8 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Ultimate Discussion of ASNB (47457-V) VI, Wholly owned subsidary of PNB (38218-X)

OPT
post Sep 16 2016, 07:45 PM

Wee wang wang
2,065 posts

QUOTE(gReeN sOda @ Sep 16 2016, 05:19 PM)
Sorry as this will b out of the topic.. i need some advise from all the taiko here.. should i get a property by this year?? As some ppl say it wont drop, some say should wait.. Plan to buy a landed house..
IMHO, if you really need to buy one in the near future for own stay, now is actually quite a good time to buy since new projects got lots of freebies and for subsale prices are trending down and you have more bargaining power and choices.

If you want to invest....all i can say is good luck cool2.gif
OPT
post Sep 16 2016, 07:56 PM

Wee wang wang
2,065 posts

QUOTE(twinkle5129 @ Sep 16 2016, 03:40 PM)
All timing and luck. Auntie twinkle regularly shared every successful top up here. 4-6 trips, 3 banks in 1 day as I had to move the few 'bricks' from stagnant FD. Easier with 3 passbooks as somehow, always managed to get 1 or 2 of them in one day. Once I set my mind to do something, I'll do my best to accomplish it.
With multiple trips to many banks, everyday was a successful day, range from 3 to 5 digits.
I managed to hit 1st and 2nd target for ASM, AS1M & ASW  within 10 days to 21 days in May itself- all 6 digits. It'd be impossible to just wait for end of the month or 1st of the month. You can try multiple 5 digits > 50k / day but with luck and timing. Yes, majority bank staff and PNB do question on my $$ and they get to hear my working life. I don't see anything to worry as $$ was repatriated back from my previous workplace to my local bank in proper manner.
I have the same experience! biggrin.gif

Also bought around the same time as auntie, and averaging 5 digits daily

Nowadays...it's a totally different story altogether sweat.gif
OPT
post Sep 16 2016, 09:04 PM

Wee wang wang
2,065 posts

QUOTE(tonytyk @ Sep 16 2016, 08:33 PM)
Looks like quite a number of UHNWI has 7 digits accumulated fund for  FP ASX units
Last I checked I don't even qualify as HNWI wor...not so sure about others 😅
OPT
post Sep 17 2016, 03:39 PM

Wee wang wang
2,065 posts

QUOTE(twinkle5129 @ Sep 17 2016, 06:21 AM)
nod.gif  nod.gif Both of us 'worked' very hard and got quite a bit at the same time. Now, no need to compete with you anymore.
Yes, and I'm not even halfway done yet 😓
OPT
post Sep 18 2016, 09:28 AM

Wee wang wang
2,065 posts

QUOTE(twinkle5129 @ Sep 18 2016, 07:11 AM)
Have you uplifted your FD to switch to FP? I uplifted some on 1/9/16 as it was done in same bank. Once they hit my target, I uplifted one of my 1 mth old (1yr- 4.3% FD).
It's still ok as average after cutting 'lost' is still >5% minimum vs FD. Last May & June, I did the same to some of my 2 weeks old FD as it seems easier to lock in units.
FD not yet touch...

Existing funds still also not yet fully utilized, so don't see the need to uplift yet. But still, FD maturing soon, so...
OPT
post Sep 20 2016, 08:52 PM

Wee wang wang
2,065 posts

QUOTE(twinkle5129 @ Sep 20 2016, 07:35 PM)
Majority all bank staffs only know how to say 'no quota' than insufficient units. Just ask them to try 100u ASM & 100u AS1M tomorrow. Once you can get it , ask for top up. If no units yet, try and top up ASW at the same time. Hopefully you can get a nice staff to help you. Say thank you with a smile even if you fail to get it.
Octopus bank likes to use "system offline" on me 😉

Maybank Midvalley also, sometimes 😛
OPT
post Sep 20 2016, 11:18 PM

Wee wang wang
2,065 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Sep 20 2016, 09:25 PM)
My original place that I topup is maybank and cimb bukit tinggi, post office in klang town near bus station.
I never go to asnb before. All my topup is at the place mentioned above.
Success rate is not certain. It all depends on availability of units. Like nexona said higher chance before holidays, major festival, after dividend date.
Read the last 5 pages + first page and you are good to go.

OPT you better hurry and topup. All FD people slowly invading ASNB thread liao. laugh.gif tongue.gif
Unfortunately 😂

But it's ok. Good things are for sharing. Plus, I'm kinda busy at the moment, so 😉
OPT
post Sep 21 2016, 12:14 PM

Wee wang wang
2,065 posts

QUOTE(brianklc @ Sep 21 2016, 12:12 PM)
You tried which book? Asm got 5 figures.
It's all about timing...means you sapu all already lor flex.gif
OPT
post Sep 22 2016, 12:03 PM

Wee wang wang
2,065 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Sep 22 2016, 10:11 AM)
4/10 is a 'Hot Day' for everyone
I kasi chance other people 😅

Not in 🇲🇾
OPT
post Sep 22 2016, 09:12 PM

Wee wang wang
2,065 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Sep 22 2016, 08:56 PM)
IBFT is method of transfer money la.  sweat.gif :confused:  You have the cheap and slow IBG(Rm0.11), the instant and pricey IBFT (RM0.53)
Once money in savings account, you can just contra.

No need wait for GIA matured. Go try at bank where you have SA. Eg RM10k dapat. Uplift Rm10k from eGIA > Maybank SA > IBFT > Bank ABC which you have SA > tell the worker nak contra

I thought close 27 branch is old news?  :confused:
My experience is that's the teller wants to see the SA got money or not first before proceeding...✌️️

This post has been edited by OPT: Sep 22 2016, 09:12 PM
OPT
post Sep 22 2016, 09:39 PM

Wee wang wang
2,065 posts

QUOTE(heavensea @ Sep 22 2016, 09:12 PM)
lol haha I got you now!  laugh.gif
thanks for teaching, next time I can try at bank (which I've saving account)

I "dare dare" ask for 5 digits first, if they got units then I take out my phone and do all transaction in front of counter  thumbup.gif
No need dare-dare...I open book all the time. Straight forward ✌️️
OPT
post Sep 27 2016, 04:47 PM

Wee wang wang
2,065 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Sep 27 2016, 02:06 PM)
My AS1M only 4 digit. If ASW2020 and ASM next year 6.1 also...  console.gif
Btw, isn't AS1M always the non performing one compare to the other 2?  bangwall.gif  bangwall.gif
4 digit? I'm not sure whether to lol or LOL 😂...

6.1 for AS1M is lower than expectation...

I give you all chansi to top up 👍
OPT
post Sep 27 2016, 05:09 PM

Wee wang wang
2,065 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Sep 27 2016, 04:53 PM)
Decided to stop at 4 digit as past performance of AS1M have not been encouraging. Now if ASM and ASW2020 also give out the same dividend as AS1M, then  bangwall.gif  bangwall.gif
Any better funds giving better investments?

Was in the MV Invest Fair and attended a Maybank (stocklink? Can't remember the name...returns seemed not bad)

OPT
post Sep 27 2016, 09:49 PM

Wee wang wang
2,065 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Sep 27 2016, 09:33 PM)
Not sold by ASNB. See their returns also want to make me  cry.gif
Maybe if my dividends are high enough just nibble out RM1-2k/year and bring it some where? After all, cheahcw2003 did say that RHB Islamic Bond Fund (UT with 0% SC if bought via FSM) gives 7.x% yearly without fail for 10 years+ already.

I know you are anti UT but since this is free, might be worth a look for you.
Sure bo?

I got a lot of funds need some place to invest...fund size definitely 50times more than your 4 digit AS1M ✌️️
OPT
post Sep 27 2016, 10:23 PM

Wee wang wang
2,065 posts

QUOTE(AIYH @ Sep 27 2016, 10:03 PM)
Yes, RHB Islamic Bond have 10 years annualized return 7% as per fund fact:

https://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/fundi...d-Fund-MYRHBIBF

You just need to be aware that the fund is advised to be invested at least a year to avoid the 1% redemption charge

otherwise this fund has neither any sales charge nor any platform fee  smile.gif
2011 -ve gain?

This kind of funds "past performance is no guarantee of future gains"...I doubt it by just looking at it at a glance. Anyone care to explain further?

Can PM me...don't want to be OT here 👌

This post has been edited by OPT: Sep 27 2016, 10:24 PM
OPT
post Sep 27 2016, 10:25 PM

Wee wang wang
2,065 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Sep 27 2016, 10:14 PM)
Spot on  rclxms.gif
UHNWI bz searching for investments
Selalu UHNWI la...HNWI la...

How are they categorized? Last I checked...very high requirement le...🤔
OPT
post Sep 28 2016, 07:13 AM

Wee wang wang
2,065 posts

HNWI - financial assets more than USD1 mil
VHNWI - more than USD5 mil
UHNWI - more than USD30 mil
Sub-HNWI - USD100k to USD1 mil

So easy meh
OPT
post Sep 28 2016, 09:30 AM

Wee wang wang
2,065 posts

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Sep 28 2016, 08:48 AM)
I think still good enough. Not just from FD standpoint but even compared with other UT, bonds, FRNID/Klibor (5% that I mentioned yesterday) etc.  biggrin.gif
I only know HNWI and UHNWI. U research so much. OK, VHNWI ? devil.gif
Not qualified also 😓

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Sep 28 2016, 09:17 AM)
I learn new stuff tis morning
Just type Wikipedia 😁
OPT
post Sep 28 2016, 12:45 PM

Wee wang wang
2,065 posts

QUOTE(dasecret @ Sep 28 2016, 10:20 AM)
I was not supposed to kacau here, but couldn't resist  tongue.gif
If you dig back the history of distribution, it was much higher last time, particularly during financial crisis-es
Why so? Very simple
Interest rate used to be a lot higher, like double digits. So if these FP funds doesn't pay above interest rate they may risk a huge withdrawal which would be detrimental to the 'national interest'
If you look at the top holdings of these funds, they are mainly large cap stocks. So benchmark it with other large cap local funds and you would get an idea of how much you would get
Basically the distribution rate is also indicating to me that EPF dividend this year should be lower as well
2011 negative is due to defaulted bond, which is something that can happen to a bond fund. At that point the fund size is also rather small so when 1 bond defaulted it would have significant impact to the fund value. The fund has grown quite a bit since then. Islamic bonds did well this year due to a few factors, one of which is the demand from EPF Shariah compliant fund, oh and also reduction in OPR. So if November rate drop again, then bond will go up somemore

Hop over to the FSM thread, there's a lot of other meaningful discussion on what to buy, when to buy and how many % in a portfolio to buy for each fund
Don't quite understand the discussions over in FSM thread...maybe unless if I read all from beginning 😅
OPT
post Sep 28 2016, 12:46 PM

Wee wang wang
2,065 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Sep 28 2016, 11:20 AM)
Only know HNWI & UHNWI..
Others I don't know blush.gif

BTW this for US, how about Malaysia standard??
Malaysian standard just convert asset class to donation 😂

8 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0950sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 03:22 AM