> /k bikers v42 Likimikuku strike again

deadwolf
post Dec 6 2016, 05:37 PM

Hey guys (almost forgot this thread ws here blush.gif ) is it possible to get accurate insurance quotes for ER6n online? Thinking of getting one next year and wanna see how much it costs for a 2010-ish RM13k-15k model.

If the Grom is coming to M'sia, I wonder if Kawi will bring in the Z125 (babyfetus ER6n)...
deadwolf
post Dec 6 2016, 08:50 PM

QUOTE(Fries @ Dec 6 2016, 05:42 PM)
Niceeee

QUOTE(andrewhtf @ Dec 6 2016, 05:49 PM)
can always call and ask your insurance company first. they'll check from merrimen system
Alright will try that thumbsup.gif
deadwolf
post Dec 8 2016, 05:37 PM

QUOTE(vanhoe0 @ Dec 8 2016, 03:09 PM)
So horsepower wise TNT135>GROM>Z125Pro.
But benelli also cheapest. Obvious choice?
I guess depends on what you use it for. As a toy, something nice looking...definitely the best out of the trio IMO. But if you're one of those badasses who take their KSR to Thailand and back...probably not so good lol.
deadwolf
post Dec 15 2016, 05:52 PM

Anyone else here feel like their bike just rides better when the tank is full? Mine (Ninja 250) feels a lot more stable in corners and generally smoother on the road. Wonder if it's because the fuel pump is having an easier time or the suspension is compressed correctly or some other reason.

Or it's all just in your head ^.-
deadwolf
post Dec 29 2016, 10:21 AM

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Dec 27 2016, 02:31 PM)
waterproof waist pouch... whats available out there? dun wan the type with rain cover wan...
Can try Komine and RS Taichi too:

http://www.mudah.my/li?frmsrch=1&fs=1&ca=9...&q=komine+pouch

http://www.mudah.my/Malaysia/taichi+pouch-...pouch&so=1&st=s

deadwolf
post Dec 30 2016, 10:36 AM

QUOTE(bugijun @ Dec 30 2016, 09:27 AM)
bros...which one better, versys 2016 or cb500x? im planning to upgrade my ride from cbr250...most of my friends suggest cb500x but im more incline to versys due to more power...later dont want to regret kena potong dgn rr..kehkeh
Based on looks alone I would choose the Versys. Kawasaki somehow got it right and managed to make a tall upright bike look really sharp and sporty. Plus nicer suspension than the Honda.

Not to mention the CB500X isn't a fast bike or high on horsepower. Most 300cc 'sportbikes' will give it a run for its money sweat.gif
deadwolf
post Jan 6 2017, 10:16 AM

The future is here!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VH60-R8MOKo

Who else wants a pet motorcycle? laugh.gif
deadwolf
post Jan 11 2017, 11:24 AM

QUOTE(jaykay4540 @ Jan 6 2017, 10:26 AM)
so the bike will resist me when i push it down in corner?
I think the tech only operates when the bike is stopped. Seems like it also extends the forks and disconnects the handlebars from the forks to aid balancing. So it'll behave normally when in motion.

BTW is that you in the Malaysian Riders video?
deadwolf
post Jan 23 2017, 11:24 AM

QUOTE(wordtalks @ Jan 21 2017, 03:15 PM)
While riding can I leg down like dirt bike cornering or not?

Polizei will kacau?

Can but you need a supermoto (or supermoto background cool2.gif )

If police kacau can say you were just stretching your leg/pointing at something on the ground(OH LOOK A PENNY!!1!)/motorcycle kungfu

QUOTE(vanhoe0 @ Jan 22 2017, 09:53 PM)
USD fork, undeyoke, assist & slipper clucth
Clutch assist on a 150cc bike? Seriously? ohmy.gif
deadwolf
post Jan 23 2017, 04:43 PM

QUOTE(jesserider223 @ Jan 23 2017, 03:52 PM)
ape tu underyoke? something like handlebar a?
Yeah, looks like that's the term they use for sportbike-style handlebars attached under the top yoke plate.
deadwolf
post Feb 7 2017, 08:38 PM

Went to get my oil changed today and there was a z800 for sale at the shop. I've always found that bike intimidating, probably due to the 200kg+ weight and width of the 4-cyl engine getting overexaggerated in my mind. But this time I decided to sit on the bike and it actually felt pretty light and not much larger than my Ninja 250. The seat felt even lower than the Ninja as well. Lots of reviews mention that the z800 is 'well-balanced' and 'hides its weight well' and now I think I know why lol. Will see how much the prices drop when the Z900 gets here :/

deadwolf
post Feb 13 2017, 02:22 PM

This guy rode a Benelli TNT600 from Indonesia to Paris, via India, Iran etc. By all accounts he didn't seem to encounter a lot of reliability issues.

On the other hand, from his FB page it seems he switched to a CB500X some time ago :/

IMO Benelli is a bit like Hyosung (AKA Naza blade etc). Interesting designs, relatively cheap up-front price and they come with some features absent from comparable Japanese models (e.g. lots of Benellis have USD forks, Naza blades have adjustable footpegs). The main difference is quality and reliability, which is also a big grey area due to lack of a proper Consumer Reports-style guide for motorcycles, so we have to rely on owners' own willingness to report problems. Japanese bikes are consistently good quality while with these brands you might get the rare motorcycle without absolutely no problems, but most will likely experience some form of issue.

I think in summary, Benelli is a great way to experience both the good and bad parts of Italian motorcycle ownership without having to pay Italian prices.
deadwolf
post Feb 13 2017, 04:11 PM

QUOTE(nelienuxe_sara @ Feb 13 2017, 03:22 PM)
die senyap2 tukar cb500x
sebab apa?
why dont he keep using the beneli
I'm curious about that also. His FB doesn't mention anything. Nanti pergi buat research biggrin.gif
deadwolf
post Feb 13 2017, 08:03 PM

QUOTE(jesserider223 @ Feb 13 2017, 07:44 PM)
Triumph FTW then  whistling.gif

i am Triumph fan
Current Triumph is basically Japanese tho. Set up with Japanese help. Can even use Japanese parts. Made in Thailand, like the Japanese.

All of which are probably good things thumbsup.gif wink.gif
deadwolf
post Feb 14 2017, 10:25 AM

QUOTE(nelienuxe_sara @ Feb 14 2017, 09:50 AM)
triumph using japanese parts
hence the good quality
ojwai~
Off topic but what does ojwai mean? Keep seeing it on lowyat.

Sry just moved back to Malaysia recently biggrin.gif
deadwolf
post Feb 17 2017, 05:28 PM

My bike actually 'jammed' a few weeks ago. Just started feeling like it was losing power. Luckily was going low speed through traffic so was able to pull over safely.

At first I thought something in the clutch had KO'ed. Turns out it was a kink in the rear brake line causing the rear brake to jam shut on the back wheel. Fortunately I wasn't very far from my mechanic's shop so I called him and he came over and disconnected the rear brake. Had to ride very carefully with only the front brake to his workshop.

deadwolf
post Feb 17 2017, 05:39 PM

QUOTE(lol~ @ Feb 17 2017, 05:31 PM)
what bike?
Ninja 250r
deadwolf
post Feb 19 2017, 11:54 AM

Saw one last week in Penang, red colour. The headlight is huuuge ohmy.gif
deadwolf
post Feb 20 2017, 02:24 PM

QUOTE(lol~ @ Feb 20 2017, 10:37 AM)
damn i thought some china made bike. reputable bike also can jam. what cause the jam?
Yeah I'm just as surprised myself. Only 33,000km on the bike too. Turns out it was the brake line getting kinked/pinched and forcing all the brake fluid towards the rear brake.
deadwolf
post Feb 20 2017, 02:30 PM

QUOTE(lol~ @ Feb 20 2017, 02:26 PM)
ok thanks! aku nak tukar rim motor aku bagi besar sikit. stupid previous owner tukar barang tak bagi tau, habis aku kena tukar barang2 lain
this is special case or famous among the ninja owner?
Seems like a one-off. Searched online and didn't find many examples of similar incidents.

2 Pages  1 2 >
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0857sec    0.78    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 01:32 AM