Chat Streamyx - Unifi Lite rebrand?, Bye stimix, hello unifi lite? Rebranded
TSGameSky
Jul 12 2018, 05:48 PM
QUOTE(lucianm @ Jul 12 2018, 05:45 PM) Have a question here: Is copper wire confirmed to be unable to support speed above 8mbps? I remember previously TMnut people told me that copper wires can only support up to 8mbps download speed.  using tm's excuses.. 8Mbps can only provided to users staying less than 3KM from nearest DSLAM. so u think? those already 8Mbps or stuck on 2, 4 Mbps due to "technical reasons" eligible for the 2x upgrade? even if do..still paying overpriced. This post has been edited by GameSky: Jul 12 2018, 05:49 PM
TSGameSky
Jul 12 2018, 05:49 PM
QUOTE(squall_12 @ Jul 12 2018, 05:47 PM) same here my area no unifi coverage (Penang - Georgetown area) and hope for price reduction instead of double speed. funny rite, town area somemore.price reduction until today dont give.
TSGameSky
Jul 12 2018, 06:02 PM
QUOTE(UnknownH @ Jul 12 2018, 06:01 PM) The mobile plan is for both unifi and streamyx customers.Of course we do prefer both but for the moment, price reduction seems much more realistic than waiting for new infrastructure to be ready for god knows how long. trust me, you will never want their webe..er unifi mobile plan. get other telco instead.
TSGameSky
Jul 12 2018, 07:06 PM
QUOTE(juzmafia @ Jul 12 2018, 06:36 PM) YB Gobind respond to one of lowyat user on twitter..  good, linked to this thread as well after skmm replied too..gonna sort the first post later to ease reading on current issues.. keep goin guys  !! This post has been edited by GameSky: Jul 12 2018, 07:07 PM
TSGameSky
Jul 12 2018, 08:20 PM
QUOTE(agewisdom @ Jul 12 2018, 08:09 PM) If I'm on Streamyx 384kbps but in a UNIFI covered area, what will be the changes, if any? can check after 15 july on tm website if eligible. QUOTE(yhsiau @ Jul 12 2018, 08:14 PM) I doubt the TM will listen to what YB Gobind Singh said.. Here is another news: https://www.lowyat.net/2018/166010/streamyx-unifi-upgrades/Here is the jokes of this news: While it didn’t specify the actual speed upgrade exercise will begin, the company revealed that more than 350,000 Streamyx customers will receive the upgrade soon. For those who already on the fastest Streamyx tier which is 8Mbps or reside in areas where upgrade for fixed line proved to be difficult, they might be offered the unifi Wireless plan instead.
I did check with TM point seremban branch which is near pasar besar Seremban. Their staff told me that my house's phone line can't go beyond 6mbps. TM is making another hollow promise..  hence need to push up, viral more to make streamyx fees getting lower than rm100 if possible. Paying 100+ for 4..8Mbps nowadays are fucking overpriced. Wireless plan is basically bullshit. rm99? itu pun kalau the coverage good enough. As we all know it's running on webe aka unifi mobile network, and band 5 some more. Streamyx users, again, sidelined and unfair treatment given by tm.
TSGameSky
Jul 12 2018, 08:48 PM
QUOTE(yhsiau @ Jul 12 2018, 08:33 PM) No, TM needs competitors... or nothing will change. hence need to break their glc, cables, etc from tm..a lot gomen backbone mostly run buy tm glc companies.. QUOTE(AjkR06 @ Jul 12 2018, 08:45 PM) Nope. It's near to complete already (in my area lah). 90% percent ADSL port has been upgraded to VDSL2 vectoring one thus they would be able to subscribe for Unifi Lite 10Mbps. Unfortunately, they just leave my taman as it is with reason: Your area already got 8Mbps. So we focus on area that still using copper loop and can't support broadband speed up to 8Mbps. Your area will be straightly upgraded to FTTH but we also don't know when Complained to MCMC with respond: SUBB (Sub Urban Broadband) are expected to be implemented in 2nd quarter of 2019 at your area. But, still depends on budget and local authorities approval.  same template replies as everyone..no straight answer on when it will be implemented. focusing on unifi but coverage still on stone age.
TSGameSky
Jul 12 2018, 09:09 PM
QUOTE(AjkR06 @ Jul 12 2018, 09:04 PM) I've no idea why, in my area even the more rural but they already got 8Mbps before by cabinet upgrade around 2012-2013 same as mine, but TM still proceed to upgrade their cabinet to new VDSL vectoring one. So their place got three huge cabinet reside each other. My place, can be say in the middle of town, surrounded by many government office, at the front of my taman got bomba, district police headquarters, bank, post office, clinic but they just leave all of our cabinet as it is without upgrading to VDSL one. They always said your area will get FTTH soon but don't know when. What the heck FTTH because there's no FTTH in the Sub Urban Broadband area. BS statement by TM and their representative.  or they will reply with "economy, demand" template which I said bullshit as replies. Like previously 8Mbps on some kpg area, but housing near the urban area can't get 8Mbps due to "technical reasons", no ports or "demand". Not to mention unifi coverage as well, some housing area not much people got covered dy, my area lots of people living dy, nothing.
TSGameSky
Jul 12 2018, 09:29 PM
QUOTE(yhsiau @ Jul 12 2018, 09:21 PM) Like I said before, TM just wants EASY $$$ as it monopolized the cable internet market... hence we need changes, let other players joins the race as well.. so viral out and voice it all out, including to gobind, mcmc..and don't stop until we get what we want
TSGameSky
Jul 12 2018, 09:44 PM
QUOTE(yhsiau @ Jul 12 2018, 09:38 PM) 1 more thing, isn't the TM fibre equipments are from China's Huawei or ZTE? They should be cheaper... compared to Western & Jap (Corning, Sumitomo, Prysmian & etc) fibre cable products. I even heard that China company able to produce fibre cable @ 80RMB per Kilometer... Source: http://www.sohu.com/a/224801503_114960(if u can understand Mandarin) another thing tm, they subcon a lot
TSGameSky
Jul 12 2018, 11:33 PM
QUOTE(HumanExtinction @ Jul 12 2018, 11:18 PM) Lol I just saw these 2 post from some authorized agent from TM Existing Unifi user will enjoy speed upgrade up to 800mbps starting 15 AUG without additional charges. [Depends on your location speed cap, some areas only support up to 30mbps hence there's no upgrade or so.] Existing Streamyx user will enjoy speed upgrade to maximum 8mbps starting 15 Aug 2018 without additional charges. [Depends on your location speed cap, some areas only support up to 4mbps hence there's no upgrade or so.] The words DEPENDS ON YOUR LOCATION... ROFL So right now i'm using stimix 8mbps means i don't have any upgrade benefit or even discount? I still have to pay rm160 every month for ur dumbass 8mbps? Pay for overpriced package but for little speed... means nothing has changed in the end. Sendiri cakap sendiri syok. Mahai TM  basically TM announcement mostly "syiok sendiri".. for streamyx users, it doesn't even benefits them at all. unifi mobile rm99/m? NO THANK YOU. Streamyx users doesn't want to get another plan, we all want - reduce the fees! - unifi coverage.
TSGameSky
Jul 13 2018, 12:03 PM
QUOTE(iCare @ Jul 13 2018, 10:50 AM) The question is , how soon it would be? Some Streamyx people already pushing it for more than 10 years and non-stop requesting while literally watching everyday other people that lives 30 meters across the street enjoy their high speed fiber connection. There was a case in Perak, some important gov building still didn't have Unifi, until the YB itself came and scold the TM management. Then only they started doing work. That's how stubborn TM management for you. "alasan ekonomi" kononnya ... well malaysia baru, all the yb changed.. last time yb mostly use skmm to find ppl who critique gomen only..
TSGameSky
Jul 13 2018, 12:52 PM
QUOTE(Hwoarang45 @ Jul 13 2018, 12:39 PM) my area has stable 8mbps , and nearest unifi node is only 180meters away , but tmnut refuse and denied service cause no return of investment if provide me fiber coverage. wtf??? i been using their service since dial up 56k era till now, upgrading to highest end package each time.... NO RETURN OF INVESTMENT? an i report them to SKMM for some actions? like unfair business policy? as im stuck to pay for the more expensive 8mbps package now instead of unifi just report and if they want to close the report..re open it.
TSGameSky
Jul 13 2018, 01:31 PM
QUOTE(zororo @ Jul 13 2018, 01:01 PM) Same la bro... My next Taman got unifi I don't have... same here la.. my area doesn't even got any coverage, but seberang jalan got.. with population less than our area. Asked tm, TM said "faktor ekonomi", I said, bullshit...and will keep open the aduan skmm until unifi covered
TSGameSky
Jul 13 2018, 06:26 PM
QUOTE(juzmafia @ Jul 13 2018, 05:46 PM) YB Gobind press statement.. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « hopefully this time no more just talk kosong or "economy demand" excuse. keep opening aduan skmm ..do not close even TM said they cant do anything. keep the fight goin on guys ps, sorry didnt update the first page first, kinda bit busy ..hopefully tonight will. keep sharing this thread to all, medias, twitter, and let it viral..
TSGameSky
Jul 13 2018, 09:12 PM
updated #1 post, will add in more details and how to deal on aduan skmm later on.
TSGameSky
Jul 14 2018, 08:38 AM
TSGameSky
Jul 14 2018, 10:58 AM
QUOTE(WiLeKiyO @ Jul 14 2018, 10:54 AM) Because of infrastructure limit, my hometown maximum speed is 1mbps. And my parents been paying RM110 for it until last year I file a complaint to MCMC and TM drop the price to RM68/month. for sure tm will reply your email saying "technical limitation","economy factors", "demands" bullshit and will close your report. DO NOT CLOSE, REOPEN. I did that to my last time 4Mbps when I want to get the 8Mbps streamyx.. never stop. Now we want TM to reduce the fucking stoneage overpriced fees.. unifi users with new promo rm139 can get 50Mbps.. streamyx users? same fees? dapat speed apa.
TSGameSky
Jul 14 2018, 11:01 AM
QUOTE(alpha0201 @ Jul 14 2018, 10:44 AM) TM at our area didn't give us any choice to begin with when Streamyx started & port availability is limited as fuck. I started with 512kbps at first because all of the ports were taken up. I really wanted faster 4mbps would be fine & I really wanted 8mbps. I called them multiple times but kept receiving the same answer, "tiada port". Basically, I had to wait for someone in my area to cancel their Streamyx service so I can get the speed I wanted. Less than a year later, 1mbps option available. A year later 2mbps. Another year later 4mbps. Unifi was totally out of the question at the time as most of you guys already know, Unfi roll out slow as fuck when they felt like it. Housing area about 5 mins away from mine already had Unifi for years! yours 5 mins away..mine just seberang jalan, same housing developer yet my area doesnt have any fixed line. TM said due to "demand", "economy factors" as bullshit excuses.. open up skmm aduan and never close until today..hopefully with new skmm and ministry can force tm to get their lazy asses to do proper job. Hence we need to viral this thread more, aside from no coverage... Streamyx users also been left out and the fees also overpriced as fuck.
TSGameSky
Jul 14 2018, 11:03 AM
QUOTE(Zi-Tech @ Jul 14 2018, 11:01 AM) just open the market to ISP out there....and change the pole as public funded property.... sure price will be going down and competitive... for other states if not mistaken fall under some suruhanjaya thing.. but in sarawak afaik managed by sole only sacofa.
TSGameSky
Jul 14 2018, 11:19 AM
QUOTE(YoungMan @ Jul 14 2018, 11:11 AM) Yes Sacofa is laying the fiber infra here. it's the Sacofa Open Fiber Infrastructure Access. Hopefully they can bring in DST or Myrepublic especially they have sign the MoU last november. hopefully will push further la.. not laying cables only for some "preferred" area.. TM will use "sacofa" as excuses everytime asking for coverage