Investment Taiping property, Value going up?

W.ROOK
post Aug 23 2016, 07:26 PM

982 posts

Overall the sales for Condominiums/Apartments are not doing well.....the developers here are over optimistic.

For the same price I can get a better ROI in KL.

W.ROOK
post Aug 27 2016, 03:44 PM

982 posts

QUOTE(Jay Chua CC @ Aug 27 2016, 10:02 AM)
Some already reaching 1million border line. For eg, new houses near SMK King Edward
I guess you are referring to 3 Storey Noble Residence Houses.
Going for 850K+ and I think for that price you can get a bungalow house in Lake View.

W.ROOK
post Aug 27 2016, 03:54 PM

982 posts

QUOTE(samydavis @ Aug 25 2016, 10:24 PM)
To try and ascertain that an empty house means that that house has not been sold is like trying to find a pin in a hay stack.
to make it even more illogical is that you are just driving by......you can't know anything by just driving by.

The more logical way to find out "to an extend" is to contact a few real estate agents and inquire about the area that you're interested in.

Appreciation of a property depends on 3 things....location,location,location.
It is which area within Taiping that is "hot" and which isn't.
So getting an appreciation of 50 to 100% is not impossible,given the correct timing and of course the correct location.
Generally speaking houses of middle to high end houses appreciate more than lower end houses.
Well Said.

In my book those "Hot" areas are :

Kampung Jambu
Asam Kumbang
Taiping Villa
Vista Avenue
Lake View
Taiping Heights (maybe)

W.ROOK
post Aug 27 2016, 04:08 PM

982 posts

QUOTE(Jay Chua CC @ Aug 27 2016, 03:58 PM)
Im living at Kampung jambu. The houses( chinese majority/ bungalow area side) really sky high now
Good for you...majority are business community.

W.ROOK
post Aug 28 2016, 02:21 PM

982 posts

QUOTE(kriss4639 @ Aug 27 2016, 10:57 PM)
where is exactly taiping heights...??? is it the same vista avenue n vista hill...???

whats is your book...?? might wanna get 1....
Taiping Heights is next to AEON Shopping Complex.

Taiping Heights
W.ROOK
post Aug 28 2016, 02:28 PM

982 posts

QUOTE(Chobits @ Aug 27 2016, 04:43 PM)
macam no ppl live there.....altho completed
Last year I was informed only two units were sold.
The developer is filthy rich and they are not going to loose any sleep for the very poor sales.

Check this out.
The prices are surely not Taiping Standard.

Mudah Advert

W.ROOK
post Aug 28 2016, 02:39 PM

982 posts

and yeah what about Sunset Villa?

Luxurious Condo, which was launched about 2 years ago and their progress stuck at 3rd level.
Obviously the sales is very2 poor due to it's million ringgit pricing and I am very sure if this continues the project might be abandoned.
They have to revise the project like what Cornerstone Condo did otherwise it is doom and gloom.

Sunset Villa
W.ROOK
post Sep 3 2016, 03:31 PM

982 posts

QUOTE(ShortLeg @ Sep 2 2016, 07:30 AM)
Don't buy property unless you need a home to stay.
The world economy is collapsing.
We are going to see the darkest era in modern history.
Yeah looks like we are heading towards it but on the other hand it is also presents great opportunity if you know what I mean.

This post has been edited by W.ROOK: Sep 3 2016, 03:44 PM
W.ROOK
post Sep 3 2016, 03:43 PM

982 posts

QUOTE(kriss4639 @ Aug 28 2016, 10:34 PM)
what did cornerstone condo revise...???? i went to the sales gallery n sales team said the developer will not lower the price even 1/2 of their unit is not sold yet.... i only know that jalan istana larut business park was being revised.... confused.gif  confused.gif  confused.gif
When the sales were dismal the developer quickly revise the sizes of some of the lower block units to a smaller ones hence there were some pickups.
Heard that they have sold around 40-50% after that.
I quite like that area but looking for a more reasonable price but at RM400/sqft, well I'll pass it.

Registered for another project which is in the heart of Taiping Lake Garden....so far there is no detail info except the developer and it is a mixed development ( Hotel,High end service apartment..)

W.ROOK
post Sep 3 2016, 04:15 PM

982 posts

QUOTE(samydavis @ Sep 3 2016, 04:10 PM)
I doubt it's 40-50% sold.
even after less it's rm400sq/ft. which is around rm400k for 1000sq.ft and that does not include other fittings.
All in all it'll be rm500k for a 1000sq ft apartment,which in Taiping you still can get a pretty sizeable landed property.
Actually the units are partially furnished (Cabinets,Wallpaper,Aircond,Hotshower). Without these RM30K rebate.
Why not drop by and check out their showroom.......Look for Lawerence (if I could remember the name correctly)

0.0172sec    0.91    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 02:46 AM