The watch thread v13!

Everdying
post Aug 5 2016, 05:54 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,730 posts

QUOTE(Apple_DarreN @ Aug 5 2016, 05:46 PM)
Old vs new is understandable as the old rollies are really work watches and people actually dive with them (akhem, x macam desk-diver kita skrang)

The problem is now that since Rolex knows about this problem and yet provides free service to change them, why won't they remove them from ADs before selling them?

The first sub tt from the picture i posted look just like an awful fake lol
yea, makes u wonder who does the QC now...or perhaps cyclops are manufactured elsewhere and they have too much trust in them...
i guess the vintage ones had higher mag cos they were made from plexi...to me thats how the cyclops has been ingrained into my mind...that distorted high mag view.

kenji1903
post Aug 5 2016, 11:01 PM

3,785 posts

lol,big discount on PAMS over at a local grey
http://www.wingwahwatch.com/?s=%28New+watc...st_type=product
Everdying
post Aug 6 2016, 12:24 AM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Aug 5 2016, 11:01 PM)
lol,big discount on PAMS over at a local grey
http://www.wingwahwatch.com/?s=%28New+watc...st_type=product
ya saw couple days ago.
i not too familiar, but all doesnt look like hot models.
kenji1903
post Aug 6 2016, 06:51 AM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Aug 6 2016, 12:24 AM)
ya saw couple days ago.
i not too familiar, but all doesnt look like hot models.
the new base manual models 510/560 and the auto 312 looks good , the price is like before the gst and chf hike rclxms.gif
Everdying
post Aug 6 2016, 09:56 AM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Aug 6 2016, 06:51 AM)
the new base manual models 510/560 and the auto 312 looks good , the price is like before the gst and chf hike rclxms.gif
the stocks probably unsold from then also tongue.gif

Tokyonite
post Aug 6 2016, 09:37 PM

36 posts

any WIS here can recommend a good online source for leather/nato/zulu straps that they swear upon for quality?

So far only know colareb recommended from TGV from youtube sweat.gif

rclxms.gif
kenji1903
post Aug 6 2016, 11:20 PM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Aug 6 2016, 09:56 AM)
economy very bad... 5 digits have to put on hold first... let's wait and see what else will be on sales tongue.gif
fuzzy
post Aug 6 2016, 11:27 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,104 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Aug 6 2016, 09:56 AM)
Most buyers as long as others know it's a PAM okay d..
r3kahsttub
post Aug 7 2016, 04:14 AM

IG: @MTHRFKNWIN
2,278 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Aug 5 2016, 05:54 PM)
yea, makes u wonder who does the QC now...or perhaps cyclops are manufactured elsewhere and they have too much trust in them...
i guess the vintage ones had higher mag cos they were made from plexi...to me thats how the cyclops has been ingrained into my mind...that distorted high mag view.
The higher mag also looks better with the older font type. Don't think it would today, imo.

Wing Wah's prices have been inflated a lot lah. I stopped bothering to swing by when they quoted my gf RM80 for a battery change LOL. I thought about changing from zero to 590, but will see how that goes... PAM market prices have indeed taken a hit, so from one low to another laugh.gif

Earlier today, still with the LLD. Really liking the isofrane; super comfy. But, where's the vanilla scent everyone is raving about??

chris916
post Aug 7 2016, 08:17 AM

161 posts

Mondaine in massdrop, price seem to be very attractive!

https://www.massdrop.com/buy/mondaine-ssb-quartz-watch
Naka7a
post Aug 7 2016, 10:14 AM

St. Neo
5,417 posts

QUOTE(r3kahsttub @ Aug 7 2016, 04:14 AM)
The higher mag also looks better with the older font type. Don't think it would today, imo.

Wing Wah's prices have been inflated a lot lah. I stopped bothering to swing by when they quoted my gf RM80 for a battery change LOL. I thought about changing from zero to 590, but will see how that goes... PAM market prices have indeed taken a hit, so from one low to another laugh.gif

Earlier today, still with the LLD. Really liking the isofrane; super comfy. But, where's the vanilla scent everyone is raving about??

No vanilla scent? Can't be, mine which is a little over a year old still has that smell...
r3kahsttub
post Aug 7 2016, 01:57 PM

IG: @MTHRFKNWIN
2,278 posts

Honestly, on mine, it is very very faint. You'd miss it at first sniff. Like, you'd need to SNIIIIIFFFFFFFFFF to get a whiff of vanilla. I had to do this behind closed doors, else people can hear.
Everdying
post Aug 7 2016, 02:25 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(r3kahsttub @ Aug 7 2016, 01:57 PM)
Honestly, on mine, it is very very faint. You'd miss it at first sniff. Like, you'd need to SNIIIIIFFFFFFFFFF to get a whiff of vanilla. I had to do this behind closed doors, else people can hear.
fake isofrane? tongue.gif
even my oris rubber strap the vanilla smell was quite strong.
Naka7a
post Aug 9 2016, 10:38 AM

St. Neo
5,417 posts

btw guys, when will we be seeing an Invicta Airman? lol
kenji1903
post Aug 9 2016, 10:48 AM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(Naka7a @ Aug 9 2016, 10:38 AM)
btw guys, when will we be seeing an Invicta Airman? lol
read about that news recently also... i wonder what will be the outcome... hope Glycine won't be Invictized laugh.gif
Everdying
post Aug 9 2016, 11:00 AM

30,730 posts

too bad for glycine...thats what happens when a small brand even tho with history is only known for 24hr pieces...with the rest kinda uninspired designs.
but the really wtf part is...how come invicta got money?
next up, DW buys squale tongue.gif
Naka7a
post Aug 9 2016, 11:08 AM

St. Neo
5,417 posts

wow DW with squale case... so hngh
Everdying
post Aug 9 2016, 11:18 AM

30,730 posts

dont mess with DW la.
i think they are the only "watch" company this yr to make money.
JPSB
post Aug 9 2016, 05:44 PM

578 posts

QUOTE(r3kahsttub @ Aug 7 2016, 04:14 AM)

not bad, your wrist can handle the long lugs.

nice ride too.
JPSB
post Aug 9 2016, 05:52 PM

578 posts

QUOTE(Gilthoniel @ Aug 4 2016, 12:00 PM)
Lunch time soon!

Jin Swee

306 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0201sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 06:17 AM