QUOTE(Gilthoniel @ Sep 23 2016, 06:23 PM)
actually who cares about that watch.i rather take that Triumph bike
The watch thread v13!
Sep 23 2016, 06:26 PM
30,731 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Sep 27 2016, 05:56 PM
Sep 28 2016, 08:40 AM
QUOTE(lerijiso @ Sep 28 2016, 12:12 AM) HAMTUN WATCH - Kickstarter im sure its good somewhere.Guys..what do you think of this watch? 1. Ceramic Bezel 2. Titanium Body 3. USD199 EDIT: 4. Sapphire Crystal Kickstarter project baru launch. Any good? ![]() ![]() but to me just another meh piece buried under a pile of faceless kickstarter wannabes. from far it kinda looks like a helberg due to the logo...even the bracelet looks similar. and it always bugs me when a diver doesnt lume the bezel. but it is amazing how they can get it down to usd199, then again its probably just them absorbing the hit hoping to get to the 2nd / 3rd models to bail them out...but im sure they're gonna be struggling like others by taking a hit so early. |
Sep 28 2016, 09:01 AM
Sep 28 2016, 04:37 PM
QUOTE(cheefai7 @ Sep 28 2016, 03:47 PM) Bazel copy Rollie, case copy Saiko, bracelet copy Todor, = innovation, new item. Not many Franck Muller around already. actually bezel is more of a zodiac seawolf copy...yes little known fact is that they also came out in 1953...same time with lolex and blancpain.i've never seen a tudor bracelet like that...if by screw links...plenty of guys did it before already. there is more to life than lolex u know... |
Sep 29 2016, 09:36 AM
QUOTE(cheefai7 @ Sep 29 2016, 09:30 AM) Nah, I was just giving example of copy here and there and just release as a product. But with the price and material, its really tempting but i dont think this model is sustainable, otherwise they would go for mass production it in mainland and heck, using some seagull movement. ya but almost every single piece right now takes design cues and modifies it to suit them.Agree that there are more life than just lolex, but ppl just wants to own it, even for just a short moment, its worth it. just those that copy outright are abit boring...which this one isnt really...just too many still jumping on the dive watch bandwagon...yet their watches dont really meet iso dive checklists...ie. just faux divers. seagull think too highly of themselves nowadays...so prices increased abit...and they wont simply release their better movements... even miyota are starting to have longer turnaround times for new batches for movements...too much demand...and prices also increased. thats why most startups are using the seiko nh35 as they're still easily available and reliable. |
Sep 29 2016, 09:39 AM
QUOTE(Jason @ Sep 29 2016, 01:17 AM) what sometimes. haha. its attractive all the time. I wouldn't get a sub, but a GMT Master II, hell yes. Ok too rich for my blood. Me peasant just look at nice pictures. older GMT with quick-set date ftw.just like 3yrs ago can get pre-owned GMT for under rm15k. bodo currency, bodo sheeps. |
Sep 29 2016, 09:55 AM
swatch ETA have already considered supplying movements again.
DW are smart enough to do not any swiss movement. they will probably buy a china movement maker, then have the distinction of having a 'in-house' movement... older lolex? maybe i prefer the movement. but i definitely do not prefer the crappy bracelets they come with. then finding one with crown still good is another challenge. very likely a major service will be needed for them too. This post has been edited by Everdying: Sep 29 2016, 09:57 AM |
Sep 29 2016, 10:24 AM
QUOTE(cheefai7 @ Sep 29 2016, 10:08 AM) Wise strategy to up their game, and the social marketing really helps in pushing the poison. Also thats what traditional makers lacking of this digital marketing. i dont really play the movement game already...almost every movement is a copy of what has come before it anyway...Interms of movement game, why not consider the newer boy like Nomos, or faux mechanical/ quartz like GS movement? afterall one is gonna be wearing it, not watching the caseback thru a magnifying glass. the trend nowadays is to watch the dial thru a magnifying glass |
Sep 29 2016, 10:30 AM
QUOTE(Gilthoniel @ Sep 29 2016, 10:27 AM) Actually the older quickset date will be useful if you don't wear the watch often. thats why i like the quickset date, cos i dont wear them often.My nomos is a pain in the a$$ when it comes to setting the date. The newer non quickset date gmt makes it easier to switch timezones including the date because u can switch back and forth dates with no issue and also quickly. It also allows u to move the 24 hour hand independently of the hour hand. It's more true to a gmt in some people's eyes. after having quite a few quickset hour movements, i just didnt want to keep turning the crown to set the current date...and i dont use winders. as for switching timezones, the easier way is to use the bezel |
Sep 29 2016, 10:49 AM
Sep 29 2016, 11:48 AM
Sep 29 2016, 05:38 PM
Sep 29 2016, 05:58 PM
QUOTE(Naka7a @ Sep 29 2016, 05:47 PM) faster grab tho i still wouldnt get it...im not a mad gshock collector...i just buy to wear and a 5xxx is something i wouldnt wear often. somehow currently i am tempted by the steinhart ocean one bronze... but i know i wont like its flat lugs...and aluminium bronze too just like the tudor is quite meh. if only the oris carl brashear bronze was cheaper... |
Sep 29 2016, 06:50 PM
QUOTE(Naka7a @ Sep 29 2016, 06:01 PM) if only usd to myr is like 2.6 or something. which one? the rm1.1k? not interested.tempted by the one in garage sales? i have not worn my steiny ocean one for like... wow since two CNYs ago.. my ocean one i sold off ages ago...then again if bronze diver on leather...hmm |
Sep 30 2016, 11:04 AM
Sep 30 2016, 11:27 AM
Oct 1 2016, 12:09 AM
B&R announces their homage to DW.
![]() |
Oct 1 2016, 11:20 AM
Oct 4 2016, 11:12 AM
QUOTE(Fireken @ Oct 2 2016, 11:16 PM) Interesting read and experience... One get special treatment while wearing luxury watch.. for me its always body language.http://www.dailymail.co.uk/travel/travel_n...-WATCH-you.html Anyone experience the same? Do share it... Mostly encounter it at luxury watch shop... Sales personal will look at the watch in hand before they choose their approach... Friendly or just ignorance u can wear nice watch, but if look like a slob also no one gonna entertain u...considering also that this is asia and fakes are everywhere. |
| Change to: | 0.1483sec
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 12:38 PM |