5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Good TV for xbox 360, Any recommendations?

TSkerc
post Jan 24 2007, 05:57 PM, updated 19y ago

102 posts

looking for a good tv for xbox 360... nothing too expensive

Any recommendations?
LiLBoy
post Jan 24 2007, 05:58 PM

319 posts

Panasonic 42inch Plasma,Sont Bravia X series 40inch or Toshiba Regza, and tell your budget please

This post has been edited by LiLBoy: Jan 24 2007, 05:59 PM
TSkerc
post Jan 24 2007, 06:02 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(LiLBoy @ Jan 24 2007, 05:58 PM)
Panasonic 42inch Plasma,Sont Bravia X series 40inch or Toshiba Regza, and tell your budget please
Those all killer man... Cannot afford...

I was think Under 1000
yoroi
post Jan 24 2007, 06:04 PM

The LOWEST ranked Halo 3 player in the WORLD!!!
1,545 posts

if you want something that is capable of displaying hd quality content from your xbox360 with that budget you might want to consider a widescreen lcd monitor instead... a 19" lcd monitor and vga cable is well under rm 1k
TSkerc
post Jan 24 2007, 06:10 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(yoroi @ Jan 24 2007, 06:04 PM)
if you want something that is capable of displaying hd quality content from your xbox360 with that budget you might want to consider a widescreen lcd monitor instead... a 19" lcd monitor and vga cable is well under rm 1k
cool currently I have 17inch LCD

Good enough?
yoroi
post Jan 24 2007, 06:12 PM

The LOWEST ranked Halo 3 player in the WORLD!!!
1,545 posts

QUOTE(kerc @ Jan 24 2007, 06:10 PM)
cool currently I have 17inch LCD
Good enough?
if its not widescreen you gonna be missing out on alot...the image will be cropped most of the time as most games were designed for widescreen...
ReNeon
post Jan 27 2007, 01:55 PM

What do LCD tv would you guys recommend wih a budget of around 7500? Currently eyeing the Samsung 40inch R7 model but wanna make sure with you guys first.

Gonna use it mainly for Astro, gaming and dvds. Oh and sorry for hijacking your thread kerc!
aegis`-
post Jan 27 2007, 02:05 PM

1,480 posts

reneon i just got that lcd tv from senq
it comes with free HD DVD player and 3 year warranty cover and 4 free nights vaucher at genting and 2 nights at any 5 star hotel in malaysia! tongue.gif
ReNeon
post Jan 27 2007, 02:14 PM

Woww good deal you got. How much all in all? How do you find the tv?

This post has been edited by ReNeon: Jan 27 2007, 02:14 PM
nocar
post Jan 27 2007, 02:16 PM

752 posts

astro pic quality is quite bad on lcd and plasma tv. none of the electronic shop displaying lcd tv running astro.... go check for yourself.
Sd-RawK-Cab25
post Jan 27 2007, 02:22 PM

Yiw maaaaaader!
595 posts

QUOTE(nocar @ Jan 27 2007, 02:16 PM)
astro pic quality is quite bad on lcd and plasma tv. none of the electronic shop displaying lcd tv running astro.... go check for yourself.
can't blame them..since astro is still in analog signals. well for myself i have a 27 inch samsung s series for my room. it's nice enough for gaming and movie watching, although the speakers are crap (the S-series, others i dunno). i'm using my pc speakers. if u wanna go for 40 inch, i'd recommend the R series or M series. thumbup.gif

aegis: holy crap, u got a hd-dvd player from senq?? damn lucky! all i got b4 was offers for normal dvd player. but eh...how much is an hd-dvd movie again? sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Sd-RawK-Cab25: Jan 27 2007, 02:23 PM
stringfellow
post Jan 27 2007, 02:31 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Are you sure it's an HD-DVD player, or an upscaling DVD player or an HDD-DVD recorder? If it's an HD-DVD player, im buying for the sake of that alone!

This post has been edited by stringfellow: Jan 27 2007, 02:36 PM
munky
post Jan 27 2007, 02:35 PM

1,971 posts

QUOTE(Sd-RawK-Cab25 @ Jan 27 2007, 02:22 PM)
can't blame them..since astro is still in analog signals. well for myself i have a 27 inch samsung s series for my room. it's nice enough for gaming and movie watching, although the speakers are crap (the S-series, others i dunno). i'm using my pc speakers. if u wanna go for 40 inch, i'd recommend the R series or M series.  thumbup.gif

aegis: holy crap, u got a hd-dvd player from senq?? damn lucky! all i got b4 was offers for normal dvd player. but eh...how much is an hd-dvd movie again?  sweat.gif
hey we have the same lcd tv hehe. And yeah the speakers are crap, and im using my pc speakers as well.
Sd-RawK-Cab25
post Jan 27 2007, 02:40 PM

Yiw maaaaaader!
595 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Jan 27 2007, 02:31 PM)
Are you sure it's an HD-DVD player, or an upscaling DVD player or an HDD-DVD recorder? If it's an HD-DVD player, im buying for the sake of that alone!
maybe it's the brand name? 'HD' DVD Player? hehe just kidding! biggrin.gif

QUOTE(munky @ Jan 27 2007, 02:35 PM)
hey we have the same lcd tv hehe. And yeah the speakers are crap, and im using my pc speakers as well.
high five!!~ laugh.gif
Mr. Alby
post Jan 27 2007, 02:59 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(ReNeon @ Jan 27 2007, 01:55 PM)
What do LCD tv would you guys recommend wih a budget of around 7500? Currently eyeing the Samsung 40inch R7 model but wanna make sure with you guys first.

Gonna use it mainly for Astro, gaming and dvds. Oh and sorry for hijacking your thread kerc!
i'm using the philips 42pf7421 lcd tv....rm6999.........its awesome....at 1st gonna buy the aquos,but the picture quality is a tiny bit better onthe philips..(well....for me la...)..
aegis`-
post Jan 27 2007, 03:11 PM

1,480 posts

yea some samsung hd dvd i read the spec sheet coming this monday
MX510
post Jan 27 2007, 03:14 PM

Love Me Sin Hate Me Sinner
4,038 posts

Sony bravia X series
stringfellow
post Jan 27 2007, 04:08 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

I looked at Samsung's website, they dont have HD-DVD player for production. They do have HiDef DVD player, which is what they call their upscaling DVD player, which i also have., the HD8xx series. Samsung makes Bluray players, and no Hd-DVD players yet.

I doubt they gonna give free HD-DVD players worth over RM2000 for free for buying something worth RM7000+?
aegis`-
post Jan 27 2007, 04:14 PM

1,480 posts

meh but i saw the logo on the player is HD DVD
stringfellow
post Jan 27 2007, 04:15 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Which SenQ is this? Im free, so i can either check it out now, or give them a call. Mind telling me? Im taking this with a grain of salt, coz even home theatre enthusiast stores like Mediaplex and other retailers had not even received their HD-DVD players.

This post has been edited by stringfellow: Jan 27 2007, 04:18 PM

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0186sec    1.29    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 07:55 PM