kenzio with A100, Closing Thread.....retiring now...bye

aba9785
post Aug 4 2007, 05:51 PM

el aba9785
743 posts

no offence..ok?
for pic#1. is good that u can get a blur background..
but the subject is not sharp enough...
not sure that is because of indoor or u didnt use flash
or just wrong metering setting??

TSkenzio
post Aug 4 2007, 07:25 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(CompMac @ Aug 4 2007, 03:57 PM)
The pictures just still seem not sharp and OOF. Even at F9 for picture 3, the Henessy bottle is still OOF. Is there something wrong with the lens or is your A100 has focusing problem or your hands still not steady enough? Try not to breath when pressing the shutter button.
Yeap...the pics are not sharp at all...totally hav no idea whether the lens or the a100 focusing problem.....but for sure, my hand is definitely not steady, especially using tele lens.... blush.gif

Added on August 4, 2007, 7:29 pm
QUOTE(aba9785 @ Aug 4 2007, 05:51 PM)
no offence..ok?
for pic#1. is good that u can get a blur background..
but the subject is not sharp enough...
not sure that is because of indoor or u didnt use flash
or just wrong metering setting??
sure no prob...comments or critics....it's all alright for me if i'm serious enough wanting my skill to improve....hehe smile.gif
there's no flash used for this pic....the metering....frankly speaking....till this moment...still not sure on those metering thingy... blush.gif ....

This post has been edited by kenzio: Aug 4 2007, 07:29 PM
aba9785
post Aug 4 2007, 08:25 PM

el aba9785
743 posts

maybe u can try this website?
http://web.canon.jp/imaging/enjoydslr/index.html

for metering...try this
http://web.canon.jp/imaging/enjoydslr/p_3_012.html

or try reading ur user manual?

actually i also still learning metering
blush.gif

happy shooting n keep posting
TSkenzio
post Sep 11 2007, 11:34 PM

241 posts

Feel like wanna post something..... smile.gif then i chose to post something that I haven't done before this.......
Taken beginning of the year....she's my niece....

5. and lastly....

Hope you enjoy and thanx for viewing....C&Cs are also welcome.... wink.gif
TSkenzio
post Oct 6 2007, 11:44 AM

241 posts

Though I'm bored sad.gif ......but I'm still posting..... smile.gif

The pig family....which I use to play with when I'm tired from works......

orenzai
post Oct 6 2007, 01:09 PM

3,114 posts

laugh.gif very cute pics of the pigs smile.gif
TSkenzio
post Oct 6 2007, 03:14 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(orenzai @ Oct 6 2007, 01:09 PM)
laugh.gif very cute pics of the pigs smile.gif
Thanks! smile.gif

Here is Pooh bear.....

This post has been edited by kenzio: Oct 7 2007, 04:22 PM
cityfish
post Oct 6 2007, 08:28 PM

666 posts

Both pics of pig family and pooh has very good lighting control, i like the pig more, the spot light come the way from top to down on the floor....and still good exposure on all the pigs...and with dark background, really bring out your subjects! rclxms.gif

The pooh also very nice, soft light feel... but a bit OOF to me, not sure whether focus issue or handshake a bit?
orenzai
post Oct 6 2007, 08:39 PM

3,114 posts

your pooh bear seems to have better lighting..one problem is that i cant see the watermark properly...
TSkenzio
post Oct 6 2007, 08:55 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(cityfish @ Oct 6 2007, 08:28 PM)
Both pics of pig family and pooh has very good lighting control, i like the pig more, the spot light come the way from top to down on the floor....and still good exposure on all the pigs...and with dark background, really bring out your subjects! rclxms.gif

The pooh also very nice, soft light feel... but a bit OOF to me, not sure whether focus issue or handshake a bit?
HoHoHo!!!....didn't expect the pig family can produce such effect. In fact, I tried a couple of different exposures using the M mode, and surprisingly, I found it quite fun playing around with it. Then later on, I did some post processing to adjust the exposure of the bg. biggrin.gif Actually, no special set-up for this simply shot. It's on my office desk... sweat.gif But overall it was fun....
For the pooh, yeap....I found it difficult to handheld under dim lighting even with the SSS turn on. I'm going to try it again using the tripod to see whether is it because of the focusing problem or what......but I guess....it's more on my low-light handheld skill blush.gif

Anyway, thanks for viewing...

QUOTE(orenzai @ Oct 6 2007, 08:39 PM)
your pooh bear seems to have better lighting..one problem is that i cant see the watermark properly...
Hehe....thanks....regarding the watermark....did you mean that you can't see the alphabet? or how? If so, it's only because I just change to another font face, just to suit the feeling of the pic....but don't know how it really works on you guys.....more guidance and comments are needed to improve.... icon_rolleyes.gif
orenzai
post Oct 6 2007, 09:05 PM

3,114 posts

no...its because of the shadow of the bear... smile.gif font is not a problem
TSkenzio
post Nov 19 2007, 12:12 PM

241 posts

Last 2 weeks....went to Malaysia oldest Lake Garden at Taiping.....

This post has been edited by kenzio: Nov 19 2007, 12:16 PM
CompMac
post Nov 19 2007, 12:30 PM

世界見てください
1,573 posts

Thanks for sharing but the pictures look very soft and kinda mushy like mash potatoes. sweat.gif
TSkenzio
post Nov 19 2007, 12:31 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(CompMac @ Nov 19 2007, 12:30 PM)
Thanks for sharing but the pictures look very soft and kinda mushy like mash potatoes. sweat.gif
Also don't know why...before post it...it looks ok... doh.gif unsure.gif

Added on November 19, 2007, 3:50 pmMore...

8. Saw this monitor lizard swimming.....

This post has been edited by kenzio: Nov 19 2007, 03:50 PM
TSkenzio
post Nov 19 2007, 05:06 PM

241 posts

Past by a place....Hutan Paya Bakau, Matang.....nothing much to show the paya bakau trees....it's a swampy area..

10. There're locals use to fishing here....(anyway...they're kids)

11. It seems like I'm intruder to them....though this monkey went hiding...but somehow they get used to ppl already and ignore them...
bbtat
post Nov 19 2007, 08:27 PM

293 posts

Taiping.. lake garden ..long time i didnt go there already. Miss there. kenzio yr photos make me miss there smile.gif
TSkenzio
post Nov 19 2007, 11:02 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(bbtat @ Nov 19 2007, 08:27 PM)
Taiping.. lake garden ..long time i didnt go there already. Miss there. kenzio yr photos make me miss there smile.gif
No doubt Taiping lake garden is pleasure to visit.... smile.gif It was a hot sunny day when I was there....but the environment just feel so good....I think it should make a good spot for you portraiture guys.... biggrin.gif
cityfish
post Nov 20 2007, 08:40 AM

666 posts

sharpen it after you resize, if not your pic will looked soft....
shinchan^^
post Nov 20 2007, 08:48 AM

K66
21,256 posts

hmm.gif look like those taken by my old motorola hp
TSkenzio
post Nov 20 2007, 10:37 AM

241 posts

QUOTE(cityfish @ Nov 20 2007, 08:40 AM)
sharpen it after you resize, if not your pic will looked soft....
Ok...got it...thanks.. nod.gif

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Nov 20 2007, 08:48 AM)
hmm.gif look like those taken by my old motorola hp
lao eh..want meh...old motorola hp wor... blush.gif sweat.gif

9 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 >Top

0.0150sec    0.30    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 05:28 PM