tau today arrive is just a high definition dvd player with HDMI output from samsung with divx function in it
but they dont provide the hdmi cable which the box say they are suppose to
michael9413
post Jan 30 2007, 08:30 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

they ate it???? haha.... mostly they take it out n then try to take around to explain...
then only they say they can provide + you give a little bit extra...
That's a sales tactic...
judge-the
post Jan 30 2007, 08:38 AM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(Sd-RawK-Cab25 @ Jan 29 2007, 09:05 PM)
oit brader! u come to seremban neva sound me ah? i juuust wanted to blanja you lcd tv at senq..  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
i might be going back to seremban again this weekend. my parents wanna bring my daughter for CNY shopping smile.gif

QUOTE(aegis`- @ Jan 29 2007, 09:19 PM)
aiya my bad i the salesman said hd dvd player mana tau today arrive is just a high definition dvd player with HDMI output from samsung with divx function in it
but they dont provide the hdmi cable which the box say they are suppose to
call the salesman shotgun him like what you do best in GoW

Added on January 31, 2007, 11:17 pmjust came back from jusco...

philips 42" lcd rm6999... buy now got extra additional 5% discount (jusco sale)
- free philips dvd player

This post has been edited by judge-the: Jan 31 2007, 11:17 PM
TSkerc
post Feb 1 2007, 08:50 PM

102 posts

My thread kena hijack... lol... COOL COOL!!
Merdeka
post Feb 2 2007, 09:28 AM

169 posts

QUOTE(yoroi @ Jan 24 2007, 06:12 PM)
if its not widescreen you gonna be missing out on alot...the image will be cropped most of the time as most games were designed for widescreen...
kerc,

yeah man, yoroi is rite...widescreen is the great but not a necessity..

for me i think a 19" widescreen LCD is suffice and with VGA...GULA!! (SWEET!!..)
I played with normal 19" before.
MK84
post Feb 2 2007, 10:59 AM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

Widescreen is a huge advantage for racing games.
snowcrash
post Feb 5 2007, 01:43 AM

Mortal Sword
662 posts

Is WS absolutely necessary? Also, by "cropped" do you mean that the image is cot off or is it that there are those annoying horizontal black bars?

...thinking of getting a modded 360+affordable standard TV/LCD monitor...
ah_chak
post Feb 5 2007, 02:51 AM

Vroom..
2,341 posts

For Xbox360, widescreen is a must!

Just recently upgraded from my 17" LCD to a 32" Samsung S7, and..

oooooooohhhhhhhhh........

also hooked up the sounds via optical to a decoder to produce Dolby Digital 5.1 to my Z5300 wub.gif

mmmmmmmmmm........
TSkerc
post Feb 5 2007, 08:54 AM

102 posts

widescreen makes the 360 look way better... found out for my self...
izaman
post Feb 6 2007, 12:01 PM

234 posts

QUOTE(judge-the @ Jan 29 2007, 09:53 AM)
yup senq told me the same thing free wall bracket too.

hehehe crossing all my fingers and including all kaki jari... might be going for the jusco installment package tonight (if my prime minister approve lah)
interested in that 6999 philips at jusco. but how about the warranty? 1 year only? i'm looking for around 3 years warranty because that tv is not a cheap one. biggrin.gif

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0162sec    0.67    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 10:44 PM