Free Access to Airport Lounges with CC V3, The home of Airport Lounges
laymank
Mar 5 2018, 09:45 AM
My friend went to wellness spa at KLIA2 yesterday and was told that he could get food from the Bar.
But when he went and get some food from the Bar, he was told that those food cannot enter Wellness Spa, so he had to eat it at the Bar without drinks.
This is the same experience that I had. But I seem to read some of you managed to bring food from the Bar into Wellness Spa.
laymank
Mar 5 2018, 01:43 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 5 2018, 11:07 AM) Same here. However, you still can have drink. The Bar people asked me to pick up my drinks from Wellness Spa which I did. After I was done with The Bar, I went back to WS and continue eating and drinking. Next time round I will bring the drinks out from Wellness Spa and eat at the Bar, then going back in. This post has been edited by laymank: Mar 5 2018, 01:44 PM
laymank
Mar 12 2018, 08:02 AM
QUOTE(Hao+ @ Mar 11 2018, 03:43 AM) Hi guys just a quick question. I'm flying from London to KL using mas. I have a cimb enrich elite world mastercard so I have access to the golden lounge. Am I allowed to bring my friend in as well? rule of thumb: 1 card 1 Person. But you can still bring in your friend as paying guest.
laymank
Mar 14 2018, 01:30 PM
QUOTE(Micky78 @ Mar 14 2018, 12:04 PM) No. List of PPL https://www.plaza-network.com/#
laymank
Mar 21 2018, 10:25 AM
QUOTE(limeuu @ Mar 21 2018, 09:04 AM) They announced it to all card holders via email... And in the list of lounges covered, ppl gateway and tgm gone....they have added Rome but not Melbourne.... I wonder if Ambank can access the new Aero lounge in KLIA2
laymank
Mar 21 2018, 03:07 PM
QUOTE(savvyaunty @ Mar 21 2018, 02:08 PM) Plaza Premium Lounge (Aerotel, Gateway KLIA2) This spacious lounge has all the hallmark features, such as comfortable sofa chairs and work desks, as well as charging stations and free Wi-Fi, so you can keep on top of all your emails. If you need a private space to talk business, the lounge has a 3 Meeting Rooms, offering complete privacy from the airport's hustle and bustle. With boardroom-style seating accommodating 4 to 22 people comfortably, coupled with all your meeting needs, your session can convene as soon as the delegates arrive. Location Level 2M, Gateway klia2, Kuala Lumpur International Airport (Next to Aerotel Kuala Lumpur) Opening Hours 24 hours daily Contact Information malaysia@plaza-network.com +603 8778 0999 https://www.plaza-network.com/location_deta...=Kuala%20LumpurScroll to the very end Anyone know which card can enter this lounge? so far AEON reported okay.
laymank
Mar 28 2018, 04:27 PM
QUOTE(teop @ Mar 28 2018, 04:08 PM) even the effective date is wrong - 21 October 2011 what if already utilized more than 3 times but less than 6 times todate?
laymank
Apr 1 2018, 11:16 PM
QUOTE(enriquelee @ Mar 31 2018, 10:58 PM) VS also can not huh. PPL and level 2M got free shower, bed i am not sure got free or not. bed is not free. I remember asking and it was like some RM80+ for a couple of hours. Best to call PPL and ask for the latest rate.
laymank
Apr 2 2018, 09:59 AM
QUOTE(kop2299 @ Apr 2 2018, 08:42 AM) will Aeon reset the PPL entry to zero count from 18/4 onwards? Because I have utilized ppl 5 times (till march) with Aeon Gold and 1 time with aeonbig. based on the T&C - https://www.aeoncredit.com.my/ul/1522221139..._t_c_280318.pdfunder FAQ, Q3, AEON counts it on calendar year basis.
laymank
Apr 2 2018, 02:12 PM
QUOTE(savvyaunty @ Apr 2 2018, 12:14 PM) OMG!
laymank
Apr 4 2018, 12:04 AM
QUOTE(dskwan @ Apr 3 2018, 03:57 PM) Each Cardholder entitled to 1 complimentary visit of up to 3 consecutive hours per day per visit only. Do they really monitor your visit? no, they don't really.
laymank
Apr 4 2018, 03:44 PM
QUOTE(Dainez @ Apr 4 2018, 12:57 PM) Dear sifus, I would be travelling with my partner soon (transit in SG for 4hrs+), so which card is recommended to enjoy the PPL in Changi for free? Second question, if I want to have two entries to KLIA PPL at one time, can I just register for two cards with PPL priviledges and use those two cards at once? Never used this before, kindly advise... Thanks! HSBC VS, Ambank cards allows access with conditions (RM500 spent 30 days before/after).
laymank
Apr 5 2018, 08:32 AM
QUOTE(prince_mk @ Apr 4 2018, 09:06 PM) I have applied the Ambank card for myself. Can I bring along my partner and spend RM500 x 2 persons 30 days before and after ? QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 4 2018, 10:08 PM) Either you apply another principal card or your partner has at least a supplementary card, else it doesn't work. You need two cards to sign in two persons. if you did get Ambank supp card, please remember to spend RM500 per card in order to enjoy free access.
laymank
Apr 6 2018, 08:04 AM
QUOTE(prince_mk @ Apr 5 2018, 08:50 PM) Noted. I was told that RHB has a better card without spending condition ? anyone know ? Yes, but limited entries per year and not sure if supp is entitled.
laymank
Apr 9 2018, 08:31 AM
So far, Aerotel PPL only AEON card reported free access?
laymank
Apr 25 2018, 01:36 PM
QUOTE(limeuu @ Apr 25 2018, 12:25 PM) I have never seen anyone paying to enter local ppl lounges....all free....lol But I have seen angmoh pay for the one in BNE.... probably claim as business travel.... I have seen angmo payed to enter International Departure PPL, KLIA2.
laymank
May 8 2018, 02:47 PM
QUOTE(herc @ May 8 2018, 02:30 PM) Don't judge people based on your own perspective, have you ever heard of lounge hopping? I have a friend, book transit hotel at Changi just to enjoy lounge(s) no one can beat this guy - https://sploid.gizmodo.com/genius-man-used-...-eat-1510242296
laymank
May 15 2018, 02:21 PM
QUOTE(reeve-826 @ May 15 2018, 02:20 PM) they will sign in using my flight detail or they need my guest passport and flight ticket too? Just the card holder's will do.
laymank
May 25 2018, 08:21 AM
QUOTE(comfyguy10 @ May 25 2018, 08:03 AM) Actually what I meant is say I use PPL on 1st May and 15th May, is it required for me to spend RM500 for the 1st May visit before I get into the PPL 2nd time on 15th May. the answer is no. But there should be a RM500 spend 30days before/after 1st May and 15th May respectively, which would total up to RM1000.
laymank
May 25 2018, 03:09 PM
QUOTE(confusedway @ May 25 2018, 03:00 PM) Hi Sifus Just want to know did subcard entitle for PPL entry? (PBB VS) Thanks in advance Yes, but accountable towards principle card's entitlement (2x per year).