Other ISP webe tethering detection, anyone checked this yet?
mztang52
Dec 29 2016, 11:54 AM
QUOTE(eddie_lim @ Dec 28 2016, 05:28 PM) That's why I don't reply anyone's messages anymore. They promise me they will not share it out but then it is on youtube now. Luckily I still have many alternative ways. This post has been edited by mztang52: Dec 29 2016, 11:55 AM
mztang52
Dec 30 2016, 12:42 AM
QUOTE(tvgenious89 @ Dec 29 2016, 05:35 PM) All method need to have rooted phone?  Not all.
mztang52
Jan 15 2017, 01:56 AM
QUOTE(haobeck @ Jan 14 2017, 04:09 PM) Whats the best VPN with reasonable price so far btw ? FinchVPN
mztang52
Feb 5 2017, 08:28 AM
QUOTE(MGM @ Feb 4 2017, 09:31 PM) That guy is just admiring at us. Just ignore him.
mztang52
Feb 5 2017, 08:31 AM
QUOTE(vanpersie91 @ Feb 4 2017, 08:34 PM) I hope Webe terminate all account related to you guys..and blacklist all of you from any telco Bro, this is not kopitiam section and I hope your current telco can blacklist and CTOS you badly.
mztang52
Feb 6 2017, 11:55 PM
QUOTE(arturo_bandini @ Feb 6 2017, 03:26 PM) one point that can be made here is that webe is already throttling P2P traffic, which means it already has some kind of DPI (deep packet inspection) equipment placed somewhere. if this equipment can already detect P2P packets and throttle them, as it can now, then the only reason it has not detected all those "special methods" outlined here is because those webe guys have not fully & properly configured it yet. the only way consumers can avoid having their traffic analyzed by DPI is through encryption (e.g. VPN) but even then, nothing stops webe from arguing that "user X uses VPN" + "user X uses huge amount of data" = "user X must be bypassing our tethering control methods" => "let's ban this user + charge him RM9,999.99 for all those bypassed data + send his name to CTOS if he does not pay". webe is now part of TM so it has an army of under-utilized lawyers to fight for them. (or they may play nicer and just throttle VPN traffic the same way they throttle P2P traffic. either way we lose.) They havent use DPI yet because when I watch P2P video, it runs at full speed.
mztang52
Mar 17 2017, 06:37 AM
QUOTE(Slyke @ Mar 9 2017, 02:41 PM) How about putting it in a Mifi? Will that work? No.
mztang52
Apr 23 2017, 01:02 AM
QUOTE(jasondotcom @ Apr 21 2017, 12:07 PM) I've been using PDA.NET (unlocked version) for quite a while now.... So far its been good. BUT i dislike the fact that due to using PDA.NET app, i need to enable debugging mode in my phone in which it wakes the phone every now and then which i dislike. So recently i have been using "enable USB tethering" option in my hp to connect to pc via USB and online.... So far so good. No issues. You are just consume your free 1GB tethering quota if you enable the USB tethering without using other app.
mztang52
Apr 29 2017, 03:13 PM
QUOTE(jasondotcom @ Apr 29 2017, 11:53 AM) Really??? Hmm.... ok. Will see. Yes. Sure. You can try it.
mztang52
Jun 1 2017, 11:07 AM
QUOTE(stevenys @ May 31 2017, 11:21 PM) The PDAnet method still working ? I testing , i didn't seen to work. You need to use the latest version of PDAnet. You can find it everywhere in google for free.
mztang52
Jun 18 2017, 02:01 PM
QUOTE(kayrool @ Jun 18 2017, 03:17 AM) When trying to tick the "Activate USB Mode" box, mine stuck at "Verifying Internet Connection..." But this doesnt happen to other sim card. I just subscribed yesterday. And yes, I use the latest pdanet+ full. You need to connect to this first. Download HTTP Injector from Play Store and import this file into it. Then try PDANet+ after this. Note: File will be expired after 1-Jun-2017. Contact me for free full version. The reason that I set the expiry date is to avoid someone from stealing it and sell it to others. https://drive.google.com/a/yes.my/file/d/0B...ew?usp=drivesdk