League GTR2 Malaysian Racing League V2, Congrate PCcrazy Season 1 GTR2 Champion

PCcrazy
post Jan 31 2007, 11:07 PM

Milanista
3,224 posts

QUOTE(sabelt @ Jan 31 2007, 09:50 PM)
i think the gtr2 physics are much more better than RF. So i think we should go on with GTR season 2...
The only difference between gtr2 and rfactor is how they provide feedbacks to you. They are totally the same thing. You can change gtr2 physics to behave like rfactor and rfactor to gtr2.

Just enjoy the game or mods. I like some mods and I hate some. All CTDP mod is great , V8 supercars and f179. But honestly I don't like the Gallardo, HRC and Kart mod. But nobody forced you to play anyway.
PCcrazy
post Feb 1 2007, 03:12 AM

Milanista
3,224 posts

I know some would hate me for making such comments. But I hate it when people argue what physics is real and what is not based on only visual cues and feeling for the car. Your arguments or your accusations are only become credible if you can provide numbers, formula and mathematical model as a backup.

You see guys, majority decision is always best describe as fallacious since minority is actually involved in the real thing. Hopefully you will get what I mean here.

The best racing games of all times would be NFS if majority is to decide what is best. But if you ask racers, engineers alike what best represents the real thing? you might get the surprise of your life.

So where to draw the fine line between actual reality and exaggerated reality? this subject I believe is better off if we leave it for the expert <--read minority.

So my stand is always to appreciate and support simracing no matter what. It's a niche and critical market, so give the guys some room to breathe and keep the unfounded critics to yourself.
PCcrazy
post Feb 1 2007, 03:56 AM

Milanista
3,224 posts

QUOTE(maranello55 @ Feb 1 2007, 03:52 AM)
PCcrazy, if ure refering to me, know that im not trying to argue whats real and whats not...im trying to talk abt what missing in sim compared to real life....and how we cant compare sim at all to real life due to the absence of some factor....one of them is, like u said, majority of them is not involved with the real thing at all.

Sorry if i said anything wrong.
You see when I made such comments, it was general not in specifics. My practise is that those type of comments will never have any intended targets. It's for everybody to consume or reject.
PCcrazy
post Feb 1 2007, 04:38 AM

Milanista
3,224 posts

QUOTE(maranello55 @ Feb 1 2007, 04:11 AM)
Ok gotcha.... tongue.gif
There is a saying that perfectly associates this whole arguments

"A blind leading a blind"
PCcrazy
post Feb 1 2007, 11:52 AM

Milanista
3,224 posts

QUOTE(maranello55 @ Feb 1 2007, 04:47 AM)
Game developers leading the simracers into believing that its real?
No, forget about them. I'm glad about what they did. It's US that tells people which one is better physics wise. Maybe if you have to be critical about it leave out the physics department<---oops you can criticize the damage modeling though.
PCcrazy
post Feb 1 2007, 08:29 PM

Milanista
3,224 posts

QUOTE(evoHahn @ Feb 1 2007, 07:45 PM)
@ pccrazy & maranello : i agree with maranello, simulation racing game will never 100 % be real. well saying about all game developer doesnt have a clue bout the physics, i beg to differ.

I'm basing my post on GT series, because i've been following the game for a long time. To replicate the car physics, game developer will use telemetry when testing the car.

Oops, first of all, when did I say they don't have a clue?

Well okay, I give the benefit of the doubts to developers. But what about modders then?

What sort of data they based on? telemetry only? How about vehicle structural dynamics? changes to the temperatures? Deflection of the chassis? Rigidity and I can go on.

If you know basic engineering, these parameters are the key to a successful mathematical modeling which is also the simulation itself.

And I don't think the ISI engine and GT engine are capable of simulating all these.

i. Sebastian Loeb used GT4 to train for 2006 Le Mans,
ii. Jeremy Clarkson played GT4 and he failed to replicate his ingame time at Laguna Seca (to be fair, he was only using the controller tongue.gif... dont forget to watch Top Gear smile.gif )
iii. Subaru postponed their launch of Imprezza in Australia because GT4 was delayed, BMW and Nissan used GT4 to promote launch of 1 series and 350 Z.
I'm sorry Evohahn, these are not an indication of how good a simulation is, it's only a marketing speak to me.

As for Jeremy's case, you can use sims for knowing tracks and braking points and strategise your race. But I refuse to go further than that.

This post has been edited by PCcrazy: Feb 1 2007, 08:46 PM
PCcrazy
post Feb 1 2007, 09:35 PM

Milanista
3,224 posts

QUOTE(evoHahn @ Feb 1 2007, 09:04 PM)
hmm... i dont know bout that... maybe its the game developer secret?
well, not all are marketing gimmick. Some of the big car makers approach PD first not the other way around.

For the Jeremy case.... it was two part. One was the article he wrote for Daily Telegraph IIRC when he was injured. The other one was a segment in Top Gear, when he asked the question " Can you learn the circuit by playing video games". ... i always love the segment of James --> which is faster; a Ford Ka or a pigeon..tongue.gif

well i can list out many testament from amatuer racing driver when playing video games and i dont want to list all here... dont want to start a GT flame war here.
but for me, the statement 'A blind leading a blind" is a bit over the top.

hmm, i remember a story told by snipersnake (forumer here) not long ago. he had problems getting fast time in GT. so he told the story to his mechanic friend (who is not a gamer) bout it, the mechanic friend came over to his house, do adjustment to the setup and snipersnake went faster....  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
"A blind leading a blind" <---directed to us the ignorant simracers. Perhaps I should have been more clear about that.

Evo, the basics modeling of the car is correct to some extent. This I agree but development sometimes is limited due to several known reason. One for example is the lack of collaboration with real teams hence no real data. But we have decent sims afterall right?

QUOTE(karom @ Feb 1 2007, 09:07 PM)
well, calm down guys. Just enjoy the sim games as they are now. Perfection is not an easy task in virtual field. Plus, to calculate al sort of thing in Sim racing games, there are method that will involve. And also, it will include a neural nets architecture.

Well i just would like to quote from Nvidia "the way it's meant to be played".

Hehehe jgn marah.
Hey, I consider this as a sharing of ideas and philosophy. This was never a debate.

Evo the reason I trigger all this long junk was to debunked the idea that one physics is better than another because I feel it so reason.

This post has been edited by PCcrazy: Feb 1 2007, 09:40 PM
PCcrazy
post Feb 2 2007, 12:53 AM

Milanista
3,224 posts

QUOTE(sabelt @ Feb 1 2007, 11:23 PM)
Sorry pccrazy. If youre refering to me. I know SIM old timer like you guys would be pissed with my comment. IMHO am just wanna improve my driving skill thats all. Im sure you know spending in real motorsports would never be cheap. Some people here have set their own target to play this game. Fun and improve skill (of course it would NEVER EVER be the same in real). I dont compare them at all. I have nothing to prove behind the PC.

If i feel not welcomed here, please tell me, or else i will leave.
OMG this is what I fear most. I'm sorry if I offended you in any way. It's against my principles to do just that. Please we are one community and we seek to improve our knowledge by sharing and saying our opinions.

Sabelt I hope we can correct whatever mistakes that makes you feel this way. Please say so and I will do whatever that is necessary to correct it.

Thats said, its down to personal preference. I personally like rFactor psysics and FFB than GTR2. In rFactor, i can tell when my back end was bout to step out and i can do some correcting.

True we will prefer whatever that suit us best. But if I'm not mistaken FFB can be modified to suit us. I modded my FFB for rfactor so that the "steer weight grip steering" is light and rumble effect is set to minimal so I can attack the curb like a maniac.

This post has been edited by PCcrazy: Feb 2 2007, 12:57 AM
PCcrazy
post Feb 2 2007, 11:20 PM

Milanista
3,224 posts

QUOTE(Raikkonen @ Feb 2 2007, 11:04 PM)
Just tested Dubai.
sweat.gif
Pretty difficult.
Three(3) 1st gear corners.
Very challenging track.

Aliens...1:49:XXX  tongue.gif
That is godlike laptime. laugh.gif

Am not fast here, struggling for traction out of corners. Im lucky to visit podium here.
PCcrazy
post Feb 5 2007, 11:44 PM

Milanista
3,224 posts

Utk maranello[attachmentid=190820]
PCcrazy
post Feb 5 2007, 11:53 PM

Milanista
3,224 posts

QUOTE(maranello55 @ Feb 5 2007, 11:46 PM)
Terima Kasih saudar PCCrazy... tongue.gif
more[attachmentid=190821]
PCcrazy
post Feb 6 2007, 06:02 PM

Milanista
3,224 posts

Aku pun dekat ajer bangi ke kajang - will reach there in no time.
PCcrazy
post Feb 7 2007, 08:35 PM

Milanista
3,224 posts

Yes with Donny race to be postponed...

1. maranello
2. des_k
3. pittqis
4. sabelt

Nay to postpoment

kategori "aiman tak kisah"

1. karom

kategori "test race v8factor bathurst" biggrin.gif

1. PCcrazy

This post has been edited by PCcrazy: Feb 7 2007, 08:36 PM
PCcrazy
post Feb 8 2007, 09:05 PM

Milanista
3,224 posts

QUOTE(Redline @ Feb 8 2007, 08:49 PM)
So who's coming Makan Satay this Saturday Night......we need to discuss the future of MSR....
I will come. I want to meet old timers and makan satay with them. Listen to their boyhood stories and let them pay for all the food in the end. tongue.gif
PCcrazy
post Feb 11 2007, 02:41 PM

Milanista
3,224 posts

QUOTE(sabelt @ Feb 11 2007, 02:19 PM)
wah this thread so quiet nowadays. Got race ka tonight?
Yup we sure have a race tonight. Everybody is busy thinking of strategy and things like that. I know tonight I will face a stiff competition from you guys. flex.gif
PCcrazy
post Feb 12 2007, 10:05 PM

Milanista
3,224 posts

QUOTE(sabelt @ Feb 12 2007, 09:56 PM)
First win of the season by luck. Great race to all! ryugan pity your stimmix always keep DC or else all of us would have a tough time and the rest hope to see you guys in the next race in donington, UK. Looking forward to it.

Donington, knowing this circuit, i might have a tough time to drive there and struggled with my setup.

Congratulations. it was no luck since you are fast and consistent here. You guys are really quick at getting this sim business work out. rclxms.gif
PCcrazy
post Feb 17 2007, 05:03 PM

Milanista
3,224 posts

Not a FPS killer if I have one of the cards in your posession. biggrin.gif

I think I'm gonna get myself a G25, so who wants my logi momo for dirt cheap price. More than half price of the original price.
PCcrazy
post Feb 17 2007, 05:28 PM

Milanista
3,224 posts

QUOTE(pittqis @ Feb 17 2007, 05:20 PM)
new DTM and Nissan Skyline mod in GTR2

check out this dude..

http://race-online.fr/index.php
Great mod, both skyline and DTM series are my fav. Good just can't leave GTR2 yet.
PCcrazy
post Feb 17 2007, 08:04 PM

Milanista
3,224 posts

QUOTE(pittqis @ Feb 17 2007, 07:33 PM)
DTM tak bleh install laaa... cry.gif

Skyline lak grahic keter dia cam ps one punye mad.gif
ingat mod porsche lagi ok kot..

trying to install it

http://www.nogripracing.com/details.php?filenr=2685

or WTCC mode...BMW

http://www.nogripracing.com/details.php?filenr=2313
If that's the case then I won't waste my time dloading the mods.
PCcrazy
post Feb 25 2007, 03:33 PM

Milanista
3,224 posts

QUOTE(evoHahn @ Feb 25 2007, 02:23 PM)
He's sacrificed a lot ( i mean A LOT) to make this league running and not suffer the fate of F1C guys (sorry guys, no offence). Now its time for us to chip in.  wink.gif
Evo if he needs some cash I can chip in to ease some burden.

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0303sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 08:27 AM