The watch thread v13!

kenji1903
post Oct 12 2016, 11:59 AM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(cheefai7 @ Oct 12 2016, 11:02 AM)
Totally understand when I have spent my 14 days holiday in Taiwan with my 2yo son, its was really gruesome as we travel by backpacking. Being strict on him is a sad part of the story where he might be too small to take instruction or cooperation and basically the last few days we would just have breakfast on the same spot everyday and only go out for one destination in the noon and get back to hotel by sunset...

At least you managed to check out the Lolex AD.
you can tahan 14 days notworthy.gif

that was the only night out of the 8 night where we went out for dinner... and it was horrendous...
traffic was farked up, we were late... the restaurant was packed...
dinner was posh but he was the only kid there... he kept wanting to leave the restaurant cos it was dark... my wife and i took turns to eat...
when it was my turn to bring him out, we walked around and stumbled upon the lolex AD, so took a few pictures laugh.gif

he crapped in his diapers cos he couldn't hold it on the way back to our hotel... and and when we reached he refused to take off his shoes and jacket, cried rolling on the floor cos he still wanted to go out, it was almost 10pm bangwall.gif

end of rant tongue.gif

looks like no more holidays for me for the next 2 years, bye bye JDM watches laugh.gif
kenji1903
post Oct 12 2016, 12:03 PM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(friedricetheman @ Oct 12 2016, 11:25 AM)
Nice. But where are pictures of the Sub C? I found out that there is an acute shortage of Sub C Date the last time I was in Melbourne. Not sure if there is still a shortage now.
no subs, only GMTs and Daytona sweat.gif

This post has been edited by kenji1903: Oct 12 2016, 12:03 PM
kenji1903
post Oct 12 2016, 12:08 PM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(Naka7a @ Oct 12 2016, 12:04 PM)
Two more years you can menabung and get a GS. So hnghhhhggg
hahahah, i wish!
2 more years my kid will whack off the GS and an OP laugh.gif
kenji1903
post Oct 12 2016, 01:31 PM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(cheefai7 @ Oct 12 2016, 12:23 PM)
Wait till you have a second one, you might only limited to local destination, but can go all out luxurious, it was another way to travel.

As for JDM there is always solutions :

oh noooooo... one is enough! else i'll never get to buy any watches laugh.gif

buy online, no molest no kimochi tongue.gif
kenji1903
post Oct 12 2016, 03:21 PM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(fuzzy @ Oct 12 2016, 03:07 PM)
Let me screen cap this and send to my SO before she gets any idea for a child! Hahaha.. Will tell her that Mulberry bag and that GS won't be a monster tongue.gif
hahahaha, frankly having a kid in the family is really God sent, especially their laughter smile.gif

bringing them for holiday at a young age depends on your tolerance also, some can do it really well... some can't... i was at the edge laugh.gif

so go everywhere and anywhere you want first before having a kid, else be prepared for nightmares and sleepless nights
lol, seriously it's not that bad la, just go ahead and user posted image

get the GS and Mulbery first also, else you won't get a chance when then baby arrives cos everything will go to him/her
kenji1903
post Oct 12 2016, 04:12 PM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(fuzzy @ Oct 12 2016, 03:34 PM)
Haha, she already got her Mulberry sad.gif

No GS in sight sad.gif  ...  I'm looking at a birthday gift for my own, was looking at the Speedy but by God I'm utterly stumped by the variation of it..
another LV/Chanel/Prada before calling it a day laugh.gif

speedy need to check with ck77... i can't tell which is which also...
kenji1903
post Oct 12 2016, 04:19 PM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(Gilthoniel @ Oct 12 2016, 03:43 PM)
Reminds me of my holiday to Japan with my 22 month old and my 3 month old.

Some dinners she was good. Once awhile go crazy. The 3 month old no issue at all.

Luckily the restaurants were accommodating. I actually managed to eat at michelin guide restaurants with two kids!

But there was once I put my 22 month old outside the restaurant for making too much noise. Luckily didn't get arrested la. Hahaha.

But it's fun to travel la. Good to spend time and create memories with them.
lol, you brought 2 and you managed notworthy.gif

younger more convenient... my cousin brought his daughter to Japan also when she was 5 months, difficult but manageable cos just need to feed milk and movements are limited... 1.5 years and above, oh God... the moment i reach any restaurant, even before we sat down, he'll go berserk like a homing missile looking for automatic sliding doors, staircases and lifts bangwall.gif
he's so fascinated with everything that he didn't even want to eat his porridge doh.gif

how was the food? always wanted to experience a Michelin star restaurant

This post has been edited by kenji1903: Oct 12 2016, 04:19 PM
kenji1903
post Oct 12 2016, 04:34 PM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(Gilthoniel @ Oct 12 2016, 04:21 PM)
Bloody fantastic. And super value for money!

[attachmentid=7751622]
This is uni on a slice of wagyu... Mind blowing

Haha maybe boy different... Let's see how they behave next month when I'm travelling again.
don't know why i'm afraid when you said that sweat.gif

i'll do more research, let's hope i get to EAT IN A RESTAURANT in my next holiday!

good luck to you, but i believe yours will be ok since the elder sis can take care of him
kenji1903
post Oct 12 2016, 05:03 PM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(Gilthoniel @ Oct 12 2016, 04:40 PM)
It's value for money coz for example... a full 7 course Kobe beef meal for 200 ringgit. A michelin star beef meal cost 400.

U can't get that kind of food for that kind of money here at all.

If u budget 50 a meal u get fantastic food too which u probably pay like 90-100 for it here but taste sub par.

Haha elder sis hates younger brother... Hahaha.

This time short trip so bringing maid la. Hehe. Ticket is super cheap and she can just bunk on the couch in the room. Worth not having to look after one kid!
was thinking like RM1k/pax/meal but still doable la if that's the case since i budget slightly more for makan laugh.gif

good to have 2, more balanced... 1 too pampered doh.gif

your boy stole the limelight liao

short trip, not going watch hunting? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by kenji1903: Oct 12 2016, 05:08 PM
kenji1903
post Oct 12 2016, 05:21 PM

3,785 posts

please don't talk about food at this hour...
kenji1903
post Oct 12 2016, 05:28 PM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(Gilthoniel @ Oct 12 2016, 05:26 PM)
Enough watches dy!

But yes! Bangkok - plenty of nomos and GS
i'm going to open a betting table on this one, mari mari mari, cast your bets!!! laugh.gif
kenji1903
post Oct 12 2016, 11:53 PM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(Jason @ Oct 12 2016, 11:10 PM)
I thought this was a watch thread... apasal talk about children. Niamah, don't say children, girlfriend also I don't have. Thought #foreveralone can hide here see watches... and now kena infested by passionate parents raving about their kids.

Woi, take the watches out, get back to point. If I wanted to see parents raving about their kids I'll open Facebook. Yes yes, your baby's first poop without diaper, damn amazing, come I clap for you.

/end rant
sorry, my fault, i started it laugh.gif

but i compensated wby posting RM300k lolex mar tongue.gif
kenji1903
post Oct 18 2016, 12:05 PM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(Jason @ Oct 18 2016, 11:20 AM)
No reason...that's why.. hahaha
Beli perlu $$$. Fikir free punya.
Buttshaker don't lebih lebih..that's a nice picture..

Its like either a 14060m or the BBB...but the rose.. that smiley on the dial. not as serious, more fun.. I'm reckon subs are more common than BBBs
very versatile watch brows.gif
https://bulangandsons.com/tudor-heritage-bl...y-black-79220n/
kenji1903
post Oct 18 2016, 12:27 PM

3,785 posts

buttshaker also kuat poison
kenji1903
post Oct 18 2016, 02:22 PM

3,785 posts

Tag roadshow at Gardens look darn sad laugh.gif

Tissot roadshow at MV better crowd tongue.gif
kenji1903
post Oct 18 2016, 03:18 PM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(Naka7a @ Oct 18 2016, 03:16 PM)
the art of time roadshow also macam quite sad. but i didn't go into every booth la...
anything interesting? nod.gif
kenji1903
post Oct 18 2016, 03:30 PM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Oct 18 2016, 03:23 PM)
the posters are probably the only thing i can afford there tongue.gif
you don't maslan tongue.gif

eh, your avatar is lion-o from thundercats? tongue.gif
kenji1903
post Oct 18 2016, 03:30 PM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(Naka7a @ Oct 18 2016, 03:20 PM)
there were posters of the diver 65 bronze la. but i didn't visit the oris booth.
ah ok

got tudor bronze?

This post has been edited by kenji1903: Oct 18 2016, 03:31 PM
kenji1903
post Oct 18 2016, 03:35 PM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Oct 18 2016, 03:32 PM)
no la, its pennywise...from the new remake IT movie based on stephen king's book.
and since halloween is coming... tongue.gif
oh yeah, no wonder it looks familiar, suddenly couldn't recall where i saw it before

looks better than IT though thumbup.gif
kenji1903
post Oct 18 2016, 03:49 PM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(Naka7a @ Oct 18 2016, 03:38 PM)
eh pennywise is IT la kan...
same but IT looks like a bald ronald mcdonald laugh.gif

his avatar looks more yauyeng, lol

13 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top