ONEXOX Thread : Latest Season Pass available now, all about OneXOX

fookhing
post Mar 29 2021, 09:35 AM

186 posts

QUOTE(CyrusWong @ Mar 25 2021, 06:22 PM)
i have same problem with my Redmi Note 9

then i insert sim into my P30 Pro, then got line already

after that I move the sim back to Redmi Note 9 then ok already
I frequently have issues with Xiaomi phones and XOX also.

Either the line can't be turned off when operating in Dual SIM mode, XOX being 2nd sim. Or that the XOX can't be turned on despite flicking the ON switch repeatedly.

The solution is to restart the phone.

Anyone.knows why?
fookhing
post Oct 31 2021, 08:19 AM

186 posts

May I know what happens to my XOX after 3G shutdown? My Sim cannot connect to 4G, suspect the sim is a non 4g variant if there's such things. Will it be on 2G Edge only after 3g sunset?
fookhing
post Oct 31 2021, 08:50 AM

186 posts

QUOTE(budi1413 @ Oct 31 2021, 08:47 AM)
buy the cheapest data plan. then it will connect to 4g. no need to continue data subscriptiom after that. still can connect to 4g.
I had bought season pass before and used their Data Fat 500 in the past. I have some remaining GBs unused but I have not activated Data Fat 500 for some. time. Xox only let you on 4G when you have actively using data?
fookhing
post Jan 11 2022, 11:17 AM

186 posts

What does XOX really do when the CS said they have "re-profiled" your Line and ask you to restart the phone?
fookhing
post Aug 28 2022, 11:50 AM

186 posts

I on XOX legacy old old plan bought in 2017 prepaid. No idea is it Axiata, Black ot what. got DA, MA one. If I want play port in port out to get 28 months how? Need to pay rm10 for get a new sim? or how?
fookhing
post Aug 28 2022, 02:19 PM

186 posts

QUOTE(zeng @ Aug 28 2022, 12:37 PM)
Sifus correct me if I'm wrong, existing XOX number cannot get 28 months validity, only a new (to XOX) number - new sim or port-in may get 28 months validity by subscribing to Welcome Deal within 10 days of sim activation.

If you're not porting-in, you need to have new sim number.

Edit: Was your XOX number on 28 months validity before?
Yes it has been 28 months validity claimed before.

I'm just keeping it for backup and as well it is a somewhat good number.

I did the Validity for 1 year thing last year gonna expire in December.

Have not much use for it other than that:
1. a pretty number
2. had some social apps tied to that number.
3. Just a backup in case my other cellular does not work
4. still have some GB of unused Season Pack data

fookhing
post Jul 27 2023, 03:59 PM

186 posts

Is OneXox prepaid still attractive and worthy to retain just to keep the number?
fookhing
post Oct 20 2023, 02:15 PM

186 posts

May I know the rules about FnF? Can delete and add as much as wish or got penalty for each deletion?
fookhing
post Oct 20 2023, 09:03 PM

186 posts

QUOTE(xinaixin @ Oct 20 2023, 06:43 PM)
Registration for the first 10 numbers is FREE. Any additional phone number will be charged RM1.00
Can't find CHINA in the xox roaming country list.
The list is unlimited? Add as many as u wish?
Deletion is free?If I add 10 numbers and delete all 10, start over again.Any charge?

This post has been edited by fookhing: Oct 20 2023, 09:04 PM
fookhing
post Dec 13 2023, 05:36 PM

186 posts

I always miss call my XOX number while it is aeroplane mode and it always will show the speech saying that currently unreachable. However today I tried and it said "welcome to something something voicemail/voicebox". Why suddenly my voicemail activa?

0.0335sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 10:59 AM