Sony-Ericsson ~ Sony Ericsson K790i/K800i V5 Discussion Thread ~, A picture paints a thousand words!

domo_kun
post Feb 19 2007, 09:45 AM

domo_kun
2,690 posts

just a thought...
to use a 3g phone, you gotta have a 3g sim card?
domo_kun
post Feb 19 2007, 10:20 AM

domo_kun
2,690 posts

sigh
so many choices out there
so undecided...
LOL
sweat.gif
domo_kun
post Feb 20 2007, 04:56 PM

domo_kun
2,690 posts

@ Bigfoot-X
dude
all those pictures taken with your k800i?
domo_kun
post Feb 20 2007, 08:01 PM

domo_kun
2,690 posts

@ Bigfoot-X
yup, nice
you've just given me another reason to get the phone this weekend, depending on a certain circumstances, though
sweat.gif

@ stingray1337
how you checked?
yeah, i like that picture as you have attached, too
the only thing that didn't seems to fit in was the sapien in orange
no offence, Bigfoot-X
sweat.gif

@ sunauto
so, the wi-fi phone acts just like the notebooks; being able to connect to the internet at any wi-fi hot spots and surf the net?
any extra charges, or etc?
will the connection be as fast as those used on notebooks or would it be the same as 3G or EDGE?
a little noob on these things
thanks!
domo_kun
post Feb 21 2007, 07:57 PM

domo_kun
2,690 posts

@ sunauto
thank you for the explanation

@ Bigfoot-X
he's one hell of a rich man laaa
tongue.gif

yeah, heard of such tracking devices, too
that's how they'll know if you keep your notebook in the car, even if it's in the boot
never seen such devices before, too, but have been warned by a very reliable source of it

@ europology
omg la
tease me no more with the nice pictures taken from the phone
i shall get the phone really soon now
sweat.gif
domo_kun
post Feb 24 2007, 04:24 PM

domo_kun
2,690 posts

@ stingray1337
PV705 will be given free on any purchase of SE phones?
sure boh?

by the way, what do i need if i'm to buy a SE phone through installment?
credit card, and what else?
thanks!
domo_kun
post Feb 24 2007, 09:56 PM

domo_kun
2,690 posts

wheee...
one happy owner of SE K800i
domo_kun
post Feb 25 2007, 11:29 AM

domo_kun
2,690 posts

wheee... just wait till i master the phone, then it'll be my turn to post up the pictures from my lovely SE K800i
rclxm9.gif
thumbup.gif
icon_idea.gif
brows.gif
cool2.gif
domo_kun
post Feb 25 2007, 10:30 PM

domo_kun
2,690 posts

QUOTE(Vorador @ Feb 25 2007, 10:20 PM)
Hey I just bought my k800i today, I bought in singapore, SGD 270 (with plan) Allure Brown one. Am I qualified to the owner list? hee hee.

Anyway the phone is very very very nice. But I hate that installation CD, it install a "Sny Ericsson File Manager" on my dekstop but no matter how I try I also can't delete it. Uninstall already and even delete registy still cannot...
ahahaaa, i gave up on trying to remove the icon away from the desktop
just leave it there aside
tongue.gif
domo_kun
post Feb 26 2007, 08:17 AM

domo_kun
2,690 posts

@ sonic_cd
just one extra icon on the desktop won't do any harm
but then, thanks!

one question
the M2 slot on the side of the phone, is there any other way to open it besides plucking it out with a small screwdriver?
it looks kinda fragile to me, though
plus, 1 GB M2 worth RM220, worth it?
thanks!
sweat.gif

LOL, am still searching for the best ring tone for my baby, though
tongue.gif

@ Bigfoot-X
ah, so the camera doesn't work magic under bad lighting condition, eh?
have yet to fully play with the camera, though...
domo_kun
post Feb 26 2007, 07:51 PM

domo_kun
2,690 posts

@ sonic_cd
kim possible, that cartoon?
omg la, some pages back?
honestly, a bit malas to dig back la, lol, unless it's important
and woot! the SE icon is gone from my desktop also!
my fingernail not strong enough to "liu" that M2 cover la
enough to "liu" my nose and ears only
sweat.gif

@ Bigfoot-X
ahaha, i saw on one [WTS] thread quoting RM220 for the 1GB Sony M2
at least, it gave me a benchmark on how much i'm going to spend on the M2, though
i find it difficult to hold the phone to shoot la, actually, too small, LOL
gotta take some kick @ss pictures and post them here soon
tongue.gif

@ robb234
thanks for the info, dude!
but are they the original piece?
which catalogue that you refer to?
ehehee, One Piece avatar
tongue.gif

@ Vorador
Start > Powertosy for Windows XP > Tweak UI
i thought this application comes with the Windows installer?
jeez, it's kinda difficult to get cheap OS nowadays since LY have been cleansed...

@ Andrewhajime
i removed it liao!
rclxm9.gif

@ hackerzx
i got no worries on batteries at all
on my field of work, i always carry one extra battery around
just in case la...
wink.gif

domo_kun
post Feb 27 2007, 08:22 AM

domo_kun
2,690 posts

@ shockk
what you're saying on the batteries is that we can charge the battery even if there's no indication stating that the battery is running low?
because from my previous phone, i only charge it when it indicates that the battery is low
that was one old phone, Nokia 6610i
do enlighten me!
thanks a bunch
domo_kun
post Feb 27 2007, 05:35 PM

domo_kun
2,690 posts

@ Vorador
@ Bigfoot-X
from my understanding laaa
it says "do not remove the usb cable until you have exited the application on your pc"
so, after you're done with your things, and have safely remove it from the pc, then it should be okay to unplug from the phone, right?
that's what i normally do laaa
corrrect me if i'm wrong, though
sweat.gif

@ Coconut
wakakaz
talkng about bluetooth handsfree, i have yet to collect my free set from the dealer in Avenue K that comes free with the purchase of the phone
brows.gif

@ shockk
cool!
jeez, then i don't need TWO batteries la, LOL
doh.gif
normally i charge my phone from night when i sleep until morning when i wake up
you said to unplug the charger when the battery is full?
meaning i can't leave it over night as what i did with my old Nokia?

domo_kun
post Feb 27 2007, 06:34 PM

domo_kun
2,690 posts

k800, 3.2 MP camera!
other phones, how to compare?
tongue.gif
domo_kun
post Feb 27 2007, 07:56 PM

domo_kun
2,690 posts

one more question
the signal bars in blue, the battery bars in green
can the colors of these 2 be edited?
domo_kun
post Feb 28 2007, 10:05 PM

domo_kun
2,690 posts

doesn't that make us love our K800 even more?
wub.gif
domo_kun
post Mar 1 2007, 10:18 PM

domo_kun
2,690 posts

just encountered one problem
was bluetooth-ing with another phone a while ago
i launched one video and played it
guess what, the phone restarted by itself
ouch!
domo_kun
post Mar 2 2007, 09:47 AM

domo_kun
2,690 posts

@ Vorador
ehehe, even a rm10k digital slr digital camera would have such problem
though it wouldn't be so obvious
tongue.gif

@ sunauto
@ Andrewhajime
ummmm, i'm having the same problem with the earphones, too
LOL

@ Bigfoot-X
mine are hard rubber type
nice feeling when using it

domo_kun
post Mar 4 2007, 10:17 AM

domo_kun
2,690 posts

@ 10071985
muahahaaa
i've deleted all other themes, except for one that cannot be deleted
and another one, which i've downloaded and is currently my theme
nice SE theme in green

@ elune84
already bought, then only ask if it's worth it or not?
tongue.gif
domo_kun
post Mar 4 2007, 04:42 PM

domo_kun
2,690 posts

redeemed my free Bluetooth Headset HBH-PV705 yesterday
honestly speaking, i have no idea how to put it on my ear at all
tried for hours, and my ears ended in reddish color
am thinking of selling it now, since i have got no use of it
any interested party?
it's original, no worries