Aug 13 2016, 05:42 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
16 posts Joined: Apr 2012 From: Your Screen |
Now stuck at loading screen....looping to infinity. Any solution?
Now im being penalized for this.....wtf This post has been edited by sakrayguy: Aug 13 2016, 06:12 PM |
Aug 13 2016, 07:14 PM
5,369 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: KL Malaysia |
QUOTE(koonghx @ Aug 13 2016, 03:20 PM) SR isn't rank and its going to tie with you permanently in the form of mmr.if its anything to go by with SC2, placements next season will be minimized (eg: 5 placements to 1 placement in sc2) since the game ALREADY know what skill you're rated for. |
Aug 13 2016, 07:40 PM
888 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Aug 13 2016, 07:14 PM) SR isn't rank and its going to tie with you permanently in the form of mmr. Isn't SR gonna be reset in a few days?if its anything to go by with SC2, placements next season will be minimized (eg: 5 placements to 1 placement in sc2) since the game ALREADY know what skill you're rated for. |
Aug 13 2016, 07:43 PM
1,256 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
Aug 13 2016, 07:49 PM
1,267 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
Reporting in. Just bought the game. Battlenet ID YuriKwon#1583. Hope to learn from Sifu Sifu here.
Aug 13 2016, 08:16 PM
Aug 13 2016, 08:23 PM
QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Aug 13 2016, 08:16 PM) yea but your mmr stays with you like switching between servers for overwatch (not for previous blizz titles though) SR = MMR?i would be surprised if s1 competitive players need to do all 10 placements again next season. I think we have to do the placements again, why else they would write the 2 stats.. Career peak and season peak |
Aug 13 2016, 08:44 PM
QUOTE(koonghx @ Aug 13 2016, 08:23 PM) SR = MMR? if you've watched jeff/dev vids of the past, its just them wanting to do something different than the leagues (bronze > grand master) in their past games.I think we have to do the placements again, why else they would write the 2 stats.. Career peak and season peak and since it's a FPS, they want to try something that's "skill based" hence Skill Rating |
Aug 13 2016, 09:01 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
437 posts Joined: May 2013 |
Reporting in!
And wow already V3, so fast Anyway who wanna play with me now? Ayam just Lvl 51 and pretty slow in progress Can be flexi in roles Bnet ID: DonL#1523 |
Aug 13 2016, 09:41 PM
Aug 13 2016, 09:48 PM
the only thing that is a bit vexing and is also why we're even having this confusion and conversation (since thread v2 that i've started participating) is blizz not being transparent in their MMR unlike sc2.
sure enough, overwatch is new, sc2 took so many YEARS before it even happened and the esports scene overwatch (at the moment) have nothing on sc2. so that's that. however with the dev updates/videos and jeff himself being very forward on providing them as well, i'm sure it will improve over time and who knows, eventually you will get to see your MMR just like sc2 |
Aug 13 2016, 10:29 PM
11,861 posts Joined: Oct 2008 From: Bangalasia |
Aug 13 2016, 10:47 PM
454 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
how to add fren?
btw me lvl1 crankypants server america |
Aug 14 2016, 12:05 AM
0 posts Joined: Jun 2016 |
Hi folks,
I've been lurking in the forums for years; I only decided to sign up when I bought Overwatch 2 months back. I was placed in rank 41 but slowly but consistently dropped to rank 31. Mainly because I solo queued. Now, I'm just in quick play for the last 2-3 weeks. I don't think I can climb up the competitive rank with a random team. Like the DCEU Flash said, "I need friends". Add me: sop#11767 |
Aug 14 2016, 12:16 AM
1,267 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
This game is not easy. Not the game you can win by doing thing by your own, so teamwork is darn important. Just played few games i die a lot but overall very enjoyable. Any tips for newbie like me?.
Aug 14 2016, 12:06 PM
31 posts Joined: Mar 2013 |
Solo Queue for Comp is bad, it's like depending luck.
Meet offensive that donno flank, Meet Tank that dunno objective, Meet healer that rush to die. you will be in a bad time. i just wonder where their rank get from? is that carry by someone? Play diablo 3 is better This post has been edited by Likesh: Aug 14 2016, 12:09 PM |
Aug 14 2016, 12:29 PM
6,799 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(sopram @ Aug 14 2016, 12:05 AM) Hi folks, I've been lurking in the forums for years; I only decided to sign up when I bought Overwatch 2 months back. I was placed in rank 41 but slowly but consistently dropped to rank 31. Mainly because I solo queued. Now, I'm just in quick play for the last 2-3 weeks. I don't think I can climb up the competitive rank with a random team. Like the DCEU Flash said, "I need friends". Add me: sop#11767 QUOTE(Mr.Beanster @ Aug 14 2016, 12:16 AM) This game is not easy. Not the game you can win by doing thing by your own, so teamwork is darn important. Just played few games i die a lot but overall very enjoyable. Any tips for newbie like me?. QUOTE(Likesh @ Aug 14 2016, 12:06 PM) Solo Queue for Comp is bad, it's like depending luck. s76.. start with him. Meet offensive that donno flank, Meet Tank that dunno objective, Meet healer that rush to die. you will be in a bad time. i just wonder where their rank get from? is that carry by someone? Play diablo 3 is better aim better. and understand counters against genji, tracer, mcree etc... and all the cons of all the tanks kill support first. u can rank back up solo que.. i started at 50.. went down to 36 cause trying to accommodate.. then screw it.. solo qued back my self carrying all the way to 53 tips.. stay alive. gauge the strength of ure opponent. if ure s76 skill not good enough example vs a genji.. go winston on him. every hero has a counter. s76 if ure always damaging like 1k per minute.. like what i do.. dont bother saving ure ulti.. u can get it back easy with healing+damage.. normally in a 5 minute match i will ulti around 4-5 times. This post has been edited by cstkl1: Aug 14 2016, 12:39 PM |
Aug 14 2016, 08:42 PM
315 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
Looking for group for upcoming season
UnkwnWandrer 6997, playing dva, zarya and mercy...may train other char if recommended, XD kindly add me and let me know if you had added me, thx |
Aug 14 2016, 11:52 PM
| Change to: | 0.0230sec