64 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

ILLEGEAR Custom Gaming Laptops v.3, RTX ON! ILLEGEAR RTX Gaming Notebook.

TSPrince J
post Aug 17 2016, 09:24 PM, updated 5y ago

1,272 posts

PRODUCTS

ONYX
Introducing ONYX – our latest premium gaming laptop with a bezel-less 15.6” INFINIVISION display, geared with 8th gen. Intel Core processors and Nvidia RTX graphics in an ultra slim frame. ONYX is also equipped with the GENESWITCH mechanical keyboard for a full gaming experience everywhere you go.

Features & Specifications
15.6″ FHD IPS sRGB 100% Display with INFINIVISION Bezel-less Technology (144Hz)
8th gen. Intel i7-8750H
Nvidia RTX2070 8GB Max-Q
8GB DDR4 RAM (up to 32GB)
512GB NVMe PCIe M.2 SSD (up to 6TB)
Mechanical Keyboard v2 by GENESWITCH Brown
1.95kg | 19.9mm

I5 & GTX1050Ti (FHD 60Hz) RM3,899
I7 & GTX1050Ti (FHD 60Hz) RM4,298
I7 & RTX2070 Max-Q (FHD 144Hz) RM6,899
Additional 2% Cash Discount for Cash Payment.

Learn more: https://www.illegear.com/laptops/onyx/

Customize ONYX: http://store.illegear.com/extreme-performa...egear-onyx.html

Customize ONYX Lite: http://store.illegear.com/portable-perform...-onyx-lite.html

SELENITE
Unleash your true gaming potential with SELENITE – the world’s first 17.3” bezel-less laptop and the world’s first silent mechanical keyboard by GENESWITCH BROWN. Expand your gaming boundaries with Selenite’s RTX graphics and experience infinity gaming with its INFINIVISION bezel-less display.

17.3″ FHD IPS sRGB 100% Display with INFINIVISION Bezel-less Technology (144Hz)
8th gen. Intel i7-8750H
Nvidia RTX2070 8GB
512GB NVMe PCIe M.2 SSD (up to 6TB)
Mechanical Keyboard v2 by GENESWITCH Brown
2.25kg | 25mm

I7 & RTX2070 (FHD 144Hz) RM7,399

Learn more: https://www.illegear.com/laptops/selenite/

Customize SELENITE: http://store.illegear.com/extreme-performa...r-selenite.html

RAVEN
RAVEN is our award-winning high-performance gaming laptop built to satisfy your thirst for a powerful machine. It is brimming with features such as its highlight GENESWITCH mechanical keyboard, IPS display, and Intel i5 and i7 6-core processors – everything for tactile gaming at an affordable price.

15.6″ Full HD IPS Display
8th gen. Intel i5-8300H / i7-8750H
Nvidia GTX1050 4GB / GTX1050Ti 4GB
1TB 7200RPM (up to 6TB)
RGB Chiclet Keyboard
2.2kg | 26mm

I5 & GTX1050 (FHD 60Hz) RM2,999
I7 & GTX1050 (FHD 60Hz) RM3,248
I5 & GTX1050Ti (FHD 60Hz) RM3,348
I7 & GTX1050Ti (FHD 60Hz) RM3,597

Learn More: https://www.illegear.com/laptops/raven/

Customize RAVEN: http://store.illegear.com/game-ready-perfo...gear-raven.html

Z7
Meet the beauty and the beast, all in one gaming laptop. The Z7 not only offers a menacing look, but is also capable of dishing out a badass performance as well.

17.3″ Full HD IPS sRGB 100% Display
8th gen. Intel i7-8750H
Nvidia GTX1050Ti 4GB
1TB 7200RPM (up to 4TB)
White LED Chiclet Keyboard and Touchpad
3.1kg | 32.2mm

I7 & GTX1050Ti RM4,099
Additional 2% Cash Discount if you pay with cash.

Learn More: https://www.illegear.com/laptops/z7/

Customize Z7: http://store.illegear.com/game-ready-performance/138-z7.html

D5
From a built-in desktop processor to Nvidia RTX graphics, you can be assured of a whole new level of power, performance, and graphics with the D5. As a testament of being one of the top picks among gaming enthusiasts, it was awarded the Editor’s Choice Award by CHIP Malaysia.

15.6″ Full HD IPS sRGB 100% G-Sync Display (144Hz)
9th gen. Intel i5 / i7 / i9 Desktop Processor
Nvidia RTX2060 6GB / RTX2070 8GB / RTX2080 8GB
8GB DDR4 RAM (up to 64GB)
512GB NVMe PCIe M.2 SSD + 1TB 7200RPM (up to 8TB)
RGB Chiclet Keyboard
3.4kg | 38mm

RTX2060 (FHD 144Hz G-sync) RM9,199
RTX2070 (FHD 144Hz G-sync) RM10,698
RTX2080 (FHD 144Hz G-sync) RM13,398

Customize your D5: http://store.illegear.com/desktop-replacem...llegear-d5.html

D7X
Go all out with the D7X, a 17.3” gaming behemoth strengthened by 9th Generation Intel desktop processors, NVIDIA RTX graphics cards, and massive storage space that lets you conquer foes minus the lag.

17.3″ Full HD IPS sRGB 100% G-Sync Display (144Hz)
9th gen. Intel i5 / i7 / i9 Desktop Processor
Nvidia RTX2060 6GB / RTX2070 8GB / RTX2080 8GB
8GB DDR4 RAM (up to 64GB)
512GB NVMe PCIe M.2 SSD + 1TB 7200RPM (up to 8TB)
RGB Chiclet Keyboard
3.9kg | 40.9mm

RTX2060 (FHD 144Hz G-sync) RM9,999
RTX2070 (FHD 144Hz G-sync) RM11,498
RTX2080 (FHD 144Hz G-sync) RM14,198

Customize your D7X: http://store.illegear.com/desktop-replacem...legear-d7x.html

RAIDER
Dive into an explosive gaming experience with Raider, designed for entry-level gamers and advanced gamers alike. Open your gaming boundaries and live the game beyond the screen with Raider’s unique thick tinted tempered glass tower, illuminated with RGB LED light display as you play.

Intel® 9th Generation Core™ i5-9400F (Up to i9-9900K)
Nvidia GeForce GTX1660 (Up to RTX 2080Ti)
8GB DDR4 RAM (Up to 64GB 3200MHz)
Samsung 128GB PCIe NVMe M.2 SSD
Seagate Barracuda 1TB 7200RPM
Custom Water Cooling & Custom RGB Options
Starting from RM3,599

Learn more at https://www.illegear.com/desktops/raider/

Customize your RAIDER: https://store.illegear.com/performance-desk...ear-raider.html

TROIKA
TROIKA redefines the gaming experience with its out-of-this-world V-shape, tri-cabin casing that separates a gaming PC’s most heat generating parts into three compartments with individual airducts for a more effective cooling system in order to power longer hours of gaming and performance.

Intel® 9th Generation Core™ i5-9400F (Up to i9-9900K)
Nvidia GeForce GTX1660 (Up to RTX 2080Ti)
8GB DDR4 RAM (Up to 32GB 3200MHz)
Samsung 128GB PCIe NVMe M.2 SSD
Seagate Barracuda 1TB 7200RPM
Custom Water Cooling & Custom RGB Options
Starting from RM4,399

Customize your TROIKA: http://store.illegear.com/performance-desk...ear-troika.html

FANG
Meet the Fang, a high performance gaming mouse with a clean and ergonomic design. Equipped with the esports-grade 10,000 DPI sensor, Omron switches, 7x Programmable buttons, 16.8m RGB colors and many other features, the Fang gives you unrivaled precision and performance.

Pixart 3325 Gaming Optical Sensor
Resolution: 800 - 10,000 DPI
Acceleration: 50G
Speed: 250 IPS
Polling Rate: 1000Hz (1ms)
Buttons: 8 (Including Polling Rate Switch)
Fang Command Center Software
16.8 million Programmable RGB Color (Logo, Wheel and Sides)
Durable Omron Switches
7x Programmable Buttons
High Quality Textured Rubber Side Grips (Double Injection)
Onboard Memory
Black Matt UV Coating
1.8 meter Black Braided Cable
Gold Plated USB
122 x 66 x 38 mm
113g
Package: Retail Box, Mouse, User Manual, Fang Command Center Software CD.
RM189

Learn more https://store.illegear.com/gears/164-illegear-fang.html

MATMASTER
Introducing Matmaster, ILLEGEAR’s first gaming mouse mat made to improve your comfort and agility during gameplay. Matmaster comes in 2 editions: speed or control – both built to last against water and other extreme gaming wear and tear.

Two Editions: Speed and Control.
Rugged, stress-resistant build
Water resistant survive beverage spills
5mm thickness to minimize lumps on uneven table surface
Stitched border prevents fraying over long term use
Rubberized backing provides excellent grip and no-slip security
Width 320mm, Length 270mm, Thickness 5mm.
RM69

Learn more https://www.illegear.com/gears/matmaster/

Official Website https://www.illegear.com

Follow ILLEGEAR on Facebook

Follow ILLEGEAR on Instagram

Subscribe ILLEGEAR Youtube Channel

ILLEGEAR SDN BHD (GST No: 001628950528)
9-3A, 9th Floor, Oval Damansara,
Jalan Damansara, TTDI 60000,
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia.

Tel: (+60) 3-28587399
Whatsapp: (+60) 18-6648599
https://wa.me/60186648599

This post has been edited by Prince J: Apr 21 2019, 07:48 PM
TSPrince J
post Aug 17 2016, 11:02 PM

1,272 posts

RAVEN Product Video

ONYX Product Video

SELENITE Product Video

LAGUNA Product Video

TROIKA Product Video

RAIDER Product Video

This post has been edited by Prince J: Jan 31 2019, 05:46 PM
TSPrince J

1,272 posts

Check out what Primeval Media had to say about ILLEGEAR ONYX gaming laptop.

ILLEGEAR ONYX Review in Bahasa Melayu by Monaliza.

Don’t just take our words, watch the ILLEGEAR RAVEN review by Primeval Media.

ILLEGEAR LAGUNA Review in Bahasa Melayu by Monaliza.

"The Selenite is the only gaming laptop we tested that can withstand one hour AIDA64 test without any throttle." -Monaliza

Amanz’s quick review for the ILLEGEAR SELENITE.

This post has been edited by Prince J: Dec 13 2018, 06:15 PM
TSPrince J

1,272 posts

RESERVED

This post has been edited by Prince J: Jan 7 2019, 02:37 AM
TSPrince J
post Aug 24 2016, 07:08 PM

1,272 posts

Reserved

This post has been edited by Prince J: Jun 30 2018, 11:13 PM
TSPrince J
post Aug 25 2016, 06:21 PM

1,272 posts

Reserved

This post has been edited by Prince J: Jun 30 2018, 11:13 PM
TSPrince J
post Aug 30 2016, 07:17 PM

1,272 posts

RESERVED

This post has been edited by Prince J: Mar 3 2017, 08:01 PM
TSPrince J
post Sep 1 2016, 09:05 PM

1,272 posts

RESERVED

This post has been edited by Prince J: Mar 3 2017, 08:02 PM
TSPrince J
post Sep 5 2016, 05:31 PM

1,272 posts

RESERVED

TSPrince J
post Sep 14 2016, 07:36 PM

1,272 posts

RESERVED

subrok007
post Sep 16 2016, 08:54 AM

Squirtle
1,632 posts

hello illegear sifu,

S5 possible upgrade GPU in future? its MXM card or soldered to mobo?
hayrol
post Sep 16 2016, 09:38 AM

128 posts

QUOTE(subrok007 @ Sep 16 2016, 08:54 AM)
hello illegear sifu,

S5 possible upgrade GPU in future? its MXM card or soldered to mobo?
So far only D series were using MxM card.
The rest is soldered to the mobo.

So if you plan to upgrade ur GPU in the future, get urself a D series
subrok007
post Sep 16 2016, 11:02 AM

Squirtle
1,632 posts

D series is using desktop processor which mean I can upgrade the processor in later stage?
DarknessinKL
post Sep 16 2016, 02:22 PM

13 posts

Guys, my illegear is stuck bootlooping at the illegear screen.
How do I clean install to fix this?

If I manage to boot from DVD
Can anyone give me the steps to clean install from there?

This post has been edited by DarknessinKL: Sep 16 2016, 03:04 PM
hayrol
post Sep 16 2016, 05:15 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(subrok007 @ Sep 16 2016, 11:02 AM)
D series is using desktop processor which mean I can upgrade the processor in later stage?
Yes you can. If you use i5 6400 proc right now, you can upgrade later to I7 6700 proc since they use Intel Socket 1151 (Intel Gen 6 proc) in D series.
Same goes like mobo which use in PC.
Unless the Intel screw up by releasing new proc with new socket for the mobo. dry.gif

BTW I'm using Illegear D7 series biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by hayrol: Sep 16 2016, 05:19 PM
subrok007
post Sep 16 2016, 05:36 PM

Squirtle
1,632 posts

QUOTE(hayrol @ Sep 16 2016, 05:15 PM)
Yes you can. If you use i5 6400 proc right now, you can upgrade later to I7 6700 proc since they use Intel Socket 1151 (Intel Gen 6 proc) in D series.
Same goes like mobo which use in PC.
Unless the Intel screw up by releasing new proc with new socket for the mobo. dry.gif

BTW I'm using Illegear D7 series  biggrin.gif
How was performance? Excellent? Any major problem?
hayrol
post Sep 16 2016, 07:51 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(subrok007 @ Sep 16 2016, 05:36 PM)
How was performance? Excellent? Any major problem?
If you go for graphic performance, you can easily set your game with high/ultra preset game setting in 2k reso (1980x1080) with GTX1070 or GTX1080. Im using GTX1080 in my D7, so you can said that the performance is outstanding.
But here some my POV if you decided which GPU you wanna choose:
- GTX 1080 can run the game in high/ ultra preset even 4k reso; but not many game use 4K reso; just stick to mainstream 2K reso. So, GTX1070 or GTX1060 should be fine.
- If your budget tight or just go for the mainstream game such as CS:GO or Dota2; GTX1060 or GTX1070 or those GTX9xx series (maxwell) is more than enough, depend on your teacup. Google them for better comparison between those GPU. GTX 1080 price also like a bomb. sweat.gif

You should know that the GPU GTX10xx series is the same GPU that use in PC. That's mean their performance & the price tag almost the same with those GPU that use in PC.
**Heck, even my old D5 Haswell (GTX980M)& Z5 Haswell (GTX970M) runs smoothly with ultra (GTX980M) /high (GTX970M) preset for 2K reso with no sweat. Yes, I bough 2 model from them before**
As for CPU, both i5 & i7 delivery a good performance, it's depend on your taste. Anyway you don't need overclock in your laptop unless you really want to.

If you have extra budget. get urself some extra boost performance on your laptop like SSD & extra RAM (if you running extra task, 16GB is quite enough)
Anyway I don't have any problem regarding the overheat in my D7 & my old D5 &Z5. You can ask them to run test before they delivery to you.
..................................................................................................
As for the Illegear service, if you have any problem regarding with your laptop, just send it to them which is a better option rather than you fixing by yourself.
I can tell that their service was quite good so you don't have to worried about warranty. I got problem with my D5 Maxwell with its power connector, so I send it back for service and around 2 week my D5 return back to me.
(I'm from Sarawak, so 2 weeks is normal for me - time delivery). biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by hayrol: Sep 16 2016, 08:18 PM
subrok007
post Sep 16 2016, 09:21 PM

Squirtle
1,632 posts

hayrol bro thanks your on-site experienced and sharing. Really informative. Since I looking for gaming laptop to replace my old school desktop.

Btw bro, why you don't upgrade your d5 GPU to gtx10 series card?

hayrol
post Sep 17 2016, 08:39 AM

128 posts

QUOTE(subrok007 @ Sep 16 2016, 09:21 PM)
hayrol bro thanks your on-site experienced and sharing. Really informative. Since I looking for gaming laptop to replace my old school desktop.

Btw bro, why you don't upgrade your d5 GPU to gtx10 series card?
Because my old D5 using the 1st gen of D5 which using Clevo P7xxZM mobo and layout. The GTX10 series MXM more bigger and require more power consumption.
So the new D5 series (Clevo PxxDM or DM-G series)come with different mobo & layout which can support the latest GPU series today. sad.gif

But still my old D5 with GTX980M still handling most of my game with high & ultra settings preset. So, I won't bother so much.

This post has been edited by hayrol: Sep 17 2016, 08:44 AM
TSPrince J
post Sep 17 2016, 10:42 AM

1,272 posts

QUOTE(DarknessinKL @ Sep 16 2016, 02:22 PM)
Guys, my illegear is stuck bootlooping at the illegear screen.
How do I clean install to fix this?

If I manage to boot from DVD
Can anyone give me the steps to clean install from there?
Hi DarknessinKL,

Sounds like OS crashing, may I have your serial number to check your machine details? Will assist.

QUOTE(hayrol @ Sep 16 2016, 07:51 PM)
If you go for graphic performance, you can easily set your game with high/ultra preset game setting in 2k reso (1980x1080) with GTX1070 or GTX1080. Im using GTX1080 in my D7, so you can said that the performance is outstanding.
But here some my POV if you decided which GPU you wanna choose:
- GTX 1080 can run the game in high/ ultra preset even 4k reso; but not many game use 4K reso; just stick to mainstream 2K reso.  So, GTX1070 or GTX1060 should be fine.
- If your budget tight or just go for the mainstream game such as CS:GO or Dota2; GTX1060 or GTX1070 or those GTX9xx series (maxwell) is more than enough, depend on your teacup. Google them for better comparison between those GPU. GTX 1080 price also like a bomb.  sweat.gif

You should know that the GPU GTX10xx series is the same GPU that use in PC. That's mean their performance & the price tag almost the same with those GPU that use in PC.
**Heck, even my old D5 Haswell (GTX980M)& Z5 Haswell (GTX970M) runs smoothly with ultra (GTX980M)  /high (GTX970M) preset for 2K reso with no sweat. Yes, I bough 2 model from them before**
As for CPU, both i5 & i7 delivery a good performance, it's depend on your taste. Anyway you don't need overclock in your laptop unless you really want to.

If you have extra budget. get urself some extra boost performance on your laptop like SSD & extra RAM (if you running extra task, 16GB is quite enough)
Anyway I don't have any problem regarding the overheat in my D7 & my old D5 &Z5. You can ask them to run test before they delivery to you.
..................................................................................................
As for the Illegear service, if you have any problem regarding with your laptop, just send it to them which is a better option rather than you fixing by yourself.
I can tell that their service was quite good so you don't have to worried about warranty.  I got problem with my D5 Maxwell with its power connector, so I send it back for service and around 2 week my D5 return back to me.
(I'm from Sarawak, so 2 weeks is normal for me - time delivery). biggrin.gif
Hello hayrol,

You get yourself another GTX1080 machine?

64 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0219sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th March 2024 - 07:02 PM