> /k bikers v42 Likimikuku strike again

SUSskyblu3
post Aug 9 2016, 11:33 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(Hiwatari @ Aug 9 2016, 09:11 AM)

now always wear knee protector icon_idea.gif
Same. Even during my daily ride to my office.

Got a few guys laugh at me in the office. Asking me "Eh? Racing is it?" doh.gif
SUSskyblu3
post Sep 27 2016, 09:19 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(BallSmasher @ Sep 26 2016, 04:00 PM)

Nice shark sticker

I want to get a paddock stand. Last weekend I cleaned and lube my chain without paddock stand.....so susah. push front, push back. sad.gif
SUSskyblu3
post Sep 27 2016, 11:20 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(hitz @ Sep 27 2016, 10:58 AM)
Use bamboo wood to jack up 1 side till can rotate the tyre. That what I do to lube my chain.  thumbup.gif
Bamboo? How?
SUSskyblu3
post Sep 27 2016, 04:13 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(anti@ @ Sep 27 2016, 02:29 PM)
use car jack.
i been using the jack to lift up my bike to do lubing =D

I've seen ppl doing this, using car jack.

But will the weight of the bike damage the side stand when the bike is lifted off the ground using the jack?

My bike weighs about 220+KG.

SUSskyblu3
post Sep 27 2016, 04:17 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(BallSmasher @ Sep 27 2016, 02:35 PM)
use 2 jack on both rear side isit?

The same can be done using the scissors car jack.

SUSskyblu3
post Oct 15 2016, 01:45 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(PleaseEnterYourName @ Oct 13 2016, 11:04 AM)
takdak duit la mahal sangat... max 700, 500 kalau boleh dapat bargain buy. hjc ok? nolan mahal? alang2 beli ls2 baik up sikit kan?
I am wearing HJC IS17. One of the best helmet you can get in this price range.

SUSskyblu3
post Oct 15 2016, 01:49 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(DeFaeco @ Oct 14 2016, 05:21 PM)

Er-6's have the notorious valve patah defect. Ask the owner if he has done the valve health check.
There should be health check sticker from Kawasaki if it had gone through the check.

SUSskyblu3
post Oct 17 2016, 12:24 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(petirbuas @ Oct 16 2016, 10:53 PM)
I was just looking at this model. But some people said noisier than its predecessor and N64. True?

Also how much you bought and where?
Noise level is acceptable, not too bad.

Got it from NKS sentul. It should be cheaper now, but the price is also depends on the design. Some designs are cheaper.
SUSskyblu3
post Dec 7 2016, 02:41 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(TOROBO @ Dec 7 2016, 12:42 AM)
I dont usually wear it when I go to mosque.
ride to mosque = defense +10
So if you fall or crash what do you use to protect your head?
SUSskyblu3
post Dec 14 2016, 10:51 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(RalphRatedR @ Dec 14 2016, 10:20 PM)
Ready to race rosak anytime

Oops
KTM is really that bad?

My next dream bike will be a KTM ...like this 790: wub.gif

SUSskyblu3
post Dec 28 2016, 11:44 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(mDinie @ Dec 27 2016, 01:20 PM)
saw a rempit with no helmet this morning on highway. -.-

This is pretty common in Malaysia isn't it?

No helmet....no safety jacket....no gloves....wear slippers.
SUSskyblu3
post Dec 28 2016, 11:51 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(HaiiSuan @ Dec 28 2016, 09:10 PM)

ini lagi cuak weiii. fuh seriau
You were very calm.

I would had give her a yelling session and a nice scolding. mad.gif
SUSskyblu3
post Dec 29 2016, 08:27 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(HaiiSuan @ Dec 29 2016, 12:10 AM)
That's not me hahaha. I've been in similar case before. Totally lost my shit and hurling abuses in front of a mosque
Like this?

This post has been edited by skyblu3: Dec 29 2016, 08:27 AM
SUSskyblu3
post Dec 29 2016, 04:53 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(deadwolf @ Dec 29 2016, 10:21 AM)
Why not consider those branded outdoor / camping/ hiking waist pouch? It's practical, well-designed, waterproof, etc.

SUSskyblu3
post Dec 29 2016, 11:14 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(zabanya @ Dec 29 2016, 03:16 PM)
got a picture of ducati shiver?
Here. Ducati + Shiver
SUSskyblu3
post Dec 30 2016, 11:25 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(bugijun @ Dec 30 2016, 09:27 AM)
bros...which one better, versys 2016 or cb500x? im planning to upgrade my ride from cbr250...most of my friends suggest cb500x but im more incline to versys due to more power...later dont want to regret kena potong dgn rr..kehkeh
haven't test ride the cb500 before.
But by comparing the quality of these two bikes, sitting on the saddle, gripping the handlebar, fiddling with the switches, the brake and clutch levers........ I find the Versys is better built.
The buttons and the levers of the CB feels cheap.

Not sure about the engine performance though. Some say Honda parallel twin is smoother .

Good thing about CB500x is that it just had a facelift and slight improvement over the pre-facelift model.

Cager just did a review on the new CB500x:

SUSskyblu3
post Dec 30 2016, 11:27 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(bugijun @ Dec 30 2016, 11:19 AM)
bajet max is 40k...prefered touring bike pasal aku ride daily seremban - kl...ada motor lain yg better choice ke?
Since you are the highway everyday, better get bikes with some wind protection and windscreen.
SUSskyblu3
post Dec 30 2016, 11:32 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(RalphRatedR @ Dec 30 2016, 11:28 AM)
2nd hand CBR1000RR thumbup.gif
Better find out how old is bugijun.

Not many people like to ride a sports bike everyday and long distance.

SUSskyblu3
post Dec 30 2016, 12:24 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(ghodul @ Dec 30 2016, 11:51 AM)
Try to consider Vulcan S jugak bro. Harga pon range versys gak. Ride pose pon macam rilek je....
Vulcan S....you need a windshield if you are always on the highway.

But when you are riding at city speed or in KL traffic jam, your lower legs will feel the heat from the engine. Very hot when the radiator fans starts, it will blow the hot air onto your legs. Unless you are always wearing a high-cut boots.

The gear ratio of the Vulcan S is best to cruise at around 100kmh - 110kmh. If you always ride around this speed, then OK.

SUSskyblu3
post Feb 13 2017, 09:36 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(vanhoe0 @ Feb 12 2017, 02:59 AM)
Better get a LED flasher relay which is adjustable to adjust the blinking rate.

I bought this first (non adjustable) and the blinking rate is just too slow.

So I ended up buying another which is adjustable.

But if you insist of getting non-adjustable, come I sell you mine...brand new. Not used, just installed one time, tested and removed.

2 Pages  1 2 >
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0783sec    0.81    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 08:35 AM