Free Access to Airport Lounges with CC V3, The home of Airport Lounges

sj0217
post Jan 22 2018, 12:41 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(hwachong @ Jan 22 2018, 11:24 AM)
may I know which credit cards allow entry to hong kong?
You can refer Post 1 for more detail
sj0217
post Jan 23 2018, 10:29 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(dontalimi @ Jan 23 2018, 09:58 PM)
Do citibank premiermiles supplementaly card can access PPL ?  Or just principal card holder can only access PPL ?
QUOTE(evoce9a @ Jan 20 2018, 09:09 PM)
Yes , Citi Premier Miles Visa Signature supplementary cards have complimentary access to PPL and also free taxi home from KLIA if perfome 3x transaction in foreign currency .
QUOTE(bearbear @ Jan 20 2018, 10:40 PM)
i can confirm this as well, full benefit is been extended to supp card holder. which makes the AF worth paying for if you do utilize the benefit
sj0217
post Feb 20 2018, 10:51 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Feb 20 2018, 10:47 PM)
what credit card is best for entering changi ppl now that premiermiles is gone? hsbc visa signature i assume?
HSBC VS and AmBank credit card
sj0217
post Feb 26 2018, 12:15 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(et_me @ Feb 26 2018, 10:17 AM)
Already updated in the T&C? I went to Changi Airport T4 Plaza Premium Lounge last november but HSBC VS not accepted during that time.
Yup, it included when the time I checked was on 10 Jan

You try check the T&C and see
sj0217
post Mar 13 2018, 08:26 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(kop2299 @ Mar 13 2018, 08:14 PM)
New ppl at klia2. Buffer style.. Aeon cc can enter .
Nice Tiramishu cake and comfortable environment.
[attachmentid=9655585]
[attachmentid=9655587]
[attachmentid=9655588]
Nice sharing !

Look like before immigration ?

Is this "Plaza Premium Lounge (Aerotel, Gateway KLIA2)" you mentioned ??
sj0217
post Mar 14 2018, 05:54 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(spreeeee @ Mar 14 2018, 05:38 PM)
wow.. but wonder what is the AEON lounge?
QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 14 2018, 05:49 PM)
I think just waiting area at AEON malls. I have not seen one yet though.
Was wondering too, never heard about Aeon Lounge at Aeon malls too

By the way, is your fruitie card work in processed ? Planning to apply this card too tongue.gif
sj0217
post Mar 28 2018, 05:51 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(laymank @ Mar 28 2018, 04:27 PM)
even the effective date is wrong - 21 October 2011

what if already utilized more than 3 times but less than 6 times todate?
Didn’t mention about aerotel lounge in KLIA2 hmm.gif
sj0217
post May 5 2018, 09:23 AM

6,483 posts

My flight at klia today but went to KLIA2 New Plaza Premium Lounge have a look and experience since it is new place to be hangout.

I would say the foods choices is a lot compare to other Plaza Premium Lounges and newspapers is a lot, unlike other there has only one Chinese & English newspaper

Used Aeon Big Cards for the new lounge
sj0217
post May 5 2018, 10:37 AM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(matrix88 @ May 5 2018, 09:27 AM)
KLIA amd KLIA 2 is different airport and it is quite far apart, not able to travel by foot. r u sure you are talking about the right airport?
Yes absolutely.

Haha, I don’t think got people travel between both airports by foot.

I went to enjoy and experienced new lounge at KLIA2 first, then only handing to KLIA by train.

RM2 per way per person, using Maybank credit card discount 10%
sj0217
post May 7 2018, 10:54 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(matrix88 @ May 7 2018, 10:10 PM)
really need to be so cheap skate meh? better take air asia la. no need to pay the RM1.80 klia transit.  rclxub.gif
Well you know, sometimes this is not consider cheapskate.

This is just how to enjoying before my flight, I usually go early and enjoy it, part of my plan as this is individual preference
sj0217
post May 17 2018, 08:03 AM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(skty @ May 17 2018, 03:01 AM)
hi guys, some stupid question here:

you need a valid boarding pass to enter PPL or any other lounge?
if yes, mean you can only enter the lounge before flight take off, right?
how about when u reach Malaysia through flight and before you exit, can you actually still enter lounge?
Yes, you can enter the lounge enjoy it before back home.

Which airport you referring to ?

sj0217
post Jun 3 2018, 01:11 AM

6,483 posts

One of my friend was trying to entry new Plaza Premium Lounge located KLIA 2 using Public Bank Visa Signature, but it is not entitled.

I checked in the website, the lounge for the card is not in the list too. Is anyone get in by using Public Bank Visa Signature card before ?? Or most likely this card is not entitled yet maybe ? hmm.gif
sj0217
post Jun 3 2018, 08:07 AM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 3 2018, 01:33 AM)
The one near Aerotel? Someone reported earlier not able to enter with PBB cards too.
Yup, near Aerotel.

I see, alright thanks for your sharing smile.gif
sj0217
post Jun 12 2018, 04:39 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(crusher @ Jun 12 2018, 12:21 PM)
Guys aerotel klia2 with aeon cc got free beer? Hahaha
You mean Plaza Premium Lounge near Aerotel ? Then yes, there has free beer
sj0217
post Jun 29 2018, 07:47 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(KeSToN @ Jun 29 2018, 06:35 PM)
which lounge did u go to?
couple of months ago, i tried using both new aeon gold visa and new aeon gold master card at aerotel klia2 lounge, one card for me, the other card for another guest.
they seem fine with it, just fill up the form and sign and enter
Same goes to me, used Aeon Platinum and New Aeon Gold card access to the lounge located near Aerotel last month
sj0217
post Jul 2 2018, 06:22 PM

6,483 posts

Apparently, the staff in the Plaza Premium Lounge around Aerotel Hotel that has not well trained I guess.

Last month visited and present Aeon Platinum, I told her this card no need fill up the form but only Gold card, but she insist on it. After a while, she came to me and said you are right.

Today, I visited again and same thing present Aeon Platinum card, she fill up again... but different staff to handle this time, she also fill up.

No idea whether it policy has change or hmm.gif
sj0217
post Jul 23 2018, 07:48 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(digidigi @ Jul 23 2018, 07:34 PM)
Hi all I have a question, how many of you have been denied entry to ppl by signing two or more cc from same bank at the same time?
So far no issued for me, this is referring to Aeon Credit cards.

AmBank credit card has tried too, but with one Main and one Supp Card
sj0217
post Jul 31 2018, 06:41 AM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(Nymphetamine666 @ Jul 31 2018, 06:22 AM)
Hi all sifu.

I've been a business traveller from the passed 2 years and never been into a lounge (what a waste!). Now im starting look into it in choosing the best credit card to get free access to the lounge.

Few lounge available at airport I've studied, Plaza Premium lounge and Sama-Sama. Although my destination often taking AA flight, i feel that i want to have a card that can accommodate both KLIA&KLIA2 as sometime i need to take MAS too. It's a plus for me, if there's some oversea lounge are eligible too.

Go through the 1st post and still blur which card suit me. Well, if u ask anyone (me), of course people want no condition & no limit.

My annual income is 100k. Please suggest.
Seem like you mainly for local Plaza Premium Lounge, may suggest unlimited access within KLIA & KLIA2

- Standard Chartered World Miles - Unlimited in KLIA & KLIA2

sj0217
post Aug 9 2018, 12:51 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(evoce9a @ Aug 9 2018, 10:49 AM)
You tried before enter using Aeon cards? I see their website the new PPL beside Aerotel is not in the list
Yes I entered multiple time with Aeon Credit card (Aeon Big / Aeon New Gold / Aeon Platinum) entitled for it.
sj0217
post Aug 9 2018, 06:38 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(evoce9a @ Aug 9 2018, 01:10 PM)
That's cool . Will apply for it . If i apply one Aeon Gold and one Aeon Big Gold , each card entitle 3x access right?
Can i use 1 card for myself and 1 card for my wife to enter?
Each card entitled x3 access.
Yes, you can, 1 card for yourself, another card for your wife

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.1157sec    1.01    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 03:26 PM