Sony-Ericsson ~ Sony Ericsson K790i/K800i V5 Discussion Thread ~, A picture paints a thousand words!

sonic_cd
post Feb 24 2007, 04:21 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

hopefully thew firmware fixes the video lagging problem when browsing through as thubmnails though
sonic_cd
post Feb 25 2007, 12:40 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(Bigfoot-X @ Feb 25 2007, 02:11 AM)
XBOX360Controller02.jpg' border='0' alt='user posted image' />
i guess you went to the usj branch of that restaurant ? smile.gif ya know, youre` missing doa x2 tongue.gif

This post has been edited by sonic_cd: Feb 25 2007, 12:40 PM
sonic_cd
post Feb 26 2007, 01:03 AM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(domo_kun @ Feb 25 2007, 10:30 PM)
ahahaaa, i gave up on trying to remove the icon away from the desktop
just leave it there aside
tongue.gif
i think you can remove the iicon from the desktop using tweakui.. there a function in there to remove the icons .
sonic_cd
post Feb 26 2007, 10:02 AM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(domo_kun @ Feb 26 2007, 08:17 AM)
@ sonic_cd
just one extra icon on the desktop won't do any harm
but then, thanks!

one question
the M2 slot on the side of the phone, is there any other way to open it besides plucking it out with a small screwdriver?
it looks kinda fragile to me, though
plus, 1 GB M2 worth RM220, worth it?
thanks!
sweat.gif

LOL, am still searching for the best ring tone for my baby, though
tongue.gif

@ Bigfoot-X
ah, so the camera doesn't work magic under bad lighting condition, eh?
have yet to fully play with the camera, though...
no problem .. i personally prefer 2 icons only on the desktop tongue.gif
as for the m2 slot, keep a fingernail ..
and you want nice ringtone ar.... some pages back i posted the kimpossible communicator tone ... lol tongue.gif

Added on February 26, 2007, 10:13 am
QUOTE(Vorador @ Feb 26 2007, 10:00 AM)
sonic_cd,

Can't you give more details about the tweakUI things? I had just install it but I can't find anywhere to delete that stupid SE File Manager icon from my dekstop.

p/s: At the end I don't even use any of the software from the CD, simply plug in and then transfer the file, how easy is it... ...

something like this . then the icons should be gone untill you reselct the check box .there`s no SE icon there cause this is on my office pc .

This post has been edited by sonic_cd: Feb 26 2007, 10:13 AM
sonic_cd
post Feb 26 2007, 03:40 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(Vorador @ Feb 26 2007, 03:15 PM)
Thank you very much Sonic_cd, I will try on that, I gotto re-download the tweak UI, I downloaded that one from microsoft website but no idea where to open it. Thank you very much
i asuumed you install already .
go to run(windows start button there ) and type in tweakui . then you can use already ..
sonic_cd
post Feb 26 2007, 05:08 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(sE_vIxEn @ Feb 26 2007, 03:44 PM)
i waaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaant... send me send me!!! drool.gif

kthxbye~ laugh.gif
you another person9shemale laugh.gif ) also want eh ? since i`m a good person i`ll reattach again laugh.gif nod.gif rclxms.gif tongue.gif

Attached File(s)
Attached File  Kimmunicator.mp3 ( 36.27k ) Number of downloads: 50
sonic_cd
post Feb 26 2007, 05:27 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(sE_vIxEn @ Feb 26 2007, 05:13 PM)
aaaaw thanks, you're a sweet little gal ain't ya. wub.gif
blush.gif

now i feel embrassed .lol

sonic_cd
post Feb 26 2007, 10:33 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(sE_vIxEn @ Feb 26 2007, 05:37 PM)
ah damn 903sh can't support high bit rate mp3. doh.gif
aiyak, thats too bad ..
sonic_cd
post Feb 28 2007, 02:14 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(sunauto @ Feb 28 2007, 11:44 AM)
I guess he must be a Nokia fan. Who will be that silly to burn such a good phone.
must me nightstalker saying the k800i speaker not good and he burning it .lol
sonic_cd
post Mar 5 2007, 11:10 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(Drifter @ Mar 5 2007, 09:57 PM)
I dunnoe where shd i post this but when i search i cant find specific info

well, i jz got the hp. my problem is when i set a specific ringtone(say A) to a contact, when that contact calls me, by right A, shd rings. but, mine is the default ringtone rings(say B).

i tried a few times ald, any1 can help?

Added on March 5, 2007, 10:01 pm

this 1 sounds nicer

what my fwen is going thru here is very weird. he can assign ring tones for one specific person whenever they call. whenever the specific person calls, the specific ring tone does not ring. the default tone will ring instead.
starange.. mine working just fine ... btw the ringtone is stored on the phone or on the memory card ?
sonic_cd
post Mar 5 2007, 11:17 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(Drifter @ Mar 5 2007, 11:15 PM)
phone

i tried save both in the phone n memory card, same
yalor so weird
if cannot then i dunno whats wrong sweat.gif could be software problem though
sonic_cd
post Mar 6 2007, 12:27 AM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(Bigfoot-X @ Mar 6 2007, 12:26 AM)
Actually, it happens to mine randomly as well. The last time it happened, it was for my Alarm Tone. I have it set to specific tone but it played something else. Weird though, cause when I put it on snooze and it rang again 9 mins later, it was the tone that I set!  rclxub.gif
well i don`t have that problem .... wats your software version ?
sonic_cd
post Mar 8 2007, 12:26 AM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(hackerzx @ Mar 8 2007, 12:20 AM)
hey dude..anyone know when sumtimes the word call or menu suddenly change F9:F12 or any words..but when u press still go to the menu..bcoz of theme or what?
tats a firmware bug .. should be cleared up with the newer wans

sonic_cd
post Mar 18 2007, 10:01 AM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

something weird happenned .. decided to upgrade the k800i software yesterday .. the update progress counter got astuck @ 100% for an entire night .. (sweat.gif) then this morning pulled the plug .. luckily phone still works
sonic_cd
post Mar 18 2007, 11:13 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Mar 18 2007, 10:56 PM)
wow....a volkswagen beetle
but how come it park at the road side shocking.gif
aiya this is malaysia mah .... anywhere got no carpark lots, this will happen ..especially near mamak stalls ...

tongue.gif
sonic_cd
post Mar 18 2007, 11:43 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Mar 18 2007, 11:39 PM)
i bought 1gb already RM160 sweat.gif
haha..nobody wanna steal this kind of car also
tak laku laugh.gif
where you bought for 160 ?
he this kinda car if curi also easy to spot .lol
sonic_cd
post Mar 19 2007, 11:28 AM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

well at least the lastest firmware dos not hang when browsing the videos in thumbnails mode.. now tats good .
sonic_cd
post Mar 19 2007, 04:09 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Mar 19 2007, 02:01 PM)
tripod for k800i  thumbup.gif

camera phone kit IPK-100
first nokia now se ... hmmmm
sonic_cd
post Mar 21 2007, 11:03 AM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(Defort @ Mar 21 2007, 10:20 AM)
how can I have full screen view in video player mode?
if you acess via the etrtainment menu >video player, by default it will play in full screen .

if via the file manager ,select the video ,the press more and select lanscape .
sonic_cd
post Mar 21 2007, 11:03 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

got a problen anybody got any ideas whats wrong ?

took out simcard to put in my older phones
put back in the phone
now the phone won`t turn on sweat.gif
the ir-port there got a red led blinking 1-2 times when i press the power button but nothing else happens ...

so anybody got any ideas what happened ar ?

This post has been edited by sonic_cd: Mar 21 2007, 11:04 PM

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0236sec    1.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 09:50 AM