Free Access to Airport Lounges with CC V3, The home of Airport Lounges
fruitie
Jul 20 2017, 10:55 AM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(leonlim619 @ Jul 20 2017, 10:50 AM) just wondering the free acccess to Plaza Premium Lounge is only applicable for international flight only or dosmestic flight as well? (AEON GOLD CC) Applicable for both but some PPLs are only accessible via international or domestic flights.
fruitie
Jul 21 2017, 11:34 AM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(axymax @ Jul 21 2017, 11:29 AM) I have RHB singature, Can I enter KLIA2 Gateway PPL without boarding pass? I am not a traveller. These days they will ask for boarding pass and scan in the system. You can try but not guaranteed.
fruitie
Jul 21 2017, 09:58 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(wjleong15 @ Jul 21 2017, 09:56 PM) compulsory? few months ago I still managed to enter is it now compulsory have to show boarding pass? Ever since last year, I am asked for boarding pass every time I enter PPL.
fruitie
Jul 24 2017, 12:26 AM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(Icona Pop @ Jul 24 2017, 12:15 AM) Silly question here. Can you like makan at GM already and then enter PPL with the same receipt? buta walk in during peak hour.. Nope, it will be considered as two swipes.
fruitie
Jul 24 2017, 11:01 AM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(Icona Pop @ Jul 24 2017, 10:36 AM) But I thought one cc can only swap one time per day for lounge purposes? hmm. Nope, can swipe one entry at one time. They are two different PPLs, so how to use back same receipt? Anyway, check with your bank if it allows more than one swipe in a day using the same CC. This post has been edited by fruitie: Jul 24 2017, 11:02 AM
fruitie
Jul 24 2017, 02:05 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(sugen @ Jul 24 2017, 01:48 PM) thanks ! sounds excited... 1.) Just checked, Green market is located nearby check in counter at KLIA2 but it said 24 hours instead of limited hours.... how about KLIA? Just to confirm that both Green market and PPL are located before going thru the immigration? http://www.klia2.info/about-klia2/shops/the-green-market-002Green Market is a restaurant which anyone can go in, if with eligible cards then will have complementary meal. I think it opens until 10.00/11.00 p.m.? Yes, before immigration. KLIA has no PPL before immigration, there are PPL and Flight Club which are at satellite building.
fruitie
Jul 24 2017, 02:57 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(sugen @ Jul 24 2017, 02:33 PM) how many meals i can get for Green Market with Ambank World card? I just called PPL, KLIA 2 has 3 PPL. 2 are after immigration. Another one is before immigration located beside Thai Odessa near food court level 2... One meal per card.
fruitie
Jul 24 2017, 03:01 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(sugen @ Jul 24 2017, 02:59 PM) do you mean one meal per day per card? Recently AmBank has some restrictions, it could be just one PPL entrance with one card per day. So if you have VI and WMC, just switch between two. How many meals you want la?
fruitie
Jul 24 2017, 03:15 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(sugen @ Jul 24 2017, 03:07 PM) i will stay overnight at Capsule By Container Hotel before catching next morning flight.. so long hours hanging at KLIA2 airport.. at least 2 meals is needed for Green market.... So, is Ambank World card is per card per meal per day basis? or how many meal i can redeem per day with Ambank World card at Green market? Like I said, AmBank has recently restricted to one day one entry. So, your chances to get more than one meal in a day may not work. The staff may allow you to swipe but AmBank has the right to charge you. Hence, if you have the VI card (since most AmBank cardholders will apply WMC and VI together) then you may use it for your second meal for the same day. Green Market doesn't open 24H by the way: https://www.plaza-network.com/location_deta...=Kuala%20LumpurIf the meals are split into two days, should be no issue. This post has been edited by fruitie: Jul 24 2017, 03:16 PM
fruitie
Jul 24 2017, 03:22 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(sugen @ Jul 24 2017, 03:20 PM) i only have one Ambank World card... hmn... one day one entry... Do you mean that once i swap at Green market for that day. I can no longer use it to enter PPL on the same day ?? You may refer to this TnC. https://www.ambank.com.my/ambank/Documents/...umLoungeTnC.pdf6. Cardholders are entitled to access the lounge only once per day. Any subsequent access on the same day and any access exceeding the 3 hour limit will be subject to the applicable charges set by Plaza Premium Lounge. I'm not sure if it refers to the same lounge or different lounge. You may check with CS, recently only amended this clause. This post has been edited by fruitie: Jul 24 2017, 03:23 PM
fruitie
Jul 24 2017, 04:44 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(real55555 @ Jul 24 2017, 04:35 PM) hi thanks for the reply. what about supplementary card for my visa signature? (because sister only back in august and we travelling early sept which means there might not be enough time for the supp cards to arrive) so if yes, does that mean the 5 times entries will be shared among the principal and supplementary cards? or each of the cards get individual 5 times entry? Yes, you can apply supplementary card for your parents too. For AmBank, the entitlement is separated. Hence, each of you will get 5x access per year.
fruitie
Jul 25 2017, 12:03 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(sugen @ Jul 25 2017, 11:58 AM) Contacted AMBANK customer services. AMBANK WORLD card is per day per entry per PPL per airport. Eg. KLIA2 has 3 PPL & Green market. Which mean that can access to all of the above 4 lounge per day. PPL is limited to max 3 hours access per lounge. May I know do all PPL in KLIA2 and KLIA serve food ? Hehe Per entry per PPL per airport? Though same airport but different PPLs? As per you stated, it will be 4 swipes in a day (assuming if access all 3 PPLs & GM). Yes, but don't expect fantastic good food. Just simple food, slightly better food is at GM.
fruitie
Jul 25 2017, 02:34 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(sugen @ Jul 25 2017, 12:55 PM) Yes. According to AMBANK CS, it has no issue to do a 4 swipes in a day at KLIA2 to access to all 3 PPLs and GM. Which explained the per PPL basis ( KLIA2 has 3 PPL & GM, each PPL and GM can access only once per day) & lastly per airport. If i move from KLIA2 to KLIA ON same day. I can then access to both of the PPL that is located at KLIA since KLIA & KLIA2 are two different airport. With the above example, One has did a 6 swipes in total per day with AMBANK World card. 4 at KLIA2 and 2 at KLIA Hmm. OK, happy trying out.  I can only spend maximum one hour in these lounges, too bored nothing to do.
fruitie
Jul 26 2017, 01:48 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(spreeeee @ Jul 26 2017, 12:07 PM) does anyone know the entry price for children to this klia2's ppl? i) Level 2, International Departure ii) Level 2M, gateway@klia2 iii) Wellness Spa, Level 3, International Departure iv) The Green Market, Public Concourse, Departure Level note: me and spouse have ambank VS so we got free entry, and knowing that children entry has discounted price, so wonder how much is before and after discount. Just apply supp card for your spouse and your spouse also applies one for you. Both of you use supp cards to enter PPL and your children use both of your principal cards (Assuming you have two kids). If more than two, then apply more principal cards.  At the end, no need to pay for anything (if any charges).
fruitie
Jul 26 2017, 02:18 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(spreeeee @ Jul 26 2017, 02:12 PM) yes, both of us (adults) have the card, no issue for us.. just wonder on the children side.. how much need to pay.. If you follow my suggestions, you don't need to pay anything for your kids even if they charge.  I forgot if it is 50% or what charges, still not worth for the price.
fruitie
Jul 26 2017, 02:22 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(spreeeee @ Jul 26 2017, 02:21 PM) question, can children use the principal card to enter? thought the name on card need to match? No. If principal card, you (principal card holder) can sign for anyone in so long you are present. Supplementary card must match with the name. This post has been edited by fruitie: Jul 26 2017, 02:22 PM
fruitie
Jul 26 2017, 02:55 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(spreeeee @ Jul 26 2017, 02:50 PM) ok, this sounds new to me.. so, back to the ori question, how much should a children pay if needed to? any foc age entry? Nothing new, many people have been doing that to sign others in. So far PPLs in Malaysia still accept this way. I tried in GM Changi and signed my friend in, also no issue. Don't know how reliable this information is: http://www.malaysiasite.nl/loungeng.htmFrom ages 2 to 11 years old: 30% from adult rate Children ages 2 and below: Free of charge Again, I guess it still depends on the leniency of staff. You can try but I will suggest you to give a call to these PPLs to check out first.
fruitie
Jul 31 2017, 11:50 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(dopp @ Jul 31 2017, 10:00 PM) local flight, such as KL-PG can use the lounge? If KLIA, no chance because it's at satellite building. If KLIA2, yes you can. Some are at before immigration.
fruitie
Aug 1 2017, 12:41 AM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(deanitro @ Aug 1 2017, 12:39 AM) i do have a pb visa platinum, 3x free access. i never used it, planning to do so for the first time next week in klia2, domestic flight only. is it really free? what can i do once i enter the lounge? need to pay for foods & drinks? how about the attire? formal? sorry for my silly question. a lil bit "jakun". No need to pay for food and drinks. If shower facility is provided, you can even take shower. Massage service if available is chargeable. So, is nap room if available is also chargeable. No dress code. I always wear casual.
fruitie
Aug 1 2017, 12:47 AM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(deanitro @ Aug 1 2017, 12:45 AM) so it is really free? im just afraid they will charge my CC and shocked me later once receive the statement. how many hours can i stay there? as i read previous post, 3,5 hours are charged differetly. Yes, it's free if your card has this benefit. You may refer to first post if your card is listed. Free 3-hour, after that chargeable or swipe for second entry. Anyway, it's quite a boring place I don't think you can stay more than 3 hours.