4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Sony-Ericsson ~ Sony Ericsson K790i/K800i V5 Discussion Thread ~, A picture paints a thousand words!

vikingw2k
post Jan 23 2007, 10:34 PM

LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
9,778 posts

QUOTE(hypercrazyd @ Jan 23 2007, 10:33 PM)
Why hard to find brown edition K800i? its not a limited edition right? easy to find silver colour then brown colour...
It depends on the seller smile.gif
some might keep stocks.
just look around
vikingw2k
post Jan 23 2007, 10:47 PM

LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
9,778 posts

QUOTE(claxxion @ Jan 23 2007, 10:46 PM)
Weird. Maybe there are more people demanding for the black ones. Brown looks cool too IMO..
There are even gold ones too. smile.gif
vikingw2k
post Jan 23 2007, 10:50 PM

LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
9,778 posts

QUOTE(hypercrazyd @ Jan 23 2007, 10:48 PM)
really ah? self modified or really come with gold casing?
really comes with gold casing.

vikingw2k
post Jan 24 2007, 10:24 PM

LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
9,778 posts

QUOTE(wufei @ Jan 24 2007, 10:17 PM)
btw where is the infra receiver?
lower right of the phone smile.gif

vikingw2k
post Jan 25 2007, 02:03 AM

LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
9,778 posts

QUOTE(alienfighter @ Jan 25 2007, 12:42 AM)
for me... it better to spend extra money, for peace of mind...
but, i really sad n disappointed after realize my midland set batter same as AP set....
sad.gif
really cant wait to verify with midland or SESC this weekend..
and i'll share with u all then...
perhaps you should have a look at here before jumping straight to the conclusion

This post has been edited by vikingw2k: Jan 25 2007, 02:03 AM
vikingw2k
post Jan 25 2007, 02:44 AM

LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
9,778 posts

QUOTE(Bigfoot-X @ Jan 25 2007, 02:32 AM)
I think he has the right to be unhappy. Don't you?

Imagine you go to KFC to buy a dinner plate (3 pieces of chicken), you pay for it but they serve you a snack plate with 2 pieces of chicken. Will you complain?

I think the issue now is not whether the battery is an original battery or an AP battery but getting what you paid for.
you got the wrong scenario, it's not ordering 3 chicken and getting 2 chicken, it's like ordering a fried chicken and he complains saying that it's a roasted chicken when he himself doesn't even know how to differentiate between a roasted and fried chicken.

in other words, they cant even differentiate whether it's genuine or original battery and start making noise instead of clearing their doubts at Authorized Distributor.

P/S : Im just asking him to check the latest update of that thread instead of making personal assumption leading to endless doubts. I didn't say that he don't have the right to be unhappy.

This post has been edited by vikingw2k: Jan 25 2007, 03:04 AM
vikingw2k
post Jan 25 2007, 02:59 AM

LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
9,778 posts

QUOTE(sucka3 @ Jan 25 2007, 02:56 AM)
i heard that some midland sets doesnt come with a 64mb m2 is that true???
some yes some nope smile.gif
it depends
vikingw2k
post Jan 25 2007, 03:04 AM

LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
9,778 posts

QUOTE(sucka3 @ Jan 25 2007, 03:03 AM)
man this jus suck im buyin k800i end of this month and my dealer is telling me that there is no m2 included jus kinda curious haih
scout for other sellers den smile.gif

vikingw2k
post Jan 25 2007, 03:13 AM

LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
9,778 posts

QUOTE(am2244 @ Jan 25 2007, 03:11 AM)
noob question here as im new to se..how to install theme?hehe dont marah me ok..
use USB Bluetooth Dongle to send the theme file to your phone, and just run it after you've received the file

alternatively you can use card reader to read your memory card, copy and paste the theme file into the mspd, and run it from the phone(using file manager) once you've insert back the memory card.

vikingw2k
post Jan 25 2007, 03:46 AM

LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
9,778 posts

QUOTE(am2244 @ Jan 25 2007, 03:44 AM)
i heard if we use hpm70 handsfree,the quality of the sound are much more better than the default handsfree..is it true? how about the bass?
yes, much much better compared to the default handsfree smile.gif

vikingw2k
post Jan 25 2007, 01:50 PM

LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
9,778 posts

QUOTE(sunauto @ Jan 25 2007, 01:43 PM)
Viking,  laugh.gif  ........ now what's with the chicken story? To me, it's more like differentiating a Halal and non-Halal fried chicken, both also chicken but one is Halal, one is not.  sweat.gif  Midland screwed it big time because they refused to tell me why Sony Ericsson Malaysia mentioned that it's not an official set to be distributed here.
nah,just giving him some simple example so that he can differentiate better

whether it's official or non-official that's SE-Midland's concern, in the end it's still Genuine and warranty can claim frm SE Authorized Distributor, means = "Halal"

This post has been edited by vikingw2k: Jan 25 2007, 01:55 PM
vikingw2k
post Jan 25 2007, 11:30 PM

LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
9,778 posts

QUOTE(sunauto @ Jan 25 2007, 05:53 PM)
Anyway, I missed the good old days whereby we can get to buy extended batteries as an option, I remember my first Moto and Nokia, if I buy the thick extended battery, the phone can simply last a week.  sweat.gif  How nice if we can have BST-33 with 1260 mAh capacity.  rclxms.gif
luckily k800's battery can last really long and don't give me much headache
7 hours continuous talk time, and i really tested that before with ........ tongue.gif

vikingw2k
post Jan 26 2007, 12:31 AM

LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
9,778 posts

QUOTE(alienfighter @ Jan 26 2007, 12:29 AM)
u really talk with the phone for 7hour continuously??...
ur ear not panas kaa??
yeap, 7 hours, 12am-7am, but the other party have to change her phone a few times coz battery konked. tongue.gif

vikingw2k
post Jan 26 2007, 12:44 AM

LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
9,778 posts

QUOTE(vikingw2k)
yeap, 7 hours, 12am-7am, but the other party have to change her phone a few times coz battery konked. tongue.gif
walauwehh... u talk that long??.. what the story around the world u talk about...
but...that just prove that k800i battery really last...
btw, after u finish talk... how many % left??
laugh.gif talk those "you know what" with "her" lar.. tongue.gif

after the call ended, im still left with 5-7% of battery. and that can last til evening iinm, cause when i woke up later on it's giving me some warning smile.gif

yea..i do love my k800's battery life. So far i don't need an extra battery though im pairing it with my I.Tech R35 (BT Stereo headset + HPM-70 headset) whole day listening music via my k800.

This post has been edited by vikingw2k: Jan 26 2007, 12:45 AM
vikingw2k
post Jan 26 2007, 01:43 AM

LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
9,778 posts

QUOTE(Clareen @ Jan 26 2007, 01:39 AM)
Wao seem like K800i battery not bad can last so long.. I wonder who is the "her" *cough*  brows.gif
dunno leh tongue.gif brows.gif i forgot already

QUOTE(Yapmy @ Jan 26 2007, 01:39 AM)
I agree that the batt life for the K800i is very long. My batt can last up to 5days without charging under normal usage (a few calls and sms a day) compared to my samsung which could only last up to 3 days max.
Camera quality is also quite impressive for a phone and definately way better than the N73.
but too bad the video quality sad.gif big disgrace to SE

This post has been edited by vikingw2k: Jan 26 2007, 01:44 AM
vikingw2k
post Jan 26 2007, 06:27 PM

LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
9,778 posts

QUOTE(Xonius @ Jan 26 2007, 06:07 PM)
woh, the warranty will void ah if i flash? hmm, a risky move. anyway it actually doesnt bother me much, only that i would like it more if it was the original SE look. And i dont need chinese text input or support, i cant read nor write it.

just curious, where can i do this flashing? is there a software i must download? if so where can i get it? thanks.
you can send back to the distributor you purchased from

or you can send to any shop to flash but your warranty will void smile.gif
vikingw2k
post Jan 28 2007, 11:18 PM

LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
9,778 posts

addme to the list too smile.gif
vikingw2k
post Jan 28 2007, 11:49 PM

LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
9,778 posts

QUOTE(dreamthief @ Jan 28 2007, 11:31 PM)
you bought both N73 and K800i? Saw you posted in n73 thread as well. my goodness, rich person here.

So, which you prefer?  brows.gif  drool.gif  whistling.gif  wink.gif
i've 21 phones all together.. tongue.gif

i was holding N73, 903sh, N80, k800
i still prefer N73 smile.gif
well balanced phone
vikingw2k
post Jan 28 2007, 11:51 PM

LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
9,778 posts

QUOTE(am2244 @ Jan 28 2007, 11:50 PM)
anybody can answer my question on page 53? please...
most prolly it's just designed to be like that smile.gif

vikingw2k
post Jan 28 2007, 11:57 PM

LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
9,778 posts

QUOTE(am2244 @ Jan 28 2007, 11:55 PM)
anybody know what is the latest price of 1gb m2?
you can check at Garage Sales section smile.gif

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0405sec    0.96    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 11:20 PM