House in front of IWK, Advice needed

TSmanx
post Aug 6 2016, 08:23 PM, updated 2y ago

1,849 posts

Hi all,
I need an advice. i am considering a house but the house is directly facing Indah Water pool (as attached) with distance around 30m. Will you guys consider this unit? Thanks.

BEANCOUNTER
post Aug 6 2016, 08:42 PM

20,146 posts

If u believe in feng shui....best not to buy.
eek-1
post Aug 6 2016, 08:46 PM

Custom member title
778 posts

Do pools like that have mosquito issue?
TSmanx
post Aug 6 2016, 08:56 PM

1,849 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Aug 6 2016, 08:42 PM)
If u believe in feng shui....best not to buy.
i dont believe in feng shui... but i wonder if in some point of time will there will be any foul smell, mosquitoes and rats issues. these are my biggest concern in considering this house...

I also wonder why the hell the developer plan to have such a unit facing directly the pool doh.gif
BEANCOUNTER
post Aug 6 2016, 09:06 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(manx @ Aug 6 2016, 08:56 PM)
i dont believe in feng shui... but i wonder if in some point of time will there will be any foul smell, mosquitoes and rats issues. these are my biggest concern in considering this house...
The above are all parts and parcels of feng shui.

Never stay in front of stagnant water.

There will always be buyers....its just a matter of price nia.
TSmanx
post Aug 6 2016, 09:24 PM

1,849 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Aug 6 2016, 09:06 PM)
The above are all parts and parcels of feng shui.

Never stay in front of stagnant water.

There will always be buyers....its just a matter of price nia.
Ya.. the price is a bit attractive. But not sure if the saving is worth the gamble in long run. Seem like not. smile.gif
BEANCOUNTER
post Aug 6 2016, 09:33 PM

20,146 posts

If u have doubt now..you will have doubt after u moved in..
This already a bad feng shui...
peri peri
post Aug 6 2016, 09:48 PM

10k nonsense talkative club
11,943 posts

looks quite far, acceptable
lucifah
post Aug 6 2016, 09:54 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

not feng shui, more to rats, rodents, dead babies and what not

and should IWK suddenly got no budget to maintain, imagine the smell or if the pumps fail, you may see raw sewage spill out.

LoL

it rarely happens, but it does happen

but the upside is you will confirm have empty, spacious land in front of you, which will be taken over by lorries or neighbor who had more cars than sense

advise? can't give you any cos i am not a prop expert. i am sewerage specialist.
SUSempatTan
post Aug 6 2016, 10:01 PM

1,678 posts

Got smell?
TSmanx
post Aug 6 2016, 10:07 PM

1,849 posts

QUOTE(empatTan @ Aug 6 2016, 10:01 PM)
Got smell?
I did walk around the pool but no smell at all.. but it is in a good condition laa...
SUSempatTan
post Aug 6 2016, 11:27 PM

1,678 posts

[quote=manx,Aug 6 2016, 10:07 PM]
I did walk around the pool but no smell at all.. but it is in a good condition laa...

Wat time?
TSmanx
post Aug 6 2016, 11:52 PM

1,849 posts

[quote=empatTan,Aug 6 2016, 11:27 PM]
[quote=manx,Aug 6 2016, 10:07 PM]

Wat time?

[/quote]
Morning...
forever1979
post Aug 7 2016, 04:54 PM

2,854 posts

i concern IWK more than TNB sub station

Smell is unbearable.

last time passed by a condo next to the pond, cant stand...
danielisme
post Aug 7 2016, 05:24 PM

2,211 posts

No smell meaning the bacterial is active
. I believe once in the blue moon can smell it .
No chance plant more trees ..?

This post has been edited by danielisme: Aug 7 2016, 05:24 PM
TSmanx
post Aug 7 2016, 06:28 PM

1,849 posts

QUOTE(forever1979 @ Aug 7 2016, 04:54 PM)
i concern IWK more than TNB sub station

Smell is unbearable.

last time passed by a condo next to the pond, cant stand...
Ya thats what i am concerned for too sad.gif

QUOTE(danielisme @ Aug 7 2016, 05:24 PM)
No smell meaning the bacterial is active
. I believe once in the blue moon can smell it .
No chance plant more trees ..?
Good idea, may not be trees but can consider place some flower pot. Not sure tongue.gif
TSmanx
post Aug 7 2016, 06:52 PM

1,849 posts

QUOTE(PhucDaBich @ Aug 7 2016, 06:31 PM)
Please don't buy it.

The fact you are hesitating means it is not good.

Let me tell you, in the deep of the night, you will have a whiff of the sh*t smell.

What if heavy rain, the IWK place overflow with sheet
Thanks for the advice. Yes I am very hesitant in buying this unit. Currently looking at other units at different lane. Thanks again.
peri peri
post Aug 7 2016, 08:46 PM

11,943 posts

QUOTE(manx @ Aug 7 2016, 06:52 PM)
Thanks for the advice. Yes I am very hesitant in buying this unit. Currently looking at other units at different lane. Thanks again.
maybe u can take a close up photo instead using the google street view

i cant justify wheather it is a mechanical treatment plant or small oxidation pond

btw, such unit always giving more discount
TSmanx
post Aug 7 2016, 08:52 PM

1,849 posts

QUOTE(peri peri @ Aug 7 2016, 08:46 PM)
maybe u can take a close up photo instead using the google street view

i cant justify wheather it is a mechanical treatment plant or small oxidation pond

btw, such unit always giving more discount
Here it is.
Loji Pengolahan Kumbahan

This post has been edited by manx: Aug 7 2016, 08:54 PM

Maneki-neko
post Aug 7 2016, 09:13 PM

1,816 posts

I don't see any issue since its maintained by IWK. U should be aware of those next to retention pond where no one maintains it.
peri peri
post Aug 7 2016, 09:17 PM

11,943 posts

QUOTE(manx @ Aug 7 2016, 08:52 PM)
Here it is.
Loji Pengolahan Kumbahan
look like a 450pe mechanical treatment plant

then should have another effluent pipe with manhole discharging their treated water to main drain.

not much foul gas

nowaday IWK will add EWS "emergency warning system" when the plant having issue.

rm10k per set.

no need to worry.

im the expert.

most important u must nego kaw kaw the price with developer.
TSmanx
post Aug 7 2016, 09:29 PM

1,849 posts

QUOTE(peri peri @ Aug 7 2016, 09:17 PM)
look like a 450pe mechanical treatment plant

then should have another effluent pipe with manhole discharging their treated water to main drain.

not much foul gas

nowaday IWK will add EWS "emergency warning system" when the plant having issue.

rm10k per set.

no need to worry.

im the expert.

most important u must nego kaw kaw the price with developer.
Thanks for the input. Not much foul gas means there will be still some? Like most mention will it have some smell after raining? From what I see, the entire facility is cover up.

Appreciate your expert input. Thanks man.
MonGJiHyo
post Aug 7 2016, 09:31 PM

2,699 posts

QUOTE(manx @ Aug 6 2016, 08:23 PM)
Hi all,
I need an advice. i am considering a house but the house is directly facing Indah Water pool (as attached) with distance around 30m. Will you guys consider this unit? Thanks.
do you feel comfortable living near to IWK? if you already feel not comfortable before you move in, better don't consider this house.. unsure.gif
TSmanx
post Aug 7 2016, 09:42 PM

1,849 posts

QUOTE(MonGJiHyo @ Aug 7 2016, 09:31 PM)
do you feel comfortable living near to IWK? if you already feel not comfortable before you move in, better don't consider this house.. unsure.gif
Yes.. not confortable. Currently looking at other unit at the other lane which cost 40-50k extra (behind this house). This is my last choice that I can afford thats y i am in 2 minds now. Other landed property are not affordable in Penang :'(
eek-1
post Aug 7 2016, 11:04 PM

Custom member title
778 posts

Wow 40k. If no better deal outside of that taman I probably just fetch that. Then use less than 10k to seal the house.
peri peri
post Aug 8 2016, 08:54 AM

11,943 posts

QUOTE(manx @ Aug 7 2016, 09:29 PM)
Thanks for the input. Not much foul gas means there will be still some? Like most mention will it have some smell after raining? From what I see, the entire facility is cover up.

Appreciate your expert input. Thanks man.
not really. in malaysia, there are thousand or hundred thousand of property built with such scenario, Authority still approve it.
TSmanx
post Sep 15 2016, 06:21 AM

1,849 posts

thanks all for the advice and sharing. I have decided to pruchase the unit.
peri peri
post Sep 21 2016, 02:23 PM

11,943 posts

QUOTE(manx @ Sep 15 2016, 06:21 AM)
thanks all for the advice and sharing.  I have decided to pruchase the unit.
congrats on your purchase
tzeyong
post Sep 2 2018, 07:54 AM

48 posts

Advice needed !
What will you choose ?
House facing t junction ?
Or house facing IWK ?

which type of house the price will drop when go to resale ?
Thanks sifu
tzeyong
post Sep 2 2018, 08:04 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(VanDriverRocks @ Sep 2 2018, 07:57 AM)
What i can see is.. plenty of parking lot..

You should ask yourself

If the smell reach the house?

Is the smell strong ard the IWK?

if both NO.. then is time to pressure below 30% value of the house.. make scenario if in future.. something burst.. or IWK no more maintaining the place..
I have no option to choose..left This two unit..I not yet been to site..it still under construction.. end of this year only hand over..
Does the Iwk start working if I visit the site in the moment ? Or they only work when residence move in ?
corleone74
post Sep 2 2018, 10:15 AM

3,665 posts

QUOTE(tzeyong @ Sep 2 2018, 07:54 AM)
Advice needed !
What will you choose ?
House facing t junction ?
Or house facing IWK ?

which type of house the price will drop when go to resale ?
Thanks sifu
my advice is if possible... don't buy other, look around for others.

it's not an issue of whether you are OK with it, the issue is when you want to sell later.

as for house price that drop, it has only marginal connection with bad characteristic property.

essentially a property price is marked down if there are many desperate sellers, and no buyers. The reasons for this happening are many.
corleone74
post Sep 2 2018, 10:17 AM

3,665 posts

QUOTE(tzeyong @ Sep 2 2018, 08:04 AM)
I have no option to choose..left This two unit..I not yet been to site..it still under construction.. end of this year only hand over..
Does the Iwk start working if I visit the site in the moment ? Or they only work when residence move in ?
you think to yourself, WHY only these two house left. (ie nobody wants to take it).

then ask yourself if you buy it, next time you want to sell, who will buy it from you. You have to sell really cheap to attract a buyer.

do you want to face this potential situation?

of course eventually someone will buy it. but why must it be YOU?

tzeyong
post Sep 2 2018, 06:43 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(corleone74 @ Sep 2 2018, 10:17 AM)
you think to yourself, WHY only these two house left. (ie nobody wants to take it).

then ask yourself if you buy it, next time you want to sell, who will buy it from you. You have to sell really cheap to attract a buyer.

do you want to face this potential situation?

of course eventually someone will buy it. but why must it be YOU?
these two unit unsold because of loan rejected..
taman A all sold out..left this unit due to loan rejected..

This post has been edited by tzeyong: Sep 2 2018, 06:45 PM

tzeyong
post Sep 2 2018, 06:47 PM

48 posts

taman B no nobody want to buy..facing t junction

nexona88
post Sep 2 2018, 08:09 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,576 posts

Given choice...
Would rather pick the facing IWK...
Seems like the IWK is "close system" hmm.gif
Ila18
post Sep 3 2018, 03:06 AM

QUOTE(peri peri @ Aug 8 2016, 08:54 AM)
not really. in malaysia, there are thousand or hundred thousand of property built with such scenario, Authority still approve it.
Hi

This post has been edited by Ila18: Sep 3 2018, 03:07 AM
Ila18
post Sep 3 2018, 03:10 AM

Hi all,
Hi friend, are u moved to this unit already? Any smell around? Comfortable? I same situation as urs. Pls reply
tikusniaga
post Sep 3 2018, 04:00 AM

2,020 posts

QUOTE(tzeyong @ Sep 2 2018, 06:43 PM)
these two unit unsold because of loan rejected..
taman A all sold out..left this unit due to loan rejected..
Loan rejected . What a coincidence !

Do you believe everything ? devil.gif

Do you believe if I say , you will problem in reselling later? bangwall.gif

Good luck.

This post has been edited by tikusniaga: Sep 3 2018, 04:01 AM
TSmanx
post Sep 3 2018, 07:30 AM

1,849 posts

QUOTE(Ila18 @ Sep 3 2018, 03:10 AM)
Hi friend, are u moved to this unit already? Any smell around? Comfortable? I same situation as urs. Pls reply
Hi there, yes i have moved more than a year already. So far so good no smell and no issues about flies too.

This post has been edited by manx: Sep 3 2018, 07:32 AM
Ila18
post Sep 3 2018, 03:59 PM

QUOTE(manx @ Sep 3 2018, 07:30 AM)
Hi there, yes i have moved more than a year already. So far so good no smell and no issues about flies too.
Congrats and happy for you friend. My case almost same as yours. Mine side view from IWK..hopefully no issue. House completion 2019 oni. Finger crossed. Tq so much for ur reply🙏🏻
MrBlackie33
post Sep 3 2018, 05:38 PM

Shhhhhhh
834 posts

stayed in house opposite IWK before... no big deal no insect no smell no noise... summore thats a 15 yrs old treatment plant... IWK doing routine maintenance every mth so ntg to worry bout
ocphangaz
post Sep 3 2018, 05:42 PM

Midlife Crysis.
768 posts

QUOTE(eek-1 @ Aug 6 2016, 08:46 PM)
Do pools like that have mosquito issue?
no..

but definitely have aroma issue
tzeyong
post Sep 3 2018, 06:00 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Sep 2 2018, 08:09 PM)
Given choice...
Would rather pick the facing IWK...
Seems like the IWK is "close system" hmm.gif
no more choice..there is the only taman below my budget..
unfortunately left these two units..
and i just booked..

tzeyong
post Sep 3 2018, 06:15 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(tikusniaga @ Sep 3 2018, 04:00 AM)
Loan rejected . What a coincidence !

Do you believe everything ? devil.gif

Do you believe if I say , you will problem in reselling later? bangwall.gif

Good luck.
that is what i concern..i got no choice..mainly for parent retirement own stay...
corleone74
post Sep 3 2018, 06:26 PM

3,665 posts

QUOTE(tzeyong @ Sep 3 2018, 06:15 PM)
that is what i concern..i got no choice..mainly for parent retirement own stay...
aiyo alamak where got such thing as no choice la.

rent for a year tak boleh ka?

anyway, congrats on your purchase! i'm sure it will be no issue for facing the IWK when u stay there.

This post has been edited by corleone74: Sep 3 2018, 06:26 PM
realitec
post Sep 3 2018, 09:37 PM

Emiko for life~
2,934 posts

QUOTE(tzeyong @ Sep 3 2018, 06:00 PM)
no more choice..there is the only taman below my budget..
unfortunately left these two units..
and i just booked..
Sorry for asking newbie question, which one is IWK from your image?
TSmanx
post Sep 3 2018, 10:45 PM

1,849 posts

QUOTE(Ila18 @ Sep 3 2018, 03:59 PM)
Congrats and happy for you friend. My case almost same as yours. Mine side view from IWK..hopefully no issue. House  completion 2019 oni. Finger crossed. Tq so much for ur reply🙏🏻
Attached is IWK from my room view. Yours seem to be very close from house?

tzeyong
post Sep 3 2018, 10:50 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(realitec @ Sep 3 2018, 09:37 PM)
Sorry for asking newbie question, which one is IWK from your image?
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=Atta...ost&id=10004491

view from balcony..
kh8668
post Sep 3 2018, 10:57 PM

Mamma Mia!
5,488 posts

Smelly lo. You have to make sure your tingkap close tie tie
W.ROOK
post Sep 3 2018, 11:09 PM

982 posts

QUOTE(tzeyong @ Sep 3 2018, 10:50 PM)
Looks like quite a big one.
View is one thing but when it comes to smell, it won't restricted to you house alone but the whole row and the one at the back too.
Personally I will avoid...
TSmanx
post Sep 4 2018, 04:16 AM

1,849 posts

QUOTE(W.ROOK @ Sep 3 2018, 11:09 PM)
Looks like quite a big one.
View is one thing but when it comes to smell, it won't restricted to you house alone but the whole row and the one at the back too.
Personally I will avoid...
Totally 0 smell even if walk next to it. Is it actually loji pengasingan and not takungan. Hopefully there are no smell. Onky view ia not nice sad.gif.
tikusniaga
post Sep 4 2018, 04:55 AM

2,020 posts

QUOTE(corleone74 @ Sep 3 2018, 06:26 PM)

anyway, congrats on your purchase! i'm sure it will be no issue for facing the IWK when u stay there.
Decided already, it is better to congratulate the buyer.

I think ok lah, sure cheaper one.

For own stay, and not reselling . Ngam lah.

corleone74
post Sep 4 2018, 08:42 AM

3,665 posts

QUOTE(tikusniaga @ Sep 4 2018, 04:55 AM)
Decided already, it is better to congratulate the buyer.

I think ok lah, sure cheaper one.

For own stay, and not reselling . Ngam lah.
can always cancel booking, "loan reject" and so on. transaction not complete until SPA signed

but yes different pipu have different needs. as long as cheaper and intend to keep the property long term, no major issue... but i won't buy it lor biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
realitec
post Sep 4 2018, 08:53 AM

Emiko for life~
2,934 posts

QUOTE(tzeyong @ Sep 3 2018, 10:50 PM)
I see.. Appreciate if you can tell which one is IWK from the map i attached. I recently bought an undercon which will be done in 2020 or 2021.

BTW i bought terrace.

This post has been edited by realitec: Sep 4 2018, 08:57 AM

tzeyong
post Sep 4 2018, 10:09 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(manx @ Sep 4 2018, 04:16 AM)
Totally 0 smell even if walk next to it. Is it actually loji pengasingan and not takungan. Hopefully there are no smell. Onky view ia not nice sad.gif.
can i know what the different between loji pengasingan, takungan & loji rawatan kumbahan ?
infornt of the unit is loji rawatan kumbahan..
tzeyong
post Sep 4 2018, 10:15 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(realitec @ Sep 4 2018, 08:53 AM)
I see.. Appreciate if you can tell which one is IWK from the map i attached. I recently bought an undercon which will be done in 2020 or 2021.

BTW i bought terrace.
based on the map you attached..i saw the iwk is located at bottom right part..is next to kolam takungan air..is quite a distance to terrace house...should be no problem..if compare to mine unit..hahahha
tzeyong
post Sep 4 2018, 10:22 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(corleone74 @ Sep 3 2018, 06:26 PM)

i think no point to rent..my dad have a flat at downtown..they wanted to get landed & in downtown memang cant afford..and some new development are LH...
tzeyong
post Sep 4 2018, 10:30 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(corleone74 @ Sep 4 2018, 08:42 AM)
can always cancel booking, "loan reject" and so on. transaction not complete until SPA signed

but yes different pipu have different needs. as long as cheaper and intend to keep the property long term, no major issue... but i won't buy it lor  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
yes..understand..i still can change my mind before signing s&p..just concern when go to resell the unit..
most of chinese pantang which one more ? facing iwk or t junction ?
facing iwk is facing north..and t junction is faing west...

tzeyong
post Sep 4 2018, 10:31 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(MrBlackie33 @ Sep 3 2018, 05:38 PM)
stayed in house opposite IWK before... no big deal no insect no smell no noise... summore thats a 15 yrs old treatment plant... IWK doing routine maintenance every mth so ntg to worry bout
do you facing any resell problem or rent problem ? mind to share ?

This post has been edited by tzeyong: Sep 4 2018, 10:32 AM
tzeyong
post Sep 4 2018, 10:38 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(manx @ Sep 4 2018, 04:16 AM)
ya..the view not nice..and mine unit have a big balcony..also no point..
sifu..will you worry about resell or rent out the unit ?
MrBlackie33
post Sep 4 2018, 11:00 AM

Shhhhhhh
834 posts

QUOTE(tzeyong @ Sep 4 2018, 10:31 AM)
do you facing any resell problem or rent problem ? mind to share ?
that was my family holiday house thou... still using for own stay till today... and if they intend to resell i think shldnt be a problem coz thats the only bungalow at that taman...
same for another case i have seen at my hometown house... thats a corner terrace house with plenty of land but facing tnb station... owner manage to sell it after 2 mths... so if ur hs is of the same type as others in taman then sell slightly cheaper than other will do... jus my 2cent
realitec
post Sep 4 2018, 11:07 AM

Emiko for life~
2,934 posts

QUOTE(tzeyong @ Sep 4 2018, 10:15 AM)
based on the map you attached..i saw the iwk is located at bottom right part..is next to kolam takungan air..is quite a distance to terrace house...should be no problem..if compare to mine unit..hahahha
Thanks for boosting my confident smile.gif I just signed LO yesterday. Thanks again.
tzeyong
post Sep 4 2018, 11:14 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(MrBlackie33 @ Sep 4 2018, 11:00 AM)
that was my family holiday house thou... still using for own stay till today... and if they intend to resell i think shldnt be a problem coz thats the only bungalow at that taman...
same for another case i have seen at my hometown house... thats a corner terrace house with plenty of land but facing tnb station... owner manage to sell it after 2 mths... so if ur hs is of the same type as others in taman then sell slightly cheaper than other will do... jus my 2cent
bro..thanks for ur sharing...
tzeyong
post Sep 4 2018, 11:16 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(realitec @ Sep 4 2018, 11:07 AM)
Thanks for boosting my confident smile.gif I just signed LO yesterday. Thanks again.
congratulation on your purchase !

loki
post Sep 4 2018, 11:17 AM

2,109 posts

2016 thread and someone hijacked it...

This post has been edited by loki: Sep 4 2018, 11:18 AM
corleone74
post Sep 4 2018, 12:47 PM

3,665 posts

QUOTE(tzeyong @ Sep 4 2018, 10:30 AM)
yes..understand..i still can change my mind before signing s&p..just concern when go to resell the unit..
most of chinese pantang which one more ? facing iwk or t junction ?
facing iwk is facing north..and t junction is faing west...
i'm not so so traditional chinese type... so dunno for sure. from here seems t junction is worse than IWK.

but the t junction got west sun. so double fail. so i think the one you book should be better. personally i more hate west sun than t junction (the porch, front master room very hot - if corner lot west sun lagi worst)
eek-1
post Sep 4 2018, 07:17 PM

Custom member title
778 posts

QUOTE(ocphangaz @ Sep 3 2018, 05:42 PM)
no..

but definitely have aroma issue
Thanks. Totally forgot about that after some years.
Limmyyy
post Dec 7 2020, 12:33 AM

QUOTE(peri peri @ Aug 6 2016, 09:48 PM)
looks quite far, acceptable
Hi Peri sifu, based on your experience, what kind of plant is this in one G&G residential area? Loji asingan, pertakungan or kumbahan? I feel like it's a standard IWK I have seen before, not too big though. Thanks!Attached Image
Limmyyy
post Dec 7 2020, 12:36 AM

QUOTE(manx @ Sep 3 2018, 10:45 PM)
Attached is IWK from my room view. Yours seem to be very close from house?
Hi Bro, the IWK plant I shared on top is quite similar to yours, so far any problem till now (approx. 2-4 years)?
Juan86
post Dec 7 2020, 12:45 AM

651 posts

any noise pollution ?
Limmyyy
post Dec 7 2020, 01:02 AM

QUOTE(Juan86 @ Dec 7 2020, 12:45 AM)
any noise pollution ?
No la bro, peaceful supposed
MrBlackie33
post Dec 7 2020, 08:43 AM

Shhhhhhh
834 posts

QUOTE(Juan86 @ Dec 7 2020, 12:45 AM)
any noise pollution ?
IWK constantly upgrade and maintain their facilities, no noise and smell issues based on my experience
TSmanx
post Dec 7 2020, 10:37 AM

1,849 posts

QUOTE(Limmyyy @ Dec 7 2020, 12:36 AM)
Hi Bro, the IWK plant I shared on top is quite similar to yours, so far any problem till now (approx. 2-4 years)?
Hi bro. So far no issue at all and all houses surroundings are fully occupied already. No smell, no sound, nothing noticeable.
Limmyyy
post Dec 7 2020, 11:58 AM

QUOTE(manx @ Dec 7 2020, 10:37 AM)
Hi bro. So far no issue at all and all houses surroundings are fully occupied already. No smell, no sound, nothing noticeable.
Congratulations you have made a right choice
importstuffs
post May 15 2021, 03:53 PM

89 posts

Hi, tumpang this thread.

Concern about IWK, foul smell, mosquito, pests

Housing area is gated and guarded.

mini orchard
post May 15 2021, 04:28 PM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(importstuffs @ May 15 2021, 03:53 PM)
Hi, tumpang this thread.

If you have bought, put it up for sale.

If you plan to buy, look elsewhere.
Tera
post May 15 2021, 05:08 PM

160 posts

Hi, tumpang this thread.

To avoid is better. If you believe in feng shui. becoz the water movement will active this particular sector.

this year field could be good for you. if the sector bad for few consecutive years then will be very bad for you. attempt to avoid this if possible.

Ecomajestic909 P
post May 15 2021, 05:24 PM

Probation
41 posts

If you can try to avoid it unless it is very cheap. Ignoring Feng Shui for now .....common sense tells me when it rain there will be some stench.....
But there is price to everything.... biggrin.gif
nexona88
post May 15 2021, 08:34 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,576 posts

Hi, tumpang this thread.

Personally...
Big No.... Smell sure especially raining time...

If u already bought... Good luck...
Not yet, better see elsewhere 🙏
importstuffs
post May 16 2021, 12:41 AM

89 posts

thank you for the advice,

if say, a few lots to the left in the photo ?

Cause in the west area, there's a TNB there. so a still in discussing
mini orchard
post May 16 2021, 05:49 AM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(importstuffs @ May 16 2021, 12:41 AM)
thank you for the advice,

if say, a few lots to the left in the photo ?

Cause in the west area, there's a TNB there. so a still in discussing
Smell dont spread to one direction only.

Remember the motto ....

Easy to buy, Difficilt to sell.

Tell us where and what are you finding. Maybe some good forumers here can share some info.
Created On 21/1/2021
post May 16 2021, 10:02 AM

1,347 posts

Hi, tumpang this thread.

My condo is about 300m from IWK, and I still can smell it on a windy day.

I can't imagine being so closer to IWK.
Zwean
post May 16 2021, 02:13 PM

1,269 posts

QUOTE(Created On 21/1/2021 @ May 16 2021, 10:02 AM)

Some IWK fully conceal no smell.
mini orchard
post May 16 2021, 03:57 PM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(Zwean @ May 16 2021, 02:13 PM)
Some IWK fully conceal no smell.
If one had bought from developer without knowing the IWK, then pray that is a close system.

But if one knowing there is an existing iwk and yet worried about smell or other health hazard whether is open or close system, something is not right asking for validation in a forum.

If I can recall correctly, Taman Kinrara 1 used to be open system but iwk closed it. Since I am not staying there, cant comment on the smell but when I am there, the air seems 'fresh' now.

This post has been edited by mini orchard: May 16 2021, 03:58 PM
importstuffs
post May 17 2021, 03:42 PM

89 posts

Agent mentioned it’s just the pump there, the treatment plant open facility is further away.

Should be ok to go?
plouffle0789
post Sep 10 2024, 01:03 AM

1,837 posts

Hi all,
At the end,do you bought it?
plouffle0789
post Sep 10 2024, 01:04 AM

1,837 posts

QUOTE(Created On 21/1/2021 @ May 16 2021, 10:02 AM)

Old one indah water or new one?

Nowadays new one should be no smell
Created On 21/1/2021
post Sep 10 2024, 01:09 AM

1,347 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Sep 10 2024, 01:04 AM)
Old one indah water or new one?

Nowadays new one should be no smell
I think it's old one, because it is not enclosed.
TSmanx
post Sep 10 2024, 01:13 AM

1,849 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Sep 10 2024, 01:03 AM)
At the end,do you bought it?
Yup, bought it. No issue so far. No smell issue nither fly issue. All is good.
plouffle0789
post Sep 10 2024, 01:24 AM

1,837 posts

QUOTE(Created On 21/1/2021 @ Sep 10 2024, 01:09 AM)
I think it's old one, because it is not enclosed.
No wall?
nexona88
post Sep 10 2024, 02:14 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,576 posts

QUOTE(manx @ Sep 10 2024, 01:13 AM)
Yup, bought it. No issue so far. No smell issue nither fly issue. All is good.
Must be good maintenance...

If no maintenance properly, sure got issues... Especially overflowing stuff....
derravile
post Sep 10 2024, 05:13 PM

Choking on my aspirations
1,958 posts

i am in the sewage treatment industry

well maintain plant usually no smell, worst of u might smell abit during rainy days

the plant looks like a major plant, if nearby there is new development tapping into the existing plant, the upgraded plant will be fully enclosed. Just FYI
rumahwip
post Sep 10 2024, 05:29 PM

1,102 posts

u got rebate for it? last time saw a landed opposite sewage pond, i did not say anything but agent directly offered me discount. cant rmb how much
Boomwick
post Sep 10 2024, 07:22 PM

1,007 posts

QUOTE(derravile @ Sep 10 2024, 05:13 PM)
i am in the sewage treatment industry

well maintain plant usually no smell, worst of u might smell abit during rainy days

the plant looks like a major plant, if nearby there is new development tapping into the existing plant, the upgraded plant will be fully enclosed. Just FYI
Why no smell?

The smell is wicked sick when hot days without rain, or when rainy days..
And those gas are corrosive
derravile
post Sep 12 2024, 10:40 PM

1,958 posts

QUOTE(Boomwick @ Sep 10 2024, 07:22 PM)
Why no smell?

The smell is wicked sick when hot days without rain, or when rainy days..
And those gas are corrosive
if properly maintained, smells usually does not occur as it has been fully digest by the bacterias in the pond

as for corrosive or not, yes and no

yes usually if it's enclosed plant and not properly maintain
also for enclosed plant, usually there will be a scrubber system to scrub the remaining gas out

no if its open air, i dont think its tht toxic since its already diluted with the air
having said so, i dont have the figures to prove my point, just based on experience

Boomwick
post Sep 12 2024, 11:02 PM

1,007 posts

QUOTE(derravile @ Sep 12 2024, 10:40 PM)
if properly maintained, smells usually does not occur as it has been fully digest by the bacterias in the pond

as for corrosive or not, yes and no

yes usually if it's enclosed plant and not properly maintain
also for enclosed plant, usually there will be a scrubber system to scrub the remaining gas out

no if its open air, i dont think its tht  toxic since its already diluted with the air
having said so, i dont have the figures to prove my point, just based on experience
No matter how is the maintenance, it will tend to have some kind of smell.. i dunno how to say it about the smell of the smell....

Anyhow, fengshui wise also is bad ad.. hard to sell back out one.. same like near to tnb station effect

This post has been edited by Boomwick: Sep 12 2024, 11:03 PM
fourzee
post Sep 12 2024, 11:10 PM

388 posts

It will smell especially after rain or during the pumping and processing of waste, the waste will be circulated like a mini water fall and it smells horrible ..it process shit what do you expect ?
nexona88
post Sep 13 2024, 09:11 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,576 posts

QUOTE(Boomwick @ Sep 12 2024, 11:02 PM)
No matter how is the maintenance, it will tend to have some kind of smell.. i dunno how to say it about the smell of the smell....

Anyhow, fengshui wise also is bad ad.. hard to sell back out one.. same like near to tnb station effect
Smell sure there...

Only strong or not only depends on the level of maintenance done at the plant...
derravile
post Sep 13 2024, 03:32 PM

1,958 posts

QUOTE(Boomwick @ Sep 12 2024, 11:02 PM)

true, if u are close enough, u ll definitely able to smell it

0.0782sec    0.82    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 03:41 PM