5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Sony-Ericsson ~ Sony Ericsson K790i/K800i V5 Discussion Thread ~, A picture paints a thousand words!

Everdying
post Jan 19 2007, 12:28 AM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

yes it is an issue if the IMEI on the set doesnt match with the box.

for SE it may not be obvious.
but for other authorised sets like Nokia...
the box has 3 stickers, 2 of which must be peeled and put on the warranty card for customer and manufacturer copy.
those stickers obviously have the IMEI number on it.

for SE, when receipts are written for authorised sets.
the only place the IMEI number is mentioned is...yea on the box.

This post has been edited by Everdying: Jan 19 2007, 12:29 AM
Everdying
post Jan 19 2007, 12:41 AM

30,735 posts

can register hp under sony.com.my? hmm one day go try tongue.gif
Everdying
post Jan 19 2007, 03:27 AM

30,735 posts

well, i'm sure out there somewhere there are some decent AP guys who dont replace the headset and battery with imitations tongue.gif
Everdying
post Jan 19 2007, 05:51 PM

30,735 posts

i using R1ED001 now, but noticed something irritating now.
when playing music, and then press the play/pause button on the side of the phone...
then when want to resume, it will ask you if you want to playback thru speakers or not.
the older firmware just press play will just play.
Everdying
post Jan 19 2007, 06:14 PM

30,735 posts

now i think to fully confirm this...
find someone who has a midland BST-33 950mAh battery and ask him to take pics.

remember, stickers can always be bought.
i'm sure ppl have seen the holographic original stickers before on pirated cds rite?
Everdying
post Jan 19 2007, 07:01 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(vikingw2k @ Jan 19 2007, 06:54 PM)
ok guys, i'll need your help here

can someone tells me which battery is ORI / AP / FAKE?

battery C you sure you put correct?
BST-33? 770mAh?
say made in sweden, but i swear from that outline on the battery it says made in china.
if so, i say all 3 are fake.

This post has been edited by Everdying: Jan 19 2007, 07:03 PM
Everdying
post Jan 19 2007, 07:39 PM

30,735 posts

well, from that i guess only batt C is ori.
tho the two holes on top near the watermark sticker for batt C seems abit off.

and that one is a 950mAh, yet everyone else's 950mAh here look like AP ones.

This post has been edited by Everdying: Jan 19 2007, 07:41 PM
Everdying
post Jan 19 2007, 07:43 PM

30,735 posts

Ori as in Ori.
and it is assumed that midland will bring in original, if not a complain can be made.

can even check with batteries sold in other countries or even ebay and see if its the same.

This post has been edited by Everdying: Jan 19 2007, 07:58 PM
Everdying
post Jan 19 2007, 08:00 PM

30,735 posts

actually my answer is both A, B is fake.
C is a good replica, cos the 2 holes on the side at the watermark sticker area looks weird.

but i guess this is another one of your ploys to protect clareen.

again, paying too much attention to battery and drawing attention away from not explaining the different IMEI numbers on the box and phone.

This post has been edited by Everdying: Jan 19 2007, 08:02 PM
Everdying
post Jan 19 2007, 08:18 PM

30,735 posts

just curious here...
sunauto and alienfighter...your batt whats the serial numbers?

yea, good replica = fake.

This post has been edited by Everdying: Jan 19 2007, 08:19 PM
Everdying
post Jan 19 2007, 08:25 PM

30,735 posts

do remember midland isnt the only authorised distributor for SE.
if not mistaken there are also thorus and t-choice, depending on the models.

sunauto, just curious if theres any chance that your serial number will match with alienfighter's.

the serial number is the front part, of cos no two batteries can have the same serial number.
the 06W43 you see there is week of production, 2006 week 43.

This post has been edited by Everdying: Jan 19 2007, 08:27 PM
Everdying
post Jan 19 2007, 08:43 PM

30,735 posts

well, at least both of you got different serial numbers.
unless that factory got stock of fake batteries with different serial numbers, then it could be a proper battery.
tho alienfighter's and pky's has just 1 digit different tongue.gif

btw, those who bring to SE service center.
i wonder what happens if you purposely buy a fake battery and put a midlands sticker on it...see what they say.
or take your midlands sticker off your original battery and bring it there.
ok la, maybe not take off, but put a temporary sticker over the midlands sticker.

wonder if both cases they say its fake, guessing they see the midlands sticker only.

This post has been edited by Everdying: Jan 19 2007, 08:45 PM
Everdying
post Jan 19 2007, 09:00 PM

30,735 posts

since tmr is sat, i'm sure most got free time to drop by a SE center and see what their 950mAh batt looks like.
Everdying
post Jan 19 2007, 09:23 PM

30,735 posts

sunauto, your IMEI on box and phone also doesnt match?
Everdying
post Jan 20 2007, 03:57 PM

30,735 posts

doh.gif
could kill alienfighter for this tongue.gif
Everdying
post Jan 21 2007, 12:08 AM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_hata @ Jan 20 2007, 05:21 PM)
guy, hav a sad news...
my k800i jus die on last week monday. the problem happen lidat, on the morning i turn off my hp to change other sim card. after i change the sim card i try to switch on... but failed. even charge oso cannot. on tat day i send to the shop to claim warranty n ask the guy wat happen actualy. then they manage to found out is the firmware error. OMG... i lost my all phonebook, cos i forgot to backup. cry.gif

jus wanna to ask.. anyone here having my same problem??

sad.gif mb i do a lot of call, total call abt 280++ hours. call out 200++ hours, receive call abt 70-80 hours.
this is why i always on the Auto Save to SIM.

IIRC someone else had this problem before but was on the old firmwares.

Everdying
post Jan 21 2007, 12:37 AM

30,735 posts

thats if you have alot of contacts.
i think the newer sim cards now can store 500 contacts right?

so the option here is.
contacts -> options -> advanced -> auto save to sim
Everdying
post Jan 21 2007, 02:08 AM

30,735 posts

pls dont ask me to try to see if the serial number off my midlands batt can come off or not tongue.gif
Everdying
post Jan 21 2007, 04:31 AM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(sunauto @ Jan 20 2007, 07:43 PM)
Yeah, 100% brightness. Not only USB my friend, everytime I switch on my K800i, the volume will reset to factory default. That's not a bug and it can't be fixed unless for future firmware, we won't know.
my volume is fine.
you are talking about call volume right?
well mine was fine on the original firmware R1CB001, and i upgraded straight to R1ED001 and its still fine.

i just tried it turning on-off 4-5 times at different volume levels.
each time it was on the volume i left it before i turned off.
4 balls, 5 balls, 3 balls, full.

btw, the battery issue with clareen.
just like i suspected about the SE service centers, they just look at the midland sticker and not at the design of the battery.
so you can really put a midland sticker on a pasar malam battery and they'll still say its original.

This post has been edited by Everdying: Jan 21 2007, 04:46 AM
Everdying
post Jan 21 2007, 03:49 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(sunauto @ Jan 21 2007, 10:00 AM)
The volume thingy is a mystery, nobody can answer that.
well, since its not a firmware issue, the only other thing i would guess is the problem would be the motherboard.
when i went to SE service center to upgrade my firmware, they asked for my warranty card tho i didnt bring it.
reason was, they said they have had cases when the phone just refused to start after upgrading due to a motherboard problem.
so if anything happened, they can just directly send for warranty.
thankfully my phone was ok.

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0413sec    1.76    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 06:05 AM