League GTR2 Malaysian Racing League V2, Congrate PCcrazy Season 1 GTR2 Champion

PCcrazy
post Jan 22 2007, 12:13 AM

Milanista
3,224 posts

Oops what happen to you redline? Can I have the vcr replay? Anyway ryugan congrats for your win. Anyway from unofficial standings ryugan win but karom was the winner in the screenshot? Why?

Redline I think we need to seriously consider rolling start.

Ryugan you had something in the bag hah? When I told you my qualy time was 1m45.xxx you said that was impressive. But you had the same pace afterall.

To soze, selamat pengantin baru.

This post has been edited by PCcrazy: Jan 22 2007, 12:14 AM
PCcrazy
post Jan 22 2007, 01:32 AM

Milanista
3,224 posts

QUOTE(ryugan @ Jan 22 2007, 01:18 AM)
there's glitch in da hamachy..it happen to all of us....but u can see..my time is -15 sec..between karom n my avg speed 158  laugh.gif

dat time i'm using less fuel..4 lap..oni
Congrats. How was the race from your point of view. Mind to share a bit of your taste of victory.
PCcrazy
post Jan 22 2007, 02:59 AM

Milanista
3,224 posts

QUOTE(ryugan @ Jan 22 2007, 02:02 AM)
i'm lucky oni..bcoz redline retired early..n my team mate Karom (550 driver) oso kena block...u oso din show up..
i'll send u da vcr.

here's one of da pic @ soze's wedding..
from left...izznatta,izznatta's son (atta),me,evo,soze n soze' wife(Dina)
abg ronMD

Thanks for the vcr ryugan. Ryugan don't be like that. You won the race with your talent. Tried running at Oscherleben and I 'm not good there. Perhaps I'm running out of talent.

QUOTE(karom @ Jan 22 2007, 02:10 AM)
Im also lucky to finished as 2nd post. Seem the car really affected by the early incident. Even after pitted in and repaired the damage, the engine seem lost force to push harder.

Rolling start is good but everyone must have in mind not to push not exceed 80% during the race start. If not, the race will be disaster.

Snapshot of my lucky escape.
Snapshot? Where is the picture?

PCcrazy
post Jan 22 2007, 07:40 PM

Milanista
3,224 posts

QUOTE(kimi @ Jan 22 2007, 07:52 AM)
congrats to the finishers - n Ryugan's maiden win.  Me disaster struck in the dying minutes before race start - dun want to elaborate more

on start - rolling start can be more chaotic.  if we still having this early crashes we might want to consider to impose no overtaking in the first corner - u can overtake if u have a better start off the line, but come first corner must follow the car in front
No it's not a formation start. The leader control the tempo like a formula 1 restart (no safety car involved). So far never see major problem with it. We can have a try on the next test race. Try and see whether you like it or not, Just try who knows.

pittqis if you are about to crash into somebody because of your mistake, do excessive manuevre or simply make your way into the gravel for a while or worse go and crash into a wall. That's the ethics and we all have to abide by it.

Kudos to maranello and more so evo for the professionalism shown. Eventhough evo is more faster he respect his opponent and it's very easy to headbutt car in front of you as I always did to the AI.

LET'S HAVE FUN!!!

Otai pengantin baru, we need to improve the situation or it will get worse. biggrin.gif

Ahh, if you lag, please keep the distance to others, giving reason for crashing because of lag is not always excusable you know.

pitt, this is just an advise. I mean no offense but a reminder.

This post has been edited by PCcrazy: Jan 22 2007, 08:00 PM
PCcrazy
post Jan 22 2007, 10:50 PM

Milanista
3,224 posts

QUOTE(pittqis @ Jan 22 2007, 10:13 PM)
kalu aku boleh buat semua tuh,dah lama aku buat.
Are you sure? We will see then. Hopefully next race Ochersleben. Hopefully no incident that will cause DNF in the very first lap. It's very frustrating to lose your race after one corner.

Well, cheers no need to get angry, I'm straight when I voice out my opinion. But I'm glad to have you race with us.

This post has been edited by PCcrazy: Jan 22 2007, 10:55 PM
PCcrazy
post Jan 22 2007, 11:57 PM

Milanista
3,224 posts

QUOTE(evoHahn @ Jan 22 2007, 11:50 PM)
attention.....

this Friday we'll have a test race @ 10 pm. we'll test rolling start option. so the number of lap will increase from 29 to 30 laps.

On the first lap, everybody will follow the leader (the leader will be the safety car) , no overtaking is allowed. when the leader completed the first lap (crossed the start finish line) then you can overtake

EDIT : DFP stands for Logitech Driving Force Pro
Thanks evo for considering the option. This rolling start is known to settle some of the start nerve that we all have eliminating rush factor nad hopefully make a better race.

After that if you all hate it, then it's okay to revert. But before you hate it without trying, I just say please give it a chance.

My "h shifter" still not okay, unable to connect... hmm.gif
PCcrazy
post Jan 24 2007, 01:21 AM

Milanista
3,224 posts

QUOTE(evoHahn @ Jan 24 2007, 12:52 AM)
Thanks very very much.

Redline can do me a favor? Please delete of my "h" account. I can't connect with new one, the network seems full.
PCcrazy
post Jan 24 2007, 09:31 PM

Milanista
3,224 posts

I will make sure that Lambo will not have it easy this time.

Madnoren and Alan easy into the 24's, sure they are fast. But rest assured I'm not going to give up that easily. Prepare!!!!! tongue.gif
PCcrazy
post Jan 25 2007, 12:30 AM

Milanista
3,224 posts

Madnoren was quick, while I can do low 24's as well but not consistent and always over the edge. I can be pretty safe at high 24's and low 25's. Well, need few laps of experience to get more out of the car.

This post has been edited by PCcrazy: Jan 25 2007, 12:30 AM
PCcrazy
post Jan 25 2007, 12:47 AM

Milanista
3,224 posts

QUOTE(Redline @ Jan 25 2007, 12:41 AM)
Don't forget to do test race this Friday night @ 10PM, want to see how many laps can go before front tire worn out.

Rolling start, 30 laps but 1st lap consider formation lap, do not overtake front car on the 1st lap, just follow. Once passing the start/finish line (Lap 2), blast your speed to 100% but plz tolerate in the 1st corner.

I'm still tweaking the setup, a bit understeer in low speed. Need to find 1:23 to be in the safe zone. (Might change front tire during pit, loosing time here).
Yup the tire wear is quite a significant factor here thanks to long turn in wait for throttle corners. I'm considering the same thing, but it depends on the circumstances as well. If I'm in front I will down pace my car to save tyres until the end of the race.

The track needs a pointy car so that you don't miss apexs and therefore losing huge time. Simply said you need a responsive car here, but being responsive means stiffer settings therefore results in more wear.

http://www.filefactory.com/file/702a23/

This post has been edited by PCcrazy: Jan 25 2007, 01:04 AM
PCcrazy
post Jan 26 2007, 11:30 PM

Milanista
3,224 posts

Madnoren, I tought you would banzai long before the last corner or immediately after last corner before the straight just like a normal racing driver would do. Because the reason why I suggest rolling start is that to avoid close gap between drivers at the straights. Or in other words no queing, no momentum that will create the shockwave effect.

You are slow down the straights it's like having a standing start making the reason of rolling start useless. But still if we all prefer this method, can you do me a favor redline? can we remove the safety car, just do a normal start and follow the leader.

Evo I have no mirrors, and my car broken already. Have to quit to avoid others crashing in on me.

This post has been edited by PCcrazy: Jan 26 2007, 11:34 PM
PCcrazy
post Jan 27 2007, 02:13 AM

Milanista
3,224 posts

QUOTE(Redline @ Jan 27 2007, 12:06 AM)
lol...that's my tactic. if i banzai after the corner, Lambo sure kena tapau in the straight line by Ferrari, Saleen & MC12...i start punch just before the starting line.

many still confuse....so we need to decide now....rolling start or back to default standing start.

I vote Standing Start.
Perhaps standing start is the better option then. biggrin.gif

I would love to have non-gt gtr2 season as well.

This post has been edited by PCcrazy: Jan 27 2007, 02:13 AM
PCcrazy
post Jan 27 2007, 04:16 AM

Milanista
3,224 posts

QUOTE(pittqis @ Jan 27 2007, 04:05 AM)
mana link dia?

atau d/load melalui BROWSE kat h******?

rasa2 braper lama remaining utk complete?
Check kat first page. Madnoren siap ada bagi guide how to.
PCcrazy
post Jan 27 2007, 04:52 AM

Milanista
3,224 posts

QUOTE(pittqis @ Jan 27 2007, 04:19 AM)
ok thanks Pc Crazy

hang tak tido lagi ka...

dah kul 4.15 pagi

ko main game ke wat apa nih.... brows.gif
Buat kerja, this monday ada big presentation kat terengganu. Wish me luck.
PCcrazy
post Jan 27 2007, 02:11 PM

Milanista
3,224 posts

QUOTE(izzNatta @ Jan 27 2007, 01:14 PM)
Modena, posh or even lister woud be nice.... but I missed rfactor very much for racing league thumbup.gif  . The fps & eyecandy are much better wif rfactor, futuremore the PING is low (30 - 60+) to local server, while GTR2 130+ Ping? doh.gif
At full settings GTR2 looks better visually (in terms of image quality) and is easier on my system than rFactor is. But I applaud the rFactor netcode.

PCcrazy
post Jan 28 2007, 04:40 AM

Milanista
3,224 posts

QUOTE(maranello55 @ Jan 28 2007, 04:14 AM)
PCcrazy helped me out earlier yesterday evening. I dont want to say it here...perhaps he wants to keep it as a secret.

Anyway, I try running soft for 21 laps and the tyre wear is around 19. But my lap time suffer at around 1:27s....

I learned the importance of driving straight in preserving the tyres...the laps times are more consistent compared to my previous driving style, where i didnt know whats gonna happen next. But driving in a straightest line as possible allows me to see or at least predict how the car is gonna go next.

Madnoren's setup also is actually very inclined to this style IMHO. It takes finesse to be quick this way...and you got to keep ur soft tyres... smile.gif

Thanks all!
Yup, by driving the straightest possible line the car is more predictable. Furthermore you can quickly correct mistakes without getting off the track. You see why? when the car is skidding it's upset already and you know from there it tells you don't push me further. So back to the garage is only your choice.

My style is that, any first visit to the track, I will try as many racing lines as possible and banzai the kerbs, when I find the most easy line on tyres and me, I'm gonna stick to it and from there continue building my setups gradually over time.

I'm consistently quicker now at Oschersleben where I used to struggle few days ago. So now the question is how fast can the Lambos and Ferraris be?

maranello550, you are driving underpowered car, so don't expect too much out of yourself. Anyway there is still room for improvement.

Jus a piece of advice, you don't do more laps in order to get fast by only mastering the track, I told everyone the same thing, you understand the changes of the setup and its effect on the car you will be quick as a result. But, of course you have to be able to feel the slightest change. How? consistency. The rest as they say is history.

Ryugan has now shown that he has mastered the art. Karom followed his path.

This post has been edited by PCcrazy: Jan 28 2007, 04:51 AM
PCcrazy
post Jan 28 2007, 10:18 PM

Milanista
3,224 posts

Was rushing back from office and just arrived but H fail to connect.
PCcrazy
post Jan 28 2007, 10:23 PM

Milanista
3,224 posts

I can do a high 22 in qualy but all those efforts go to waste.

So tell me who got pole?

2nd time I was not lucky.

This post has been edited by PCcrazy: Jan 28 2007, 10:26 PM
PCcrazy
post Jan 29 2007, 02:17 AM

Milanista
3,224 posts

QUOTE(evoHahn @ Jan 29 2007, 01:30 AM)
lol i dont want to rant but i think i have to, although i'm not the league admin :

i. as you all know, our international net connection not up to 100% strength yet and with problem connecting to the H, i plead you all to log in as early as possible. If you not around, maybe you can pass the message to family members to log in for you.

ii. please read the 1st post for rules, schedule and updates from time to time.

iii. absolutely no in game chatting during qualify and racing sessions.

iv. the latest you can join the game is 10.05 pm ~ 10.10 pm before qualifying ends. The game doesnt allow you to join during warm up session. The only way for us to let latecomer to the game is to restart the event; meaning restarting the qualifying session and imho nobody will agree to that. the only solution we can do is stalling the qualify session 5- 10 minutes.
H failed on me, I leave the H to connect since the morning I went out. But I'm not complaining. Guess I was not lucky.

As for other rules yes I agree very much that we really need to abide by.

If I were one of the offenders, I'm sorry.
PCcrazy
post Jan 31 2007, 10:52 PM

Milanista
3,224 posts

QUOTE(izzNatta @ Jan 31 2007, 10:46 PM)
Hmmm better physic?..... Why the heck oversea Otai2, Alien racer & even league owner implemented the GTR2 NEW ADVANCE  PHYSIC from ver 1.1 up to ver  1.4....  hmm.gif
Nope I think both not really good honestly. ISI physics seems dull- Afterall this is the interpretation of modders, how can modders with no racing experience<---read not engineers or aerodynamicists could produce a physics that is close to real???? Nah look at the sucky damage modelling.

The only thing is that, I appreciate what they did and I enjoyed it very much.

I don't think we will ever have good sims. Not until adrian newey or Paolo Martinelli decides to have a go at sims.

On one note I think RBR feels "authentic". But mind you that authentic never means it's real.

This post has been edited by PCcrazy: Jan 31 2007, 10:54 PM

0.0356sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 01:18 AM