ONEXOX Thread : Latest Season Pass available now, all about OneXOX

mfa682
post Jun 12 2024, 02:35 PM

1,799 posts

If I sub a prepaid plan and use for 3 months, can I port in my old number to the prepaid plan? If yes, what happen to the credit balance as well as the remaining data and call time?

This post has been edited by mfa682: Jun 12 2024, 02:36 PM
mfa682
post Jun 19 2024, 09:58 AM

1,799 posts

Does anyone know how soon the sms will be received before the line gets barred?
mfa682
post Jun 28 2024, 07:12 AM

1,799 posts

QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Jun 28 2024, 06:10 AM)

but how to confirm this on phone? volte still not showing in status. i'll try call onexox later and see if they can do something their end xd.
is this the correct apn settings to get 5g?  hmm.gif

Activated my simcard last week and gave customer service a call and their technical support team activated volte in less than an hour (although they told it will be activated within 24 hours)

Last time my phone by default even with celcom3g apn, 5g seems to work flawlessly. But I replaced it with "xox" apn, 5g is still working nonetheless.
mfa682
post Jun 28 2024, 07:53 AM

1,799 posts

QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Jun 28 2024, 07:37 AM)
based on this comment, sounds like you first have to get your telco to enable volte for your number, BEFORE this volte option toggle to enable will appear in your phone. assuming this is correct  hmm.gif
Hopefully, that would be the case. Can't tell since I don't own the same model sweat.gif Perhaps someone with s24u might be able to provide the answer. But volte should work since s24u is one of the most popular model or else people will stay away from samsung.
mfa682
post Jul 5 2024, 08:37 PM

1,799 posts

QUOTE(chaihuat @ Jul 5 2024, 08:00 PM)
Guys, I think mostly onexox user today received SMS regarding validity date revised. My father account validity back to previous and not follow the new TNC onexox. Yes, complain to mcmc work.
Nice. Care to screenshot the sms please? I wonder if new user will follow the previous or new TNC hmm.gif
mfa682
post Jul 5 2024, 09:03 PM

1,799 posts

QUOTE(chaihuat @ Jul 5 2024, 08:59 PM)
New user registered after the new TNC may follow the new rules but my father case is before new TNC.
Thanks! Later going to give the new T&C a quick look.
mfa682
post Jul 5 2024, 10:14 PM

1,799 posts

QUOTE(xinaixin @ Jul 5 2024, 09:22 PM)
Hi,this sms notify users that onexox update their T & C for their prepaid plan which is :

76.  Subscribers’ 36 months (28 months + 8 months) validity from the Welcome Deal Packages shall not be deemed and/or considered as a Validity Package in any form whatsoever. Under the Welcome Deal Packages, Subscribers must perform a cumulative top up of at least RM30.00 for a continuous period of one hundred and twenty (120) days, failing which, will result in the Subscribers’ Plan and Services termination and number being revoked.

Didn't stated this T & C apply to new users before or after 1st.April,2024 (Date of new T & C)

Only stated prepaid user's 28 months + 8 months = 36 months validity through welcome deal purchased.
Makes more sense now, thanks for clarification. Still having both WD package and valid 6 or valid 12 stack together may confuse users regarding the validity expiry date.
mfa682
post Jul 6 2024, 11:01 AM

1,799 posts

QUOTE(xinaixin @ Jul 6 2024, 09:04 AM)
In fact every phone number can get 28 months long validity once only but some users get the 2nd 28 months validity when port-out then port-in again.

New T & C (1st.April.2024) of top up RM30 every 120 days probably due to no income earned (No top up by prepaid users) in such long period of validity.

Even their black dealers are forced to make payments of one month bill + 6% sst every month starting 1st.April,2024 in order to get their monthly incentives

regardless of the total OVERPAID amount they have on billing date.

If black dealers fails to pay one month bill + 6% sst their incentives for that month will be confiscated by onexox.

To my knowledge, some dealers have OVERPAID amount up to 2 months and they still have to pay another one month bill + 6% sst every month in order to get their

monthly incentives, imagine how much money did onexox hold from the OVERPAID amount that dealers already paid.

P.S. Prepaid dealers need to make top up amount of RM30 monthly to get their monthly incentives or incentives for that month confiscated.
Didn't know about port-out and port-in back exploit, and the company itself is putting a lot pressure to their dealers. Still the loophole is on them, not dealers, and customer is always right tongue.gif

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Jul 6 2024, 09:49 AM)
P1 webe #BEBAS = 0; Tan Sri Kuching = 4
Momok Kuning = 0; Tan Sri Kuching = 3
Hotlink = 0; Tan Sri Kuching = 2
Atok Yeoh Tiong Lay = 0; Tan Sri Kuching = 1
Axiata Celcom = 0; Tan Sri Kuching = 2
UMobile = 0; Tan Sri Kuching = 1

Update:
Axiata XOX = 0; Tan Sri Kuching = 1
Tahniah tan sri, pasni boleh apply jadi Tun pulak tongue.gif

mfa682
post Jan 2 2025, 08:50 PM

1,799 posts

While the new prepaid plans look tempting, I still have about two years of season pass reserve to spend. Hope previous prepaid plan users can still get some of past cheaper benefit like validity 25.
mfa682
post Jan 3 2025, 11:50 AM

1,799 posts

QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Jan 3 2025, 04:43 AM)
rm18 data sounds tempting but how long does this last? is it they get you hooked first, then later they revert to rm40+ monthly at some point?
No idea what would happen, but free for on-net call only is a bummer

QUOTE(sckham @ Jan 3 2025, 10:50 AM)

They still have happy hour offer
So i guess old prepaid with season pass still will on for some times
Please last a very long time 😢
mfa682
post Jan 7 2025, 07:03 AM

1,799 posts

My prepaid data plan subscription was supposed to expire on 1/10/2025, 3.16pm. Suddenly I woke up this morning (7/1/2025), found myself I don't subscribe to any data plan, and no more data leff? I've never sent AR OFF to 22111 though? Anyone else is having this issue?

SMS screenshot stating I've renewed my FAT5 + data expiry date/time (last month):

SMS screenshot no subscription plan this morning:

Say if our data is depleted but my data plan subscription is still running, what does it say in the onexox app? No data subscribed like screenshot below?

Onexox In-App screenshot no data plan subscribed this morning:

Edit, 7.20am: Baldi hell, sent DATA FAT5 ain't do sheet. Tried to sub in-app monthly data 5gb came up an error (prolly I don't have enough credit but my season pass still have a lot?).... Watapak is happening. Onexox system smoking weed? Now I'm outdoor without Internet data to surf, so my fear has come. Haven't felt this way ever since I got myself a note2 Sammy lolol. Paranoid mode activated 🤣
Edit, 8.00am: Mobile data speedtest 4g+ at 30++ mbps, eventhough system still says no data subscribed. Hope that this is just a glitch from onexox systems end due to prepaid plan transitioning.
Edit, 11.00am: Now data become available again. Everything's back to normal, guess it was system glitch on their end. Scared the hell sheet out of me lol.

This post has been edited by mfa682: Jan 7 2025, 11:03 AM
mfa682
post Aug 6 2025, 09:39 AM

1,799 posts

Damn 1x-22 looks so tempting, while my prepaid plan still have 300gb+ season pass to spend. If I understand current situation correctly, season pass is only available for legacy prepaid plan? Is there any other plan that can utilise season pass data and talk time?
mfa682
post Aug 13 2025, 05:46 PM

1,799 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Aug 12 2025, 01:15 PM)

QUOTE(godzilla88 @ Aug 12 2025, 01:47 PM)
check here
QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 12 2025, 01:58 PM)
I hope my mom and my sister won't be "selected" by them. sweat.gif So far checked my mom's phone, still no SMS to indicate. I believe they will also inform via SMS. Still don't feel like check via the link now. laugh.gif

So the dealer I was dealing with 1X-22 did tell me that XOX will get rid of the season pass and old prepaid, so it is true after all. We were just talking about it last week. laugh.gif
Watapak I still got 300gb+ here. Hopefully won't be unfortunately selected as well
mfa682
post Aug 13 2025, 05:57 PM

1,799 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 12 2025, 03:22 PM)
If it happens and you got "selected", then reload RM 30 to keep it.

I want to keep my current ONEXOX PREPAID Plan. What should I do?
No problem! Simply top up a minimum of RM30 before 1st October 2025 to continue using your existing ONEXOX PREPAID Plan.
I don't mind if it's just one-time process then I can forget about it. But if it's rm30 for every 120 days then sei lor.

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 13 2025, 05:48 PM)
I cannot accept they just burn people's season pass and validity like that. Changing plan, fine but season pass and validity are bought with money. sweat.gif
Genius sales strategy. Simply ridiculously unacceptable.

QUOTE(ycs @ Aug 13 2025, 05:49 PM)
my 2 numbers not selected, possibly cos i topup rm50 each earlier this year

looks like they desperate for cash
True. Desperate for cash it seems.
mfa682
post Aug 13 2025, 07:12 PM

1,799 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 13 2025, 06:00 PM)
Yes, if it is one time then OK lo. But they can change the T&C anytime they want. shakehead.gif

Their sponsored football club needs money. laugh.gif
Yeah T&C keep changing like Malaysian weather, real headache. Lol can't deny about the football club laugh.gif
mfa682
post Aug 14 2025, 12:02 PM

1,799 posts

QUOTE(xinaixin @ Aug 14 2025, 10:37 AM)
This new T & C updated on 11/08/2025
Selected users will receive 1st reminder sms 15 days and 2nd reminder sms 1 day before 1st October 2025.

But not sure whether every selected users will really receive the reminder sms so do check through the link 7 days before 1st October and screenshot the result.

Like I post several times earlier .......they are desperate.......

Many new T & C changed not only to users but even to their dealers which cause many part time dealers can't survive,monthly commissions confiscated and even dealership terminated.
Who knows what they will do next.......to their T & C
Thanks for the info, much appreciated.

QUOTE(xinaixin @ Aug 14 2025, 10:46 AM)
Yeah.......previously motor racing club and football club.......what happens ??? doh.gif
Nah I'm just speculating, but there could be some truth in it lol
mfa682
post Oct 15 2025, 06:51 AM

1,799 posts

QUOTE(JuneResources @ Oct 15 2025, 12:27 AM)
Look like many people share credit each others to keep stay active?

Well, XOX enforced charges more higher the service fees and reduce validity active.

I smell desperation doh.gif
mfa682
post Oct 17 2025, 09:40 AM

1,799 posts

QUOTE(confusecius @ Oct 16 2025, 06:59 PM)

today in app...  icon_question.gif
QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 16 2025, 07:03 PM)
But I couldn't find the T&C on their website. Yeah, saw it on the app too. hmm.gif
Waiting someone finds the loophole. Or another spin of T&C on their end like they used to do as of late cool2.gif

0.0325sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 12:10 PM