ONEXOX Thread : Latest Season Pass available now, all about OneXOX

x3Kai
post Oct 30 2017, 10:37 AM

285 posts

So if I understand this correctly from what I read before for Season Pass Plus.

The carry forward option is where your unused quota from this month goes into a Season Pass wallet that can be used in the following month.

Meaning that the quota can only be used when you have a Season Pass activated.

So if you have no Season Pass activated, you won't be able to use that "carry forward" quota. Correct me if I'm wrong.

And for the validity, the carry forward quota is valid till the number validity ends, just that it can't be used unless we have the Season Pass activated right? So if I have to go overseas for a few months and turn off auto renewal, when I come back and resubscribe for a new Season pass, I can use my balance quota from before right?
x3Kai
post Oct 30 2017, 12:11 PM

285 posts

Another question for sharing.

If I'm porting out with my mom, very likely that we will be sharing. Will this combo work for sharing? i.e.: me as a season pass subscriber, my mom as a normal prepaid user; I'll share a portion of Data/Voice/SMS to my mom.

Or does both user have to subscribe to Season Pass in order for sharing to work?
x3Kai
post Oct 30 2017, 02:07 PM

285 posts

QUOTE(adiwarna @ Oct 30 2017, 01:59 PM)
It will remain in receiver season pass counter

Need to activate it if wanna use data
activate as in sender activate? or receiver gets an invitation to activate?

ok another one. correct me if my understanding is wrong.
1. SP plus is a monthly data/voice/sms package where monthly renewal is required, and where the quota is carried forward every month
2. SP is a bundle of quota which we can use to allocate throughout the following months as per allowed by the system, hence no nid for monthly renewal

given that such a similar name for the plans, is there any similarity at all between this two? i.e., SP plus can also share their monthly quota to a normal xox prepaid user

This post has been edited by x3Kai: Oct 30 2017, 02:07 PM
x3Kai
post Jan 14 2018, 01:50 PM

285 posts

so i bought a prepaid card for xox to test the coverage and stability
do i have to order a new card to mnp, or can i use that same card for the mnp?
x3Kai
post May 15 2018, 04:26 PM

285 posts

any xox dealers around pj area or kl midvalley area?
thinking of mnp-ing over from umobile, can't believe coverage is shit even in klang valley
x3Kai
post May 15 2018, 10:01 PM

285 posts

QUOTE(xinaixin @ May 15 2018, 05:58 PM)
You can find dealers around your place by joining "Soal Jawab Onexox" in Facebook.

Hope this will help.
nah was just seeing if any dealers from LYN that I can maybe help out, like (sales/commission/target) *not sure how dealer schemes work*.
not like i get way better deals if I go through dealer or if i do it online.
but since there's no response, i just ordered one online.
x3Kai
post May 16 2018, 11:20 AM

285 posts

QUOTE(xinaixin @ May 16 2018, 09:48 AM)
What i can say is dealer will help or follow up your case if there's problems.
There's maybe some procedure can only be done by dealers,not available online.

You also can get answers to your queries which may not available online.
yea, was only interested in the 333 minutes package that's only available to people who just mnp-ed into xox, but i think i can live without it even if i can't purchase it without a dealer. only disadvantage for me is dealing with mnp myself and possibly any kyc procedures by the company.

QUOTE(adiwarna @ May 16 2018, 10:18 AM)
Got few dealers here
yea but most of them not around my area haha, think i asked a few of them when it first started for my parent's mnp, ended up travelling to sunway for mnp. then once again a few months back when i planned to cancel my postpaid plan with umobile, till now after i converted my umobile to prepaid and my credits starting to expire already shakehead.gif .
but since it's klang valley, so ordering online should be more convenient in this case.
x3Kai
post Apr 23 2019, 10:49 AM

285 posts

anyone else experiencing downtime?
can't call but still can access data
can't login to selfcare, my account page in xox app shows server down
x3Kai
post Apr 23 2019, 01:38 PM

285 posts

talked to xox fb page, say resolve 2 hour, 3 hours passed and still down since then. haiz.
x3Kai
post Apr 23 2019, 02:05 PM

285 posts

mine still tak boleh in pj area
x3Kai
post Nov 20 2024, 04:16 PM

285 posts

wtf is this...
i just moved down a floor in my office and this is the speed that i get
first i thought that it was just bad reception but the bar is pretty full?
but i was struggling to load my app even outdoor in bukit bintang area.... srsly?
idk why but my data drained twice as fast too, probably from the frequent disconnects and reconnects
might be time to search for an alternative, but jokes on me, there's none
x3Kai
post Feb 17 2025, 02:35 PM

285 posts

QUOTE(d3v073d_50uL @ Jan 20 2025, 01:22 AM)
If your quota ends before subscription, your internet will be capped to basic speed only.
To use high speed data back, you can either end current data subscription and subscribe a new one*
or, add-on data (will be deducted from your Season Pass balance) via Black Apps, or SMS

There's more data add-on options using SMS (for now)
500MB, 1GB, 2GB, 5GB

Add-on data will not change data subscription expiry date.
Unused add-on data will be discarded upon expiry.

*Remember there's no more 500MB/1GB monthly data plan.
The SMS option doesn't work for me anymore. I thought I had the addon activated as I usually addon in 1 GB increments ever since I got a backup line (because XOX line sucks at my workplace, full 5g bar but slower than 512kbps), but it showed this instead:

x3Kai
post Jun 17 2025, 09:37 AM

285 posts

Not sure if I did this on impulse, but guess I don't have to worry about my sim validity for the next 10 years.

Of course unless if XOX goes bankrupt lol or just unilaterally decides to discontinue their old package

0.0330sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 07:46 AM