the Most fuel efficient car (ANY MODEL/BRAND), fuel expensive lah nowadays
TSg5sim
Jan 22 2007, 03:28 AM, updated 19y ago
Okay .. lets make this the most helpful thread. the thread to help people look for the MOST fuel efficient car available in Malaysia.
So the 650 Kancil consume the less fuel of all cars in Malaysia? Well the car consume even less fuel when they come out with the DVVT model?
what about Chevy Spark, Smart for 2, Naza Sutera (Picanto), Kelisa or even Savvy and Inokom Getz.
TSg5sim
Jan 22 2007, 05:32 AM
QUOTE(goldfries @ Jan 22 2007, 04:12 AM) Proton Savvy is now rated as the most fuel-efficient car in Malaysia as verified by Malaysian Book of Records during an on-road test by Proton with the average fuel consumption of about 24 km/L (or about RM0.08/km of fuel), though Proton originally claimed that the average fuel economy was about 18 km/L.go figure........ http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Proton_Savvy a test by Proton? on a proton car ?
TSg5sim
Jan 22 2007, 10:55 AM
QUOTE(goldfries @ Jan 22 2007, 09:33 AM) i guess you've not been browsing around the FC related threads in F&F forum to actually notice the pattern huh? 2 cars that always get praise for FC. 1. Honda City I-DSI version 2. Proton SAVVY. other cars worth mentioning (i think) are 1. Perodua Kelisa (which model i donno.....) 2. Toyota VIOS 3. Perodua Myvi these models are based on what i remember when i browse those FC related threads, so feel free to find out more. as to Kancil 650 - small CC doesn't mean better FC. you have to compare it to the car's weight. and i've not come by praise for Kancil 650 FC, Kelisa 1.0 on the other hand is known to have good FC. hmm interesting .. actually the only Proton models i am soon ngan with are Savvy and Satria Neo .. dunno why, maybe the change of management .. but then that is way too late and Proton has been consistently and systematically killing consumer confidence since the last 20 years. Anyhow, i still think Savvy and MyVi are rediculously overpriced! drop few Ks Savvy would not be a bad choice after all.