Nov 23 2016, 10:14 AM
74 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
QUOTE(koonghx @ Nov 23 2016, 09:37 AM) Copied from reddit.. she should be buff, she kinda useless except for certain map defending point A.tl:dr Getting 2 ultimates, her teleporter's functionality is staying the same. New ultimate is a shield generator that doesn't need line of sight and gives an AoE of shields to teammates. Shields from generator are supposed to be a lot more than the 25 she can currently give with her ability. No longer has shield giving ability. {} Picture of new ult. It gives 75 shields that persist like her current ability's shields do. You don't seem to need to stay close to the generator to keep the shields. I'm not sure about the mechanics of keeping the shield when leaving the radius of the generator, nor do I know how big it's radius is. Both ultimates will be getting more hp than current iteration's teleporter, some of that hp in the form of shields, so they don't die as quickly as her teleporter does currently. {} Teleporter HP reduced to 50 from 200, increased shields to 350 from 0. The 350 health from shields will regen if not taking damage for a certain amount of time. New ability to replace shields, Photon Barrier: Similar to rein shield and winston's barrier. It's a barrier that's projected on a sort of track that moves along. {} Here's a picture of the Barrier, and here's a video of the shield in action. (Credits to /u/Fuzzle_hc ) It has a 10s cooldown. Minor tweaks to turrets, now you start with 6 turrets and can stockpile up to 6 with cooldown. They also have 10s cd instead of 12s. Also extended the distance of the left click beam. Not a significant increase, just something to feel better. {}Increased from 5m to 7m. Will all be on PTR soon. Is mostly all on ptr. [edit] They're also adding a "group up" button at the end of games that you can click if you'd like to group up with the random group of people you matched with. If multiple click it, you'll group up for future games. Also forgot to mention that the Oasis map that was shown at Blizzcon will be on the PTR shortly after Symmetra. Symmetra became super OP.. Thank you plebs who don't know how to play symmetra and complain to blizzard. i think the next buff will be tracer This post has been edited by skinny-dipper: Nov 23 2016, 10:14 AM |
Nov 23 2016, 10:32 AM
1,111 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: TaiPinG / Singapore |
finally symmetra changes coming....would love to see how many of those buff will get thru PTR
Nov 23 2016, 10:36 AM
189 posts Joined: Jan 2011 |
Ooo interesting about Symmetra. I got told off before for using Symmetra on Hollywood Point A (bla bla he is high ranker bla bla not meta bla). It was quick play anyway, and I had the PoTG with her microwave cooking everyone. Point A wasn't even taken.
Wonder how it will be now? Later PTR time |
Nov 23 2016, 11:17 AM
31 posts Joined: Mar 2013 |
wow, a big boost to symmetra, range from 5 to 7, GGWP , lolz
Nov 23 2016, 11:22 AM
11,861 posts Joined: Oct 2008 From: Bangalasia |
welp, time to main (back) symmetra hehe
i like to use symmetra but she is very limited to map dependant , force me to use zen that time. i remember in S1 comp i use symmetra as atk and got people question my choice.... --------------------------- also in arcade 3v3, use mercy + 2 tanks roadhog and zarya/winston is fun. yesterday watch someone's clip and he is the last mercy standing, he resurrected dead teammate when she deal enough damage + survived long enough haha... the yesterday night i did same thing the 1 sec CD regen passive really helpful... also we met a very sour opponent lmao, lost the match keep saying we lucky and yada yada barking non stop. i still remember his IGN, popculture. i was play with finecut that time. This post has been edited by Agito666: Nov 23 2016, 11:36 AM |
Nov 23 2016, 03:22 PM
31 posts Joined: Mar 2013 |
QUOTE(Agito666 @ Nov 23 2016, 11:22 AM) welp, time to main (back) symmetra hehe 3 V 3, no healer = lose, because there's no health pack.i like to use symmetra but she is very limited to map dependant , force me to use zen that time. i remember in S1 comp i use symmetra as atk and got people question my choice.... --------------------------- also in arcade 3v3, use mercy + 2 tanks roadhog and zarya/winston is fun. yesterday watch someone's clip and he is the last mercy standing, he resurrected dead teammate when she deal enough damage + survived long enough haha... the yesterday night i did same thing the 1 sec CD regen passive really helpful... also we met a very sour opponent lmao, lost the match keep saying we lucky and yada yada barking non stop. i still remember his IGN, popculture. i was play with finecut that time. i meet 1 team keep using Genji, Widow and tracer...me 1 harambe + 1 mercy kill them all, lolz, i tot second round they will change line up...but still same...all the way....ok, free win for us, lolz not sure why no people say DVA is op now XD and i feel like blizzard forum a lot retard...got 1 fellow say got 17 hero can get instant kill by roadhog combo(hook + left click)...i reply at the post by list out which hero can only be 1 hit kill with roadhog combo, not 17 that much and mention im roadhog main, and list the draw back of roadhog, and i get down voted..... lolz |
Nov 23 2016, 08:57 PM
474 posts Joined: May 2007 |
QUOTE(Agito666 @ Nov 23 2016, 10:07 AM) cannot unheard Nazi man, man also, some Christmas Overwatch music tease (from reddit): https://clyp.it/idbkejls This post has been edited by dlct87: Nov 23 2016, 09:01 PM |
Nov 23 2016, 09:26 PM
960 posts Joined: Mar 2013 |
last day want get master rank fail..
keep lose..haiz 3.3k my last sr climbed from 2.5k... mostly solo q This post has been edited by Dyson Jin: Nov 23 2016, 09:27 PM |
Nov 24 2016, 12:03 AM
1,143 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: not everywhere..but somewhere.. |
bought the game.
now, slow climb up to rank 25 before i can actually do solo Q |
Nov 24 2016, 03:41 AM
1,116 posts Joined: Jun 2014 From: CatCity, Sarawak |
Nov 24 2016, 03:19 PM
1,653 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: My Fantasy World |
anyone used controller for reinhardt before? how isit compared to mouse n keyboard? i heard many ppl say its better @.@
Nov 24 2016, 03:24 PM
4,420 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Nov 24 2016, 03:24 PM
Nov 24 2016, 03:31 PM
11,861 posts Joined: Oct 2008 From: Bangalasia |
Nov 24 2016, 03:35 PM
1,111 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: TaiPinG / Singapore |
Nov 24 2016, 03:38 PM
Nov 24 2016, 05:52 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
74 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
Nov 24 2016, 06:36 PM
Nov 24 2016, 07:21 PM
83 posts Joined: Apr 2016 |
just bought the game, invite if anyone keen to spam quick plays with a support and with 20%+ bonus exp
Lozy#11308 This post has been edited by Lozy: Nov 24 2016, 07:29 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0222sec
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 08:56 PM |