Chat Streamyx - Unifi Lite rebrand?, Bye stimix, hello unifi lite? Rebranded

Maxieos
post Jan 6 2019, 08:27 PM

3,758 posts

QUOTE(JayceOoi @ Jan 6 2019, 11:14 AM)
Latest update... I saw most of my taman streets (85%) have fiber cable installed. But not mine and some few. Didn't see anyone install cable lately also. Guess that I still need to file complaint. Hai...

Or they taking long leave off before continue install cable at my street?
Did you asked the contractor again ? if not you should ask if not you'll forever streamyx user.
Maxieos
post Jan 16 2019, 07:41 PM

3,758 posts

When ask the reason for not installing unifi , they say they don't know and it's up to HQ.
When ask to direct to HQ incharge for unifi selection location they say they dont know.

Please tell me how to contact someone above ?
Maxieos
post Jan 17 2019, 08:15 PM

3,758 posts

QUOTE(JayceOoi @ Jan 17 2019, 06:38 AM)
What we can do is file complaint at MCMC. Did you do that?
File already also no use , they close and said " currently planning for upgrade works all around the country ".Then when will be my area turn ? 2050 ?
Opposite taman already implemented for years.

Now would like to known any high rank up regarding to Unifi implnetation on the area ? how to contact them ? since tmpoint and 100 keep pushing saying HQ incharge of everything but when ask who incharge , they say don't know.
Maxieos
post Jan 21 2019, 08:35 PM

3,758 posts

Stillno news ? is it hard to find someone to get contact with unifi contractor ?
Maxieos
post Jan 21 2019, 09:33 PM

3,758 posts

miloaisdino It looks like the website is down ? http://miloiot.ml/tm/
What are the section* required in the field ?
Maxieos
post Jan 23 2019, 01:03 AM

3,758 posts

QUOTE(jimmyoon1994 @ Jan 21 2019, 11:45 PM)
I done replicate that Unifi residential request form in Google Doc. Need recheck, then I would release it as Microsoft Word version soon after, Microsoft Word is more friendly.
Malay version. I'll make another one English for TIME first, and maybe for TM / Unifi.

High rise building apartment and landed houses, it could be good to add every units number on table and request them to sign. Left this to revise.
Thanks for the previous BM version.Please make both English version too on google doc or Ms word.
What if we someone high rank request for help like someone DUN around the area ?

QUOTE(kindboy @ Jan 22 2019, 12:35 PM)
now you guys know why .. government will never take action against their own 'pet'- tm.. whatever mandatory punishment also useless.. the due date expired long time ago.. did you guys hear gobind will take action?? talk only he knows.. streamyx users still using expensive and slow connection.. those who said we should give time.. where are they now? hahaha.. almost a year d..how long to give ? another 60 years i supposed?
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4726759
https://www.thesundaily.my/local/malaysia-t...azizah-HD410768
Even the Deputy Prime Minister speak out.Now waiting , if tm not willing to do , let time or TNB to do.
Maxieos
post Feb 2 2019, 11:19 PM

3,758 posts

QUOTE(jimmyoon1994 @ Jan 24 2019, 12:34 PM)
I'll make full version of the Malay version on Microsoft word, English is coming soon right after. CNY is near, pretty busy with works too. Making English version for TIME first, then TM.
Since TIME signed ROE contract with my built management on last year, they haven't come to lay fiber like they told to come by September 2018. My approach with this letter is to push TIME work quicker. And, I don't want Unifi...
This is easy to create, but use out time to ask every people staying around the area to sign is kinda...

^ tldr, busy, modify or revise, English version later, provide link for all to download

In fact, I think Malay version is a better approach to give TM and DUN. Try to find nearest local DUN to help on this by giving copy, always keep the original document. You guys can try later, but it's up to TM, they come up with stupid wireless things to cover up. But, if we have many residents to sign for demand, this could work wonderful.

I have another landed house, TIME will not come to the landed for now. And only hoping TM unifi coverage, or new competitor like TNB (soon). If TNB fiber someday very successful and the price hike very high, that's another story...
Thanks , will awaits after CNY .Yeh , Malay version with a better letter on wording for DUN sign and help.

Current area oposite house got Unifi just by the range of 50m-100m.If tm really wanted , they can just add along the cable together.No matter will request non stop.

but problem is , they always blame on HQ no matter what reason given.It's not under their control.

Time will not cover on other states.
Maxieos
post Apr 11 2019, 11:22 PM

3,758 posts

miloaisdino The website [url=http:// miloiot.ml/tm/]http://miloiot.ml/tm/[/url] because ads website.
I think you should update it , maybe potential of malware.I am not able to block it too.

Please don't click.

QUOTE(jimmyoon1994 @ Feb 3 2019, 12:39 AM)
TM Request Form Malay Version:
https://drive.google.com/open?id=1dFk0NuJAd...qokbYd187H6Mpcq

TM Request Form Malay Version (what to modify, see yellow highlighted text):
https://drive.google.com/open?id=1uBu4NV0Y_...NrepfmywzG7f0yD
If you have problem with file and any inquiry, you can message me. 
It is up.

I would suggest all to find nearest TM point to obtain the stamp from the TM point. Then, start the journey to ask residents to sign.
Sorry , have been months still is very hard to ask everyone to sign.
Problem , not every household know how to report to MCMC page via online.

If possible can someone create a guide how to report to MCMC and open case of no unifi available ? Many uncle/aunty or pakcik/makcik don't know how to open a report.

QUOTE(HariszKilz @ Apr 11 2019, 06:00 PM)
So, last 3 months I think. TM was doing a survey at my area to upgrade to Unifi Fibre. Currently using Unifi Lite 10Mbps (VDSL2) which is quite alright but at this point, it's pointless because the price can get 100Mbps now. Not to mentioned, many Streamyx users also paying higher with slow speed and TM doesn't bother to do anything on that. So, I recently ask someone regarding to this and my place got 95% request on the Fibre upgrade! But he said that TM Point already submit the demand to HQ but until now, nothing happens. I thought TM will work fast if there's a demand. Meh. I got triggered when I saw some random Unifi car in my area promoting Unifi 100Mbps @ RM129. How can you promote when there's no coverage!!!!
How to request TM to do a survey ? who should I call ?

This post has been edited by Maxieos: Apr 11 2019, 11:23 PM
Maxieos
post Apr 27 2019, 12:39 AM

3,758 posts

QUOTE(jimmyoon1994 @ Apr 11 2019, 11:43 PM)
Sad to hear that.
I can do the template, how to feedback to MCMC https://aduan.skmm.gov.my/ but some household is lazy to access the website. Even asked them to sign the form is hard, let alone go the website and report to MCMC...

My high rise building got TIME lay their fiber cables inside already, now internal processing. I'm not relying on TM anymore.
However, my family owned another landed house in Penang, only streamyx. That place is even harder to apply for Unifi. I guess we just have to wait for new competitors, TNB? Ummm...no news from them since that day they showed off their 1 gb fiber speed in Melaka.

Hope they will expand soon, only they / TNB can do it. Internet provider outside of Malaysia just not willing to invest here. Watch the video here 1:20, perhaps irrelevant but I feel it is something to keep in mind.

I awaits for your template , feel bad always asking you to help out. notworthy.gif

Problem as usual old elderly people don't really care even you find one also hard to cooperate , and their son/daughter don't care much since most holding a phone with plan.

As few elder , their reply , ( - I don't know much , you help me to do ) , I also need your IC and phone and how you are going to give feedback if tm call.
2nd time different household street , close door , thinking I am some mlm con case.
Those Son/daughter said , i got phone plan why unifi :starts: .

They never think of future where we will stuck for 50 years adsl 2mb-4mb speed or forever no upgrade.I didn't use most of the telco but I can confirm we will not get any fast speed like 4G speed at all at our area.
Umobile tested on Edge speed :faceplam: , Maxis hover at 5-8mb , digi same as maxis but very high ping , Celcom the best ping not above 250ms , speed stable with 8mb sometimes below on weekends but too expensive for the plan.

Anyway , waiting for your help again on MCMC guide since not every elderly know fluently BM.

This post has been edited by Maxieos: Apr 27 2019, 12:39 AM
Maxieos
post Apr 27 2019, 12:40 AM

3,758 posts

QUOTE(miloaisdino @ Apr 12 2019, 05:22 PM)
my domain name expired sorry...
No need to say sorry , but now still the same , you didn't renew ? if not better remove the link at first page.Worry people really infected with ads or virus if they click the link on first page.
GameSky TS should can remove it

QUOTE(GameSky @ Apr 17 2019, 02:07 PM)
twitter tweet to gobind, mcmc, mcmc aduan, unifihelp, unifi by weekly/monthly.. just don't be too rude.

Problem how to ask those household all together to cooperate is the main issue ( some are old poeple ) .Even I can help to fill a complain, I cant help him to talk on the phone since i am not the owner.

And I really need a list of instruction on complain to MCMC guide page by page distro out to every household or to social media.Which step should comes first on the complain ?
I think you guys should know most elder don't know how hard to fill in some simple forms like Bsh or something , so filling a complain at mcmc it's like a exam for them.

QUOTE(HariszKilz @ Apr 11 2019, 11:37 PM)
For me, they came to my taman by opening a booth. I don't recall people calling for them. They just want to do a survey on the place. In my case, I asked them if there's 100Mbps in my area and they said they will be but need to complete the demand list first which is a typical procedure. Chance of me on getting Unifi Fibre was high that time but meh, months passes and nothing happened but the demand was 95% overall of my area! They should be some work by this time but nothing. Feels like scam tho.

they just get commission for those who pass the registration , my guess.
Should quote their name and tel number and keep on asking.

This post has been edited by Maxieos: Apr 27 2019, 12:53 AM
Maxieos
post Jun 18 2019, 10:05 PM

3,758 posts

Any guide step by step and simple template for elderly to put into the aduan skmm ?
Mainly request for Unifi to implement on the area.
Maxieos
post Jun 21 2019, 12:12 AM

3,758 posts

QUOTE(miloaisdino @ Apr 27 2019, 12:58 PM)
my domain name was free. thats why. i can try to renew if possoble now...

Edit: the domain registrar does not allow me to renew. Pls get someone to remove the links tks
Right now , unifi website deosn't have the search for coverage area.Where can I find the area cover by unifi ?

I really can't find any website showing it.I saw usually tmpoint using google map with their own map using FDP and those red and black box dot.

How we can check using that way ?

Maxieos
post Jun 23 2019, 08:41 PM

3,758 posts

QUOTE(miloaisdino @ Jun 21 2019, 12:18 AM)
my site has been back for a while la bro... new domain name

http://myhsbb.me wink.gif
Thank you , I don't quite understand , SUBB ? how would it display as ?

btw , what are those tmpoint using google map showing the map with dots of unifi point fdp and port ?
Can we can access those map for easy finding ?
Maxieos
post Jul 27 2019, 10:47 PM

3,758 posts

QUOTE(petertian @ Jul 27 2019, 04:32 PM)
i think TM discontinue 1mbps, 2bmps and 4mbps... all 930,000 users moved to 8mbps with RM69.. so think
Not like every area support 8mb.
I know some max support 2mb.
Then how ?
RM130 for 2MB ? Rm110 for 1mb ?
Maxieos
post Aug 7 2019, 12:56 AM

3,758 posts

QUOTE(terradrive @ Aug 6 2019, 04:34 PM)
I just asked tm staff at tmpoint.

This is what I was told:
Unifi AIR cannot be applied, TM will contact you and ask if you want to try it, it will be one month trial, after that if you want to subsribe it will be 2 years contract. Labuan already has 2 people using this unifi air (as in their live stream of streamyx users offered unifi air as pilot programme)

unifi air uses tm’s own 4g/lte, small coverage. If no coverage it will use celcom 3G (celcom didn’t give them 4G to use)

kinda stupid, since most places that doesn’t have unifi fibre also most likely no unifi air 4G coverage.
Which mean , we can't apply unifi air ? what is the use of intro unifi air if cannot apply ?
Still need to select by tm to call you ?

Most area I check around doesn't have tm own 4G/lte even on their tmpoint.What is the use of unifi air ?
Maxieos
post Aug 8 2019, 12:56 AM

3,758 posts

QUOTE(GameSky @ Aug 7 2019, 10:03 PM)
TDD band 40 coverage is not everywhere, so most stimix 1-4Mbps or even 8Mbps will stays on stimix...for a quite sometime
So empty promise ? Selected user , cannot apply then why launch the unifi air for ?

1mb stmyx rebrand to unifi lite but price is just RM 8 cheaper ? Last time 1mb is RM77.

How much for OKU stmyx now ? https://unifi.com.my/unifi-en/content/pek-oku.page
OKU must me more cheaper then normal user.

Maxieos
post Aug 14 2019, 05:37 AM

3,758 posts

QUOTE(hi54ever @ Aug 8 2019, 02:24 PM)
would like to share my streamyx to unifi experience.

i’ve been on 8mbps for 4-5years as my house was out of coverage(kampung house) but the housing area across the road(200m) was fully equipped with the unifi DP. so i write to skmm,lodge with tm, contact area YB etc u name it over the years and no feedback. until last month. 

i went to the same tm point(god knows how many times i went) and this time i was entertained by another staff and i repeat my story and effort. she checked and again confirmed that my unit is not in their list. but she’s trying to help, she google map my house and the nearest dp, it is suppose to be within coverage. but the problem is across the road. nonetheless she file for a confirmed subscription application.

3days later installer came by and sees the problem. he then report for TM pole installation( need 2 pole for my case) and request that i do my part to follow up. so i did. 2weeks later, pole installer did come and plant the pole and the next day, the same tm guys come and pull the fiber cable all the way into my house.

i guess i finally met the right person to make it work.
Which area are you from ?
Maxieos
post Aug 25 2019, 04:51 AM

3,758 posts

QUOTE(miloaisdino @ Aug 24 2019, 02:02 AM)
Hi. They have also added captcha on their server which myhsbb hasnt been able to handle yet.. so i suppose for now no coverage check anymore sad.gif
Try to past the captcha to us who search.
I don't mind typing 1 or 2 captcha .
About vdsl , how do we know our copper line support vdsl ? modem can show ? You should know some tmpoint doesn't really well inform what is vdsl.
I Just really hope to have 5mb upload speed. 0.4 really , even my 2G is much better speed than it and worst is once you reach max 0.4 speed upload all download will halt and speed drop.
Limitation of adsl ?

KopiChia WiLeKiyO how long did the upgrade took place ? can get upgrade within 1 week ?
Maxieos
post Aug 26 2019, 04:23 AM

3,758 posts

QUOTE(WiLeKiyO @ Aug 25 2019, 11:16 AM)
Mine upgraded after 5 days.
I asked some said need months.DO it need so long ?
QUOTE(miloaisdino @ Aug 25 2019, 08:30 PM)
currently you can check coverage through tm livechat. the captcha cannot be passed on so easily because its the google kind of recaptcha (not typing the letters kind)
Cannot redirect to user ? recaptcha v2 with 9 block item identify ?
I really need to check for the list of houses along with address.

Maxieos
post Aug 27 2019, 05:56 AM

3,758 posts

QUOTE(miloaisdino @ Aug 26 2019, 07:21 AM)
https://developers.google.com/recaptcha/docs/invisible
not so easy due to csrf if not requests coming from a single ip...
Don't know much , but
Maybe some https://anti-captcha.com/mainpage or http://imagetyperz.com/ but need to pay.
or maybe create a recaptcha extension for chrome direct to user. https://chrome.google.com/webstore/detail/r...cceodcjdn?hl=en

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.1375sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 06:36 AM