Sony-Ericsson ~ Sony Ericsson K790i/K800i V5 Discussion Thread ~, A picture paints a thousand words!

vikingw2k
post Feb 2 2007, 09:40 PM

LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
9,778 posts

QUOTE(dreamthief @ Feb 2 2007, 09:11 PM)
ah. but then she deserted k800i. I cannot forgive that.  laugh.gif

back to the point, is there anything new with K800i? getting pretty bored with the phone already...

and nobody created the drivers for k800i like they did before with K750i.
i've just tested the K800's torch light software, kinda interesting tongue.gif

vikingw2k
post Feb 3 2007, 01:28 AM

LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
9,778 posts

[quote=dreamthief,Feb 3 2007, 12:06 AM]
I tried the torch software where it lights up the red LED. scary if you ask me.... especially at night....
[/quote]

red? mine is orange, at least we have a torch light tongue.gif

[QUOTE]not really off topic, we are just doing healthy comparison between competition to K800i and saying pro and cons.[/QUOTE]

[/quote]

yea smile.gif we don't read and assume blindly.
vikingw2k
post Feb 3 2007, 03:54 AM

LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
9,778 posts

QUOTE(doomx @ Feb 3 2007, 02:26 AM)
OFF TOPIC

i just want to ask u k800 owners something,when u all browse yr camera album does the photo take a second or two to load? for example whenever i view the photo(full screen),it will be a bit blurry then around 2 secs become clear. it is normal? just want to ask. thank u for yr time and sorry for the off topic.
In other words, the phone processor is rendering(loading) the image to be shown smile.gif
you can see the lag cause it's not that fast enough, you too can see this if your pc is very slow and you are loading a big picture.
vikingw2k
post Feb 3 2007, 11:46 AM

LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
9,778 posts

QUOTE(doomx @ Feb 3 2007, 07:30 AM)
thanks viking and the rest. i thought that is a problem with my phone. phew, im relieved  biggrin.gif .
No prob dude smile.gif

QUOTE(yOuNg$tEr @ Feb 3 2007, 10:14 AM)
Any problem with the led torchlight?like a downside or smth?takut to try  tongue.gif
so far it's ok, just alil bit weird to turn on orange light at nite tongue.gif

QUOTE(MADReaLJL @ Feb 3 2007, 11:34 AM)
so what do u want? a plasma lcd in mobile? dun tell me u will satisfy with the small screen  doh.gif
get some lemonade, you must be drunk biggrin.gif
vikingw2k
post Feb 3 2007, 01:20 PM

LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
9,778 posts

QUOTE(ficxky @ Feb 3 2007, 01:09 PM)
oops. sorry biggrin.gif she ? really ?  sweat.gif
we should have the wallpaper some torch software link on our main post.
i'm gonna test file protect software.
but the torch abit scary when i use it last nite. horror man.  sweat.gif
i've tested both

1. the while screen torch is not that bright, so so only
2. orange torch abit weird...scary feeling tongue.gif

This post has been edited by vikingw2k: Feb 3 2007, 01:21 PM
vikingw2k
post Feb 3 2007, 02:23 PM

LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
9,778 posts

QUOTE(@nn@nn @ Feb 3 2007, 01:40 PM)
erm..wats the difference between M2 sony and sandisk? k800i using which one ar?

getting one soon!! wee!!! my k700i is getting faulty at last!!
just the brand name smile.gif i've tried both, differences are not significant, laugh.gif you seemed damn happy that your k700 has RIP-ed

QUOTE(dreamthief @ Feb 3 2007, 01:50 PM)
Isn't the LED red? Looks like red to me. Hmmm but it does look like magenta, reddish orange.
erk, it looks orange to me...i didn't look at it directly

vikingw2k
post Feb 5 2007, 01:35 AM

LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
9,778 posts

QUOTE(Andrewhajime @ Feb 5 2007, 01:24 AM)
not bad ~~~

i check out the speaker price that shoven by vikingw2k for the k800i
cost RM 180 for original
you wan cheaper? i can get you brows.gif

vikingw2k
post Feb 7 2007, 02:08 AM

LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
9,778 posts

QUOTE(Andrewhajime @ Feb 6 2007, 06:19 PM)
AP not free flashing
anyone know how to make the camera shutter sound SILENT
put the phone in silent mode

This post has been edited by vikingw2k: Feb 7 2007, 02:08 AM
vikingw2k
post Feb 7 2007, 02:42 AM

LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
9,778 posts

QUOTE(Bigfoot-X @ Feb 7 2007, 02:40 AM)
Just encountered this problem today.

When accessing my phone book, it seems to cause the phone to reset. Can't be sure if it is reset as the screen turns white, then it tries to search for my network provider.

What happens is when I try to scroll up from contact starting with letter "A" to contact starting with letter "Z" or when I try to scroll down from contact "Z" to contact "A".

It also happens when I press the keypad to search for a particular contact. For example if I want to search for Samantha, I will press button "7" 4 times but when I press it the 5th time, the screen turns white and it looks as if the phone has reset.

Anyone encountered this before?  unsure.gif
did you installed any new applications or games lately?
vikingw2k
post Feb 7 2007, 03:20 AM

LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
9,778 posts

QUOTE(Bigfoot-X @ Feb 7 2007, 03:11 AM)
Not lately, been using the same games/applications for sometime now but first time saw it happening.

But just started using a new theme, don't think that affects anything does it?
how bout try uninstalling the last theme you installed, who knows it might solve this problem smile.gif

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0190sec    1.17    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 01:39 PM