126 Pages « < 113 114 115 116 117 > » Bottom

Samsung Samsung Galaxy Note 7 Official Discussion V3!, Pre-order units arriving today!

Wind82
post Aug 20 2016, 10:24 AM

1,433 posts

Talking bout casing, I've got one extra Ringke Fusion Clear case bought from Sakurazz bro.

Wanna let go at RM 65. Anyone interested?
Raymond Chong LK
post Aug 20 2016, 10:24 AM

123 posts

QUOTE(genjo @ Aug 20 2016, 10:20 AM)
maybe can trim out the edge part living only the front part
sry, I meant those hard "tempered glass" screen protectors, so cannot trim tongue.gif
jacky91
post Aug 20 2016, 10:25 AM

DJ
1,780 posts

QUOTE(acidkill @ Aug 20 2016, 08:01 AM)
Anyone here that bought a UAG case with screen protector, does the screen protector lift up as well ?
Thinking to get UAG or Commuter but scared sp lift up as well.
Might go over Maxis @ eCurve later to try it out smile.gif
eternity4av
post Aug 20 2016, 10:27 AM

♥ ♥ ♥ taeyeon
2,270 posts

QUOTE(jacky91 @ Aug 20 2016, 10:25 AM)
Might go over Maxis @ eCurve later to try it out smile.gif
ok, my 2 cents, usually they will remove the case in order to applied screen protector, everything seems fine TILL you put in the case, the expression of the person who applied the screen protector for me is priceless, can imagine the frust. come on samsung, no more edge for note 8 please.
genjo
post Aug 20 2016, 10:31 AM

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
1,431 posts

QUOTE(Raymond Chong LK @ Aug 20 2016, 10:24 AM)
sry, I meant those hard "tempered glass" screen protectors, so cannot trim tongue.gif
if is tempered glass, then casing will be a problem already
genjo
post Aug 20 2016, 10:32 AM

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
1,431 posts

QUOTE(eternity4av @ Aug 20 2016, 10:27 AM)
ok, my 2 cents, usually they will remove the case in order to applied screen protector, everything seems fine TILL you put in the case, the expression of the person who applied the screen protector for me is priceless, can imagine the frust. come on samsung, no more edge for note 8 please.
Actually they can make it edge with better scratch resistant. Then it won't be a problem.
becauseyuckfou
post Aug 20 2016, 10:33 AM

200 posts

QUOTE(davidman82 @ Aug 20 2016, 10:04 AM)
All the sifu here which one is better?

1) Rearth Ringke Fusion Samsung Galaxy Note 7  - Crystal View

2)Spigen Liquid Crystal Case For Samsung Galaxy Note 7 (Clear)
Which one fit better in note 7?
I use #1 but matte. Fits perfect.
jacky91
post Aug 20 2016, 10:34 AM

DJ
1,780 posts

QUOTE(eternity4av @ Aug 20 2016, 10:27 AM)
yea i know this...i am still using my old samsung sp...wanna see how it goes first biggrin.gif

if cannot..i might consider searching for S7E SP...LOL
aschmitter
post Aug 20 2016, 10:46 AM

Hi All,

I'd like to address an issue with the SP. As i'm getting rather furious as to how some of the official SME dealers are over charging between RM 99 - RM 139.00 for them.

I bought my unit from Senq last monday for Rm39. And just out of curiousity i went to the samsung store in 1utama yesterday to inqure about the screen protector and they told me its Rm99.00 , just to be sure i had the chap show the product to me and its exactly the same as the one from SenQ (official samsung product)

Ive since attempted to contact samsung about the issue and have just received a call back from them stating the MSRP is indeed RM 39.00. I urge those of you who have overpaid to post your receipts on samsung's facebook page. These dealers are clearly profiteering from the lack of SP's in the market. And it shouldnt be taken lightly.
DroppedJaw
post Aug 20 2016, 10:46 AM

171 posts

QUOTE(davidman82 @ Aug 20 2016, 10:13 AM)
meaning it will have a lot of fingerprint mark on the back of the case?
Yup , no comment on SP havent stick any..
richtrons
post Aug 20 2016, 10:49 AM

234 posts

anyone tried clear coat mobile outfitters screen protector..they said to have lifetime warranty tho...
blibala
post Aug 20 2016, 10:51 AM

1,922 posts

Hi guys. Is dual sim dual standby all 4g capable?
becauseyuckfou
post Aug 20 2016, 10:55 AM

200 posts

QUOTE(NatalieRath @ Aug 20 2016, 09:53 AM)
Oh my god can you take a picture?
You managed to get the sp at Lowyat?
eternity4av
post Aug 20 2016, 11:06 AM

♥ ♥ ♥ taeyeon
2,270 posts

QUOTE(jacky91 @ Aug 20 2016, 10:34 AM)
yea i know this...i am still using my old samsung sp...wanna see how it goes first biggrin.gif

if cannot..i might consider searching for S7E SP...LOL
Wahaha that extreme. Might as well try ask them to install along with the case. Maybe can trim from there.
becauseyuckfou
post Aug 20 2016, 11:06 AM

200 posts

QUOTE(richtrons @ Aug 20 2016, 10:49 AM)
anyone tried clear coat mobile outfitters screen protector..they said to have lifetime warranty tho...
Lol I was thinking exactly about the same product. How much they sells it here?
eternity4av
post Aug 20 2016, 11:09 AM

♥ ♥ ♥ taeyeon
2,270 posts

QUOTE(aschmitter @ Aug 20 2016, 10:46 AM)
Hi All,

I'd like to address an issue with the SP. As i'm getting rather furious as to how some of the official SME dealers are over charging between RM 99 - RM 139.00 for them.

I bought my unit from Senq last monday for Rm39. And just out of curiousity i went to the samsung store in 1utama yesterday to inqure about the screen protector and they told me its Rm99.00 , just to be sure i had the chap show the product to me and its exactly the same as the one from SenQ (official samsung product)

Ive since attempted to contact samsung about the issue and have just received a call back from them stating the MSRP is indeed RM 39.00. I urge those of you who have overpaid to post your receipts on samsung's facebook page. These dealers are clearly profiteering from the lack of SP's in the market. And it shouldnt be taken lightly.
If i dont recall wrong, there are some forumers managed to get for rm39 at one u. Hmm. Should be maxis centre.

aschmitter
post Aug 20 2016, 11:14 AM

QUOTE(eternity4av @ Aug 20 2016, 11:09 AM)
If i dont recall wrong, there are some forumers managed to get for rm39 at one u. Hmm. Should be maxis centre.
Yes maxis was RM 39.00 which is the correct MSRP. Its the samsung dealers themselves that are over charging. If it werent for this forum i would have probably paid rm 99 for it as well. Point is those who arent aware of the original MSRP will be rippee off. I also noticed that the screen protector is thebonly item in the stores without a price tag. All other cases or accessories have got the MSRP on the shelves / display. It looks to me that its been done deliberately.
-kytz-
post Aug 20 2016, 11:26 AM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(richtrons @ Aug 20 2016, 10:49 AM)
QUOTE(becauseyuckfou @ Aug 20 2016, 11:06 AM)
Lol I was thinking exactly about the same product. How much they sells it here?
RM130 for front screen only or RM16X for full body.

It's a normal PET
becauseyuckfou
post Aug 20 2016, 11:28 AM

200 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Aug 20 2016, 11:26 AM)
RM130 for front screen only or RM16X for full body.

It's a normal PET
Quite expensive. Read through their page, nothing interesting, just a normal protection. Samsung sp rm39 + case rm59 are way cheaper lol.
afiqsabri
post Aug 20 2016, 11:30 AM

714 posts

QUOTE(xisan @ Aug 20 2016, 03:15 AM)
Yeah some users here have that problem. Even S-Pen stuck in the socket also.
Last nigth when I explored around... I try to update mysamsung apps, during updating, it caused the bootloop and freeze, after uninstalling the apps, everthing went normal.

126 Pages « < 113 114 115 116 117 > » Top

0.0294sec    1.12    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 08:07 PM