7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Sony-Ericsson ♪ ♪ Sony Ericsson W810i Thread V4 ♪ ♪, anyone to take over as the next TS?

youngkies
post Dec 11 2006, 10:37 PM

Monday <--> Friday
9,511 posts

QUOTE(juzQriouz @ Dec 11 2006, 11:26 PM)
Then what's the name for male and female if i may ask...smile.gif
QUOTE(ldhong @ Dec 11 2006, 11:31 PM)
Really sorry, i forgot but if i m not mistaken female is Eiten-Tan...Male ?? unsure.gif ...Maybe we can ask shortleg88 to answer this question. biggrin.gif
yup.. eiten-tan... hahah! it is a cute name... eight ten eight ten eight ten eiten...
youngkies
post Dec 11 2006, 10:46 PM

Monday <--> Friday
9,511 posts

QUOTE(juzQriouz @ Dec 11 2006, 11:42 PM)
What about male name?tongue.gif
eiten-kun? icon_question.gif

eiten-chan better for female... eiten-san? eiten-sama? eiten-taicho?

we are so out of topic.. haha!
youngkies
post Dec 12 2006, 10:18 AM

Monday <--> Friday
9,511 posts

QUOTE(pharoah @ Dec 12 2006, 11:13 AM)
yup of coz...but the power consumption that matters  sweat.gif  as you cant charger ur eiten duirng playback
well... u can put ur phone at home and dont use it at all.. and take it out to charge every 3 days..

the point of a walkman phone is for u to use is as a phone + walkman anyway.. so dont really cares abt the battery.. its not tat u are going to drive and use the walkman in the car for 2-3 hrs straight.. somemore se claims walkman phone can last up to twenty something hours of music playback.. prove it? hehe rclxms.gif or get urself a portable/car charger..

some fm transmitter (not mmr-60) is not that good.. but some of them is just lousy, esp in moving, u will hear noise at some place. and mmr-60 do looks nice, the 'W' will glow when u used it..

edit : typo

This post has been edited by youngkies: Dec 12 2006, 11:24 AM
youngkies
post Dec 12 2006, 10:24 AM

Monday <--> Friday
9,511 posts

QUOTE(MADReaLJL @ Dec 12 2006, 11:22 AM)
thats the drawback of fastport
but i tot k800 can charge and use headset simultaneosly, is it?
no... u use headset.. there is no power supply, cant charge..

the only thing wit k800i, there is option tat u can switch off the charging wit usb..
youngkies
post Dec 12 2006, 11:23 AM

Monday <--> Friday
9,511 posts

QUOTE(Zer0 c00L @ Dec 12 2006, 11:55 AM)
u mean mmr-60 no good???in wat terms???thinking of getting 1
right sorry... wrong typing... i am trying to mean some fm transmitter (not mmr-60) is no good...

This post has been edited by youngkies: Dec 12 2006, 11:24 AM
youngkies
post Dec 13 2006, 08:18 AM

Monday <--> Friday
9,511 posts

QUOTE(tycheah_7 @ Dec 12 2006, 09:02 PM)
u guys update through SUES ? im just wondering does AP sets able to update through SUES? Last time i got my K750i cannot update through SUES
some ap sets can be updated thru seus.. some is not possible.. so i would say depends on ur luck.. (not really due to CID stuff, more likely due to FS, file system stuff, like babyk said long long ago before, if the file system is changed, like ori uk set, uk firmware, uk region setting, uk cda string, then now all change to apac fw, apac region, ap cda string, then imei dont match the original value, hence cant update)

QUOTE(pharoah @ Dec 13 2006, 02:30 AM)
can anyone tell me how to check dis CID on my eiten?
told u before tis already wa... 2 options:

1: go download davinciteam flasher software (read bout it) connect to ur phone as instruction and it will read ur phone data.. w810i is CID 49...

2: google up other forum.. some phones manufactured before wat date is CID wat, after wat date is CID wat

QUOTE(ldhong @ Dec 13 2006, 03:03 AM)
dude, what is CID and RMA all about???
CID - caller identity?

it is kind of manufacturing code.. no indicates batch something, and color indicates it is marketing or prototype set..

RMA - return merchandise authorization... and defect/not satisfy wit ur product, then u can rma.. meant change set or refund money within the date la..

QUOTE(Doper's Dream @ Dec 13 2006, 08:39 AM)
can anybody tell me the difference between midland and sony style warranty?
on charger,phone,batt n etc...
thanks...
sony style provides/sells phone warranted by midland/thorus/t-choice.. sony style doesnt warrant the phone.. they sell phones warranted by original distributors..

This post has been edited by youngkies: Dec 13 2006, 08:26 AM
youngkies
post Dec 13 2006, 11:04 AM

Monday <--> Friday
9,511 posts

QUOTE(chinail @ Dec 13 2006, 11:37 AM)
how to update AP firmware?
if u failed using seus... (meant seus cant update) then u can update it by flashing it to latest firmware/update in some handphone shop or service center..
youngkies
post Dec 13 2006, 12:42 PM

Monday <--> Friday
9,511 posts

QUOTE(joanalooidog @ Dec 13 2006, 01:25 PM)
Just wanna ask u guys, for normal use, how long can ur batteries last?
I thought for new phone, the batteries can last for 3 days or more??

Mine got fully charged on Monday morning, then tuesday nite left a quarter only.....
well.. tat is normal and pretty impressive i would say (unless u are very very light user)..

new phone these days, claimed battery can stand 3-5 days in standby.. in real world, these are quite hard unless u really dont touch the phone let it be at standby.. somemore, battery capacity havent improve much, but phone improve so great from no camera to mega pixels camera with flash somemore, from typical monotones to walkman player, from black and white to 16 millions colour the best and etc etc etc bt, 3g, edge, etc etc... so unless u get a nokia black and white phones tat stand upto 5 days wit normal usage, or else tis kind of heavy features i would say SE w810i, nothing much u can expect upto 3 days..

This post has been edited by youngkies: Dec 13 2006, 12:43 PM
youngkies
post Dec 14 2006, 03:12 PM

Monday <--> Friday
9,511 posts

QUOTE(WindChaseR @ Dec 14 2006, 03:36 PM)
i know its the fw.....but now isit available for APAC region fon to update now???

if not wrong its only available for EURO b4 tis rite???
u can try the seus if it will update ur firmware... if ur phone is apac and the apac region is available.. then it will go through..
youngkies
post Dec 15 2006, 02:29 PM

Monday <--> Friday
9,511 posts

QUOTE(joanalooidog @ Dec 15 2006, 10:26 AM)
hi all. I would like to know during playing video(3gp or mp4) using eiten, can it be fastforward??or can set where to start from in a video?

Whats the best setting for 3gp format in ful screen mode?

Whats the best setting for mp4 format in ful screen mode?

After playing the video in full screen mode in walkman, can it be resume to normal viewing?
fastforward in walkman mode.. press + hold the > button...

settings:

176*220
15 fps
300 something kbps

youngkies
post Dec 15 2006, 03:35 PM

Monday <--> Friday
9,511 posts

QUOTE(boris @ Dec 15 2006, 04:33 PM)
hi all, i have few questions here:

wut is magic gate thingy on the mspd? how does it works? thanx smile.gif
magic gate? just some name and tech for memory stick copyright protection...

how does it work? refer to wikipedia.
youngkies
post Dec 15 2006, 05:19 PM

Monday <--> Friday
9,511 posts

QUOTE(joanalooidog @ Dec 15 2006, 05:49 PM)
oh, it can be fast forwarded in walkman mode, but regarding the resume view after full screen, how?? I press each and every button liao, cannot leh...........
ya.. i nvr able to do tat before.. so i guess we ask farroah to explain the way maybe.. please!
youngkies
post Dec 16 2006, 03:01 AM

Monday <--> Friday
9,511 posts

QUOTE(pharoah @ Dec 16 2006, 03:40 AM)
install PC Suite first
you havent answer our request..

how to change back to normal mode after playing video in walkman in fullscreen mode?
youngkies
post Dec 16 2006, 04:01 AM

Monday <--> Friday
9,511 posts

QUOTE(pharoah @ Dec 16 2006, 04:29 AM)
just press next or back... rclxub.gif  did i answer ur question?  sweat.gif
well tat doesnt return full screen mode to normal mode.. tat is exit whole video and return to video selection.. juzQurios.. i am dissapointed!

QUOTE(pharoah @ Dec 15 2006, 11:37 AM)
QUOTE(joanalooidog @ Dec 15 2006, 10:26 AM)

hi all. I would like to know during playing video(3gp or mp4) using eiten, can it be fastforward??or can set where to start from in a video?

Whats the best setting for 3gp format in ful screen mode?

Whats the best setting for mp4 format in ful screen mode?

After playing the video in full screen mode in walkman, can it be resume to normal viewing?
it can be fastforwaded in the walkman mode only..

the best setting for both 3gp and mp4 is 176

yup..after playing the video in full screen mode in walkman, u can resume to normal viewing
i thought u got the way to resume to normal mode after viewing in full screen mode.. press return button doesnt resume to normal viewing, but stop the video and return to video selection..

This post has been edited by youngkies: Dec 16 2006, 04:06 AM
youngkies
post Dec 16 2006, 04:45 PM

Monday <--> Friday
9,511 posts

QUOTE(pharoah @ Dec 16 2006, 02:57 PM)
not the return button...next or back..it goes to the next pr previous video...why ur so dissappointed?
well.. i thought u got the way to return to normal viewing after fullscreen viewing like wat u said to joonailodog... not skip to next video or previous video or exit the current video etc... coz as i know when u in full screen mode, u cant do nothing except fastforward, pause and stop/exit it...

QUOTE(tycheah_7 @ Dec 16 2006, 03:22 PM)
but using phone mode... im unable to see the drive thus not able to transfer files..
u need to use SONYERICSSON FILES MANAGER program to access the phone.. by using that program, u can see the drive of the phone.. download the PC SUITE installer from se website.. or else read the manual..

QUOTE(PetroToxin @ Dec 16 2006, 04:27 PM)
but file transfer during phone mode is quite slow whistling.gif
ya it is slower than transfer mode.. but it is quite convenient.. no need to wait long for the phone to switch off, restart and off and restart agn...

QUOTE(sE_vIxEn @ Dec 16 2006, 05:30 PM)
new generation W810i got transfer mode, use it well lah. W800i user myself here, seriously wish got transfer mode, can make certain things more convenient~
it depends actually.. if u got 2/3 files to transfer, then use phone mode is convenient.. but if u got 10-20 mp3s or large file size to transfer, then transfer mode is better...

because wit transfer mode, u hv to wait the phone to switch off, restart into transfer mode, then onyl can transfer, after that u hv to remove the drive safely, directly unplug it, wait it to restart agn to normal phone mode.. quite tedious in some way.. in addition by using phone mode, after transfer, u can directly see/opne/access the files in from ur phone..

This post has been edited by youngkies: Dec 16 2006, 04:46 PM
youngkies
post Dec 17 2006, 02:56 AM

Monday <--> Friday
9,511 posts

QUOTE(shortleg88 @ Dec 17 2006, 03:48 AM)

hmm...I dunno which batch u r referring too but as far as mine concern I haven't encounter such prob...
even with the speaker volume maximum on...
in fact I find it clear and crispy... thumbup.gif

the only negative point I would think bt the phone right now is perhaps the soft voice when chatting on the phone...
even on to max also quite low...other than tat not much of a prob...
I would strongly recommend this phone compared to samsung e900..
the known hissing issue with w810i is only detectable at low volume... i dont think se claimed to fix tat in firmware upgrade or wat... but at least tis issue discussed and hot once ago, the outcome, most of se user dont mind much abt it.. because it is detectable at low vol only, abt below 50 of the volume.. and some ppl out there in the world seems mod their phone away from the hissing prob too..

and compare to samsung e900.. i highly reckon w810i too..
youngkies
post Dec 18 2006, 03:21 AM

Monday <--> Friday
9,511 posts

QUOTE(subpar @ Dec 18 2006, 04:11 AM)
then how come the phone can be scratched? maybe u didn't scratch the round thing using the phone, but maybe something external scratched it? like, something else u put in the pocket together with ur phone?

anyway, anyone's camera lens is a bit scratched up? mine is. am 100% positive that i didn't scratch it myself, but maybe sometimes using a cloth to wipe the lens can scratch it?
if u hv particle like (e.g. one small grain of sand) then u wipe it against the lens wit a cloth.. with huge pressure as well.. then tat will scratch ur lens... u need to hv very clean cloths.. or use cotton bud with slight pressure to clean it is fine
youngkies
post Dec 18 2006, 08:34 PM

Monday <--> Friday
9,511 posts

QUOTE(evilhomura89 @ Dec 18 2006, 09:27 PM)
Hi guyz, I'm gonna collect my phone 2ml. It's an AP phone, priced at RM1020 with 512MB Memory Card.
IS there anything that I could or I must check b4 bringing it home??

Thx.
in standby mode... key in *>*<<*< (> right navi pad, < left navi pad).. tat will bring u into the service menu... in there u can check the firmware, info on first page.. and there is service test too.. the test allow u to test major of the hardware there, like keypad, light, camera, vibration etc etc... and also check the total call time from there.. new phone shud hv abt 00:00

youngkies
post Dec 19 2006, 10:06 AM

Monday <--> Friday
9,511 posts

QUOTE(PetroToxin @ Dec 19 2006, 01:03 AM)
erm.. isnt it > * < < * < *
Thx for the info.. so basicly.. i just pull out the rubber thing and then pop the smaller/bigger 1's in?

i'm sorry to hear that you lost your HPM-70
QUOTE(juzQriouz @ Dec 19 2006, 09:07 AM)
Yeah, it should be >*<<*<*......So shortleg88, u didn't buy a new one? smile.gif
*>*<<*< also work.. why u may want to include the * in front.. because some ppl set their > as shortcut to launch some application.. if > launch some application, then some ppl might get confused or just mess up or watsoever...

so by including a * in front, u wont launch any application as shortcut assigned..

try it and u will understand..
youngkies
post Dec 19 2006, 09:27 PM

Monday <--> Friday
9,511 posts

QUOTE(juzQriouz @ Dec 19 2006, 02:38 PM)
ONe question here, can we use camera during flight mode?? Or it can only play music, that's all? sad.gif What about those with camera cover such as w700 and w800?
no.. u cant activate the camera in flight mode... w800i early firmwares can switch on the camera in flight mode.. but not in later firmware anymore

QUOTE(fulat @ Dec 19 2006, 07:03 PM)

a 6X zoom CCD lens!!!!!!!!!!!!!  rclxms.gif  rclxm9.gif  hands.gif

and u can start ordering HERE
why is CCD lens? i think is normal zoom lens

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0389sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 06:58 AM