Niantic BanWave. It's About Time, Niantic starts legal action & perma bans
kevink82
Aug 14 2016, 12:31 PM
Personally I think the report system is quite stupid, there r legit players with high lvl like us players wut if they go travelling and take a few gyms in kl?? Bunch of guys report him and he got ban, is that fair??
They should spend that 200 mil they funded for this game and implement some proper anti cheat algorithms to minimise the cheaters. It's a game after all every game has cheaters but the way it is atm is a bloody mess cheaters get ban ask for refund if they bought in game items and bot again so nothing change.
kevink82
Aug 14 2016, 03:35 PM
QUOTE(statikinetic @ Aug 14 2016, 03:02 PM) The ban isn't just for the report. You can report anyone. But Niantic can take at look at reported players. If you have been playing legally and travelling around KL, I highly doubt you'll get banned. But if your account has spoof or bot history of which is easily detectable, then the ban will come. Judging by the lack of communications from them I doubt they have some very accurate way of determining a bot or spoof, they will get them self burned in the future just like final fantasy online did when they won't communicate or take user feedback later everyone left and they came out apologise and say they will start over again. Just my opinions since I've played a few games that ended up that way.
kevink82
Aug 15 2016, 05:01 PM
QUOTE(Mea Culpa @ Aug 15 2016, 04:52 PM) To slow things down daily caps/limiter (to casual gamers rate) have to come, niantic is not making much in cheaters dominated community anyways. This should render bot useless. There is actually a limit for pokestop spin and max Pokemon catch now before soft ban, I do think they upgraded their server side to minimise ppl bot hardcore and heard tons of ppl got ban for playing on PC with emulator.
kevink82
Aug 16 2016, 04:19 PM
QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Aug 16 2016, 12:13 PM) Hey everyone, need some help here my friend is playing cheat (set GPS location to US) so how do I report him ?? take down his player name, screenshot of those pokemon he captured ? what more ? *yeah I know I am bad, but I can't resist anymore, everyday just showing off  wanna let him know play fair U r not his friend then, tell him straight up I'm gonna report u not playing fair. U look like u r just gonna deny it after he gets ban lol.
kevink82
Aug 16 2016, 11:52 PM
Don't get too happy yet it seems like there is a reddit thread legit ppl which travel to places r getting ban and also ppl who tried sending email to ban a certain legit player to test and he got banned.
So if it's the way it is then there's no point in this game atm since ppl jelly and they report u no matter u legit or not u will get hit.
kevink82
Aug 17 2016, 12:42 AM
Game only u really don't like don't play with him lo it's not like this game has much interaction at all anyways since no trading yet. He show u his op Pokemon's just think hey he didn't play legit Im more proud of my actual hard work. Not saying u r kid ah I've seen plenty adults like this too lose dota in net café bang table swearing come outside fight la..........
kevink82
Aug 17 2016, 11:36 AM
I don't think niantic actually manually check log it's automated, so let's say 20 salty players reported u u will get flag.
Maybe not banned immediately but then u go take a few more gyms and more salty players report u cause u put Ur dragonite or snorlax up u get flag again. Remember the company only has 11-50 employees according to their listing u think they can keep an eye on 25 mil users manually somehow is a joke.
kevink82
Aug 17 2016, 03:59 PM
QUOTE(StarScream01 @ Aug 17 2016, 01:53 PM) They got algorithm to check bot kut....... human behaviour and bot behaviour not same. just like how they did for ingress I wish u luck on Ur hunt if u trust the company but I won't be sharing my screen name or put those high cp ones up in gyms if it's me it's not worth the risk to lose all Ur progress if salty players report u.
kevink82
Aug 17 2016, 10:40 PM
Plz refrain calling ppl names or u will all be reported and thread clean or closed. U guys r not 12 yrs old.
kevink82
Aug 18 2016, 10:04 AM
QUOTE(hirota @ Aug 18 2016, 09:53 AM) wow, I have a friend who use the ios version come with joystick and M icon kena banned, btw he said he never use bot, and his level just 20 Probably someone reported him did he ever show anyone his I'd??
kevink82
Aug 18 2016, 06:29 PM
QUOTE(Darkz01 @ Aug 18 2016, 06:23 PM) 1 of my fren he post in pesbuk that he uninstalled the game already as this morning he found out his acc sudah kena ban... he did not even use bot or fake gps or that IV checker... totally legit player... level 24. last night he conquer 1 gym and put his 1.7k vaporeon... (the strongest pokemon he has) and that was the 1st time he took over gym. i told him can appeal... he said he not interested to play anymore coz suddenly kena ban just like that when he did nothing wrong. if continous like this i can see this game will be dead even before trading is up lol. Blame all those pokemon police lo, report this report that. Never think they r ruining the game themselves only blame the botters.
kevink82
Aug 18 2016, 06:59 PM
The gym don't get u much anyways the way it is atm, later trading if really comes then ppl probably don't give a damn bout gyms.