[OFFICIAL]Rig Suggestion Q&A Thread V12!

rasyad94
post Oct 1 2016, 06:51 PM

Hi sifus, need help to build my first rig. probably gonna buy by the end of the year

[Budget] RM 3k

[Purpose] gaming(triple a title) & solidwork design

[Hardwares that will be re-use)] mouse keyboard & crappy monitor

[personal preferences] if possible gtx1060(6gb), techview price

and pls give suggestion for monitor if i gonna stretch that budget.is techview store good? tyvm in advanced

rasyad94
post Oct 1 2016, 11:37 PM

QUOTE(terence_nwb @ Oct 1 2016, 09:41 PM)
Intel Core i5 6402P - RM 715
Gigabyte H110M-DS2 (D4) - RM 249
Corsair 8GB DDR4 2133MHz Value RAM - RM 161
Gigabyte GTX1060 6GB GDDR5 Windforce OC - RM 1210
WD Blue 1TB HDD - RM 225
FSP Hexa+ 550W - RM 189
Tecware Alpha - RM 219

Total: RM 2968 (Techview price inclusive of GST)

How much can you stretch? If it is around RM 500 then the choices will be BenQ GW2470H (VA)/Acer R221Q (IPS) etc.

Techview physical shop doesn't look like a normal PC shop, in fact they are more like an office, you need to knock the door (if it is closed) and their stuff will open for you. Overall the price and service offered by them are ok (at least for me), check the review online for more info.
is the psu good and bill friendly for heavy usage? i probably use it more than 12h/day.

i probably can stretch around rm300. but i think i just use my unused tv 1st. but ill take ur suggestion into consideration.

the reason i choose them because im live in johor and my sister(study in um) only know that place sweat.gif

thanks for help thumbup.gif
rasyad94
post Oct 2 2016, 03:11 AM

QUOTE(eternalwee @ Oct 2 2016, 02:51 AM)
I just build a rig with Techview on June. Don't worry their service are ok, just better if you confirm with them whether they in the shop or not before you go their shop. Price are ok for me also. biggrin.gif
glad to hear that. ty for the review biggrin.gif
rasyad94
post Jan 8 2017, 06:19 AM

Hello sifu, need advice on a build suggested by Acomtech.
Purpose: Gaming & Design

Intel Core i5 6402p @ 796
Asus H110M-K @ 250
Gskill Gaming Ram 8GB ram with 2133 mhz@ 245
WD Blue 1TB HDD @ RM220
psu - Aerocool 80+ bronze Kcas 500W @ 209
case - segotep the wind gaming casing @ 119
GC - winfast gtx 1060 6g (3 years warranty) @ 1152
mon - samsung 18.5 monitor @280

total: RM3271

Is Leadtek GPU good?i cant find any review from the internet about their GPU especially gtx1060. Should i go for 3gb with more trusted and popular manufacturer?
Can a laptop HDD fit in desktop? i have one laying around being used as external atm. can i go for 120gb SSD and reused it?
Anyone have experience with Acomtech shop?is they legit? good?haha the only shop with friendly respond and more importantly within my 3.2k budget but i cant find many review of the shop from internet. http://www.lelong.com.my/merchant/Acomtech.htm

Sorry so many question and thanks in advance. smile.gif

0.0642sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:52 AM