fruitie
post Dec 26 2018, 10:30 PM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(mamamia @ Dec 26 2018, 10:21 PM)
Since u travel internationally, just get SCB WorldMiles with unlimited access in PPL Malaysia
Yes, agreed SCB WM is my favorite card now to use in KLIA/KLIA2. Moreover it allows access to Aerotel PPL which some cards don't allow. thumbup.gif
fruitie
post Dec 29 2018, 12:37 AM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

What's the BMW White Card PPL entitlement? Like the no. of entries and also which PPLs? Can't seem to find in the FAQ. hmm.gif
fruitie
post Jan 1 2019, 03:43 PM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(David_Yang @ Jan 1 2019, 03:25 PM)
Logic, as only Preferred can apply this CC.

I am very happy about this, no more need to count the visits, no more thinking is it worth if I have only 30 mins spare time. Usually I use the PPL before check in @ KLIA2. Any experiences with the Green Market or the Wellness Spa?
Green Market is not too bad, with complimentary meal, huge portion (for me). I kinda enjoy it though Changi GM is miles better.
Wellness Spa, I used to go before Aerotel came. Just simple food but can choose to have hot cooked food at The Bar which is in front of Wellness Spa, I also went WS to shower.
fruitie
post Jan 3 2019, 11:18 AM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(peri peri @ Jan 3 2019, 11:13 AM)
ok, now i confused, TGM and GM is same?
Yes. Full name is The Green Market.
fruitie
post Jan 18 2019, 09:18 AM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(HoNgZ @ Jan 18 2019, 08:07 AM)
MBB card don't need voucher to access PPL right? just show them the card will do?
No need. In fact all cards don't require except for CIMB...
fruitie
post Jan 30 2019, 04:41 PM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(eric84cool @ Jan 30 2019, 04:25 PM)
hey guys, which CC can enter aerotel PPL , KLIA 2?

RHB premier visa infinite x boleh...wtf!?
SCB WorldMiles.
fruitie
post Jan 31 2019, 02:49 PM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(pepper_mint2 @ Jan 31 2019, 12:51 PM)
scb worldmiles can enter even if we are flying domestic? or boarding pass must be international flights?
I think now also implement only international flights, I think it was shared by fellow forummer here. Sorry can't help much because so far I only use PPL for international travels.
fruitie
post Feb 15 2019, 04:19 PM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(limeuu @ Feb 15 2019, 03:42 PM)
@bearbear, the front page needs updating to reflect the numerous changes lately....

Also, it looks like lounge access for domestic travels is now restricted, so a separate list of cards that allow such access will be useful.....
QUOTE(wilson1149 @ Feb 15 2019, 03:52 PM)
TS,

Ambank no longer allow to bring guest by using multiple card.

Kindly update on first page.
bearbear FYA.
fruitie
post Mar 3 2019, 10:46 PM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ Mar 3 2019, 10:22 PM)
First time actually utilising my PPL privileged although having the card for years lol.
Usually I just reach in time to check in and straight to board.

Damn crowded as usual, like hawker stall need to camp and wait for someone to leave their seats lol
Which PPL?
fruitie
post Mar 3 2019, 10:52 PM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ Mar 3 2019, 10:49 PM)
KLIA lol
Maybe it's peak hours when you visited, so far I have not waited any seats before. tongue.gif
fruitie
post Mar 5 2019, 10:18 AM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(christcwl9 @ Mar 5 2019, 10:14 AM)
I doubt that they will come and check biggrin.gif I personally tried to stay at lounge and used their shower facilities for 4 hours ++, though the complimentary visit stated is only 3 hours  rclxs0.gif  whistling.gif  sweat.gif
Well, if it is not packed, I guess they won't bother.
I have not stayed more than 1 hour before so cannot say much as well, I cannot bear sitting in that boring environment for hours. tongue.gif
fruitie
post Mar 5 2019, 10:25 AM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(christcwl9 @ Mar 5 2019, 10:23 AM)
BTW, how long is the complimentary access to Aerotel ?? 3 hours as well ?? Complimentary access to their room ? or bar ??
Complimentary visits are only for 3-hour and for food and beverage. If the bar is not chargeable, then yes, else it is not complimentary. Room is definitely no, it is chargeable.
fruitie
post Mar 5 2019, 10:34 AM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(christcwl9 @ Mar 5 2019, 10:30 AM)
Thanks for the clarification, sis  thumbup.gif  notworthy.gif

BTW, which lounges are your favourite in KLIA and KLIA2 ??
KLIA only has PPL and Flight Club. I still prefer PPL.
KLIA2, I used to go to Wellness Spa before Aerotel is opened as it is closest to international departures. These days, I will go to Aerotel before departing and Green Market after I touch down.
fruitie
post Mar 6 2019, 10:55 AM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(syhuang @ Mar 6 2019, 10:51 AM)
haha, so if international departure in klia2, what is the best choice wellness spa or the bar, the bar can order food like buffet or?
The Bar already has pre-defined menu for complimentary food, you will need to choose from the short list.
These days they don't allow you to bring in the food to WS, so you have to eat it there but you can go back to WS for drinks and to chill.

33 Pages « < 31 32 33Top

0.1245sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 10:30 AM