9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Sony-Ericsson ~ Sony Ericsson K790i/K800i V5 Discussion Thread ~, A picture paints a thousand words!

Naka7a
post Jan 8 2007, 01:33 AM

St. Neo
5,417 posts

from my personal experience, never use the flash unless you are in a very very dark place....very very dark place meaning some place like having a blackout. and also when doing makro shot don't go too near to the object. maybe what i'm saying here is very very basic stuffs and some of you might say what is this for, but for amateur like us, maybe this will help. also, use nightshot if you have a hand of surgeon. if you know what i mean
Naka7a
post Jan 8 2007, 10:34 PM

St. Neo
5,417 posts

QUOTE(kockroach @ Jan 8 2007, 09:51 PM)
Can i know whether the cover of k800i is replaceable ??
nowadays everything also can be replaced. it's a matter of $$$ only
Naka7a
post Jan 8 2007, 11:51 PM

St. Neo
5,417 posts

QUOTE(dreamthief @ Jan 8 2007, 11:08 PM)
Here's a tip for everyone who has problem with the focusing. Press once and it focuses very nicely, press again, it goes blur.

The trick is, well let the phone does the focusing and shooting. How?

press on the joystick (push down as to select something). it will auto-focus and immediately snaps the photo.

It works great, undocumented item but accidentally press on it once and i have been using it ever since.
great advice. thanks alot man! he he . notworthy.gif
Naka7a
post Jan 9 2007, 07:57 PM

St. Neo
5,417 posts

QUOTE(tifosi @ Jan 9 2007, 01:27 PM)
I think i know what u mean. I wont appear like nokia where u will have sent message one by one. Eg

Sent Message

Ali
Ahmad
Abu
Ah Kau

But SE, it will jus appear as Ali,..... and you can find the other recipient under details. Hope i got it right and u could understand what i mean.

Btw, mass messaging for my K800i only limit to max 20 at a time. Anyone got this limit too or is jus my phone?
there is a limit...but not sure how many per time
Naka7a
post Jan 9 2007, 09:44 PM

St. Neo
5,417 posts

QUOTE(europology @ Jan 9 2007, 09:35 PM)
lol u guys answer me pls...
anyone updated to the latest FW???

tell me how is it... thx...
the latest firmware, there's nothing big with it. the only problem we are suffering is the video preview. the whole phone will lag once you go tru the videos of high quality
Naka7a
post Jan 9 2007, 11:17 PM

St. Neo
5,417 posts

QUOTE(dreamthief @ Jan 9 2007, 10:49 PM)
Hi guys!!

Been away for outstation work.

Use joystick to let the phone autofocus and take picture tips
Glad that my tips to use the joystick instead of the camera button works and useful to everyone. Basically you just press the joystick centre button (not up, left, right, or down). For all occasion, I find it better. Using the camera button usually very troublesome to me. But it's your choice.

Happy to see good responses from everyone!!  thumbup.gif

Latest R1GB001 firmware
As I posted a few pages back. DO NOT UPGRADE TO THE LATEST FIRMWARE (for no reason whatsoever).

Please hold back your upgrade until the next good firmware comes out. There's no significant improvements cosmetically or functionality. (the video preview is utter CRAP, it makes me feel like the K800i was a Nokia Symbian phone).

Best firmware till date (comparing overall) is R1ED001. Using SEUS will update to the latest R1GB001. So only alternative is to engage people doing phone flashing or to SE service centre that has R1ED001.

Cheers!
aduh, now only you mention not to update...ha ha , lots of us already updated i think

QUOTE(WindChaseR @ Jan 9 2007, 11:01 PM)
hi hi guys...any website tat best to dl k800i theme??? except all those stated at 1st page...nid to find some drama theme for my girl lar....
www.zedge.net

QUOTE(choongyouqi @ Jan 9 2007, 11:10 PM)
I got a silly question: what's the white background icon at the top left there beside the signal bar? the icon quite blur 1.
i think it's the 3g available icon.
Naka7a
post Jan 11 2007, 03:12 AM

St. Neo
5,417 posts

QUOTE(sunauto @ Jan 11 2007, 02:24 AM)
I guess it will win the phone of the year award for 2007.  rclxms.gif
I think it won't considering it already won the phone of the year for 2006, if i'm not mistaken. also many new models will come out soon....
Naka7a
post Jan 11 2007, 10:17 AM

St. Neo
5,417 posts

QUOTE(skullz) @ Jan 11 2007, 10:07 AM)
yeah, sony ericsson now having promotion if u buy Midland set..free bluetooth but must redeem from their service centres..

how come it lags on the K800i but on other SE models it runs smooth? only faced by our models izit this problem? any way to fix this?

p/s: threadstarter, don mind adding me to the list of K800 owners thumbup.gif
RM1740 Midland / 12 mth @ Lowyat 10.01.2007
lags in what term you are talking about?
Naka7a
post Jan 11 2007, 10:37 AM

St. Neo
5,417 posts

it's the frame rate that is low...the phone is not lagging....
Naka7a
post Jan 11 2007, 11:05 AM

St. Neo
5,417 posts

erm, i doubt you can fix this...but if anyone can or has a way please tell!
Naka7a
post Jan 11 2007, 11:37 PM

St. Neo
5,417 posts

this is normal la. buying a 512mb memory doesn't give you the exact amount of memory
Naka7a
post Jan 12 2007, 12:17 AM

St. Neo
5,417 posts

the free bluetooth headset is for limited time only right ?
Naka7a
post Jan 12 2007, 01:03 AM

St. Neo
5,417 posts

aiks....what you did? just file transferring? impossible la.

i think those app you can't delete them just like that

This post has been edited by Naka7a: Jan 12 2007, 01:04 AM
Naka7a
post Jan 13 2007, 12:56 PM

St. Neo
5,417 posts

first time hearing such case. really don't know what to tell you to do. maybe you should try to create a new contact and try to call that new contact? see if it's the right one ?
Naka7a
post Jan 13 2007, 05:11 PM

St. Neo
5,417 posts

price doesn't show whether it's second hand or not. the condition is. even if it's second hand, some ppl don't care and just sell first hand price.
Naka7a
post Jan 13 2007, 11:19 PM

St. Neo
5,417 posts

just charge it over night....don't worry
Naka7a
post Jan 14 2007, 08:43 AM

St. Neo
5,417 posts

nope. i guess k800 won't kena virus cause it's not like symbian. maybe the files you downloaded are corrupted?
Naka7a
post Jan 14 2007, 10:30 PM

St. Neo
5,417 posts

QUOTE(zenophobia @ Jan 14 2007, 10:21 PM)
my k800i hardware got problem le....sent back to factory already...haizzzzzzz
care to share what problem exactly?
Naka7a
post Jan 15 2007, 11:13 PM

St. Neo
5,417 posts

QUOTE(phunkydude @ Jan 15 2007, 09:49 PM)
guys....  ur camera cover got originally comes with a transparency protector sheet ka?
mine don't have.``  doh.gif  ... feeling suspicious on my set..  doh.gif
it's just a plastic sheet that doesn't sticks well. it will come off a few hours of usage
Naka7a
post Jan 16 2007, 02:29 PM

St. Neo
5,417 posts

when there is free stuffs, who wants to pay right ? anyways, i feel that my camera sliding cover is starting to get loose.... sigh

9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0208sec    1.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 07:54 AM