Sep 26 2016, 05:34 PM
208 posts Joined: Jul 2007 From: Burgertown |
Im having connection issues with Maxis Fiber, is anyone else experiencing this?
Constant packet loss & ping ~200ms even to SG servers (pse1). Tried pinging the Overwatch server and get about 200ms: Tracing route to ec2-54-169-218-178.ap-southeast-1.compute.amazonaws.com [54.169.218.178] over a maximum of 30 hops: 1 <1 ms <1 ms <1 ms 192.168.1.254 2 6 ms 3 ms 10 ms 58.71.243.101 3 3 ms 2 ms 2 ms 58.71.243.222 4 3 ms 106 ms 49 ms 58.71.243.53 5 5 ms 4 ms 4 ms 58.71.243.49 6 5 ms 4 ms * 58.71.244.246 7 4 ms 4 ms 4 ms 58.71.241.21 8 * * * Request timed out. 9 6 ms 4 ms 4 ms 172.22.144.150 10 204 ms 204 ms 203 ms ae-1.r02.kslrml01.my.bb.gin.ntt.net [203.78.193.17] 11 206 ms 205 ms 198 ms ae-2.r03.kslrml01.my.bb.gin.ntt.net [129.250.5.7] 12 200 ms 188 ms 191 ms ae-3.r21.sngpsi05.sg.bb.gin.ntt.net [129.250.3.50] 13 185 ms 185 ms 184 ms ae-13.r00.sngpsi02.sg.bb.gin.ntt.net [129.250.4.74] 14 191 ms 200 ms 190 ms ae-0.amazon.sngpsi05.sg.bb.gin.ntt.net [116.51.17.130] 15 * * * Request timed out. 16 * * * Request timed out. 17 202 ms 201 ms 201 ms 203.83.223.21 |
Sep 26 2016, 06:30 PM
74 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
QUOTE(Zmir @ Sep 26 2016, 05:34 PM) Im having connection issues with Maxis Fiber, is anyone else experiencing this? Email to Maxis, last time they ask me to do that. But I lazyConstant packet loss & ping ~200ms even to SG servers (pse1). Tried pinging the Overwatch server and get about 200ms: Tracing route to ec2-54-169-218-178.ap-southeast-1.compute.amazonaws.com [54.169.218.178] over a maximum of 30 hops: 1 <1 ms <1 ms <1 ms 192.168.1.254 2 6 ms 3 ms 10 ms 58.71.243.101 3 3 ms 2 ms 2 ms 58.71.243.222 4 3 ms 106 ms 49 ms 58.71.243.53 5 5 ms 4 ms 4 ms 58.71.243.49 6 5 ms 4 ms * 58.71.244.246 7 4 ms 4 ms 4 ms 58.71.241.21 8 * * * Request timed out. 9 6 ms 4 ms 4 ms 172.22.144.150 10 204 ms 204 ms 203 ms ae-1.r02.kslrml01.my.bb.gin.ntt.net [203.78.193.17] 11 206 ms 205 ms 198 ms ae-2.r03.kslrml01.my.bb.gin.ntt.net [129.250.5.7] 12 200 ms 188 ms 191 ms ae-3.r21.sngpsi05.sg.bb.gin.ntt.net [129.250.3.50] 13 185 ms 185 ms 184 ms ae-13.r00.sngpsi02.sg.bb.gin.ntt.net [129.250.4.74] 14 191 ms 200 ms 190 ms ae-0.amazon.sngpsi05.sg.bb.gin.ntt.net [116.51.17.130] 15 * * * Request timed out. 16 * * * Request timed out. 17 202 ms 201 ms 201 ms 203.83.223.21 |
Sep 27 2016, 09:09 AM
8,275 posts Joined: May 2006 |
QUOTE(Zmir @ Sep 26 2016, 05:34 PM) Im having connection issues with Maxis Fiber, is anyone else experiencing this? ping's a bit wonky recently for some reason, i got like 170-200 ish, dond think its the ISP cause a lot of folks been getting itConstant packet loss & ping ~200ms even to SG servers (pse1). Tried pinging the Overwatch server and get about 200ms: Tracing route to ec2-54-169-218-178.ap-southeast-1.compute.amazonaws.com [54.169.218.178] over a maximum of 30 hops: 1 <1 ms <1 ms <1 ms 192.168.1.254 2 6 ms 3 ms 10 ms 58.71.243.101 3 3 ms 2 ms 2 ms 58.71.243.222 4 3 ms 106 ms 49 ms 58.71.243.53 5 5 ms 4 ms 4 ms 58.71.243.49 6 5 ms 4 ms * 58.71.244.246 7 4 ms 4 ms 4 ms 58.71.241.21 8 * * * Request timed out. 9 6 ms 4 ms 4 ms 172.22.144.150 10 204 ms 204 ms 203 ms ae-1.r02.kslrml01.my.bb.gin.ntt.net [203.78.193.17] 11 206 ms 205 ms 198 ms ae-2.r03.kslrml01.my.bb.gin.ntt.net [129.250.5.7] 12 200 ms 188 ms 191 ms ae-3.r21.sngpsi05.sg.bb.gin.ntt.net [129.250.3.50] 13 185 ms 185 ms 184 ms ae-13.r00.sngpsi02.sg.bb.gin.ntt.net [129.250.4.74] 14 191 ms 200 ms 190 ms ae-0.amazon.sngpsi05.sg.bb.gin.ntt.net [116.51.17.130] 15 * * * Request timed out. 16 * * * Request timed out. 17 202 ms 201 ms 201 ms 203.83.223.21 on another note, anyone noticed its like a bit easier to win this season? |
Sep 27 2016, 09:16 AM
11,861 posts Joined: Oct 2008 From: Bangalasia |
QUOTE(+3kk! @ Sep 27 2016, 09:09 AM) ping's a bit wonky recently for some reason, i got like 170-200 ish, dond think its the ISP cause a lot of folks been getting it no leh, yesterday was facing quite hard game with likesh and crazee team on another note, anyone noticed its like a bit easier to win this season? i feel i am burden there. ----------------------- also yesterday night playing solo comp, i got rolled hard as zen in volskaya map. and the when comes to DEF team point B, opponent have 2 tanks, one of them is zarya. And thing is when our turn to guard point B, normally i roam or just scout around the point B (not too far) by walking to up stair at the right side (from DEF team view) then i got eliminated because i face 3 enemies at 2nd floor which were about to attack at the side. then whole team got down in a second. thus i got blamed for dying early while from my POV, they are doing nothing but just rein open shield facing front, zarya facing front, rest of the 2 i don't know doing what but definitely is not spamming bullet for AOE control. then when comes to 3rd round DEF team, this time i pick lucio and guard point B, again, this time when i heard junkrat cast ultimate, i immediately cast speed boost and spread from point B in case the tyre got kill us all. guess what, i am unlucky and eat tire alone and die, rest of the team got sucks into zarya gravity well and get killed in same fashion, then i got blamed again. that is partially why i ask " i stand at 2nd floor OR i stand inside point A" after i join likesh group in Hanamura map yesterday night This post has been edited by Agito666: Sep 27 2016, 10:08 AM |
Sep 27 2016, 11:11 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
8,275 posts Joined: May 2006 |
QUOTE(Agito666 @ Sep 27 2016, 09:16 AM) no leh, yesterday was facing quite hard game with likesh and crazee team lol, maybe i lucky, i lost one match thus far and that was a close one, but most of them were quite pleasant even had a strategy going on and stuff and folks were on mics. they were aussies tho.i feel i am burden there. ----------------------- also yesterday night playing solo comp, i got rolled hard as zen in volskaya map. and the when comes to DEF team point B, opponent have 2 tanks, one of them is zarya. And thing is when our turn to guard point B, normally i roam or just scout around the point B (not too far) by walking to up stair at the right side (from DEF team view) then i got eliminated because i face 3 enemies at 2nd floor which were about to attack at the side. then whole team got down in a second. thus i got blamed for dying early while from my POV, they are doing nothing but just rein open shield facing front, zarya facing front, rest of the 2 i don't know doing what but definitely is not spamming bullet for AOE control. then when comes to 3rd round DEF team, this time i pick lucio and guard point B, again, this time when i heard junkrat cast ultimate, i immediately cast speed boost and spread from point B in case the tyre got kill us all. guess what, i am unlucky and eat tire alone and die, rest of the team got sucks into zarya gravity well and get killed in same fashion, then i got blamed again. that is partially why i ask " i stand at 2nd floor OR i stand inside point A" after i join likesh group in Hanamura map yesterday night zen is a risky boi, honestly more risky than mercy i wont even scout with him also maybe group bad la, ytd was solo queue, i was lucio the opponent sniper was giving me heaps of headaches. they were attacking, but that sniper made all the difference, she cut a line between front and back line. the team blame him for the loss |
Sep 27 2016, 11:23 AM
31 posts Joined: Mar 2013 |
QUOTE(Agito666 @ Sep 27 2016, 09:16 AM) no leh, yesterday was facing quite hard game with likesh and crazee team lolz, is ok, we wont blame you, hahai feel i am burden there. ----------------------- also yesterday night playing solo comp, i got rolled hard as zen in volskaya map. and the when comes to DEF team point B, opponent have 2 tanks, one of them is zarya. And thing is when our turn to guard point B, normally i roam or just scout around the point B (not too far) by walking to up stair at the right side (from DEF team view) then i got eliminated because i face 3 enemies at 2nd floor which were about to attack at the side. then whole team got down in a second. thus i got blamed for dying early while from my POV, they are doing nothing but just rein open shield facing front, zarya facing front, rest of the 2 i don't know doing what but definitely is not spamming bullet for AOE control. then when comes to 3rd round DEF team, this time i pick lucio and guard point B, again, this time when i heard junkrat cast ultimate, i immediately cast speed boost and spread from point B in case the tyre got kill us all. guess what, i am unlucky and eat tire alone and die, rest of the team got sucks into zarya gravity well and get killed in same fashion, then i got blamed again. that is partially why i ask " i stand at 2nd floor OR i stand inside point A" after i join likesh group in Hanamura map yesterday night honestly first 2 match that we meet the same opponent, we have the issue that assigning role, i think we a bit messy when choosing the hero, but we doing well ba,at least we able to get all 3 point. just our defend teamwork no good ba. The funniest thing is i use Bastion want counter their 3 tank 3 Healer meta, Crazee rein stand by shield me, but fall down from second floor when game started, lolz |
Sep 27 2016, 11:45 AM
70 posts Joined: Dec 2013 From: The streets of Tokyo drifting with Sean Boswell |
QUOTE(Agito666 @ Sep 27 2016, 09:16 AM) no leh, yesterday was facing quite hard game with likesh and crazee team I got curse threat 2 times via pm for the blame of cannot hold enemy's strike when I played Bastion 2 times haha. Cheers. i feel i am burden there. ----------------------- also yesterday night playing solo comp, i got rolled hard as zen in volskaya map. and the when comes to DEF team point B, opponent have 2 tanks, one of them is zarya. And thing is when our turn to guard point B, normally i roam or just scout around the point B (not too far) by walking to up stair at the right side (from DEF team view) then i got eliminated because i face 3 enemies at 2nd floor which were about to attack at the side. then whole team got down in a second. thus i got blamed for dying early while from my POV, they are doing nothing but just rein open shield facing front, zarya facing front, rest of the 2 i don't know doing what but definitely is not spamming bullet for AOE control. then when comes to 3rd round DEF team, this time i pick lucio and guard point B, again, this time when i heard junkrat cast ultimate, i immediately cast speed boost and spread from point B in case the tyre got kill us all. guess what, i am unlucky and eat tire alone and die, rest of the team got sucks into zarya gravity well and get killed in same fashion, then i got blamed again. that is partially why i ask " i stand at 2nd floor OR i stand inside point A" after i join likesh group in Hanamura map yesterday night That's why I hate Defending side on objective capturing point type of map, coz we are on stress and pressure to holding the enemy's attack. The only maps for defending side that I like is escorting mission type coz I like spamming the enemy via Tracer coz enemy cannot necessary spread as they need to be near payload the keep it moving. Hence, that's where you definitely found them. For this mission, Mei is the best hero to stall the payload via Ice Wall or freeze them when they group up at the payload. |
Sep 27 2016, 11:55 AM
QUOTE(Dominic Toretto @ Sep 27 2016, 11:45 AM) I got curse threat 2 times via pm for the blame of cannot hold enemy's strike when I played Bastion 2 times haha. Cheers. i don't like bastion either in my team (most of the time) That's why I hate Defending side on objective capturing point type of map, coz we are on stress and pressure to holding the enemy's attack. The only maps for defending side that I like is escorting mission type coz I like spamming the enemy via Tracer coz enemy cannot necessary spread as they need to be near payload the keep it moving. Hence, that's where you definitely found them. For this mission, Mei is the best hero to stall the payload via Ice Wall or freeze them when they group up at the payload. last time the korean player use bastion in both ATK and DEF team, without changing once and we lost the game. 2nd time when we (crazee) got new match, the korean went to reaper as attack team... we success hold the last point but guess what when switching side... he went to bastion again, once the front line broke, a normal bastion basically cannot do anything. also when a bastion player request reinhardt to shield him, then basically he is pulling another tank and lock him in fixed position. IF the bastion and rest of the roaming/ moving heroes is good is okay la...or else basically he is dragging down whole team. i prefer a moving heroes for ATK/DEF instead a sitting duck and get shot from behind by genji / reaper/ pharah sometimes |
Sep 27 2016, 12:14 PM
QUOTE(Agito666 @ Sep 27 2016, 09:16 AM) no leh, yesterday was facing quite hard game with likesh and crazee team if your are healer, should stay with the team yo i feel i am burden there. ----------------------- also yesterday night playing solo comp, i got rolled hard as zen in volskaya map. and the when comes to DEF team point B, opponent have 2 tanks, one of them is zarya. And thing is when our turn to guard point B, normally i roam or just scout around the point B (not too far) by walking to up stair at the right side (from DEF team view) then i got eliminated because i face 3 enemies at 2nd floor which were about to attack at the side. then whole team got down in a second. thus i got blamed for dying early while from my POV, they are doing nothing but just rein open shield facing front, zarya facing front, rest of the 2 i don't know doing what but definitely is not spamming bullet for AOE control. then when comes to 3rd round DEF team, this time i pick lucio and guard point B, again, this time when i heard junkrat cast ultimate, i immediately cast speed boost and spread from point B in case the tyre got kill us all. guess what, i am unlucky and eat tire alone and die, rest of the team got sucks into zarya gravity well and get killed in same fashion, then i got blamed again. that is partially why i ask " i stand at 2nd floor OR i stand inside point A" after i join likesh group in Hanamura map yesterday night |
Sep 27 2016, 12:33 PM
QUOTE(skinny-dipper @ Sep 27 2016, 12:14 PM) i always stay away not that far la... normally within reaper ultimate radius behind...i always kena reaper death blossom from top one. you played dota you know the common thing la, group together is good thing yes that is true but sometimes people with AOE ultimate is killing us even faster sometimes finding spot like higher ground to see clearly or at least spam fire / diverse attack force on front line (i just need stay behind and harder to get hit, that's all) just yesterday is not that fortunate when i move away and want to go 2nd floor on volskaya map, thing is that moment also enemy don't have any movement at all... a scout is needed for reporting where they are going to... because that time as mentioned, they are literally stand on point facing at main gate and do nothing. normally we play sure got 1-2 DEF/ DPS hero move front few inches to shu shu away enemy or just engage and jsut make enemy busy ... for the yesterday my solo case..no... they are litereally sitting duck unless they got hit by something. at that time 1 zarya ultimate can just wipe 6 man team if i stay on point B. if i play mercy, ya stick. zen, stay away but keep line of sight unless enemy reaper chase my ass off This post has been edited by Agito666: Sep 27 2016, 12:33 PM |
Sep 27 2016, 01:54 PM
171 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
QUOTE(Agito666 @ Sep 27 2016, 12:33 PM) i always stay away not that far la... normally within reaper ultimate radius behind...i always kena reaper death blossom from top one. you played dota you know the common thing la, group together is good thing yes that is true but sometimes people with AOE ultimate is killing us even faster Agree, regardless whether you are on atk or def, I always prefer 5 stick - 1 flank or 4 stick - 2 flank formation.sometimes finding spot like higher ground to see clearly or at least spam fire / diverse attack force on front line (i just need stay behind and harder to get hit, that's all) just yesterday is not that fortunate when i move away and want to go 2nd floor on volskaya map, thing is that moment also enemy don't have any movement at all... a scout is needed for reporting where they are going to... because that time as mentioned, they are literally stand on point facing at main gate and do nothing. normally we play sure got 1-2 DEF/ DPS hero move front few inches to shu shu away enemy or just engage and jsut make enemy busy ... for the yesterday my solo case..no... they are litereally sitting duck unless they got hit by something. at that time 1 zarya ultimate can just wipe 6 man team if i stay on point B. if i play mercy, ya stick. zen, stay away but keep line of sight unless enemy reaper chase my ass off |
Sep 27 2016, 03:14 PM
1,681 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
experience ping/rtt spike since last week.
very annoying and unplayable. (everything hang/freeze for 1-3 sec every few minutes.) unifi user. anyone having similar issue? |
Sep 27 2016, 03:47 PM
QUOTE(Agito666 @ Sep 27 2016, 12:33 PM) i always stay away not that far la... normally within reaper ultimate radius behind...i always kena reaper death blossom from top one. you played dota you know the common thing la, group together is good thing yes that is true but sometimes people with AOE ultimate is killing us even faster sometime we go 3 tank 3 support sometimes finding spot like higher ground to see clearly or at least spam fire / diverse attack force on front line (i just need stay behind and harder to get hit, that's all) just yesterday is not that fortunate when i move away and want to go 2nd floor on volskaya map, thing is that moment also enemy don't have any movement at all... a scout is needed for reporting where they are going to... because that time as mentioned, they are literally stand on point facing at main gate and do nothing. normally we play sure got 1-2 DEF/ DPS hero move front few inches to shu shu away enemy or just engage and jsut make enemy busy ... for the yesterday my solo case..no... they are litereally sitting duck unless they got hit by something. at that time 1 zarya ultimate can just wipe 6 man team if i stay on point B. if i play mercy, ya stick. zen, stay away but keep line of sight unless enemy reaper chase my ass off |
Sep 28 2016, 10:23 AM
1,111 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: TaiPinG / Singapore |
did u guys face any rubber band effect yesterday nite around 11-midnight?
was in solo comp and ping was good but dunno why still got rubber band effect...2 enemies was also complaining... i drop from cliff thanks to that |
Sep 28 2016, 10:38 AM
851 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
QUOTE(aLertz @ Sep 28 2016, 10:23 AM) did u guys face any rubber band effect yesterday nite around 11-midnight? Happened to me a couple of nights ago. Team mates were also complaining about the same thing. Blizzard servers probably.was in solo comp and ping was good but dunno why still got rubber band effect...2 enemies was also complaining... i drop from cliff thanks to that |
Sep 28 2016, 11:52 AM
70 posts Joined: Dec 2013 From: The streets of Tokyo drifting with Sean Boswell |
Sep 28 2016, 11:52 AM
4,420 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Uni fail packet loss