QUOTE(penanghomes @ Jun 19 2017, 01:49 AM)
same to me.. Can not use on broadband..Other ISP webe tethering detection, anyone checked this yet?
Other ISP webe tethering detection, anyone checked this yet?
Jun 19 2017, 01:59 AM
838 posts Joined: Aug 2009 From: http://vcc4paypal.com |
Jun 19 2017, 02:05 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
1,322 posts Joined: May 2009 |
i think they alredy block
Jul 6 2017, 06:32 AM
1 posts Joined: Jul 2017 |
I try n error on p2p downloading apps +free app VPN, I got shocked with Webe mobile dn speed. I assume tm fix line 1M package(dn speed 100kb/s). Webe mobile can achive max 45M (4.5Mb/s). May b cos by the following factor, I didn't receive the actual speed as shown on notification bar.
1. I use 4G pad, ext storage sd card, hardware problems? 2. software problems VPN? Haven't choose the optimal VPN? I thinking about insert this SIM card into a mobile modem n directly plug in through usb port of my laptop/PC, will it work? Hope so this method can replace what I practice now(dn with pad). PC/laptop for sure will b more tough than pad, right? Kindly advise,tq Attached thumbnail(s) |
Jul 21 2017, 03:54 PM
375 posts Joined: Apr 2009 From: liverpool |
now webe mobile can tethering already
capped at 10gb |
Jul 23 2017, 10:34 AM
5 posts Joined: Jun 2017 |
QUOTE(davinlicious @ Jul 21 2017, 03:54 PM) yes it is true..it is like webe allows to get tather on it.....with limited 10gb only...correct me if i am wrong..bother ISP up there, since i always change simcard within 3 phones i had. This post has been edited by mizan6551: Jul 23 2017, 10:42 AM Attached thumbnail(s) |
Aug 24 2017, 02:06 AM
7 posts Joined: Aug 2017 |
just a quick question.
anyone here tried to use webe unlimited internet on 4g usb stick modem and broadcast it via laptop's wifi? how did it go? This post has been edited by komtugeder: Aug 24 2017, 02:16 AM |
Aug 29 2017, 02:33 PM
192 posts Joined: Aug 2011 |
anyone tried using dun = 0 on android?
Sep 10 2017, 12:37 PM
269 posts Joined: Apr 2011 |
QUOTE(arturo_bandini @ Aug 11 2016, 03:19 PM) in case you never heard of it, webe tries to make some extra money by charging you if you want to use wifi tethering when on their network. they'll just forward you to some webpage if you have not activated (and paid for) tethering but tried it anyway: This mifi modem can bypass hotspot blocking, no setting required[attachmentid=7298801] there are several known methods telcos use to detect tethering, e.g.: How can phone companies detect tethering i'm thinking of identifying webe's method and publish a countermeasure here, but currently very busy with real work. any sifu here have looked at it? @rizvanrp Sentar R90 This post has been edited by Zoomm: Sep 10 2017, 12:38 PM |
Sep 10 2017, 07:53 PM
1,781 posts Joined: Jul 2010 |
you can avoid tethering detection, its easy but the phone itself cant do it. You need special router for that like mikrotik and use the bridging feature for layer 2 NAT. With the mikrotik router being infront with public IP you can share webe easily.
However the process isnt so simple as you have to configure many complicated things both on layers 2 and 3. I myself have done it before but not with webe, rather on student focused ISPs like ask4 that use complicated methods to block that you simply cant find it with google (they dont rely on known NAT detection techniques). |
Sep 12 2017, 08:20 AM
321 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(System Error Message @ Sep 10 2017, 07:53 PM) you can avoid tethering detection, its easy but the phone itself cant do it. You need special router for that like mikrotik and use the bridging feature for layer 2 NAT. With the mikrotik router being infront with public IP you can share webe easily. I am interested to know how to do it in Mikrotik.However the process isnt so simple as you have to configure many complicated things both on layers 2 and 3. I myself have done it before but not with webe, rather on student focused ISPs like ask4 that use complicated methods to block that you simply cant find it with google (they dont rely on known NAT detection techniques). |
Sep 17 2017, 10:52 PM
59 posts Joined: Mar 2013 |
anyway.. i already tested on my rooted android,to make it at least as unlimited data as MIFI..just make sure u already have openvpn connection..
Oct 24 2017, 01:23 PM
11 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
Hi guys can any sifu help with my query?
Hi so webe got another promo now unlimited all for RM79. Has anyone tried it with this kind of wireless router? http://www.lazada.com.my/prolink-prn3003l-...94635.html?ff=1 Because in their terms they have put these settings to use hotspot for apple phones. but cant find these settings on ios10. not sure if i use the router will they detect it as hotspot and cap it at 10gb. Tap Settings. 2. Tap Mobile data. 3. Tap Mobile Data Options. 4. Tap Mobile data network. 5. In Personal hotspot tap APN. 6. Enter webe. 7. Tap Back arrow 3 times. 8. Tap Personal hotspot. 9. Tap Personal hotspot switch to make it enable. 10. Tap Turn on Wi-Fi and Bluetooth. 11. Now Personal hotspot is enabled |
Oct 24 2017, 04:42 PM
136 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
QUOTE(sd22 @ Oct 24 2017, 01:23 PM) Hi guys can any sifu help with my query? this model does not support lte band 5 which webe uses, so no.Hi so webe got another promo now unlimited all for RM79. Has anyone tried it with this kind of wireless router? http://www.lazada.com.my/prolink-prn3003l-...94635.html?ff=1 Because in their terms they have put these settings to use hotspot for apple phones. but cant find these settings on ios10. not sure if i use the router will they detect it as hotspot and cap it at 10gb. Tap Settings. 2. Tap Mobile data. 3. Tap Mobile Data Options. 4. Tap Mobile data network. 5. In Personal hotspot tap APN. 6. Enter webe. 7. Tap Back arrow 3 times. 8. Tap Personal hotspot. 9. Tap Personal hotspot switch to make it enable. 10. Tap Turn on Wi-Fi and Bluetooth. 11. Now Personal hotspot is enabled http://prolink2u.com/COMING/index.php/comm...l#specification also, in terms of bypassing the quota, i don't think any mainstream model would come with "anti-tethering quota bypass technique" right out of the box. some hacking / advanced reconfig would be required. |
Dec 28 2017, 04:59 AM
3 posts Joined: Sep 2016 |
QUOTE(tvgenious89 @ Dec 27 2016, 02:52 PM) Quick question. Theres 2 package for webe, which is webemobile and webebroadband. My question is, is webemobile can be use as internet connection thru pc? (phone as a modem). Is there additional charges if webemobile connect my pc to the internet. Or i have to get the webe boradband 1? Kindlu assist.(As u see last time when blackberry came with all the package, like unlimited internet, but its for the apps only. If u use browser theres an additional charges. I wonder. 🤔) |
Dec 28 2017, 05:17 AM
QUOTE(mztang52 @ Aug 16 2016, 11:22 AM) The telco can detect what is the device connected to their basestation. But anyhow, they still cant block you. Can send out warning letter only. Are they still using the old p1 base station? If so, sooner it will be congested due to volume of user. My friend work there for like a year. He said in 100 call, only 10 having the minor issue and the other 90 cant connect to internet at all. Or webe/tm already change the old base station to the latest one. 1 base station can support only 4 user for decent connection, imagine more than 4 on the areaP/s: there were some base station that p1 didnt pay like almost 4years and the owner of the building decided to cut the power. Pity to user on the affected area. Hope webe can change it for better service. |
Dec 28 2017, 07:58 AM
4,490 posts Joined: Oct 2014 |
QUOTE(xmuehx @ Dec 28 2017, 05:17 AM) Are they still using the old p1 base station? If so, sooner it will be congested due to volume of user. My friend work there for like a year. He said in 100 call, only 10 having the minor issue and the other 90 cant connect to internet at all. Or webe/tm already change the old base station to the latest one. 1 base station can support only 4 user for decent connection, imagine more than 4 on the area Pretty sure you mentioned about the old Wimax era as LTE had much larger capacity than Wimax so much more user could get decent connection on it.P/s: there were some base station that p1 didnt pay like almost 4years and the owner of the building decided to cut the power. Pity to user on the affected area. Hope webe can change it for better service. |
Dec 28 2017, 08:49 PM
Jan 6 2018, 08:40 PM
11 posts Joined: Nov 2008 From: Desa Petaling / Putrajaya |
Hi. No more. Already bought Honor 6X. Thank you
Jul 4 2018, 07:27 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
2 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
It easy to use hotspot without paying , the trick is google
Jul 4 2018, 07:44 PM
2,748 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: 1337 1@nD Y(",) |
| Change to: | 0.0293sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 08:15 AM |