15 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 >Bottom

ILLEGEAR Custom Gaming Laptops v.3, RTX ON! ILLEGEAR RTX Gaming Notebook.

TSPrince J
post Aug 20 2018, 11:46 AM

1,272 posts

QUOTE(halfdevil @ Aug 20 2018, 09:19 AM)
Ordered the Raven yesterday after my 6 yo Dell lappy died after disassemble to clean the fan.

Saw in previous few posts that mention about updating the bios and driver. Do I need to do so when get my Raven? Or the bios and driver will be updated before send to customer?
Hi halfdevil,

We installed the latest bios and drivers for the new orders smile.gif
TSPrince J
post Aug 20 2018, 10:12 PM

1,272 posts

ILLEGEAR LAGUNA Review in Bahasa Melayu by Monaliza.

TSPrince J
post Aug 25 2018, 01:29 PM

1,272 posts

QUOTE(holymushroom @ Aug 24 2018, 11:58 PM)
Please bekful on the top part of ur power button. Mine rust like this and according to illegear team, it will be costly just to change this sound cover as the whole thing is attached to the keyboard. Worst thing is I just got this laptop on feb 2018....only half a year and now it look so bad. Haix.
Hi holymushroom

This is chip off of the black paint, not a rust. Did you knock something on it before?

This post has been edited by Prince J: Aug 25 2018, 01:31 PM
TSPrince J
post Aug 28 2018, 06:31 PM

1,272 posts

DELETED

This post has been edited by Prince J: Sep 4 2018, 01:08 AM
TSPrince J
post Aug 29 2018, 12:18 PM

1,272 posts

QUOTE(Vail @ Aug 29 2018, 02:36 AM)
Hi Illegear team
Is there any update for the Raven Gaming Center app?

Because i noticed some performance drop on my laptop, and i found out on heavy usage, the gaming center would use tons of RAM and never releases it even after all the app is closed. Any reason why the app would even want to use so much ram in the first place?

ps: looks like a memory leak.
Hi Vail

Does this problem happen initially or only after windows update?

Yes kindly send us an email to support@illegear.com with your current version of command center, we will send you the latest one.
TSPrince J
post Sep 2 2018, 12:56 AM

1,272 posts

QUOTE(James Teo @ Sep 2 2018, 12:19 AM)
Well actually I wonder why most ppl prefer Onyx than Raven Elite (both 1060) tho, can share?

I bought an Acer Predator Helios 300 1060 16gb Ram last Sunday because Illegear was not opened on Sunday and now I freaking regret it. Wanna sell it off and buy Raven Elite asap.

Any owner of Raven Elite 1060 care to share experience? Thank you in advance.
Hi James,

We are at IT Expo tomorrow (2nd Sep), do drop by and our representative will explain the differences of these two models to you.
TSPrince J
post Sep 2 2018, 12:57 AM

1,272 posts

QUOTE(holymushroom @ Sep 2 2018, 12:52 AM)
hi pm done please check pm, have been waiting for quite some time here.
Hi

Mind to pm me as well? Our team is extremely busy to handle the IT Expo event. Sorry that we might miss out your message.
TSPrince J
post Sep 3 2018, 01:38 PM

1,272 posts

QUOTE(GavinGsWei @ Sep 2 2018, 03:40 PM)
Comparing Raven (RM3810) vs ONYX (RM4949). Promotion now. Only liking the Onyx too due to its build design, bezel-less display and 480gb ssd free upgrade. Everything else between them are the same, which do you guys think is a better deal?
QUOTE(Vail @ Sep 2 2018, 03:54 PM)
The reason i picked raven elite and not onyx is due to onyx too slim, i worried that the cooling issue with i7 8th gen and 1060gtx. But there is a thread of Onyx users around here, and it looks pretty fine too so i guess its alright on that part. Having 480GB SSD deal, i'd probably go for it if i were you  laugh.gif
ONYX has slightly higher temperature than Raven Elite, and louder fan noise.

As for James, one of our staff who attended to work on Sunday has some family matter, also there weren't many visitors on Sunday so we decided to operate 6 days temporary.

This post has been edited by Prince J: Sep 3 2018, 02:03 PM
TSPrince J
post Sep 4 2018, 01:39 PM

1,272 posts

ONYX's Cap 2 Brown Switch Keyboard Upgrade Kit is RM435, for pre-order please email to support@illegear.com with your serial number.
TSPrince J
post Sep 4 2018, 05:30 PM

1,272 posts

QUOTE(Genexil @ Sep 4 2018, 05:29 PM)
Hi Illegear sifus, I'm facing a problem with my now 2+ yrs old Z5.

Scenario: It stutters for a moment before freezing with looping audio, then the BSOD (Blue Screen Of Death) comes on with the message, "Your PC ran into a problem and needs to restart".

This doesn't happen often, but always when I open photoshop or 3d software. On my 3d software, it will automatically switch to default renderer (cpu only) instead of render engine plugin, then the above scenario starts. Could it be a graphic card problem? I ran memtest and found no errors with the ram.
Thank you  smile.gif
Hi Genexil,

Can i have your serial number at the bottom of your laptop to check your windows and machine details?
TSPrince J
post Sep 6 2018, 12:33 PM

1,272 posts

QUOTE(jslut @ Sep 5 2018, 12:20 PM)
Hello,

I'm thinking of upgrading the ram on my S5 to 16GB. is your shop open next Monday/Tuesday or it's best for me to come this Saturday?

Hi there,

We are opening from Monday to Saturday. Kindly send in your laptop tuesday next week onwards as we have too many orders to process at the moment.

QUOTE(StormShadow @ Sep 5 2018, 01:50 PM)
Will there be any 17inch laptop with IPS 144hz display and mechanical keyboard option available? It seem both options only available for 15inch laptop so far.

And how does the ILLEGEAR Onsite Service/Pickup Warranty 3 Year Labor Parts & Lifetime Technical Support works?

What courier will be using and does it have insurance cover for the item sent and receive?

Also Guaranteed no dead or partially-lit pixels for first 180 days of purchasing, do you mean any pixel defect? Can explain further.

I notice if purchase online from your site, you will be using DHL, does this include insurance cover too?

There's also the RAIDER gaming desktop. but the warranty only cover carry-in?

We use DHL for the onsite pickup service. It's covered with insurance too.
TSPrince J
post Sep 6 2018, 05:01 PM

1,272 posts

QUOTE(jslut @ Sep 6 2018, 01:59 PM)
Ah thanks. Will it be on the spot purchase & installation or i would have to leave my laptop?

If you send it in next week we will have more available slots for on the spot service.
TSPrince J
post Oct 8 2018, 10:00 AM

1,272 posts

QUOTE(nycz1990 @ Oct 6 2018, 03:49 PM)
OP here, Apparently Illegear's boss is too much of a coward to meet me and discuss face to face in a civil manner, prompting me to post this. I initially had qualms of holding back in fear that I might spoil their reputation. Well, not anymore.

So I gave Illegear an ultimatum where they either a.) Refund me in full amount that I paid for my Laguna plus upgrades (Not factoring in MY losses calculated at around RM1.3k) or b.) Provide me with a NEW, FLAWLESS working unit. To which they tried to cut their corners and instead provide my old chassis with newer Coffeelake parts. As in theory, the coffeelake parts with new monitor SHOULD work flawlessly, I gave them that small leeway. HOWEVER, I was then informed that even the new coffeelake parts have their own bugs and they instead reverted to the OLD DEFECTIVE kabylake mobo, even reassuring me that said parts are already tested and working. NOT EVEN 5 MINUTES AFTER I TURN ON MY LAPTOP, VOILA! GHOSTING ISSUE IS RIGHT THERE!!

TO TOP THINGS OFF, NOT ONLY IS THE BOSS A COWARD FOR DELIBERATELY AVOIDING ME KNOWING THAT I WILL COME IN TODAY, HE TRIED TO BUY ME OFF TO REMOVE MY FACEBOOK/LYN POST WITH A FRIGGIN MOUSE/MOUSEPAD!!!

So yeah, here you go. Clearly you underestimated this issue and thought I was joking well guess what? I have already reported your company to the KPDNKK and MCMC. Come Monday, my lawyer will issue you a letter too. Had enough fun yet?
Hi Billy, how have you been? smile.gif

First of all, thank you for purchasing ILLEGEAR system and voicing out your opinion about the experience as a customer. I apologize for the inconvenience caused and after reading your post, we admit there are some misunderstanding / miscommunication when we communicated with you, but don't worry I will address them in a day or two after communicating with the team members to make sure we are on the same page.

Secondly, can I arrange a face-to-face meeting with you this Tuesday/wednesday evening?

Thirdly, I do not appreciate your offensive comment in the post above. Saturday and Sunday are my day off and I do not go to the office usually. I was at an event in Pahang and informed by Azim that you were looking for me during your visit, but I didn't remember you have made an appointment with me during my holiday prior to your visit. On Friday, I asked my colleague Azim the date and time you come to the office to collect your machine and he told me that you would either come on Saturday or Monday as per conversation on the whatsapp, there was no specific date and time of your visit.

Lastly, we did not try to buy you off to remove your FB/LYN post. Before the weekend, I told Azim to explain to you that we really did not scratch your Laguna and requested you to pinpoint the scratch you think we made on your machines upon collection. If it was just a misunderstanding we would appreciate if you could remove that from your post. However, he told me that you didn't check the system and pinpoint the scratches during your visit.

If it's possible, I would really like to talk to you personally to clear the mistake / miscommunication (120Hz, thermal repaste, claw scratches etc), to make sure we are on the same page so we can have a solution of the issues.

Thank you.

This post has been edited by Prince J: Oct 8 2018, 10:03 AM
TSPrince J
post Oct 8 2018, 12:42 PM

1,272 posts

QUOTE(nycz1990 @ Oct 8 2018, 12:09 PM)
Hello Prince J, thank you for getting back to me on this long overdue conversation. Firstly I would like to address that I do not appreciate you addressing my Real name in this forum here as there is a reason why I specifically used a LYN persona. I am pretty sure things will not go comfortably too for you if I addressed your real name here.

As for the offensive remarks directed towards you, I do admit that I got too caught up in the moment and I sincerely apologize for it. However, I hope you understand where I am coming from as a consumer, going through that ridiculous RMA process with stil no proper resolution in sight. Other consumers have voiced out ther opinions to me too via FB/LYN pm's so I am definitely sure that I am not the only one suffering. Let me remind you too that aside from stress/grievance and additional cost, this issue has also costed me one client when I did not have access to my laptop to work properly during the down time. I for one would like to keep my private and professional life separate but since I placed my trust in illegear's products the end result is inevitable.

For the scratch issue, I was actually advised by my lawyer to keep things as it is in order to preserve the quality after the most recent RMA. I truly did not wish to mention it before this however since you guys highlighted and pointed it out insistently during the 1 to 1 attempt, stating it is one of the main reasons why your manufacturer did not want to honor the warranty, I had no choice but to point out my experience with it. I was pissed out of my mind because I for one am very meticulous and careful with my laptop especially so after the key and bezel issues. Therefore, any cosmetic damages will be extremely noticeable for me and I am pretty sure I have no means to create it unless I use a screwdriver constantly on my palmrest.

I have actually editted my second post to point out that the bribe attempt was in actual fact a compensation for all of the troubles that I went through. I will edit out the rest of my post too so thank you for pointing it out.

Since there are actions being taken, I will retract  my lawyer's letter for now to clear things up and make sure we are on the same page. Again, thank you for finally reaching out to me personally and I hope you guys will take things more seriously as there are obviously a lot of unhappy customers going through the same issue as me but having no other means to voice out their feelings.
Hi nycz1990,

Sorry for mistakenly pointing out your name, your name was used every time azim talked to me about your case so I immediately thought of your name when i was replying.

I can see where are you coming from as a customer, and thank you for visiting us on Saturday although i couldn't meet you here at the office, which is very unfortunate. In case you would like to talk to me personally you can pm me and I will give you my personal number to arrange a meeting. Azim is a very good and responsible customer service and he usually doesn't like to pass customers complaint to the upper management as he thinks it is his responsibility. As a growing company, ILLEGEAR definitely has a lot to learn when comes to internal communication and customer communication.

We have been trying our very best to resolve your display burn-in since the very beginning and the our technician has tried every single method he could to deal with this weird issue. However, we will definitely offer an alternative solution if the issue is un-resolvable, I believe our customer service has contacted you regarding that. smile.gif
TSPrince J
post Oct 10 2018, 12:08 PM

1,272 posts

QUOTE(vankodoq @ Oct 9 2018, 04:47 PM)
Hello. Seems like my RS-15 (yeah, old model) has an issue with booting up. I need to plug-unplug the power cable into the laptop a few times before it would start booting. Anyone else experienced this? Or got a solution for this?  hmm.gif
Hi vankodoq,

Do you mean the 3 pin power cable?
TSPrince J
post Oct 11 2018, 01:48 PM

1,272 posts

QUOTE(wingwp @ Oct 10 2018, 02:06 AM)
Maybe I'm lucky or no one else is using the S series from Illegear ..
My order is on Feb last year so it's already more than 1.5 year
It's been working for me so far and I'm pretty much a heavy user
I render/edit photo & videos with it professionally
in fact tomorrow is another travel trip to Bali for a Bloomberg shooting and it'll be my on the spot rendering machine, already brought it for a few flight to oversea jobs
i haven't mention I chose the 1060 graphic with IPS G-sync for my gaming (it got some heating issue tho .. but hardly have free time to play any game now..)
and I also plug in the power all the time
Illegear .. can I still extend my warranty? (I've bought 2 years warranty)
Illegear .. do I still get free thermal re-paste & cleaning service? (Never bring to service yet)
Hi Wing

Yes you are still able to extend your warranty. For thermal reapplication, can i get your serial number to check if you are entitled for a free repasting? smile.gif

QUOTE(vankodoq @ Oct 10 2018, 04:29 PM)
The power cable from the adapter to the laptop unit (not the cable to the power plug). hmm.gif
Hi vankodoq,

Can i have your serial number to check ? smile.gif
TSPrince J
post Oct 12 2018, 12:13 AM

1,272 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Oct 11 2018, 08:53 PM)
Anybody have any recommendations for 3rd party chargers? Not sure how my charger can go missing after packing it with the laptop and even taking a photo of it before.  Guess my luck has been horrible since the day I purchased the U4. If only the laptop was reliable and i didn't even have to send my laptop back and forth then this wouldn't have happened. My mistake also for sending the charger along with the laptop. But since i didn't record myself packing the charger before delivery i will have to accept lah right.

What is more shocking is that Illegear does not keep any stock and have to order from their supplier which will take another 4 weeks and hundred of ringgit to buy it.  I really can't wait for another month to use this laptop doh.gif

so yeah, any recommendations would be welcomed.
Hi zstan,

The picture you took are the laptop, your laptop pouch and the charger on your table, it did not show the box packaging and where the charger placed inside the box.

We are pretty sure there was no charger in your pouch (or box) the time we received your laptop according to the CCTV footage, and it's quite impossible for the charger to went missing during the transit as the pouch was closed tightly.

Azim also had to borrow our colleague Shima's charger to test your laptop at that time.

Kindly check your surrounding as the charger was mostly likely not sent in.

As for the price, we quoted you the same price as previously the time you asked for an additional charger price, plus SST.

Thank you.

This post has been edited by Prince J: Oct 12 2018, 12:33 AM
TSPrince J
post Oct 15 2018, 07:12 PM

1,272 posts

QUOTE(haheho123 @ Oct 14 2018, 04:53 PM)
AZIM@ILLEGEAR it doesn't work for me. I did the manual reinstallation but still the same
Hi haheho

I believe our tech support Brendan has contacted you regarding this.

QUOTE(soul_screamer @ Oct 14 2018, 11:13 PM)
@illegear
is it normal, the onboard sound card of raven elite cant drive my headphone properly?

My headphone only 26ohm
Hi soul_screamer,

I would suggest to re-install the audio driver first, can you pm me your serial number to assist further?
TSPrince J
post Oct 16 2018, 05:04 PM

1,272 posts

Unleash your true gaming potential with SELENITE – the world’s first 17.3” bezel-less laptop and the world’s first silent mechanical keyboard by GENESWITCH BROWN. Expand your gaming boundaries with this silent machine and experience infinity gaming with its INFINIVISION bezel-less display – now bigger and better at 17.3”. Don’t be fooled by its size, the SELENITE is ultra-slim at 25 mm and ultra-light at only a mere 2.25kg with a 15.6” form factor – the perfect size for your backpack without compromising performance.
Learn more https://www.illegear.com/laptops/selenite/

TSPrince J
post Oct 19 2018, 12:30 PM

1,272 posts

QUOTE(nyunyu @ Oct 19 2018, 07:43 AM)
I see that Selenite has Windows Hello camera, is the camera in Onyx not capable for Windows Hello?
Hi nyunyu,

We tried that but the ONYX bezel is slightly thinner than selenite so it cannot fit windows hello camera.

This post has been edited by Prince J: Oct 19 2018, 12:30 PM

15 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 >Top

0.0655sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 12:48 PM